(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Peng
I lazy lah juz dump everything in but hor i use pot so muz watch fire/water in case dry up.
Btw i got my brown/white rice from ntuc where u got urs?

bearyhugs
where did u buy the playskool walker? how much? I am looking for it.

Yesterday my boy stand up in his playpen by holding the rail. He just learned to sit up from crawling position. So I was quite surprise to see that n he was so happy n keep smiling at me.

I let my boy tried again the straw top cup n he forgot how to drink it,
. He managed to drink after a few try but refused to drink n throw it on the floor. I think he is too lazy...

He is very active now. He just knock against the sharp corner of the cupboard. Luckily the eye is not hurt only some blue black near the eyebrown.

Babygal,

Which NTUC u got the organic white rice? How its packing?

Eileen,

Very happy to see our bb can stand up by themself in playpen hor....Nianqi also started that not long ago...now everytime she wake up, she sure stand up to call for help.

Babyblush,

Last sat Doggymun n I checked have check with Gym and her advise to us is wait till our bb reach 10mth then move to level 3 wor....

yeah it is quite light. sometimes when my gal hold onto it, i'm so afriad it will topple cos she still can't control properly. so will move with her.

Hi babyblush,
Yes! I wanna join you all for the level 3. Can help me sign up for the same class slot as you all? I can go down to make payment once confirmed but I can only start on the 22nd Sept cos would be away on holiday before that. Is this ok? Anyway, I think by then, most of our bbs should have reached 10 months right? Thanks.

hi babyblush and PPP
Yes, was told many of those at existing level 3 class are "walkers" liao. So if join them, like what you said, may be a little stressful for our babes. But if they're able to let us convert our current class to level 3, and give us our "favourite" teacher, I really wouldn't mind... cos hor, getting bored with the level 2 lessons liao leh.. yawning away last Sat, cos only Alyssa n NianQi in the class, with the boring teacher some more.

So shall we go ahead with the conversion?

my girl at 9 months weigh 7.4kg (short of 600 grams cos nurse said babies at this age should weight at least 8kg) but her height is normal at 70cm. she can drink directly from a cup now and prefers doing so now. now got 3 teeth only. i have stopped giving her puree since 1+months ago as she can chew now. so now we will give her small chunks of meat wif her porridge and she will chew. same as fruits as well...will give small chunks and she will chew.

hi bearyhugs, mousy pig

i have that same playskool walker as a gift. Owen likes to slap and turn the noisy roller.

hi xiuxiu

good idea! train him to sit during meals hor ..oso at least it won't go to waste as we only have an outing once a week so the car seat will be least in use

hi starmoon

cute leh your gal 3 teeth only can chew oredy ah.. Owen has 7 teeth now and when i feed him with porridge he will open close his mouth repeatedly as if chewing but actually is false one.

Hi Strawberry,

yeah my gal also loves the noisy roller.

Starmoon,

my gal got 6 teeth but i see she still doesn't really know how to chew yet.

Starmoon
Ur gal quite tall and skinny from the updates u mention but overall is she active or maybe she those fortuanate 1 who dun need think twice and can eat as many as she like and remain slim like u huh?Jealous and envious leh.

Am glad to see all BB growing up so well.

Any BB here encounter food allergy. How does it look like. Last night notice my boy forehead and right hand(the the wrist area) all turn into red colour. just red patches, no bumps no rashes. My mum said she only feed alittle bit of the choc waffle to him only. Not sure if that was the cause. Is this call allergy. This morining, the red color patches seem to have lighten out abit.

Lucas only got 2 lower teeth ler, no sign of anymore teeth coming out ler. He still dislike porridge. So giving him 3 meal cereal plus 1 spoonful of porridge added into cereal. Haven't bring him for the 10mth assesement yet.

I was suprise that most BB here can use the straw and drink har. Aiyo, lucas still cannot make it ler, not even the avent magic cup type, put the cup in his mouth, he will just cup his mouth there without sucking and after awhile show me a puking expression.

I also bought the playskool walker. He is also interested in the roller and the turning knob behind. So i alway let him sit facing opposite way, facing the roller instead. Have try letting him walk with the walker but the walker was abit too light in weight ler.

ppp, doggymum and bearyhugs

huh, last sat only 2 of you! ya, I am also getting bored. ok, I will call favourite teacher later today to ask her to teach lvl 3 next week, and help register for bearyhugs for 22/9 class.

Not sure if you have spoken to Gym abt difference in cirriculum between lv 2 and 3, fav teacher told me that there would be slight difference like more time spent at the individual stations for babes to exercise and no parent sharing.

I tried cooking ABC pasta with baked beans and minced meat for Chloe and she really likes it. I don't bother to blend pasta anymore, cos she already has 3 teeth and can chew well.

Recipe for
ABC pasta with Baked Beans and Mince Meat

1. Boil some ABC pasta in water and set aside
2. Mash some Baked beans in tomato sauce (I used canned ones without Preservatives)
3. Add some olive oil and lightly sauteed Minced meat, then add baked beans to heat through.
4. Combine with pasta and serve.

You can also use fresh ingredients but this is a quick and easy recipe. I chose ABC pasta (those used to cook alphabet soup) cos they are small and easy to chew. Bought them at Cold Storage.

hello everyone,
I think my gal is the slowest, she will be turning 10 months tmrw and last sun her two front upper teeth finally started to appear, she have been toothless for so long and now her upper teeth come first, hmmm.... so different fm other babies cos usually first teeth to come out should be the lower part... now her lower side teeth oso coming out, ai yo one shot pop so many teeth leh.

anyway becos of her teething, she has been coughing and having lots of phlegm so i went eu yan sang to buy hou ning powder which was recommend by my friend for reducing of phlegm and let her try see if really works...

Jaline....kekeke...as predicted...teeth grow out at one shot!...now Yuheng discover the joy of walking on our bed instead the floor...cos buttock not pain when fall down...on the bed can stand up by supporting the pillows then free hand walk liao...but on the floor pull him up to walk also dun one...haiz....

jene
i love this site, so much fun.
I tried this with 2 photos, newborn and today

Chloe looks equally like Mum and Dad for the newborn photo, but today, she looks more like Me by 6%.

Can also try which celebrity you look like!

Latest update on Danessa. At 9mths, she's weighing 8.3kg. A bit short at 68cm though.
Her allergy is alot better ever since she's on goat's milk...although she has 8 teeths, she simply refuse to chew her porridge. She would just swallow everything...will only chew when it comes to biscuit & apple.

Tiwi, my gal's allergy is actually in the form of rashes known as aczema, with raised bump. Not sure if there's different symptons for different allergy though. Since Lucas's red patches has lighten, it shouldn't be a problem.

944583.jpg
944584.jpg

Tiwi
My gal allergy happen on her chest area and all juz red patches tat all but need to apply steroid cream as it won't subside till 5th day.

hi strawberry & mousypig
your baby has so many teeth liao....so nice. my girl's 3rd upper teeth only started growing then now gum itchy and will bite me sometimes.

hi garfield
she is very active woh....will climb up here and there....have to watch her 24/7 woh....very headache. me then envy yours leh...at least wun get nagged at....my inlaws and parents always asked me why my girl so skinny wan compared to our neighbour cos my neighbour one is chubby chubby. I tell them as long as she eats and drinks well no need compare lor cos she is prob one of those who doesnt "han ni" kind.

starmoon
Wat han ni?Btw so far no complain about food intake etc but hor mine plc jia liat leh my level got 3 unit is mil relative as in her sis and bro include us living in the same blk leh if anything crop up 3 family nag but i nowsaday nv give face liao will F them back cos my tolerance limit has explode after so long.

are your babies able to sit quietly on high chair when u go out for dinner? My gal always sure make noise unless i give her biscuit to eat.

Any other ways you mummies have tried to let them sit quietly?

Starmoon

so did u ganna love bites from your gal? Last nite Owen bit my MIL. Its quite painful bcos he will bite and pull all in a fast act.

Babyblush, thanks so much for registering for me. I guess I would only join if you all r really going ahead. By the way, how is the shichida class getting along?

mycrysania, how abt the GUG classes? Worthwhile so far? So many classes but got to invest on the right one for our bbs. :p

Peng, wow, your yu heng can walk free hands on the bed?! That's very good! He's always one of the fastest in terms of development here...By the way, do u like the "plasticbag" so far?

mousy_pig, I face the same problem as u too whenever we bring Zavier out for meals. He would make noise and want to reach out to the dishes on the dinner table. I would usually feed him his meals so that there is something to keep his mouth occupied but fingerfoods like biscuits is a must and life saver to have. I would also make sure I bring some toys to distract him. There are times when I would giv him plastic cutlery like spoons n plates to play with. Tat can last him thru the whole dinner. But if he plays with them for too long n get bored, he would jus sweep everything to the floor n u hav to keep picking things up for our kings & queens lor! Tiring man....Recently, I learnt a new trick, I usually turn his high chair away from our dinner table n face other tables/ppl. He like to stare at strangers n make funny faces at them n if ppl were to play with him, tat can give us a good amt of time to finish up our meals. Haha..

Hi Jene,
The website is indeed quite fun to play with. Zavier looks more like me by 14%... haha.. I even posted the results in his blog... Interesting!

Garfield and hurray,

Thanks for your infor. Amazingly lucas red patches all over his face had subside and now left only his hand.

yeah yeah....usually i will give all the cutlery/servette until all end up on the floor, then have to go get new cutlery for her to play...haha....paiseh sometimes.

wonder when then they can learn to sit quietly.

Bearyhugs....good idea to turn the high chair away from u! kekeke...sometimes really cannot tahan their fuss when having our meals..yah i use the bag as diaper bag...cos no closure Yuheng will put his hand inside the bag easily and grab out things from it! He still not confident to let go when on the floor...when he is holding to furniture i will trick him to clap his hand...alas but he smart lah...dun dare...juz use 1 hand to wave and shake his buttock!....

mousy_pig

Chloe will sit quietly in highchair if I give her a softbook. This can buy me at least 10 mins! After that, I have to pass her biscuit or plastic cutlery for her. If still doesn't work, then ask Maid to bring her outside.

Update on Gym. Spoke to them and they will incorporate more Lv 3 techniques into our class for another 1-2 weeks, sort of like a transition course before we start Lv 3 proper. She is afraid that our kids can't keep up with Lv 3 cos it requires kids to know how to stand and walk.

Bearyhugs, I just put your name down for 22/9 (by then it will be Lv 3), if you wanna join us then just come down. Not sure if they have any promotion now (cos seem like every other month have something different). Wait for Sept promotion first.

you are mistaken, I did not send my girl to Shichida, that's Elmo and Twendy.

Wennie, the ABC pasta was a greek brand. Can't recall cos I transfered the pasta into cookie jar and threw away wrapper. No need to look for any particular brand. Check out pasta section at supermarkets. If you can't find ABC pasta, any small shaped pasta will do fine too.

hi garfield
"han ni" is a hokkien term - use for babies who is like michelin tyre...hahahah...means bak bak. i guess that is prob the best explanation bah.

hi strawberry
got 1 love bite from her months ago as she "suck" on my shoulder. after dat, no more love bite liao....hahahahah...only quick bite...bite and go kind. hahahah

hi mousypig
my girl can never sit still in high chair wan...so bring her out to eat is a headache. she can never sit still!!

<font color="ff0000">Dear Mummies,</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Need your help on this..</font>

<font color="ff6000">I just started work not too long, dun have so much money to spare, so i thought i could save a lot by asking all you mummies first...</font>

<font color="0000ff">I'm interested in buying over some of your used party decor for your children's 1st party.</font>

<font color="119911">Since my son's birthday falls in late Nov, i thought those mummies celebrating before mine can pass/ sell me stuffs like scene setter, ( Sesame street or Winnie the pooh n friends ) Banners , or any un-used ballons</font>

Please PM me pics if any and the price you wanna let go after your party...Or can also PM me regarding other stuffs u might have. If you like them for keepsake, i can also return you after i have used them.

<font size="+1">Thanks a lot ya !!</font>

I am a bit kan cheong now as I cannot find a suitable location for Nicole 1st year birthday.

Looking for a function room to accommodate 50-70 pple (alot of relatives).

Can any mummies please help!

hey bearyhugs, dun forget to transfer $ to me for bday direct shipping hor.

yep, brought my gal to shichida, think 6 weeks liao. this is a long term investment, impossible to see results now. at least she gets to do some activities once a week, since both her parents not creative, dunno how & what to play w her.

mousy pig
My boy also cannot sit quietly on the high chair, must feed him some biscuit. He will throw his bottle, toys n cutlery on the floor if we don't care him. He even scream loudly n made me so embrassing. Usually one of us or either the maid must take turn to play with him. Dining with him is so stressful and tired.