(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Hi Mummies, it's been quite a while since I last posted. Dr has tentatively scehduled my c-section date on 30 Oct. By the way, I'm wondering where to get playpen mattress. Can any mummies help me? Baby hypermart and Baby kingdom have?

Gingercat: Can help to update.. my boys weighing at 1.5kg and 1.7kg at 30wks. Tks.

it's monday morning again...ZZzz..
have u all been sleeping well? Recently I can really feel the weight of my tummy when I lie down on my bed, especially when turning...
Wondering if baby feels dizzy when we turn too fast when we're lying down.. hmm...

i heard 3rd trimester is for baby's complexion..so i think we better start to take healthier food..such as fruits,etc..

for me, this week is week 30!! 10 more weeks to go!! better start checking my shopping list..

Gingercat
my boy also hiccups very often...think it's normal ba, though my colleagues are debating it's whether i dun drink enuff water or it's the baby drink too much of the fluid inside. :p

stacey
the hiccups feel like rhythmnic jerks in ur tummy. something like heartbeat like that, but u know it can't be ur bb's heartbeat cos it's too slow. now my bb is so big liao, whenever he hiccups, u can see my tummy shake a bit.

nursing pillows lets u rest ur bb on it while he's feeding, so u dun hav to keep holding him up in ur arms.

june
haha, same as u, hubby and i wanted to concieve at end 2006! not give birth! oh well, this how things turn out.
oh ya, i also dun hav any stretchmarks yet, someone frens told me that if until this stage u still haven't gotten any, most likely u wun. but then again, i still hav some frens say that towards the end it may still appear. keeping fingers crossed though.

jlyn
yup, bb hyperstore and bb kingdom does sell mattressess. u are confirming going for c-sect? all the best then! so it seems u r now the first to pop!

I also experienced bb's hicup at least once a day... Poor boy..normally if possible I will try to drink some water...hoping that he will stop the hicup....hahaha

Any mummies experienced their legs having some water retention already? I had a bit on my calves..cant imagine the next few mths my leg will be like an elephant leg!!

June, the difference between the A1 and B1 ward is just about slightly more than $100. I opted for the A1 so that the husband can stay with me and help look after the baby. I didn't know that they also have a deluxe suite which is more 'high class' than an A1 - that suite comes with an adjoining sitting area.. but huh, wait later you have a lot of unwanted guests, especially when you're tired after labour.

BBroom: My friends gave me 2 playpens. Both are in gd condition but since I am not getting baby cots (not enough space for 2 cots), so I'm thinking of getting a "firmer" mattress for my bbs to rest on else I let both sleep with me on my bed. I saw the graco playpen at 1st few years also.. nice.

Dumbger: Tks, will go and check it out.

Cuclainne: U're with KKH rite? Any idea how much is the deposit prior to admission (for A1 ward)?

Poohger: I started having water retention when I was in my week 20 something.. probably as early as 23 or 24. Kinda of used to it already. There's nothing much u can do abt it, no medicine nothing. Just prop ur legs up whenever u can.. I only see my "normal legs" in the morning when I wake up. After that, all i see is my elephantine legs.

hello ladies
good morning. Hope you all had a great weekend! I've finally finished all my antenatal classes and looking forward to a good rest at home next weekend.

Robinsons Sale
I'm not sure if the 20% discount is storewide, cos i only bought a pair of NUK teats on Sat. But the sale will be till the 17th September.

Gingercat,
Can you help me update?
My EDD is now changed to 15 Nov. My dear boy weighs 1.4kg @ 29 weeks. We've decided on his name but we'll keep it under wraps for the moment

BF Pillow
I think it'll be a great and important investment, though the price of My Brestfriend puts me off a bit... still deciding between this and the cheaper one at Kids Mall. But I will get one as it is highly recommended by all my antenatal teachers and bf friends - prevents chronic neck and shoulder ache and posture deformity for the mummy. i mean... imagine when our children gets to be more than 5kg... i cannot imagine myself carrying a bag of rice for even 20 min in the same position without any form of support... i mean, can use pillow etc but cos it is not attached to the body, and not as firm, it'll slip off, and the cotton will give way... that's my thinking lah.

Hmm. looking forward to birthing! We'll all be there very soon!!!

Morning Mummies

This is the updated table :

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>1.7 kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>983gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>800gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.3kgs @29 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>968gm @ 25 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>600gm @ 24 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>Huat Chai / Huat Kuay</TD><TD>988gm @ 26wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Gingercat, I believe my stomach must look really big. Met up with 2 girlfriends yesterday, they can't believe I am only in 7th month plus... but I don't feel that my tummy is that heavy yet. At first the doctor say baby is 2kg, I almost fainted. Then he measure again, then say 1.8kg.

Hiccups
So that are what they are call... haha!
Cos baby seems to be jerking sometimes. Now I know.

Stretchmarks
Mine are pretty bad. Did not have any until about 5 weeks back. However, considering I did not put any cream at all, Have nobody to blame. But my other girlfriend who put cream diligently from day 1 has the same amount of stretchmarks as me, so...

Car Seat &amp; Cot
I still have not bought these yet. Am looking at an infant car seat, ranging from $100 to $200 max. As for cot, am looking at the range of $250-$300. Any recommendations?

hi all mummies,
i've asked my gynae, baby hiccup will not hurt baby..dun worry..
i went OG yest, the cheapest playpen was only $69..really really cheap..those who haven't buy can go take a look..the rest of baby products are on 20% sale now.
i can see strechmark liao on my lower right tummy..i've applied few types of oil/cream..still see the mark

Do u all feel a bit tighten pain? I can feel it now on my right waist..light tighten kind of pain.

dumbger,
oh regarding the cord banking, since i alrdy signed up liao, so i dun think abt it loh hehee if during delivery got complication hor, then also will not collect the blood, will get full refund.

jannie,
heehee me whale bigger than u big ley :p must take more photos to look back when we grow older, surely very memorable one.

poohger,
the bedsheets and all cost like dat:
olster case 8.9
pillow case - newborn 8.5
pillow case - infant 8.5
bolster 21.9
pillow newborn 15
comforter 36
7 pcs bedding set 75
latex foam mattress 169
pillow 18.9

luckily that time i buy got 20% discount at kiddy palace ley, the price shown above is normal price

mycrysania,
i got my cot for 299, and maxi-cosi car seat at 268. both at baby hypermart :)

gingercat,
pls help me to update weight 1.67kg at 30 wks, thks!

now my baby is in "frank breech" position for more than a month.
next 2 weeks, i will for checkup again, if still in this position, gynae will recommend me some exercise.

Jlyn, I have to go home and check the paper that the lady gave me when I went for the financial counselling ..

Ladies, yeah go to OG - they are having sale on baby items. I think they're selling a Combi stroller with reversible handle for $269 (from birth till 3 years). Robinson is also having their sale from tomorrow at Singapore Expo ..

If I am not mistaken, Concourse and Liang Court are having sales on toys at their atriums too..

I wonder those disposable cotton panties at Kiddy palace big enough for after labour mums like us? Anyone noe where can get bigger size?

hi BabyJo,
I thought of that too..i have no idea how "big" will we after give birth
. I went to buy pyjamas yest, i took the XL size coz no idea how big my tummy after give birth.
Haven't look for disposable panties yet.

Rainger,

I got the bb's bedding set at kiddy palace.

BabyJo, I just bought those disposable maternity panties at Kiddypalace at $4.90 for pack of 5.There are display sample u may wan to take a look. But from the sample, the panty seem to be v big leh.

I saw that at Kiddy palace but size is for 38 to 42 inch, but my butt is 44 inches.....so wonder can fit in or nt

Will reduce lah, but won't be the same as ur original butt size. I lost all my weight for first pregnancy, but butt increase by 2cm

jialat...i like my jeans..how to fit in to my jeans my give birth??

then how to choose the size of disposable panties?

Hi mUmmies..

yesterday l can be so tired and slept from 1pm-5pm ( sunday afternoon) and continue to sleep throughout the night. And this morning still feeling very tired..

Nov-MTB,
l had been wearing disposal panty from NTUC starting from the first trimester up to now..slowling change from M to L , now wearing XL.... l think after birth, l will be still wearing that...quality quite good.

yah loh nov_mtb, it will reduce as u lose weight after delivery... mine also expanded by abt .5-1 inch, even after i have lost all my weight....

anyway, tmrw's sale at expo is JL. if u are looking for some bargain nursing bras.. they usually sell at $8. very gd value for money.... they usually have tonnes of bb rompers too.

hi ChinChin,
Y u wear disposable panties since 1st trim?

aiyo..jialat liao..my butt already very big b4 i pregnant..now really big..if cannot reduce back how???

evening mummies....

dropping by for awhile cos suppose to be doing work...

try to catch up watever topics i can ar...

tummy size:
mine is at an amazing 42"... hehehe.. n like everyone else, even small movements my boy makes can see the tummy moving liaoz... n i guess he's growing bigger too, cos nowadays i feel him moving all the time.. when last time have to wait for a pronouced kick/punch then can feel...

food:
i havent started on mooncakes yet.. but appetite start to reduce slightly.. as eat too full feel damn uncomfortable at the top of the tummy area..
wan to check with the mummies, anyone taking those bottled bird nests from "lo hong kah"??? i thought of buying those to eat, as mum working not free to clean n boil for me.. just dont know if its reli good and worth it or not...

baby hiccups:
actually baby hiccups have got nothing to do with whether we drink enuf water or not leh.. e PD said so during my antenatal talk... its just nature's way of letting our babies learn how to breathe even tho inside our womb...

June,
u so fast already decided on your next baby boy's name liaoz... samantha n samuel.. so cute... hehehe.. i hope ur dreams come true..

Jlyn,
how have u been? u muz be very happy, both ur boys are as heavy as ours... (even heavier than my boy leh..)
u chose c-section or did ur gynae advised u to go for it? congrats!!! on going to be the proud mum of two lovely n healthy boys soon!!!

my mum just showed me the newspaper clipping of this local TCS actress "Xu Qi".. she's also 7mths preggers, n she's put on 20kg to date liaoz... *phew*.. i'm not the fattest Nov MTB here.. hehehe.. apparently she's being having alot of problems thru' out her pregnancy, been homebound for the past few mths.. dats y put on so much weight... just abit of celebrity gossip..

==baby hiccups==
thanks dumbger for elaborating how hiccups are like. hmm dont think i've experience my baby having hiccups yet. sounds cute though!

==feeling weak when walking==
sometimes when i'm walking, i feel that my legs are soft with little energy to walk. sometimes i feel fine. does any mummy experience this? my hubby says that my legs/ankles are too small to support my belly, but my belly isnt even that big yet.. about 32 inches. cant imagine how i'll be when i'm going into my 9th mth! any mummies here exercise?

Going for my 1st day anental course tonite. so excited. Maybe will see some mummies here tonite.

Stacey, I have been trying to swim once a week...very much depends on the weather... U leh ?
actually i started to have problem in walking for long....my calves seem to harden a lot...makes walking more streneous. sigh

Any mummies not sleeping well these days....Had been waking up at 5+ in the morning...and cant get back to sleep after that....sigh....

Starz, I took the lo hong kah before,....is a gift from relative...is those big bottled bird nest rite.......quite a lot....not bad loh....of cos not as nice as those home cooked one...

Starz, yah I'm quite happy with bbs' wgts. Probably becos of durians.. ;p now dare not eat already. I spoke to dr and read up the experience that some twin mummies went thru, decided to go for c-sec. Wont want to choose natural and end up havig emerg c-sec when 2nd bb dont want to come out. Got to pay for 2 procedures and suffer pain "up there" and below there". U knw what I mean.. kekeke.

Morning gals!
I just went for my antenatal class.. really very fun and informative... but can't really remember all the exercises we are supposed to be doing. :p
I just got to know, we are not supposed to rub our belly in circular motion, might kick off contractions.* guilty* :p
and also 3rd tri, dun do so much shopping or walking around, might cause premature delivery... :p

For disposal panties, can try the disposal cotton ones at Watson... I find it's not bad...

Starz, I'm taking the birdnest from Yu Ren Seng. Find it's not bad... think they are having 20% disc now...not sure when it's ending...

Stacey, when we are preggy, our joints are all loosen up.. so maybe that's why you feel a little more weak.... just dun walk too much... 30 mins rest a bit...
Dun worry, your body will adjust as time passes.....

Trixibelle, if you still undecided, why not wait till later than you judge for yourself.... everyone is different and has different preferences.... so might be different for you....

Elmo,

If cannot rub the belly in circular motion, wat about applying the strechmark cream. Normally i will like rub on the belly le.. pls enligthen.

Thks.

Poohger,
l will be attending my first anental course today at 6.30pm too..See You there..

Nov-Mtb.
l had to wear disposal panty during my first trimester cause when l bent down to wash my undergarment, l feel dizzy and backache easily..so l might as well shift to wearing disposal one.

Hi Chin Chin,
wah then u must have spend a lot on disposal panties since 1st trimster loh.... no choice one lah....see u around.

Jlyn, I understand what u mean....anyway maybe your babies may be too big by then.... wah with the 2 boys coming have u started to buy bb stuff in "Double" ??

Wah, this thread is moving fast. Keke!! Glad all mummies are doing well.

June, depends on what ur bb preference. Some babies like to sleep in cot whereas some love to sleep on the floor with the mattress and even on parent's bed. My friend's baby does not like to sleep in cot and his mattress, he prefers to sleep on parent's bed. I guess everything happens for a reason... Ur baby is a god gift from God. So treasure and cherish it. This is what i keep on telling myself.

Stacey, u want to learn how to insert the ticker in the post? Pm me and i will email u the steps. Easy but a bit troublesome. :p

Nursing Pillow
==============

Seems a good idea to have a nursing pillow. Let me see if today JL sales is selling any. Heheheh!! Hubby agreed to bring me to JL sales at expo.

Baby Hiccups
============

It is like a rythm beat that can be felt ard ur lower abdominal area. Very gentle... not like hard kicks or punches.

So hiccups happen when bb is learning to breath.. Phew.. I dunno read from where, this stupid author says hiccups more than 4 times means cord wrap ard ur bb neck etc. Scared me to death.

Poohger, my gynae says i have serious water retention on my legs. Suggest me to put a pillow underneath my calves when i sleep at night... and dun walk too much. Think is better now but i still have to monitor. I have been getting up every morning automatically at 5 plus and could not get back to sleep until 2 hrs later. Dunno y also... insomia i guess.

Rainger, dun worry abt the position. My boy also changes his position everytime when i see him. Last once, he was turning downwards but recently i feel that he had turn back to tranverse position. zzzzz I wonder if he will turn downwards again when I see him during this Friday check up.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>1.7 kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.67kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>983gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>800gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.3kgs @29 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>968gm @ 25 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>600gm @ 24 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>Huat Chai / Huat Kuay</TD><TD>988gm @ 26wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

rainger, thanks for the info! I have been eyeing this cot in Mums &amp; Babes... they have it at OG as well, wonder if there will be any discount now.

===Nursing Pillow===
My girlfriend who did C-section say nursing pillow is very useful, as she cannot exert pressure on her wound. But other girlfriend who delivered natural did not use hers... hmm, think I will borrow from them first la.

===Butt Size===
Haha... my butt before pregnancy is already 39". Now it's 41". If every baby expand 2", me going to look like dinosaur! Haha!

Poohger

Not really lah, l spend $7.80 for disposal panty each month ($1.95x 4 weeks) , so will spend $78 throughout the pregnacy months. Quite reasonable.
but l do try buying a few pcs of undergarment , but still cannot bent down...hehe

Starz,

About the birdnest, actually u can buy the homemade one..maybe cheaper..cos they are selling around $130-145 (yi liang ) , can cook for 4-5 times, depend on your portion. Think just soap the birdnest in clean water for 2-3hours..then take out the impurities ( should not be alot) then brew it with rock sugar. You can make it on sat or sunday. l saw my MIL doing it this way..she said quite simple to do it..

Jlyn,
ya, i know wat u mean... this way also "safer" in a way lor... hehehe.. u will be the first mummy here then.. keep us updated n post ur twins pics here hor...

elmo,
the Yu ren sen bird nest u taking is which type one?? must brew urself one, or bottled one??? how much???

i tot of buying the loh hong kah one, cos they claimed there's no preservatives, n they used "jin si yan" (very good quality type), n per bottle is made from at least 7 "pieces" lor..

chin chin,
i dont know how to choose, wash, pick out e impurities leh... n abit lazy...

applying stretchmarks cream:
usually I apply it in upwards strokes.. start from e "bottom" of my tummy, then stroke upwards towards the breast area lor...

walking in last trimester:
i learn from my antenatal class one hor...
to be more specific, before 36 weeks we should not walk for too long time/distance... try to take a break every 30mins..
but after 36 weeks, we should walk more.. as it will help "natural birth"...

Hi Starz, I'm taking both the bottled ones as well as the raw ones.. I find the bottled ones less of a hassle.... I think it's about 60 plus before discount (can't really remember)... now they are having 15% i think. you can either a 2-3 spoonful every day cos can keep up to a week after opening... but I usually just take it once a week or so. cos if not I will forget.
They also have the jinsi yan, but more ex lah... I dunno if really got much difference... so I take the normal ones... :p
I find the loh hong kah one too big a bottle....
No matter how good the quality, still have some impurities....so very lay chey... that's what I find... maybe I lazy...
and even if bottled ones, you need to check that they are clean before drinking... just in case.. so far Yu Ren Seng ones still quite alright....

Hi Starz,
It's really simple to cook birdnest, i believe cook 1 will be better than bottle type loh. As what ChinChin said, is just add in rock sugar and/or u can add in "pao sen" and 1 red dates as well. U just need to put in slow cooker for 1 hr. I only cook it during weekend.

Hi ChinChin,
My husband told me his colleague just back fr confinement 1, the tummy still look like pregnant 4-5 mth and the butt is really big. I'm really worried now
as my butt already 38 b4 pregnant, now i dare not take measurement.

Hi mycrysania,
I dun wan to be dinasour leh..how?? Cham liao..

Hiccups!
Nothing to do with us... Simply cos baby's muscles (stomach?) are still weak. That's why even after they're born, they'll still hiccups now and then.

Playpen!
Jlyn, remember to take care of your back when you place the baby in the playpen to sleep... Can the base be shifted upwards? Also, I remembered reading that toys should be kept away from the sleeping area, so that the child will have a clear signal that it's bed time and not play time. Perhaps something for you to think through.

Butts &amp; Panties!
Win already lor... My butt is already big before being preggy. Child-bearing hips and fleshy rear. So after preggy, even wider hips. Argh... Nevermind, nevermind...
A bit concern about the size of the disposable panty after delivery. Need to fit well cos we need to wear the pad right? Aiyoh.. but there's also the stitches.. wouldn't it be painful for us? I'm so clueless!!! Argh... how??? What size to buy??

Food!
I better cut down on my mooncakes liao lah... Getting fat already! Anyway, our babies are busy putting on their baby fats now. :) I just bought 6 tiny bottles of bird's nest from Eu Yan Sang. Each bottle is one serving and the SA told me twice weekly would be enough. After the discount, it's about $70 plus. Not thinking very clearly so don't know what's the exact price...

Sleeping Position!
I have to sleep on my right. It's the most comfortable for me. But I need to be careful cos sometimes I'll lie on her hands and feet (which are always on my right) and she'll push me. Need to tuck the comforter under my side to support my stomach (and intestines??) too.

Antenatal class!
I didn't sign up for any leh! I'm so going to get it from my mum now... Can don't go or not? I've been reading so much already. And I really rather spend the time resting, sleeping... preparing the nursery. Heh... :p

Elmo

Thanks for the advice - you're right. Guess different people will feel differently about how essential a nursing pillow is.

Nov_MTB/June, I dun dare to think about the size after delivery...... dun think so much.... can't do much liao leh... so dun give yourself stress. After delivery liao, then see how..... got to do some exercise I think to tone up.... but by then dunno got energy or not. lol....
I haven't started taking mooncakes..yummy.... will try to delay nearer the dates... if not might overeat... which I usually do every mooncake festivals :p

June, for disposal panties.. I prefer those cotton type ones... softer so more comfy.... I heard of those netting ones.. maybe can check out the pharmacy at the hospitals....cos I'm not exactly sure how it looks like.

Antenatal class is not a must..... but you do learn some extra things which you dun learn from the book... so it's up to you....I think Mt A and TMC have bf-ing classes and classes which teaches you how to bathe the bbs after you deliver... you can go for those also if you delivering there....

Trixiebelle, you can look out for 2nd hands nursing pillow as well.... might make more sense cos you dunno how long you will be needing it....and a brand new one is really ex!

june
i didn't go for any antenatal classes also, looked at the topics covered and felt dun really need. and as u said, i rather spend my time resting and sleeping! :p

BUTT SIZE
---------
haha, me not worried abt my butt actually...somehow my butt and thighs still abt the same size as pre-pregnancy. but my arms!!! GOD...they are like TREE-TRUNKS now...sob sob. wear sleeveless look so FAT. at least big butt and thighs can cover.

BIRD NEST
---------
u know, my mum told me that birdnest cannot jus boil or put in slow cooker...will spoil the essence of it or something. she say must double-boil. i think it means u hav to put the birdnest in a container and put the container into the pot then u boil the pot.

SALE AT EXPO
------------
my fren told me that there's a JL warehouse sale at Expo until this sunday, can go check it out!

SLEEPING POSTITION
------------------
Actually, i find the most comfortable position for me now is still lying on my back...i know not very good and it's not improving my backaches...but bo pian leh. right now my stomach very protruding...one look pple can tell boy liao. if i lie on my side the whole stomach pull down in that direction quite straineous for me, sometimes a pillow under the stomach also doesn't help.

Dumbger, you are right... birdnest have to doubleboil....cos boubleboil is not as hot will not kill all the nutrients.

Me too leh... bb dun protest when I lie on my back... but I still make it a point to turn to my left whenever I can but sleeping on my sides give me aches.....