(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

pa&ma it is normal to feel cool at this early stage, but later part of the PG u will want extra air-cind liao

yeah once in a while lah can arrange such thing, one thing good my immediate boss quite understanding. the only complain is -- my house computer chair is not comfortable leh...

yeah gals, dun be fool by the word Morning Sickness, it can strike anytime from morning till nite

little cat... u reli reli "think" like my hubby leh.. he seriously always tell me he wants 3 kids.. then yesterday nite buy the maternity pants with him around mah... he also tell me nevermind lah, wear for 3 PGs... worth it... *alamak*.. i *peng* liaoz lah... hahahaha....

but hor, i very concern abt having 3 kids with him so much older than me leh... in r/s wise, i'm quite "dependent" on him lor.. i very worry next time old liaoz, he "leave" earlier than me... then worry by the time the first kid grow up to be working age, he is almost 60yrs old liaoz leh.. dat means he got to work till 60 in order to support our children until they r independent... is it me too paranoid liaoz?? anybody feel the same way, or all partners around the same age??
kao_confused.gif

pooh ger, i can "see".. but cannot "touch" during my shopping just now leh... cos i went with colleague.. then she still doesnt know i'm pg.. not telling anybody at work cos i'm fighting for my promotion... only want to tell my boss after i get it.. so difficult to control.. feel like trying on the clothes.. but i force myself to say "oh, i browsing for future reference"... *bleah*...

ha starz ! skali he is my long lost fren...
aiyah dun worry so much lah, have a good planning make sure by the time u retired the kids has enough fund to take care of himself. Or encourage them to work part time, i think that is a better way of teaching them to earn for their own living since young.
u know last time the saying is we raise kids and then they will take care of us when we are old, but now this generation hor, better think for yourself first.
aiyah i say like that lah, skali one day the daddy want him to go out to work, i am the one who object?! oops better dun say it too early...

good morning mummies...

seems like very quiet.. i "talking" to myself lidat...

today stomach is queasy again.. slightly worse than yesterday.. trying very very hard, but don't know how long more my "psycho-ing" of myself will help... keep breathing in axe-oil... *haiz*...

aiyah i am here with u lah...

but hor the rest like so queit leh...

this morning i brush my teeth super fast, to avoid the throwing out feeling. This morning breakfast also very fast fast, make sure it goes inside first... the more u stare at it the more u dun feel like eating...

eh i try your 'psycho-ing' too, but i think soon will not work liao...
so today no walking around orchard , Starz?

Morning all,

Little cat, do let me know wat kowa said after your visit ah.

Starz maybe you can try to standby biscuits or bread with you at all time. when you can feel that your stomach starts to get queasy then you quickly eat a bit of food. think it will help

Didnt sleep well every nite. very chiam. sure get up to go toliet or makan...dunno how long this is going to last.

PoohGer sure i will let u gals know

me also wake up 2 to 3x per nite, but 2nd trimester should be better as we have less urge to go she-she.. but 3rd trimester it will come back again...

PoohGer so where is your office ? is it becos near your office then u choose kowa or recommedated by fren?

Little Cat,
I was recommended by my gfs. She has 2 children now at the age of 27.She said he is very experienced so I decided to go to him. Find him okie also.
Maybe will see u around on one of the visit.

Hmmm..the thread is quiet today.

hello... me busy lah, tomorrow got to work too bcos of the principal visit... *sianz*..

littlecat.. me no more strength to walk liaoz.. last nite collapse after American Idol.. think earliest i ever sleep.. today still very tired.

poohger, i tried.. this morning especially bad.. in the shower that time keep feeling "it".. quickly quickly showered n ate something. feel better after that.. i think next time i must eat immediately after wake up n see if that "feeling" will go away.. now slightly better liaoz... just that mouth keep having weird taste..

I'm back from my opt. I'm feeling better now and thanks for all your concern. I appreciated very much.

Jo

Do take care of yourself. Dun think too much also. Promise to regain your health back soon ah.

Starz
I think is better you drink something once you wake up. And do take opportunity of the weekend to rest well.

Hi Jo,

You must rest well and build up yourself ok

I think i am getting more serious. I cant find myself to like eating anything. Even spicy food, I have to think. This morning I ate mee rebus, cause got lime, then taste sour sour else i think i cannot eat also.

I am so full, think i am going to skip lunch.

Yty, I think I am too stress and I can feel slight pain on my way back. But it only lasted a while. Hope my bb is ok.

Starz,

I also think like you, worried that if i have 3 kids, then i got to work longer. Although me and hubby same age. But I will still worry.

I am those type that hope i can stop working early. But dun think I got such easy life..hehe..

hi ladies, back from the gynae appointment, the EDD should be around 11/Nov/06.
it is about 5 weeks, very small can't see the heart beat yet, only the 'sac'.
will be back to see him in 3 weeks time.

hi Jo, u take care, since we have a few planning for 3 kids, we shall meet u again in some of this thread

Little cat
dun mind sharing ...how many mm was your sac??

did he say when can we hear the heartbeat??

Nov mum,
Take care of yourself. Rem not to tired yourself out. Try to use this weekend to rest more

hi PoohGer

it said the GS is 20.77mm, 5W6D. yours leh?
he said next visit should be able to see heartbeat.

Nov_mum, it is normal to have that feeling, hate all the food. Try to explore other food may be cereal etc? without food no energy lagi worse, so must take care.

think of the baby think of thier cute little face, must 'tong' this 12 weeks, normally after 3rd month should be better...

Hi little cat and PoohGer,

Thanks. Just now i went to the food festival and i bought myself cupcorn, Portugese Egg tart and Almond paste. Can't force myself to eat properly food. Like to munch this and that..hehe

Oh, my gynae din measure my sac for me. Tomorrow i will be Week 6. Hope to see the heartbeat next week.

little cat, we might have the same edd...but gynae say date will shift as we get closer to delivery.

nov_mum
yeah if can't eat proper one but have some snack also good as long as got food intake. That is how i lost 4 kg last time...

yes, our EDD is closed to each other. but u r right too it will change, plus my is not first PG can be earlier too...

hi Little cat,

Oh your bb is growing well.

For me as at last sat was 13.1mm.Hope mine is growing well too. My EDD is 12/11/06. so quite close to yours too.

anyone of you taking milk powder? Any nice one to recom

Poohger
i think is u go there too early, i think if u check this week will be abt the same as mine liao.
so when is your next visit ?
eh u didn't ask the clinic to give u sample? she pass me a can leh, Dumex mamil mama. have not try yet.

eh what happen to the rest of the mommy ? today i am the most KP one every hour also got me lah...

Little cat

Hope so

They got give me a can. I had started taking it since last week. but find that the taste too rich. Maybe you tried already, let me know is it all brands are like that rich?

I tot of trying other brands if there are nicer one around.

hehe all milk taste like that one lah... or u can take HL milk.
i tried one with chocolate flavour one i think is enfa mama or something, quite nice.
frankly i scare of drinking during this time, cos with MS everything taste BAD...

hooray it is friday again, some MTb will have more time shopping ! so gals enjoy your weekend, enjoy ur shopping ! f

oh I see. 1st time drinking milk for PG women.
Maybe i will go and source for the chocolate flavour one.
thankss ah

Enjoy yourself ladies!

hi mummies....

i survived another day without MS!!!

simply becos was too busy with work, no time to think about it... *phew*.. relief!!

anywayz, am going home already... super tired...
take care everybody.. hope next week i'll be more free to chat....

have a great weekend!

I am so envy that you all can go home so earlier.

I am still struggling in the office at this time. And i got to work throughout my weekend

However, enjoy your weekend!!

This morning I feel slight pain on the right side of my lower abdo, then gynae ask me go down for scan.

Am so happy that I seen the bb grow bigger and now heartbeat can be detected..am now in Week 6. And my next appt will be in 3 weeks time.

Hi Novmum,

So happy for you. Btw, what the gynae said about the pain? Hope it's normal? Sometime i feel the same too and gynae gave me "An Tai Yau".

Can;t wait to go for my 2nd scanning on next friday..

Cheers, Enjoy ur weekend!!

I see that not many are online over the weekends.. but I couldnt help sharing my joy. I went for my 2nd scan this morning and it has been confirmed that I have 2 little ones in me. Both heartbeats detected, Doc said based on scanning I should be week 6 and my EDD may be earlier cos it's twins.

Started to feel naueous these two days, didnt vomit though. Getting worried abt weight gain.. me already quite big.. cant imagine the weight gain having twins..

Anyway.. hope everything "shun shun" for all of us and happy weekends!

Hi rachel,

Thanks, hb and I are real happy when we see the blinking of the heartbeat on the screen.

Gynae say the pain is ok. Say cause bb is growing. I shall hear your good news next week too.

Hi Jlyn,

Congrats on having twins!!! Dun worri abt your weight, bb and your health are more important. Can ask your hb sponsor you for slimming after birth..hehe...

Yes, everything will be shunshun for all of us

Hi Jlyn,

Congrats to you!! You'll have double happiness.. so nice ^_^ Do take good care

Hi Nov Mum - Will update you on next week. Happy Weekend!

Hi gers

I just tested positive again this morning (got a very faint line 2 days ago), and will be visiting my gynae tomorrow for confirmation. Will be glad to post here more often and share info with all the MTBs!

I am currently overseas with my DH on his work attachment, so I can be considered sort of a stay home mum for now

Hence, need all the help I can get from the MTBs back in Spore! Will also need guidance and recommendations of gynae from you all later, when I return to Spore in my 3rd trimester to deliver...

Me back. Got bad bleeding and was given MC for a few days. So worried coz doc said i might be miscarriage....till now, after taking the medicine for 4 days, bleeding still din stop....

hi doggy,
hope everything is fine with u, keep us update.

Jacjen, not sure why the sac so big leh... but the doc did confirm one thing, it is not twins...

Yeah jlyn, forget about weight issue first, concentrade on PG, but dun over eat also lah

welcome Jovia & congrats !
take good care and take the neccessary suppliment.

For me not much MS yet (cross my finger), but keep feeling hungry. Like last nite, we had dinner around 7pm, i can't really eat much, just half a bowl of rice. later around 9+ i went to bed, i was feeling hungry and can't sleep, but i just refuse to get up to eat, no appetite, dun feel like eating plus i dun take supper normally.
having hard time sleeping yesterday.
and this morning, i ate dry noodle at 8am+, and now not yet 10am, i feel hungry already

morning mummies...

Congrats Jlyn on your "double happiness"..!!

doggy... take care okay... take the MC n ONLY stay in bed all the time... possible to ask ur mum or MIL to cook something nourishing for you?? like chicken soup or something.... while you just concentrate on resting n relaxing n don't think about anything else already..

aiyo.. me had another tiring weekend.. was working on saturday.. n spent whole of sunday walking around... super tired...

mummies, my "willpower" lost liaoz... i bought 5 maternity wear on sunday, at Spring maternity @ Suntec... i would love to be wearing them already, as feel so comfortable.. but don't dare to wear yet, cos i still havent tell anyone in my office... i spent $300 on these 5 items, and got the discount card... i find the clothes not bad lor.. reasonable priced, and relatively trendy..

i'm still struggling with MS though... although i havent lost the battle.. but its reli reli tough... i was so grumpy n mean n short-tempered over the weekend... i'm amazed to see my hubby was so understanding n tolerant.. never see him like this before... then i got so touched n cried in public.... so embarrassing!!

anywayz, shortly after that, i'm back to my usual grumpy self now....

sometimes reli wonder how much of these "symptoms" are psychological....

Hi doggy,

Do REST on the bed and dun walk around. Don't think too much, just concentrating on resting, ok.

Hi littlecat and starz,

My MS getting worse, keep feeling nauseous but no actual vomiting yet. And i really can't get myself to eat any food. I can only eat a bit and waste the whole bowl of noodles..

Starz,

Agree that Spring maternity clothes are nice and trendy. Will wait till later stage then buy. Now i am still squeezing into my shirt..hehe

ok, today got a lot of report to rush so dun think got time to post for the rest of the days.

nov_mum
u so poor thing.. actually that happen to me last time too. i go lunch with my hubby then hor we order 1 set of lunch. i will eat first, after that i pass the rest to him...

btw i just borrow some books from library one of the book got vegetarian receipt food for PG woman, let me know if u interested? i can either scan and email u, or i can give u the name u go check at library? but it is in Traiditional Chinese.

Starz, eh i see u up up one, why u like tat one? gaga lost your 'will power' ?

hehe actually i know that will happen sooner or later one lah... haha..
eh so next time u dress that clothes and post the photo here for us to see leh, and after that u go back to the shop ask for more discount cos u have get them more customers...

frankly that is quite normal the mood swing thing, that day i also think of somthing and cry and my hubby 'gong' thought he did something wrong AGAIN...

hahaha... little cat.. no choice lah, all my own clothes seriously cannot fit me anymore.. now thinking of how to store all those clothes that i cant wear... *headache*..

actually, i find that the way i am "conquering" MS, is whenever i feel the nausea, i concentrate on thinking of 1 thing that i reli reli feel like eating... usually i find refrigerated fruits (something sweet n crunchy n cold) help the most... then i quickly go n munch on the fruit / food... n the nausea will go away for a while.. when it strikes again, i do it again.. sometimes its snacks.. or the sour "skittles" candy.. i even bought "super lemon" candy.. after sucking the "sour sour" part of the candy, i throw the rest away... the only "problem" is, the "guilty conscience" afterwards.. cos feel like i'm eating so much.. so scare i put on too much weight n have problem losing it afterwards... *haiz*...

Hi Doggy

Just concentrate on resting now. Dun think too much

I think I also have been eating too much. Put on 1-2 kg liao.
Auto wait up at 6+ everyday including weekend cos I was too hungry. Then my poor hubby also got to wake up at 7 to have Breakfast with me.

anyone of you like me ?

I'm back. Jsut got my check-up this morning. Everything is fine. My gynae has detected my baby heart beat liao. So excited.hehehehe. Now I'm on my 7wks and my next appt will be 4wks later. Me put on weight also "jia luck"

Hi Doggy, did ur gynae take any injection for u? Previously I have some blown discharge too and my gynae gave me some medicine and the injection. U should rest on bed, dun carry any heavy stuffs or lifting up your hands too high or walking around too much. Dun worry, should be ok. Oya, remember dun drink cold water

hi jacjen how big is the sac now ? or it didn't count the sac size?

so fast u gals put on weight, i am still the same leh... may be i have lots of 'reserved' lah...
to me can eat is good thing lah, i am more worry that i can't take in food later, like nov_mum...

today i am super tired
kao_yawn.gif

hopefully tomorrow not like this, cos attending course wait i pass the sleeping worms around...

Heloo everyoone!

Hows all of the mommies doing today?

Wah...my last friday was bad..totally bedridden. Could not even get up of bed. Poor thing. So got MC again..so paisay..

Hello Jlyn

So cool...Congrats leh...so fast your doc can detect its twins liao! during my 6th week. Doc cant even see my mini me..yet. Going for 8th week check this friday. Hope to be able to see smting. Hey your family got Twins background ar? My husband is part of a twin too. Any high hope?

Hi LittleCat,

My gynae scan 2 bb's heart beat. Twin 1 is abt 0.93cm and Twin 2 is abt 0.77cm (fetus size). hehehe So happy. No history in both my HB and my family but I do some read up and I realised tat normally for woman with older age has a higher changes of getting twins.
However need to be more be careful too cos I'm already 35 and normally for twins there are more complications as compared to 1 baby. Just hope my 2bbs is fine

Hi Pa&Ma,
Maybe u got chance leh, me at first also saw 1 gest sac and nothing else but on my 6wks, my gynae saw 2 yolk sacs and today my 7wks, we can see 2 bbs with heart beat liao.

Hi Jlyn,

We can share info liao

i'm new here. just tested positive twice on 2 different brands last week. called my gynae and the nurse told me to see him only when i'm 8 weeks so gotta wait till middle of next month. i'm oso feeling very tired these days and sometimes get the crampy feeling (like PMS). last nite around 2am, i was woken by a very sharp crampy pain in my stomach and aching backache. hubby massage for me awhile and then it was ok. anyone here like me got backache? btw, wad is MS?

hi jlyn
congrats...me oso would like to haf twins but i doubt will haf cos none of our families got twins before.

hi jacjen
congrats to u too!!! me so envy

wow jacjen congrats!! eh why u didn't say it in your first reply but only at your second reply u said can see 2 heartbeat? too happy till forgot is it ;)

eh like that i should have triplet liao !
1) my sac is bigger 2) i am 3 years old than u :p
hahaha... how i wish !!!

welcome starmoon !
MS is Morning Sickness - our 'goodfriend' during PG.
pa&ma, eh what happen last friday? just can't get up?feeling giddy?

Helloo Starmoon

Welcome on board and congratulation to being a mommy liao! Ms is morning sickness ...they teach me one
. So u feeling better today?

Oh Jacjen

Congratulations!..so happy for u and jlyn..Me i guess no chance liao leh. only see 1 sac during my 6th weeks. Aiyo me so excited for ur Twinnies mommies..Yip Yip Hooray....