(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Poohgeh,

Where did you seat last night for the antenatal course? My hubby said the dietrician seem like not very informative lei..ask her anything also can eat, including hotdog ,ham and can food.

Went for e-consultation just now cos I have irregular contractions. Did a ctg monitoring in my gynae clinic too. Was given medication to control my contractions.

Baby now is 2kg @32 weeks. Doc says she may wants me to induce by between 36 to 37 weeks if not he is too big already. I also have to start packing my hospital bag already.

whoah, gingercat, looks like ur boy is growing very well!!
so when does it look like u'll be delivering?

Hi Dumbger

Baby may pop from 10 Oct to 19 Oct 2006. Depending on the weight of my dear son. Cannot help but to get a bit excited already.
Meaning, I have 4 more weeks to go.

<sleeping>
I'm having a bit of difficulty sleeping now cos need to find the 'right' position. Sometimes have to sit up again to 'adjust' my internal organs! Haha... Can't sleep on my back now leh. Feel crushed and can't breathe well.

<food>
Okay... I've had 4 mooncakes so far!
I guess one thing which I'm thankful for is, I'm not overly anxious about my diet. Less stressful, perhaps?

<confinement>
Met a friend today and realise that sometimes people tend to give advice as if it's The Truth. You know what I mean? No wonder some young mothers are confused and anxious. So many voices and all speak as if they have the final truth. Mm... These days, I'll just nod politely and not talk too much. Very tired...

evening mummies...

gingercat,
congrats!!!!! u will be the first Nov MTb to pop liaoz.... excited hor?? 4 more weeks like very fast leh... if its me, i think will be abit caught off guard... by e time u come home we all still havent pop yet... remember to come back to update us on ur birth story n show us pics of ur precious hor...

wan to check with all e mummies here... anyone having pain at the "bottom of the bump", or the "top" of the pubic hair area??? i dont know if its bcos i'm carrying low, or bcos baby's weight weighing down on e "muscle or bone" at tat area or watever... but having pain there.. its not "sharp pain", but more of a "suan" type of pain... dont know shd alarm my gynae or not.... its bearable type of pain leh...

Long time haven posted here. Can someone help me update, my boys are now 1.3kg and 1.35kg at 29wks. Thanks!

Doc says I may still go for natural delivery, as the lower baby is head down. Still undecided as yet...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>1.7 kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.67kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>983gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>800gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.3kgs @29 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3 &amp; 1.35kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>968gm @ 25 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>600gm @ 24 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>Huat Chai / Huat Kuay</TD><TD>988gm @ 26wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Starz,
yes, I've experienced that 'pain'. Less than 5 times so far. I'm not alarmed by it though, since it comes and goes in a couple of second and feels more like muscle stretching. Of course do inform your gynae if it makes you feel more at ease.

starz,

de pubic hair pain i encounter liao.. de pain's been there since mid 2nd tri... i've alert my gynae abt it.. and she say its normal.. something like de pelvic bone is expanding n overly relax at the same time loh... *sayang*

been buzy, didn't realli had time to browse thru all the post...

Morning and Hi to every mummies

Hi Starz, I din expect my gynae will be telling me that she wants to induce and let me pop in mid Oct 2006. Yesterday, my baby already confirm heads down and trying to engage. Perhaps these are the causes of my irregular and pain contractions yesterday. Told my hubby yesterday night abt the arrival date and he is very very gan jiong now. Think I really have to start packing my hospital bag. Haha, when I pop, then i will post my story and Baby Ignatius's pic here.

Ur lower abdominal area a bit " suan and pain " might be cause by ur bb. He may be start turning downwards already or it may be ur baby's weight that is causing the "suan tong". Ultimately, best to check with ur gynae.

Hi Gingercat,

Wow - your baby is arriving real soon! You must be so excited! We'll all be waiting to read your birth story and see your baby's pics.

Betterworld,

Thanks for the link! Noticed the one featured in the link doesn't come with a belt to secure the pillow round the waist. Wonder if the belt actually makes any difference or if it's alright since we'll be seated anyways.

Starz, I'm not sure if yours is the same as mine... I've got some pain at the side... very low...near the public area but more to the sides lor..... it comes and goes...... I will ask gynae abt it lor... just to be sure...

Hi Trixiebelle and Elmo,

Guess everything is too sudden for me. I still in a shocked right now. Was anticipating that the baby will arrived ard my EDD but after yesterday, seems like my boy does not like to stay in my tummy anymore.

Currently i am on Nifedipine 10mg to control the contractions so that I will not a a preterm labour.

JUNE,

I also nv take the ante-natal class due to the problem I had been flying to and fro Singapore to Indonesia, practically cant meet up with the schedule of the class in SG.By the time I get back to SG end of Sep, I think no use attending already since edda lso only 2 mths away. Gynae said its not really important especially if our own mothers or mother in law r helping us.

GingerCat, dun say that... think your bb also very excited to come into this world.
In the meantime, you have more bedrest... cos you need to relief the weight.... just to be sure....

Ginger Cat,

l feel very excited for you.........have u get all things ready like baby cot, scollers and many minor minor thing..Also, spend more private time with your hubby within these few weeks. You will soon miss these old days.

Do tell us the how pain is the pain OK...l am always wondering how pain will it be....will l faint? will l able to take it...

Hi ChinChin, I was seated quite at the far back that nite... I think the infor she touched on that nite not so useful for us in the 3rd trimster...cos a lot of things we would already know....but there are addional infor she personally shared with us which is more useful. When she said everything also can eat i think she meant that we eat in moderation....So are u attending the weekday or weekend classes ??

Wow Gingercat, I think you are getting excited hor... Try to rest more....do share with us your birth process

Induce labour is more painful than normal labour.....imagine gynae break ur water bag, it feel painful when they insert their finger to pull the bag.....

PoohGer,

l am attending the weekday classes on every tuesday. Surprising , she mention birdnest got a very high calcium and protein content.

BabyJo...So scary...But my sister said her gynae poke a long stick into the virginal to break her water bag. Aiya...Dun think about it first la..if faint or pain still have to endure....

gingercat.. congrats!!!! dun worry too much... in a couple of week's time, u will be hoping that your dear son come out soon.. cos of all the uncomfort u experience due to the bulge and weight.

I was on Nifedipine before too... and it gave me major headache.. I had to take panadol each time after i take Nifedipine. do u experience the same? If yes, ask your gynae to give u alternative medicine. mine gave me ventolin after my complaints.

Chin Chin, yes gyane will use something to burst the bag but he will need to insert his finger to locate it. I felt it like pulling and was so uncomfortable

thanks mummies...
i called e gynae this morning.. he said its okay... same thing lor, as long as no bleeding n not a sharp consistent pain.. dont have to worry, maybe just e pressure of baby's weight n uterus expanding.... anyway my appt is tomorrow, so tomorrow then check lor...

Hi GingerCat,
Congrats!! In this case u'll be Oct mum and not Nov mum liao.

Hi Starz,
I also encounter the suan pain, is similar to the pain during my menses. I'll let my gynae know this sat when i go check up.

ChinChin,
If water bag not busrt they have to poke it??

babyJo,
So Scary........l heard that gyane will insert his whole hand to the virginal a few times to check for dilation...is that true?

hi mummies, i m new to this forum although i m already a mother of 1. Expecting my 2nd child, edd 10 Nov 06. Surprised to see so many of you delivering at TMC. I was the odd one out among my colleagues.

Talking about labour... i m getting worried coz my 1st one was c-sect due to breach position. gynea told me last visit that he will encourage natural this round... heard of many scary stories about natural delivery that i m freaking out... but then again taking into consideration the recovery rate is faster for natural, think might be better since i hv to also consider i hv another kid to look after

Hi Starz,

I also experience the same pain and have checked with e gynae. He also said it is ok and dun worry.

Kindly update for me, my princess weigh 1.5kg at 29 weeks.

Me too thinking of the snow skin mooncakes from raffles hotel...

Elmo, up till now, I am still wondering why my baby learns to engage so fast and start giving me contractions with pain. Then i guess must be hubby, every night talk to bb and tell him grow faster and quickly come out and daddy will bring u to zoo, science center etc... blah blah. Even promise to buy many toys for him when he pops. Make my dear son so excited and now wanna come out so early.

Chin chin, i think i have to start washing my baby's clothing. If not really no time. Haha!! I was very shocked abt the pain yesterday but still bearable.
My doc uses fingers to do V check for dilation.
think is 2 fingers.

Jannie, thanks but now i still in blur state. I dunno if this medicine is giving me headache yet cos i just taken the 3rd capsules and seems okay to me. The gynae did tell me abt the side effects and i will monitor it. Currently, my feet and fingers are swelling up, so doc also ask me pay attention to it.

Nov_Mtb, thanks but a bit early. No choice, by 36 weeks doc predict he will be abt 3kg plus.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>1.7 kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.67kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>983gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>800gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.3kgs @29 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3 &amp; 1.35kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>968gm @ 25 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>600gm @ 24 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>988gm @ 26wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats gingercat - must be very excited and anxious right now yah ...

Have any of you seen Suri Cruise's pictures in the Vanity Fair spread? She's sooooo cute .. now I have to go out and get the magazine liao! Hahahahaha!

GingerCat, lol kekkeek.... ya.. maybe your bb boy is very excited..... mine is opposite... hubby keep telling my bb gal to stay inside cos it's not time for her to come out yet... cos everytime I tell him I get contraction, hubby would be very worried....esp after hearing premature bbs can cost parents half a condo price!
:p Hopefully, mine will guai guai stay inside till full term.... worried man... cos I'm still very early.. 29 weeks niah...

I think you get your hubby to help you to wash bb clothes... anyway bb wun get to wear everything at the same time... just a few pieces will do if no time... you better rest and rest.... put your legs up...will help with the swelling....ask hubby to massage your legs for you...

Hi cool baby, we are in the same boat. This time round im hving 2nd bb. First one overdue, induced, only dilate 1.5cm after 15hrs, then kena C section.

This one, gynae encourage to go thru natural (recovery is faster) but he can only confirm at later stage as he scare the bb is too big (bcos my first bb is big 3.7kg) and my uterus will rupture during the push. Moreover, i need to go thru the GD test again (my wt gain too fast)and I had it for the first one.

The possibilites for you to have a successful natural birth is higher than me. This is becos your c section is due to breech position not bcos your cervix can't dilate. You just need to do mre walking at 36 weeks onwards to aid in delivery if your gynae confirm u can go thru natural birth

hi cool baby,
I think I should be using the medela or the lasinoh ones... the avent ones seems to need double-bagging... cos it's thinner. and also need to get the clip.. but will see how when the time comes...
you can go to BMSG to buy the avent ones... http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg

hi babyjo, same for me. gynae needs to monitor if bb is too big before he confirms whether i can go natural. so now keepg my fingers cross.

wow ur 1st bb is big. mine is only 2.8kg. got a feeling the 2nd one also not too big coz at wk28 he weighs only 1kg. not big also gd lar, easier to deliver mah...

hi elmo, i hv no leaking problem with the avent bags. thought of using it again since i already hv the clips. the medela ones no need clips? how abt price wise? medela more x?

ok will check out bmsg website. tks

GingerCat,
Wow! So excited for you!
Do tell us more as you progress along...

Nov_MTB,
With regards to our hips... Oh well, guess we can always try to exercise after giving birth... hehe! Some people say if go for urut, apparently can push it back to normal size wor? Don't know how true...

===Avent Bags===
I have bought the Avent bags. So actually, how do we use it actually? Do I pump into the bottle first, then pour into the bag, or do I line the bottle with the bag?

<avent>

Yah, it'll be discontinued cos of the new product VIA, which was what I bought.

My colleague was using the Avent bags and she told me there's a special bottle to hold the bags and you pump the milk directly into the bag. You do know that the bags are sterilised right? When you need to use the milk, just warm it up and place the bag of milk into the bottle. Don't have to transfer out of the bag at all.
Think better ask the Avent SA to teach you.

Hi Elmo and Cool Baby,

Check out the following website. The avent "milk bags" are really just liners and are not meant to store and freeze breastmilk. They are meant as an option to sterlising the milk bottles. I think it is not so good to take the risk to use them for storage purposes. May tear prematurely and run into problems of contamination. Could be one reason why Avent discontinued it.

Our breastmilk is precious. I would rather spend the extra $$ to buy proper milk bags. In fact, I have bought the Lansinoh ones from the states. Cheaper there.

Hi Trixiebelle,

About the nursing pillow, I think the belt will not make a lot of difference, if the pillow is high enough to pop up the baby, if you know what I mean. By the way, how're Ginny's classes so far?

Hi Gingercat,

Inducing sounds very painful. Why don't you try controlling your diet, eat less carbo and sugar so that the baby won't grow too big? I think babies should be allowed to come out only when they are ready.

Hi Betterworld, actually I'm not sure whether the avent milk bag is the same as the liner... I thot it should be the different....
If it is indeed the liners, yes it definitely is not suitable for freezing and it should only be used for storing on a day to day basis in the fridge. I've also gotten the medela and lansinoh ones as standby so will try it out...
The medela ones allow you to pump inside directly whereby the lansinoh got to pump into bottle and pour into the bag after that..... so got to see which one I'm more comfortable....

Ya lor... milk so precious... can have enuff is already like xie tian xie di liao hor.. :p

Coolbaby, the medela ones got those self-sealing tieback... so no need to have extra clips liao...
Same for the lansinoh ones which have the zip lock type double seal....

The medela ones are the most ex follow by lansinoh ones...

Be very careful about buying these bags... it must be suitable for freezing cos if not there could be risk of the plastic leaking into the milk....so must check... the lansinoh and the medela ones definitely is ok for freezing...

Cool baby, my first bb is big is partly due to hving GD. True! normal size is easier (abt 6 lbs) to push if nt gg to have a hard time. But Ive heard some mummies mention that a lady give birth to 4.7++kg bb VBAC. Really take my hat off.

I also hope i can go thru natural (fingercross)so that my hb will noe hw hard we woman go thru all these. Bcos their job accomplish after their worm reach us. But we have to endure all the way even after the bb is born

Betterworld,
then confirm cannot freeze the avent bags.... it's a no no.....
I bought mostly avent bottles, but I also have medela bottles that comes with the pump.
The medela ones is more convienient in that sense... but the cost difference might make the lansinoh bags equally attractive as well...
Recently medela also came up with the ziplop type... but not available in the retailers yet... so later on we can try that to compare also.