(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

doggy,

i am not too sure if can sew on the sofa, I only know not on bed.

Cause i ask my mum if i can use the scissors in the kitchen else how i cut my things, she say can except on the bed.

hey, prob we can combine our receipts from Spring maternity and get their member card..hehe

doggy u so cute.. i think as long as u dun pantang just dun care. like those ang moh, u think they dun sew meh ?

once suggestion is to train all the hubbies to do it !!! hurray! plus cooking too

i ask my hubby to iron last time, cos the smell of the ironing make me want to vomit !

but now we hire those part time cleaner to do it once a week, so save our time and can rest more too.

btw any of you gals cook at home ?

nov mum, yeah me too weekend is the best time to do it. i bought this thermal pot to make soup. u just need to cook the food for abt 30 to 45 min, then put in back to the pot, the food will cook by itself, i find it very convinient.

so what i do is b4 we leave the house, cook the soup and also to steam the rice and one dish (anything that won't turn hard after long hour cooking)then when we come back, the rice, soup and one dish is ready for us.

hehe find myself so 'genius' ...actualy is lazy meal lah haha !

i thot we just blow the site, cos i have problem submitting just now... keep seeing the
"This function is disabled while the board is in "Maintenance Mode."

I have come out with this table....see is it clearer? Let me know if I missed anyone out...

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> MTBsAGE</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beloved</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> 2nd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggy</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 6TH Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 6th Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 2nd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oleander</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 3rd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 5th Nov</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Papa_mama</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 3rd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 7th Nov</TD><TD> Dr WH Kee</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peacegal</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 12th Nov</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>JacJen</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 5th Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov Mum</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 11th Nov</TD><TD> Dr MT Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little cat</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr Kowa</TD><TD> MT E</td></tr></table>

little cat,
wat u say exactly sound like my hubby when i told him confinement cannot bathe... he said "u think the ang mohs dont bath ar?" cannot on air-con n fan, he said "then wat happen to those ang moh who live in winter countries?"... =

i guess alot depends on how much you want to believe lor.. sometimes i want to believe but... don't know leh.. thats y i'm always confused nowadays...
kao_confused.gif

doggy,
my bridal shop is "wedding photo" in harbourfront.. i got lots of gowns change, as i dont have an "actual day event".. so total got 8 outfits n alot of photos n stuff.. i like their service (furthermore they allowed me to bring my own digicam n i took so many photos by myself already).. been recommending all my frens n relatives there for all sorts of photography needs...

actually i'm very very stressed up at work right now..

very busy, got so much to do.. n its really getting on my "pregnant" nerves...
i'm very worried that it would affect my growing baby.. but i cannot control the feeling of stress.. furthermore nobody in my office now knows i'm PG... so cannot complain so much.. if not for this website i think i burst already... *sob sob*....
then whenever i take a few minutes come in here n take a peep n write a response, i feel so guilty cos i got so much workload piling up...

anybody else in a stressed work environment??? how do you overcome it??? i keep convincing myself super-career women also got pregnant and also give birth.. but i still so worried i'm harming my baby....

Hi Starz,
Which line are you in? You know, I used Wedding photo too when they are in Tampines that time. Anyway, me jus got married recently. beofer i can get over the joy of my wedding, I'm pregnant...another joy

My work is very stressful too but i always tell myself, its just another job....and leave office once I finished my work. My stress also came from other colls coz they will stay till very late ho they hv nothing to do, so, they always "condemn" me in a way for not staying too. But i dun care.

starz is he my age or not hahaha...
but it is true how come ang moh never complain leh??
recently i read one book from one taiwan author, wow the way she said is like even during normal mens also must eat abit like confinemne (mini version) so really dun know lah...

but i think have to bath lah if not very teruk imagine singapore weather...

doggy i am doing the same, i find if u lose a job u can find it elsewhere, healthy baby, happy family is more important.
lucky my job is not that stressfull. i intend to tell my immediate boss after i see the gynae even b4 3months. jus to make sure she know i dun purposely eat snake, but sometime due to MS really can't tahan. and i work in US company, sometime they have crazy conf call at 10 or 11pm, i can't take those either.

i leave sharp nowadays also. other dept sometime see us quite jealous but dun care lah, for me i want to spend more time with family.

little cat.. my hubby is exactly ur age.. 38.. born in the year of monkey...

i'm in retail line, i do brand management.. simply put "bao sua bao hai".. staff management, sales, purchasing, inventory control, dept budget, P&amp;L... everything basically.. today esp stress as got staff problems..

problem is, i'm financially very tied-up.. cannot afford to lose my job or change job... thats y i can't think the same way as you do.
the thing is, usually i love my job very much too, i really enjoy working, and normally, i have no problems with all the stress n challenges..
its just that now i have to think abt the baby when i'm stressed, when last time its no problem...

doggy n little cat...
out of curiousity (or kaypoh-ness), what do both of you work as?

also curious, any super career women in this thread???

me in computer software firm, doing wu-eh-bor... haha just kidding lah, desk bound, sometime got project busy, sometime quite 'eng'...

me absolutely got nothing to do with the 'super career'...

but i what they said about'know your priority' it is important !

ciao gals, talk to u tomorrow, may be can't response so far, government is back!

It's been sometime since I last posted on 8 Mar. Like few others, I had some staining and was told to take hormone pills. Fortunately, the staining had stopped.

I'd gone for an early scan (due to the staining) last week.. saw two "dots".. hmm.. mixed feeling.. I dont know how exactly should I be reacting if both sacs really "made it".. (i read that vanishing twin occurs in 20% of twin pregnancy- as in one of the twins fails to grow &amp; develop).

I wonder by which mth can the heartbeat of the little one be detected?

Doggy,
Can add me to the list? Age: 30, EDD: 13 Nov 2006, Gynae Prof Tay- SGH.. tks!

Hi little cat, me in computer software too. Are you working in Taka? If yes, i probably know which co you are in....start with an "A"?....haha...

Hi Starz, me same as little cat, same industry and desk bound job too....

Hi Jlyn,
Dun worry too much, you are very lucky to have twins!!!! my friends got too and both foetus are developing well....just be happy and you will make it. Thot after 8 wks, we can hear heartbeat???? little cat, am i correct?

Latest list....

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> MTBsAGE</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beloved</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> 2nd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggy</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 6TH Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 6th Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 2nd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oleander</TD><TD> tbc</TD><TD> 3rd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 5th Nov</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Papa_mama</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 3rd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 7th Nov</TD><TD> Dr WH Kee</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peacegal</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 12th Nov</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>JacJen</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 5th Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov Mum</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 11th Nov</TD><TD> Dr MT Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little cat</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr Kowa</TD><TD> MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlyn</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 13th Nov</TD><TD> Prof Tay</TD><TD> SGH</td></tr></table>

good morning mummies...

hehe.. doggy n little cat, could both of you be colleagues without realising it??!!

hi Jlyn,
don't worry about having twins!! they are double blessings!!! i've had a few colleagues n friends with twins, its really twice the bundle of joy..
i'm envious.. my hubby got twin sisters.. so we keep wishing that we have.. (and also so that i can "sou gong" after this birth...) just enjoy the experience n make sure u eat enough for both of them..!!

anybody saw "in the womb" on national geographic channel last night??? i'm abit traumatised after watching it leh....

Hi Jlyn,

Congrats on having a twins!! Don't worry, I am sure both will be developing well as wat doggy say.

My job is stress too. Many report to do. Plus every quarter end, will need to do a lot of reports and got to work late. This March is end of Q2. I am new to this job and this is the first time i am doing the quarter ending so i am very very worried as there is no one I can ask. My colleague will leave this Thur...sob..sob..

Hi doggy,

Can update my Age, 27 this yr. Thanks

Good morning, I'm back. Glad to see so many updates.

Hi Jlyn, welcome onboard. Have ur gynae told u that your twin is in the same gest sac or in different gest sac?

Hi Starz, when is ur actual day? in May? U llok nice ur evening gown but can u wear tat in May? U seem quite stressful hor, all-in one. Nvm, now baby is more important of all right?

Hi Nov mum, dun be stress. Will affect ur baby hor.....hehehehe

Hi jen,

Thanks. I constantly got to tell myself cannot stress. My manager just told me my colleague will stay until month end. Hope she will not change her mind.

Hi Nov mum,

Have u told ur immediate boss abt ur preganacy? At first me also thot of keep secert but due to the nos of MC, I hv to let my bosses to know. Luck they are quite understanding. I also told my dept gals, two of them so tat they can help to cover duties when I'm away.

hi nov mum...
u sound like you're in accounts or finance?

when do you intend to inform your mgr that u r preggy?? i completely understand how u feel.. but sometimes, already stressed for a while then remember to tell myself not to stress... then worry that its too late already.. i still don't quite know how to cope with it...
generally i'm quite a cheerful person.. but at work it just cannot be helped...

hi jacjen,
i'm not holding wedding dinner, just a simple ceremony at home.. so not wearing that evening gown anymore... don't say in May, i think right now already cannot breathe in that gown liaoz... hahaha...

me really pretty stressed... everything happening at the same time.. new house.. ROM.. work... n my baby.....
kao_dizzy.gif

these icons very cute hor... don't mind me, i keep pasting all sorts of icons here... at least it makes me smile.. i hope it does for the rest of you...

Hi Starz,

Dun get stress lah. One thing at a time lor. Can u renovate ur house later? then u won't tie up everthings together mah. Pls take care of urself.

Hi Jen.. congrats !! tatz is so exciting !!

Hi gals.. been only few days since i last log in and so many messages !!! u gers are so energetic.. i knock out real soon after dinner every nite.. am feeling very tired everyday...

going to see gyne tom and see if the sac grows and if there is heartbeat.. so scared.. had 1 failed pregnancy last year so am quite stress abt tomorrow appt..

like most of you gers.. i only inform my family.. hv yet to inform my in-laws side.. i wanna cfm that my pregnancy is stable before annoucing.. coz hubby is the only son also..

oh.. doggy.. can u pls help to update.. i am in my 30+s also.. seems like quite a few of us are of the same age region...

felt so guilty.. did not rem and make an effort to take folic acid for few days last week.. and i had late dinners.. as my work place is in the "jungle".. i bought those musli bars so that i can eat when i am hungree..

i am also not drinking milk.. read that actually first 3 mths is very impt coz the sac/fetous is growing very rapidly.. its jst that the thght of milk is making me feel sick.. any of u are like me ?

hi stars.. dun worry.. the icons adds spice to the forum.. see already also happy..

i am in accts/admin.. anyone in the same line ?

nov_mum.. try to relax.. its impt that we keep ourselves stress free and happy.. then our baby will also keep smiling when they join us in this world later.. haha

Jen.. lucy u have nice bosses and colleagues..

oh ya.. me starting to get a bit of "Morning sickness" but it does not happen at the same time of the day.. its like as and when.. arugh..

jacjen,
i can't hold off the reno.. as my hubby set his mind on moving in before "World Cup" starts.. he's taking care of most of the reno process lor.. but he's also very busy.. and i'm concerned.. so keep "interfering n kaypoh-ing"...
kao_embarrassed.gif

hi blessed,
u must take your folic acid regularly.. otherwise, try n take more eggs.. i heard eggs also contain folic acid.. but must take note of the cholestrol lor..
other than that, my bestfren told me to eat more fish.. i also read article pasted in my gynae office that eating "oily" fish (like salmon, mackerel n sardines) are good for brain dev of baby..

like i said, i'm the super-paranoid type of MTB lor...

Hi blessed,

Me in the Finance/admin line too.

Hi Starz,

since you cant wait for the renovation then u hv to let ur HB to do most of the things. I know u r the un-traditional type but better to believe wat the older ppls say lor.

Me will be staying home for this two days cos my gynae gave me MC after my Sat injection. Can anyone share wif me why my blown spotting comes on and off. I can onli see it when I wipe... Me a bit worry leh Do u think is ok as long as is not red?

Hi JacJen/Blessed,
Me in the same line too!!!! But my coll are not as nice lah...some pass marrigable age and always comments must stay OT!!!! Leave early always kenna suan one....but, take it easy lor

Hi Jac Jen,
I can see some spots on last 2 days too. Same, also when I wipe. Will tell gynae when i see him this fri.

Hi Blessed,
Me dun like milk too, but no choice, for the sake of bb. I took Choc flavour coz i dun like those plain milk and the one i took is quite nice and low fat. Make an effort to drink at least a cup per day. Also, must rem to take the folic acid...very impt

Jen

It may be implantation spotting.. i read that some MTB will have that.. but u pls monitor loh.. if i still persist for sometime.. think u shld go back to your gyne for advice.. u shld be in ur 5th week now i think...

star

so we shld eat more salmon and sardines ? if so then i will go ntuc to get salmon.. then can we eat those can food sardines or mst it be those fresh type ?

wei miss doggy u miss me har?

was busy in the morning.

eh i heard should avoid can tuna, cos too much mercury or something... i think better go with fresh one not can bah...

so doggy r u working in the big 'A' or small 'a' ?

hi little cat... finally saw u.. hehe, agree with doggy u always very active here mah.. so quiet, must be your govt is communist type lor...

blessed,
everything you eat now should be as fresh as possible lor.. if really no choice then can sardines should still be okay lah.
i don't know about can tuna.. but did read in book to avoid fish with high mercury content, but don't know wat fish got high mercury content.. i go find out then update here ar...

true also, too kp liao
so u know the company A people ?
too bad my doesn't start with A, but i do heard about A often... not sure got lobang or not...oops

this is from babycentre.co.uk website...

The government's Food Standards Agency has recommended that pregnant women and children under 16 don't eat shark, swordfish or marlin, as it may contain potentially unsafe levels of naturally occurring mercury. They also advise that pregnant and breastfeeding women, and those who intend to become pregnant, should eat no more than four medium-size cans of tuna, or two fresh tuna steaks per week. This advice is based on two medium-size cans with a drained weight of 140g per can.

sound more n more chim now...little cat...forget abt company....lets concentrate on P = Pregnancy....

My gynae told me cant eat salmon sashimi....anyway, no raw food like salmon, tuna and oyster.....

Hi Blessed,
me going on this fri....today is norm, no more spotting, maybe the spot come from my piles!!! dunno, will check with gynae. Do you have more discharges than normal? I have leh....

uPdated list....ladies

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N No.</TD><TD> NICK</TD><TD> MTBs AGE</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>01</TD><TD> Beloved</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> 2nd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>02</TD><TD> Doggy</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 6th Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>03</TD><TD> Joanne</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 6th Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>04</TD><TD> Serene</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 2nd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>05</TD><TD> Oleander</TD><TD> tbc</TD><TD> 3rd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>06</TD><TD> Blessed</TD><TD> 30+</TD><TD> 5th Nov</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>07</TD><TD> Papa_mama</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 3rd Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>08</TD><TD> Starz</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 7th Nov</TD><TD> Dr WH Kee</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>09</TD><TD> Peacegal</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 12th Nov</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> JacJen</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 5th Nov</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Nov Mum</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 11th Nov</TD><TD> Dr MT Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> Little cat</TD><TD> 38</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr Kowa</TD><TD> MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> jlyn</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 13th Nov</TD><TD> Prof Tay</TD><TD> SGH</td></tr></table>

aiyah why chim leh... thot u got lobang for me a the A - mah

alamak who suggested to put age one ? eh can i change to 30+, if not got 'age gap' liao ;)
so i am the only one that not sure when is EDD ?
i am still thinking when to go see him..

abt food, also avoid half boil egg and broad bean...

hello gals,

So many posting, I can't catch up.

Just now i went to get a maternity pants and ended up spend $300+. So heartpain. In the end, I bought 2 pants, 1 skirt and 3 nursing bras cause the sales person is so sweet...

Me in operation support. Got a lot of revenue and forecast report to do.

I have inform my manager as last week I need to take 3 days urgent unpaid leave due to the bleeding. I have joined this new company only 1 month so dun have MC yet.

I am glad that my boss is understanding. Is me myself worried abt the quarter closing.

little cat...
age never mind lah... u still so "cute".. heart not old can liaoz lor...

nov mum.. where u went shopping just now? so early start liaoz ar... how much is the nursing bras ar?

everyone started buying maternity stuff liaoz ar??? i still dont dare to buy stuff.. i scare once i start cannot stop how??!! hehehe...
kao_embarrassed.gif

eh why everyone talk about nursing bra &amp; nobody talk about the panties ? u know we need those extra large type to wear during later stage right?

last time i bought it at JL, quite resonable price...

starz, i know wat does the two " " means..

but true also lah when u have young kid u need to always stay young also if not really got age gap liao...

forgot to say something to Jlyn, congrats ! u know so many of us so envy u...

how i wish i can have twins also... i really crazy even go searh in the web "how to get twins"...
but hor, very slim chance, cos if your family dun have difficult... but they do say older age higher chance, either u go the artificial way, or u take those pill to encourage more eggs or.. really the body rush to push two out at one go !

I went to perfect mum at Suntec. The sales person is very sweet so I bought quite a lot. I have 15% discount now. So if your want to buy, i can help you.

The nursing bra is $59.50 each and if you buy 2, the 3rd one is entitled to less 50%.

I can say the pants are very comfortable and you can wear after you deliver too. So it is worth it.

hi nov mum, is it at the 3rd floor or something together with the kids section selling toys etc?

how do we get the 15%, can we quote your name :p

Hi littlecat,

Yes, it is at 3rd floor.

Hmm, I am not too sure if the card is transferable. Alternative is you go see what you like, then tell me and I buy for me. Unless you find it troublesome.