(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Rainger,
Yea , quite a high side to pay at $1000 plus cause alot of promotion going onz! u sign up with cordlife or stemcord? Think Cordlife is slightly higer in price. Neverthless, spend on this and sting on others....... If we dun spend on this..sure got other things to spend onz...

Hi Nov Mum, you also visit same gynea wif me rite? ya lor, my baby is the biggest from this thread...now monitoring for blood glucose & next week need to go back n see gynea again...

my pelvic right side is pain & i also have difficuties sleep when i turn...but tell the gynea n he say it is normal...

Was just looking at Sept thread.. mostly all babies were out and they are sharing birth and after birth process..quite interesting..

poohger
must be exciting to see baby again tomorrow.
yeah the water retention is better this time round, even my hand & fingers looks like normal day.
But the backache is a bit jia lat.

gingercat, i think is good just settle with the TMC nurse. i know how u feel. me the last few weekend going Bukit Timah to find out maid thing, aiyoh so tired!
my hb take long time to decide, i really can not tahan. so finally Monday i ask him no matter what just settle it. dun want to go round with the watermelon tummy liao!
yesterday the baby cot came in liao, not bad for $189 with mattress and the free bedding set.

elmo, better rest more leave the housework to hb?

nov_mum, ur hb so sweet still massage for u in the middle of the nite

my hb sleep in the other room like a pig.
and my elder son ask me to pat his buttock b4 he sleep..

yoko, u take care share with us your story!

Choo, 4-5 weeks more to go and bb is safe to come out liao.. anytime before that, bb will be premature.... so after 4-5 weeks I can relax liao.... can do anything I like.. (provided still got energy... :p
me also have urge to do cleaning up here and there. :p but better dun do too much....rest more now.....

nov mum,
you same same as me leh.... at night is like a torture... now my stomach get so big I can't even close my leg when sitting down....cos the stomach blocking... :p
Last night I just feel like crying...cos no matter how I lie... I feel pain... and hubby gave me massage... then I managed to fall asleep....
every morning... my lower arm will feel painful... even slight movement like pulling the blanket over myself will hurt..... can feel a bump on my hand liao....
I got another 8 more weeks to go to full term..... if bb refused to come out earlier... cannot imagine how to tahan......

LittleCat, I not doing housework... I just wan to tidy up the storage space... and to clear out some stuffs so got more space for bb....maybe nesting instinct....lol... and so have been moving things around.. until hubby scold me... :p
my MIL help me to do weekly housework... if not I sure tired out....

Bess, wah!!! Your bb big leh....
I think I also ate too much mooncake the this week liao......tomorrow also going for my checkup.... hopefully I dun gain too much... if not will ganna scolding again... :p

Hi Little cat,

Told hubby liao... i very tiring going rd to search for one. Especially now, walk a bit kanna contraction or cramps and have to find a place to sit and rest. How is ur hospital bag? Packed already? Just wanna check with you, for baby cot's bumper, do we need to wash it or just sun it will do?

StretchMark
===========

Any mummies over here has a tiger or watermelon's printing belly now? My stretchmarks cover my whole tummy... look like water melon or even zebra or whatever animals with stripes.
Never use the stretchmark cream anymore.. useless de.

Hi Bess,

Everytime I ask Doc Wong question, he also told me it is normal, din explain to me why is it happening or wat causing it. Sometimes dun feel like asking cause I know the answer will be " it is normal".

littlecat, cause hubby see me tossing here and there and can't get to sleep. Last night is the worst, got to sit up and sleep. But after massage, i feel better, can lie down to sleep.

elmo, i also feel pain here pain there. Think because yty I go shopping for quite long and thus very tired and cause more pain and contraction. I also cannot close my legs when I sit on my bed, legs always got to spread apart.

But one lucky thing is so far I do not have any water retention so legs no swelling, still can tahan to walk. But if walk too long, my left pelvic area will start to pain..

Bo bian, still got a couple of weeks to go..jia you!!

Hi gingercat,

I also got lots of stretchmark fr my 1st pregnancy. Cover the entire tummy ah! Now 2nd one, no space for new one to grow! Wahahaha....

Nov_mum, understand your difficulties here. I also encounter the same situation now. Toss here n there but still can't find the most suitable position to sleep. Btw, heard that is we get mre n mre uncomfortable to sleep in the night, it means the day is coming soon. And if your legs swell n goes off, swell n goes off is also another sign (Always heard it frm old folks)

elmo, u r right the "nesting instinct" kekeke...
me too sometime can't tahan must go check & do somethings.. but really difficult now.

Gingercat, esp if u have contraction or cramps feeling, better rest more.
the bag hor, will pack this weekend haha, i think i am the last.
I wash everything leh.. cos for this type of thing, i heard some manufacturer put some chemical to prevent insect etc (not sure how true). for cot bumper, since so close to baby and baby skin so sensitive, for the first time i will wash everything.
if can't fit into washing may be can ask for laundry help?
but after use, i think can just sun it once in a while. unless kena the milk stain etc.
also those towel, car seats cover i also wash (pai seh really kiasu).

I have one vertical brown line at my tummy. yeah i heard b4 the cream doesn't help, but i just apply once a day anyway since already bought lor.

anyone feel belly button very sensitive ? i find when i accidentally touch on it or lean on it quite pain leh..

Bess-
Hehe! I think you, Rainger and I babies can compete for the 'biggest' baby on this thread... quite scary... I am going for checkup next Fri.. I am trying to cut down on mooncake... but it's just so yummy!

Gingercat-
My stretchmarks are really bad as well. Thought all was well at 6th month, but then suddenly they started to appear... and now it's starting to climb up to the belly button... I think I am beginning to look like a red zebra... haha!

Gingercat,
Yes i m a SAHM. My elder gal,Sam,is still same leh.Still the saem as in active & cheeky except her nose is runny at times & coughs 4-5x in a day(those cough which can choke her).Cant recall any incident where she fuss until we /me buay tahan. Can still managed.

I m one of the lucky mum who dun have stretched mark/water retention/diabetes for both pregnancies.Rather blessed!!

Btw I just came back from my 32wk chkup.My gal is still not engaged yet.She weighs 1.78kg and doc says she's a Medium size frame bb. For me so far i gained 2.7kg and looks like most of my weight goes to her. Doc predicts she might be 3.1-3.3kg when born..(same as her sis who is 3.19kg at birth).

Thanks for updateing the list.

aiyah..talking about stretchmarks..i didn't realise i have until my hubby told me.. they were all hidden at the "blindspot" coz they were all below my tummy..

so far they are still "contained" there..so hopefully they will not crawl up further.. (keeping my fingers crossed)

Now like everythings cannot eat & more like patient than pregnant woman.

I only eat less than half a pce mooncakes from raffles hotel then now can't eat anymore...

Now thinking whether want to go for C-section directly at 37 weeks or not...if so, i still have 2 weeks to go....

wha.. sherhino... my gal also abt 1.8kg at 32 weeks.. so was my son last time.. but my son came out 2.6kg at full term leh. so that means i still got chance that this time can cross 3kg mark?

littlecat, the brown line is linea nigra? my gyane says it will not go away.. only lighten as the years go by... but so far.. i m also lucky like sherhino.. no stretchmarks for first, and 2nd one also not yet *touchwood*.

i also felt alot of pain here and there... esp when i cannot sleep at night.. next day will wake up with a sore body...but after i went for pre-natal massage.. situation becomes better leh....back and neck ache all gone... so i will just continue till i give birth...... eh.. sorry.. should say i will continue as long as my purse allow :p

jannie,
yr son's full term scan got show how many kg or not?? Mine shown 3.7-3.8kg..scare me like hell..then who knows come out is 3.19kg....quite far off leh...Ask my gynae he said +/-10%... hmmm i think is +/-20% more like it... so i always use my #1's weight to compare with my #2.I rather scared she is under weight at birth.

sherhino.. i cannot rmber liao leh... i only rmbered that he was so tiny at birth....maybe your girl has got big abdomen at full term. that's why estimation was so far off...

SheRhino,

you only put on 2.7kg???? WAH. I'm horrified by how much I've put on! 18kg!!! But i've terrible water retention. Whole body swollen esp my feet. Nose swollen as well. I look like a hippo.

I went for my 33th week check up. baby weighs 2.545kg @ 33 weeks. Big baby as well.

Bess,
my gynae asked me how I want to deliver. She tells me to try for natural first. Since baby's big, I'm also thinking of C-sec directly. I dont want to try for natural and in the end have to C-sec. Then it'll hurt both sides. How?
Thinking of going to another gynae to listen to another point of view.

Elmo,
last 2 days i kept feeling pain, so today i went to see my gynae today, and was put on the fetal heartbeat and contraction monitor, and revealed that i was already having contractions already. now must take medication to control the contraction ley bcos now at 34th week only too earlier for labour! my contractions is throughout the day and night one ley, looks like more serious than yours (5 times per day). so did you take medication too? the med is called ventolin.

there's was an angmo woman in front the queue who done the fetal monitor. she was in here 36th week and the baby's heartbeat was very low, so she will go to emergency c-section today. i see liao so ganjiong. luckily my baby not distress hehee so medication can help to stop the contraction to prevent labour.

Poohger, LittleCat & GingerCat,
aiyoh i dun wan c section one ley, but no choice, my baby position is breech, with both legs straighten on his face. therefore my gynae cannot move him too, afraid will break his legs. if go by natural afraid will damage the head (brain), more risk involved. most probably baby wont turn too liao bcos gynae say first pregnancy the womb also more tighter, baby less space to move. yeahloh must pick a date first hehee

hi rainger

i paid $840 inclusive GST.

hi gingercat

ok, will sms u when i pop. haven't buy anything yet. hahaha

Hi Mrs Piggy,
at the rate you're growing, what's the est. weight of your baby? Can we assume that a heavy baby means a big baby? I think might as well go for C-section lor. Probably don't have to wait for full term.

My little girl was pushing a lot this morning... pushing my tummy forward with her little legs. Heh... can't wait to see her and get to know this little person! :) Going to see the gynae again next week. I've lost count of the week already.

Feet are a little swollen; maybe cos I need to stand and walk a lot in my job.

jannie,
Now i onli hope my #2 growth progress same as her jiejie then i m contented.

mrspiggy,
I m also very surprised by the weight gain i had for this pregnancy.But i have to say i did not eat as much as in 1st pregnancy.1st pregnancy basically anything edible i will chomp down.but this time round,consider rather choosy.Ate more of Ang Moh food like pizza,pasta,soup and bread(the most infact).So now abit scared my #2 is a fussy eater in future which i dun face this prob with my #1.

Hi mrspiggy,
Wow, your baby consider big also. i most probably will go by C-section if baby still not pop during next two weeks. i choose the date either 14 or 17 Oct liao.... will discuss wif my gynea this thursday check up to see wat he say.

My gynea also ask me to try natural birth first, but i also dun want natural then end up emergency go for C-section.

I went for my checkup liao...
Bb is still headdown.... looks ok for natural birth....
UPDATE: bb is 2.296g at 32 weeks. :p
Gynae say bb is big enuff to come out soon....>2kg and >34 weeks....
she even say I might delivery earlier....alamak!
She say the cramps are alright so long it's not regular...might be wind also.... she ask me to monitor my contraction liao... if getting regular. must go to delivery ward immediately.....
she gave me some ventolin to take whenever I feel too much contraction.....
I starting to panic liao... not prepared.....:p

Hi NovMum,
ya.. little more while to go.... ren ren ren....

littleCat,
I cannot do much liao.. cos everytime I try to do some housework....I feel cramps liao....I try to rest more now....

Rainger,
my gynae didnt put me on the monitoring machine leh... she say just prepare I might delivery earlier...cos so long not regular I should be ok.... but she say after 34 weeks...if bb is more than 2kg....even if bb comes out... still ok....will not have much problem.... but she did ask me to take the ventolin whenever necessary....
Yours sound rather regular...better rest....I now already very scared... cos I still prefer bb to come out a bit later.. hopefully bb cooperate...

Emlo,
I think come out later better hehee my gynae said 34th week too early. my baby very big 2.6kg, the head 9.5cm liao. after taking the ventolin, really helps to minimize the contractions. hehee some more i got 3 days MC to rest at home :)

today i will start to pack my hospital bag and wash the baby clothes, as the date is drawing near (I guess 2 more weeks) quite scare liao. :p also last minute thinking of decorating the nursey room bcos initially i tot i dun wan 1.. so never do any work. now like last minute a lot of things to do!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.6 kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoko</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Carisa Koh</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.99 kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.41kgs @ 34wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32ks</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kgs @ 34 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 34wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>cool baby</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.74kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.939kgs @ 32 wks2 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>2.121kgs @ 33 wks 3 ds</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.849kgs @32 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.65 kgs @ 32 weeks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78 &amp; 1.8kgs @ 31wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.296kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.95kgs @ 31 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.47kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsPiggy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.545 @ 33 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<table border=1><tr><td>Boys</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning Mummies!!

Table has been updated accordingly to your info provided.

Littlecat, think I have already packed most of my stuff and this week, I am going to get my maid to help me to sun the mattress,baby bumper, pillow and bolster for the baby and to wash all the bedsheet etc. Now feeling very very tired because it seems like my bb had been really hyperactive for past 4 days, trying to push and break free from my tummy... Brings a lot of uncomfort and pain feelings to me ( especially when he hits my ribs )

Bess, so your doc encourage u to try for natural birth?

Rainger, wah, you so late still have not sleep? Having trouble sleeping?

531401.jpg

Hi GingerCat!!

Remember me? My baby's boy. Havent decided on name. EDD: 16/11/06. Gynae is Dr Heng Tung Lan at East shore hospital. Thanks!

Have been a silent reader of this thread for a long time. hee hee..

Hi Gingercat, initially gynea advise that if baby hit 4kg before EDD then go C-section directly, but last week he say can try to natural birth....but i think i will decide to take c-section &amp; discuss wif him this thursday check up.

Yesterday i feel very hungry after take lunch abt 3 hours then dinner time 1 hour plus feel hungry liao...so terrible...

rainger,oic that is the reason. better follow what gynae recommend.
dun know if heard of old tales, baby with breech position one very smart/clever type leh

jannie,i think so it's call linea nigra.
eh did u gals watch the Channel 8 show the slimming program, one lady show her stretch mark it is really like the 'tiger stripe'...
touchwood, hope we won't get that.

elmo, yeah try to rest more, worry the rest later.

me yesterday so tired, sleep till 8+am go for lunch and walk abit very tired, go back sleep again till 3pm+.

eh want to know how your front open nightie looks like?
cos sometime got visitor and u might in your nightie leh, so must get something slightly better?

Gingercat, u hire a maid too? indo/Filipino?
my maid will be coming in either friday/saturday. must plan the list for her to do liao...

GingerCat, Thanks!

Rainger,
Ya lor I also think so.... I dunno why my gynae say even if bb some out earlier still ok.... I keep telling bb to hang on ... dun come out so early.....:p
I think my bb is really absorbing very well... cos at week 29 bb is only 1.55kg... week 32 bb already almost 2.3kg liao.....must be all the mooncakes!!!....so maybe that's why gynae say will be early....
she even ask me to look out for signs liao....
that's why make me panic! I keep telling hubby I very scared!! :p

I've been having more cramps liao... last night feel 2-3 times at night.... really very uncomfy...
tonight I will also go and check out my bags...make sure I've got everything ready....
initially I thot I have at least 4-6 weeks more to go... but if early... gonna be very soon....

Aiyoh... you dun go and deco your nursery room liao.. when bb come out then do... now you better rest more.....

littleCat, I got my night gown from mothercare... cos I couldn't find something I feel comfy in and dun have energy to shop liao.. so I just buy....
it's like normal T-shirt material... buttonfront.... and slightly longer than knee.....

I'm hving terrible backache now. Cannot sleep well and pain down below too

Will be going for appt later. Hopefully bb dun grow too much else I'll hv to csect

i haven't pack anything yet and haven't wash all the baby cloths..

nowdays no matter how much i sleep stil feel sleepy in the office. Very tired. Maybe at night can't sleep well, can't find a good position to sleep.

hi elmo,
how much is ur night gown?

Hi LittleCat, yah I saw the Channel 8 program and so shocked to see her stretchmark. Her "tiger stripes" look like angry red lines...quite scary! This is the 1st time I saw stretchmark and wondering how it looks like 'cos hear about some mummies having it. I m lucky enough not to have any for my 1st preg *touchwood*. Maybe my tummy is small so didn't stretch too much.

Gingercat, I keep thinking that stretchmark will only appear after delivery....didn't know that it start appearing now.

Anyone of u feel aching pain at the bone area near V area recently when waking up (is that call pelvic bone)? I have been feeling sharp pain when I stand up from sleeping position...pain only goes off after a while...

Hi Clare,

I hv the pain too! Very diif to crawl out off bed hor... especially in the middle of the night when I want to go for a pee

I only pack my hospital bag halfway, some of the item like hp charger, slipper, nursing bra still cannot pack cause still wearing and using...

And I am so lazy to wash my bb clothes and his bedding stuff.

Last fri i have painful contraction every 15-20 interval for within an hour. Then sat went for gynae appt, he checked for me..luckily cervix not dilated yet..dunno bb to come out so fast.

But gyne ask me to monitor also, if too frequent, go down to labour ward immediately..made me so scared.

Think must be last thur i go shopping, walk too much. Now i am ordered to rest more and walk less.

These 2 weeks din really eat well and bb put on less..made me so sad
hubby comfort me by saying easier to deliver..

Clare,

mi too... mine's been ard for quite some time.. turning sides on bed oso trigger the pain..

yest i cry again.. cried due to frustration.. all the physical discomfort making mi very pek chek.. backache + gastric (only during pregnancy) + de pelvic bone pain + piles (due to pregnancy too)... so uncomfortable yet so helpless abt all them.

I;ve been perspiring alot these few days.. the sweat keep dripping.. any mummy same? :p

nov mum,

i hadn't detect any contraction.. had my appt wif my gynae last sat.. i was telling her i dunno how to identify contaction, den she told mi not to worry, coz when contraction comes, i wun missed one.. but i was reading de oct forum.. seems like some of them oso cannot detect contraction even thou dilated leh... *worry*

HI Grayberie

Dun cry dun cry...everyone here suffer the same as you..you are not alone..Try to swtich on aircon or fans as much as you can.. l am perspiring so much also and have to bath 2 times a day during weekend..Weekday l am still working as office got aircon. try to take some leave from this month onward so as to clear the leave as well as to take a rest once a while.. Also try to wear loose cloth....(clothing not nice nevermind..as long as you feel comfortable) ..... Go to do fancial this month before delivery and you will feel release..

Hope this will help you! But you must remember..YOU ARE NOT ALONE!......All mummies suffer.....SOB SOB..

i havent been here for awhile liaoz... rushing n rushing to prepare handover work stuff.. but never-ending cos i'm still receiving new "projects"... *haiz*...

greybearie,
cheer up.. we all feel e same way.. but look at it from another "angle" lor, another few more weeks to go only... n after that we'll be missing the times now when we are carrying baby inside us, n can feel their movements...

preggers "complains"...
i also "suffering" from e pelvic area pain.. every nite go toilet, got to slowly slowly stand up, n slowly slowly walk to toilet.. e area is aching very badly...
feeling very "hot" also.. last time used to be hubby feel "hot" while i will feel "cold" one.. now even when hubby shivering under e comforter, i still complaining i'm hot.. hahahaha..

weekdays altho i working in air-con office, i still bathe 2-3times a day.. weekends worse.. sometimes just hop into shower to "cool-down".. my mum keep nagging i wil get rheumatism at e rate i'm showering... n my water n electricity bill is scary...

abt contractions:
actually i also dont know how to identify leh... sometimes i get these feelings, tummy very very very tight.. heart beat faster, n generally whole body got this "weird weird" feeling... dont know is it contractions or not.. cos its not painful, just uncomfortable for a while...

doggy,
how r u????

i dont know is it i blur or wat, but seem to have seen ur nick in another thread leh.... is it??? or too many similar nick around liaoz...
ya, in e final month liaoz.. now always feeling tired n achy n hot lor... scared but yet looking forward to e actual day...

hey mummies, seems like everyone is starting to complain abt tiredness n pains...me too wish tt time can pass faster. now whatever position i sit also not comfortable.. especially so after u sit down n u need to stand up, its so difficult. hai....

i went for my gynae check last fri, i was lucky to catch my bb playing wif his tongue n doing the "mun mun" action wif his mouth during the scanning... that was so cute..... so i guess all these sufferings are worth it..hehehe

greybearie
cheer up! all of us experiencing the same thing...the backaches, pelvic pain etc...my piles also came back thks to my pregnancy...huge lump in my butt hole now...but wat to do? we can't do anything about it, hav to wait until we deliver than can get the pile removed.

starz
i hav exactly those feelings too...tummy tight, breathless for a while, though not painful, jus uncomfortable. i think it's those braxton hicks contractions. whenever i tell my hubby that i got "that feeling again" he'll tell my boy to guai guai stay in the stomach dun come out so fast.

yah man, i feel so HOT nowadays! bathe so often and sleeping in light 18 degrees now without blanket. my hubby beside me bao ba chang like that! heehee. :p

sigh...my hubby will be away on business trip (again!!) for the next two weeks...i feel so clumsy and heavy now...walk a bit breathless liao, dunno how to take public transport to and from work like that...somemore my office got no bus go in, hav to walk far far in.

Hi greybearie,

Normally i only feel lower tummy, around the pelvic area tightening, kind of uncomfortable but no pain. Last fri one, while i was walking ard westmall, I have the same but it comes with pain. Even a small step will trigger the pain. But sat and sun no more liao. This is how i differentiate lor, but dunno correct or not.