(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Chin Chin,

mi starting my leave from 16th.. ppl ask mi y start so early, but i really got difficulty gettin out of bed every morning.. sianz... 6.15 must wake up liao.. den 8~9pm den reach home from work.. buay tahan sia..

Starz,

eh.. u still working beri hard ar.. *pat* time to slow down liao.. u've been working so hard for them.. dey appreciate anot? Now simi time liao.. still gib u so much work.. mei liang xin leh dey all..

Hi doggy,

how r u? i remember u! u were beri active when de thread started.. :D how's ur little one doing?

cool baby,

wah.. so good.. my sat scan wasn't as clear as it used to leh.. gynae say waterbag running out of space.. so can't see very clearly.. everything blur blur one...

Dumbger,

i've been using Annosol (not sure spelling correct anot) to control my piles.. got it initially from mY GP (consulted my gynae regarding the med too and she say its safe to use during pregnancy) and can be bought off de shelve from watson & gurdian.. hee.. got bullet form & cream type.. bullet to stuff into de hole, cream to rubba, mi using both. but hate de stuffin part.. so when its not so swollen, i try to ignore it.. :p can gib it a try..

hi mommies.. hang on.. we are all at the stage where we cannot wait for the bbies to come out cos they are causing so much discomfort... try to rest more now.... when the time is really near.. all of u will start to panic cos u will be wondering if u are really ready for a wailing bb outside the womb or not

Issit normal for the tummy to tighten n harden up for long period at tis stage? mi in my mid 34wk.. tummy had been beri hard n uncomfy very often since yest... its not lower tummy.... issit normal? kinda xin ku.. = (

think everyone has the same bad feeling now...cannot sleep..sometimes i have no appetite to eat..just wan to sleep in the afternoon...but always sleep about 1/2 hr will wake up coz here and there pain...we got to hold for it.
Beside all those pains..will think of delivery process, feel a bit scare loh..so now like mentally and physically being torture

Hi mothers to be. Feeling excited to see your new born ya? Have you got a confinement nanny? I got mine from Confinement Care. Quite happy with their services. I liase with Yvonne at 9111 4418. Just a note in case you need one ya. Congrats to all of you

ya man..i was telling my hubby i feel like a balloon with lots of water inside..very heavy..

have started to pack the hospital bag.. but i think i still need to buy nursing bras.
By the way, where did u all buy yours?

Mov_MTB,

Ewwww.. making my monday blues blue-er den usual...

yah loh.. mi oso beri worry abt de delivering process... and de epidural issue.. yest MIL was asking mi not to take.. say take liao will here pain there pain.. no good.. i scared de side effect of epidural, on de other hand.. i scared the pain oso...... Awwww...

Nov_MTB, dun worry... still in time.... at worst you only need to wash a few bb clothes to tong when you come back from hospital..... concentrate on your bag first.... just get a list and then tick it off as you get the items into the bag slowly.....
Cheer up ok?

I paid $71 for 2 sleepwear after discount (TMC FBI card can get 10% at mothercare)...a bit ex... but I will wear it at home also to make it worth... if got time and energy... can still look out for better buy... but cos I too tired liao....

Clare, I have the pain, when I stand or walk I can also feel it....... it feels like bb is pressing on it....

Nov Mum, so long bb is healthy can liao... I wanted bb to small but she just keeps growing....I worry I cannot push her out when the time comes... *worry*.... will take it as it comes....

I find that I have more contractions whenever I do too much or walk too much also.....
after 36 weeks then can bo chap and walk, but before then better rest......

greybearie.... I know how you feel...saiyang... will be over soon... just hang in there!!!....
me also getting very sad over the physical discomfort and pain....but it will be over soon.....
i need to have fan on all the time... if not I will sweat alot also... sometimes I will take another quick shower before I go to bed....

the contraction is normally not painful...you will feel your tummy hardening and after a few mins it will start to loosen up again...if this happen too frequently and at too close an interval... like 10-15 mins...it could be time liao.....
if you feel discomfort, try to lie down on your left side and take it deep breathe, it will help you to relax..... and most likely the contraction will stop....

if getting too frequent and you are not in your 36 weeks, better check with gynae....

greybearie,
when i attended the antenatal class, mrs wong advised us to wear nursing bras without underwire. i need to go and buy some.. currently all my bras are with underwire

Greybearie, we do need nursing bra if u intend to BF. Bcos normal bras will hinder our milk supply or create block duct. Buy those nursing bra without underwire. Btw, our babies are coming to see the world soon, so hang in there.

thanx for the info elmo...

bbroom & BabyJo,

i noe it sounds silly.. but nursing bras all beri ugly leh.. :p somemore no underwire.. later neh neh low low.. :p maybe i go kiddypalace take a look later... how many is consider enough?

hee.. i'm wimping alot today.. :p

Greybearie, hahahahaha this was wat i tot off initially. But bo bian leh, if dun buy, no milk milk how? Neh Neh sure lau lau after pregnancy 1, esp if your boobs expand very big. NVM lah, later work harder to firm our asset up. I bought 4 from perfect mum, then recently bought another 3 from OG (eternity - only 9.90). I find that OG ones are mre comfortable than the one i bought at perfect mums.

Then maybe u can consider buying higher end bra like EJ or mothercare if you intend to BF longer at later stage (moreover, the size of our neh neh more or less establish liao). As the support for these bras are much better.

greybearie, novmum
yup, i told my gynae abt the piles, he gave the bullet one to stuff inside, but not the cream one. yah, when it's not so swollen i also dun stuff...heehee. :p i actually wanted to get it removed during 2nd trimester, but gynae advised against it.

i also didn't buy nursing bra leh...really need ah? :eek:

btw...does any mummies here find that u are farting and/or burping alot? *shy* :p

Bbrom & BabyJo,

Any advise on buying nursing bra? Are we suppose to buy 1 size bigger den de ones dat we are using now?

Dumbger,

Mi! Mi! Mi too fart n burp alot. but i've been wondering the gas is coming out from which hole.. i jus noe it comes out from below.. LOL!

My piles wasn't serious b4 preg.. had nv tot of removing it b4.. coz i heard.... it is beri painful... i beri kia si one.. :p i'm praying for it to go away after gib birth den leave mi alone..

Dumbger, Im farting and shitting alot whahahahaha....

Greybearies, I thk u can buy 1 cup bigger, just in case of breast engorement (thk spell wrongly). You can have the ppl there to advise u.

oh that's a relief!! i keep farting and burping my hubby starting to think something wrong! :p

greybearie,
i had piles before preg...had it removed once by the strangulation method. ya...very painful, esp at that point in time when the doc "strangled" the lump out. i screamed so loud that my hubby waiting outside got a shock! when i came out of the clinic (it was jus a 5 to 10 min "surgery"!), i was in tears and everyone was staring at me thinking this must be the siao char bo who screamed so loud. can't sit properly for the nx few days, still very pain. but after heal liao it's really a relief man!!! poo-ing was so much better!!

greybearie...
dont worry, if u reli need to, theres actually another method i think "laser" off.. that one not as scary, less pain.. n recurring incidence much much lower.. only thing is cost abit more...

Gingercat,
haha i always wake up around 2 to 3am bcos i feel hungry, after eating, then i cannot sleep :p

Littlecat,
Yup i also think it's best to follow gynae's advise, since they are the experts! aiyoh hear this old wive tale liao feel very happy lah heheee actually i am a breech baby too!

Elmo
me too! tell my baby dun come out so earlier lah! yeah now very ganjiong liao ley, must prepare everything.. okie i think i listen to your advise, dun stress out with the nursery room first hehee now more importantly is more rest. now also last stage, i trying to eat more so that baby come out will be fat and cute meh :)

Nov Mum,
Last weekend i went shopping alone so tired and unbearable... so now i made myself not to go out anymore.. can ask yur hubby to get those last minute items for you instead? think maybe u quite stress, that's y cannot eat well??

greybearie,
i also got backpain alot now, move into whatever position also uncomfortable, yeah these few days also sweat more easily! when i got contractions i also cannot recognize ley, till the pain i cannot tahan, then i visit my gynae who confirmed it's contractions. so best is to call/visit your gynae whenever you suspect it's contraction.

greybearie
yah, starz is right. that's the more ex and painless method. i think maybe after preg i shall go to my doc enquire abt that. cos u see lah, now piles come back again and it's bigger this time.

so confirm e tummy get very very very tight sensation is braxton hicks contractions??? i keep wondering if it is...

okay.. i going to nap liaoz.. today purposely take halfday to come home to nap... so.. ta ta for now..
kao_sleep.gif

My SIL and many frens in malaysia told me then didn't take epidural, is not encourage there. So they only given the laughing gas as when needed. Only here maybe too many ppl talking about it, make ppl feel like is normal to take epidural. Doctor told me if u think "i'll try not to take unless cannot tahan", you'll confirm take.
I wonder how come my SIL and frens can tahan even they spend more than 10hrs to deliver

starz,

4+pm liao leh.. later sleep liao tonight cannot sleep.. :p

Dumbger,

Best if dey hab cheap & painless method.. hee... same goes for childbirth.. best if can take out de baby cheaply, den painless, no wound.. everything oso boh.. & no side effect... :p

Nov_MTB,

actually i ask my frens hor.. alot of them oso went without epidural.. but i realli no guts leh.. coz later halfway cannot tahan.. wanna admister oso cannot.. den.. "qiu sheng bu neng, qiu si bu de"

hi greybearie,
dun think off bad thing 1st..think too many ppl share the bad experience also no good..will affect our emotion. Must think we can do it..last time our mother, aunt..all can do it, y we can't rite? I know talk is easy..just think of the older ppl to give some encouragement to urself loh..

If i 1/2 day leave i'll go sleep also..even i sleep at 6-7pm, at night 10+ i can stil sleep

Hi rainger,

Problem with me hor is my 2 legs cannot stop going out during the weekends. Every weekend sure ask hubby go shopping here and there, and then go liao, a while I feel tired...heehee..

But now i really got to try to stay at home and dun go out so often.

This month I got so many function, all must attend, cousin's wedding, grandma's 80th bday all in oct and mum say I must attend so long I have not pop. But think only go there sit and eat, shld be ok.

Hi elmo, hubby also say so long bb is healthy can liao. But i hope to have a 3kg+ bb cause easier to carry. Then hubby is asking me if i have to have an easier delivery or easier to carry bb...a dilemma for me..

babyjo, my nursing bra also from perfect mum. I bought 3 but all have underwired. And one of the bra, my underwire stuck out liao..made me so uncomfortable. I will need to go buy another few without wire.

babyjo, bbroom, greybearie, i just gotten 2 cheap nursing bras from pretty international. 2 for $19.90. ok lah.. not fantastic... think can tong for 1 mth at home.... if u want more fanciful ones.... then can go buy after confinement at moms in mind or whereever more "upmarket". but pls bear in mind that cheap nursing bras dun usually have cup sizes.. if u have bigger cups, ie, C and above, then u prob need more decent ones.. like from sorella or triumph... like for me.. i can fit into 80B for triumph or other more decent brands.. for cheapo ones, i need to get size 40.

Btw, TMC flava mama is selling their bras at $10 each. Promotion, got size for bigger boobs moms. Information from one of the mom here

Nov Mum, I just saw my friend's 3 mths ++ baby and she's has grown so huge! She was quite tiny when she came. Less than 3kg. Wah... her mama's milk must be very rich!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.6 kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoko</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Carisa Koh</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.99 kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.669kgs @ 35wks 3 ds</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32ks</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kgs @ 34 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 34wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>cool baby</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.74kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.939kgs @ 32 wks2 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>2.121kgs @ 33 wks 3 ds</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.849kgs @32 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsPiggy</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.545 @ 33 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.65 kgs @ 32 weeks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78 &amp; 1.8kgs @ 31wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.296kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.95kgs @ 31 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.47kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsPiggy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.545 @ 33 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Boys</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Today had been a long day for me. Went to my gynae cos for past 3 days, I had many contractions and every hour abt 3 to 4 attacks.
The CTG graphs show that my contraction hit up to between 49mm to 61mm. Luckily, no nid to be admitted to TMC.

Gynae did a Virginal Check for me and my cervix already soften and thinning. Given a few more days to a week, my baby's head show be fully engaged already as his head now is really very low. Being asked to increase my nifedipine intake to 2 capsules per time till this saturday. Gynae said my little one should be out within 2 weeks time via natural birth w/o inducing.

Littlecat, my maid is a Filipino one. So far okay, she is aware the baby's arrival and she is very excited too.

MrsPiggy, I have updated ur details liao.

Doggiemum, hi how are u!! Long time no see. Keke!!

hi ginger cat

i also cont to take nifedipine till week 36. contraction for these few days very funny, harden whole day especially i hungry.

sometimes when i lied on the bed and contraction attack, i feel the blood pressure going up all the way to my head and hot flush on my face, aiyoh like gana stroke.

for nursing bra, i bot 3 fm spring maternity. got sport nursing bra and normal type. most impt the shape dun look funny lor.

Gingercat, must take care of yourself....,looks like u going to pop soon.... so excited for you...try not to go out unnessarily when u are alone....so u are waiting for labour symptons to occur rite...must let us know hor if u had delivered.

I went to see dr last sat....bb's head is down but not engaged yet....have to wait for another 2 weeks to see if bb's head engaged already...heard from pple that if pple if bb's head has engaged, going to be due soon. dunno how true

Talking about bb head engaged, my O&amp;B said only during labour/delivery then the head will be engaged.

For now only head is down and in position.
So let's all not worry about it.

Enjoy...

Rainger/Nov mum,
I'm the opposite.. I hope bb dun come out too big...cos I dunno how big is my pelvic bone... scarly cannot come out... hubby also think I should have a smaller bb so that it's easier for me.....
but I can't seems to control.. cos my bb seems to be absorbing very well from me.... so gynae ask me to cut down starch and sugar... no durians also.. luckily didnt take.. if not bb largi big!! :p
I know bigger bb easier to take care... but dun wan too big also... I think low 7 pounds I very happie liao.......my bb now already 5 pounds liao!!

Morning Mummies

Hi Yoko, yup, I got to take the pills until this saturday. Then my gynae will stop it and asked me to let the contractions come freely. Thi Saturday she will monitor me again and lets see how things goes. I hate that medicine, keep on giving me headache.

I bought my nursing bra from Flava Mum in TMC yesterday. One pc $10 dollars for Size 40 above. And those smaller size one cost $20.

Hi Poohger, thanks for ur concern. According to what the gynae says, seems that within 1 to 2 weeks time the baby will pop naturally. So meanwhile, she is using medication to control my cervix from opening. I asked my gynae usually when bb head will engage and she says depends. Usually is 1 to 2 weeks before actual labour and some only occurs during delivery time. I guess my gynae going to check on my bb head position and cervix for next 2 weeks. Hubby and PILs actually very excited abt this arrival in these 2 weeks. :p

532715.jpg

GingerCat,
I checked my graph: my contractions is every 5mins hit about 70. gynae also said as long as with each contractions if the baby heartbeat is going up and not down, it is OK! Today I am into my 35th week. I got a feeling then next week will be the DAY :D Take care too &amp; keep us updated!

Wah, getting excited for everyone liao since most oct mum popped! So early Nov mum shld popped in the middle or end oct, so excited

NovMum,
hahaa so you are a shoperholic! sometimes i also feeling very tempted to go out shopping, but hor after i learnt my lessons on last weekend shopping i dun dare liao hehee. oh i stopped receiving wedding invitions in this month liao! but since all the invitations are your relatives, then cannot escape loh. yeahloh go there makan and relax.

Elmo,
yup if you are going for natural, then the norm is smaller baby is easier to deliver hehee like dat no need to suddenly go for emergency c-section mah :p

Hi Greybearie, starz, Littlecat,
I'm doing fine. Just that i couldnt join you gals on this thread as I have lost my bb at that time...but nvrmind, i'm now 5 months pregnant and catching up with you ladies..
Do take care as the time is approaching near for all of you and jia you

Just some updates fr my visit y'day.

Gynae agreed that I can try for a VBAC cos BB not big and at the correct position too... He ensured me that will be definately smaller than my 1st boy :D He was 3.93kg!

BB weighing 2.312 @ wk 34. Gingercat, pls help me update :D