(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Hi Jen,

Last sat I went for the 2nd scan. Gynae say i am in my week 5 due to late ovulation. I can only see the sac also. No fetus yet. Think Fetus got to wait another 2-3 weeks then can see.

I am going back for my 3rd scan on 25th to scan bb heartbeat. So excited. By then should be able to see the fetus.

One interesting question, have you gals told all your family member and friends about you PG yet?
cos some are 'pandang' do not announce till later stage.
For my case, only me and my husband know. didn't tell the rest and have not seen a Gynae yet.

here's the only place that i break the news... and glad i found a place to do that...

hi everyone, good morning!

congrats to rachel & ann...!

nov_mum, i hope u dont mind i add my two cents worth on prenatal packages..
actually, i called a number of gynaes, and none will offer packages before the 4th mth. mostly only offer from 5th mth onwards.

poohger,
i also see a small tummy coming out already. gynae said its not "fat" nor the "baby".. its just "gas". i dont know whether to believe completely or not.. but just start applying stretchmark lotion lor..

i also these few days keep feeling cramps at the lower tummy area.. sometimes at one side, sometimes the other.. n so scared! everytime i feel a cramp, keep running to the toilet to check.. i very worried as many years ago i did have a miscarriage without realising am preggy. doc adv not to worry too much.. but sometimes cannot help it..

all mummies to be..
can i ask how often r u all going for check-ups? how come i see alot of mummies here are visiting the gynae very often leh.. so far i only been once, and next one is 3 weeks later. am i missing out on anything?

Hi Starz,
Me also went once oni.....2nd one is on this fri...dun worry too much...coz still early, cant see anything yet

Hi little cat,
I was thinking abt this too...so far, my family and hubby know. Not really pandang but think its still early to "inform" colleagues and friends. But my coll do ask me am I coz I have put on alot of weight...haha. Wat at the rest of the gals? but for sure, I will not inform my MIL at this moment....

Hi Starz
haha i have the same question the other day.
cos i keep seeing them visiting scanning etc.
but normally it is once a month (or something 3 weeks+) when closer to the last month, it will be every two weeks then later once a week when it is very close.
but i think they dun mind u going to see them often, they are charging you anyway.
as for the package, yes only after 5th month as they think 2nd trimester is more stable so they will allow u to enter package.

Hi Starz,

No prob. My gynae package start on the 4th month. But I heard Dr Lawrence Ang's package start as early as first visit. Do not know how true. This is wat my cousin's colleague told her.

Don't worry too much on the visit. Different gynae have different method of monitoring. For me is because i have bleeding last week and gynae is very concern so I got to go back quite often. No so called better, so go back 2 weeks later.

So far, only my family, hubby, 3 colleagues and a few good friend knows. Although know it is still early and scared bb will pantang, but can't help to cover the joy

But for MIL side, I have not inform. Think I want to wait till 12th week then announce to them.

doggy, why u dare not inform MIL ? u scare she will retrict u from doing/eating all the thing?

lucky i have no MIL only aunt-in-law, but still a different how much she can say or do lah..

eh how much weight u have gain so far ?

for me once the MS strike, i can't hide also, cos i will lost weight and whole face like zommbie, really sick look, no way to 'siam' !

little cat,

Reason why I dun want to inform my MIL yet is I am afraid she will annonuce to the whole world especially her mother who is my hb maternal grandma.

My bb will be the first great grandchild in both our family so we prefer to wait till 1st trimester then announce to the elder. For my mum, her mouth is tight, will not tell anyone.

I can see my mum and dad is very happy and precious about my bb. But I dun want too many ppl to keep asking and add pressure on me

So far, you have MS? How often is that?

thanks for the vote of assurance.. hehe.. i'm first time MTB, (but really really love children n have been waiting for this day all my life..) so reli excited n nervous at the same time abt this PG, so.. abit "kiasu"..

little cat,
so far we told my parents, MIL, my hubby's 2 closest sisters and my best fren who hv a 1yr old boy..
actually, i feel like announcing to the whole world, not becos of "pan tang", but cos its too early, so trying VERY VERY hard to control not to tell anyone. also at work, i'm due for a promotion, and am working on my "increment", so dare not tell my boss until i get what i want. i feel that its only right that your direct superior knows about the pregnancy first before all other people, as it won't be nice if your superior hears it from other colleagues.. so... i'm reli glad that i can "announce" it on this forum with so many MTBs to share the news n experiences along the way...

I seem to have put on weight too. My tummy look like 4 months big if i dun breathe in. I tried on a loose top last night and hubby laugh at me.

Will try to control a bit else will sure put on a lot of weight after birth

ya little cat, my reason same as nov mum. My hb is the oni son and no doubts, my MIL have many many maternal grandchildren, this is her 1st paternal. But, she din treat me very well, so, no point telling her too. She is very pretendious and will only "treat me better" in front of my FIL. Like yest when i visit her and call her, she will pretend nvr hear and walk away. u so lucky, no MIL....

Hi gals, I have put on 2kg but i am that kind quite fleshy one so, my tummy is like wat nov mum said, 4 mths...haha. trying very hard not to eat so much but too bad i'm always hungry. Btw, anyone know where to get nice maternity clothes?

hi nov mum, understand
they will overjoy when they know it!

hi starz, u r right, it is better to let your immediate boss know first. also good luck on the appraisal, hope you have a good one.

me too, wanted to tell lots of people but then very afraid... cos i had a bad experience last year.
anyway just hope time flies fast and i can annouce or no need cos everyone see your tummy so big will know liao

Hi doggy,

I also those fleshy and round type. Really no waist liao.

Suntec have quite a number of maternity clothes shop. I am working there but my colleague dun let me see. Say still early, dun go see yet. But i still "buay tahan" will go see one...hehe..

doggy, sorry to hear that... i think also lucky u two didn't stay with her ?
sounds scary leh if have to put up with such MIL...
yeah i am in a way lucky, but when i need help for someone to look after that time, i wish i have one... oops sounded terrible hor. but if got one difficult to deal with type of MIL, RATHER NO!

i remember one of my gf used to tell me, DUN depend on others, not even her own mother. she sent her daughter to childcare very early and very independant also.

nov mum, me too another fleshy and no waiste line type

see see can lah, dun buy first and later check if u have friends to pass down, cos those clothes very expensive one.. anything touch on "maternity" very exp...
must remember to save some money to buy baby stuff also...

little cat, initially hv to stay with her coz we cant buy a flat. But i very persistent, dun want to stay with her. I ROMed for 7 yrs before i hold my customary,....me very "ho tong" hor....hahha. My MIL dunno how to look after kids tho she has so many and she dunno how to do hsework, oni know how to mess up and CRY. If i stay with her, i will cecome a full time indo maid!!! yes, 1 of my coll send her children to childcare when they are 18 mths, but i cant really say her children are really much independent, 3 yrs old and sleep by themselves already.

seems like i reli the "lucky" one here.. MIL got 25 other grandchildren + 1 great grandchild liaoz.. (my hubby is the youngest of 11 siblings..) so far not a "beep" from her even. hehehe...

but she will be moving in to stay with me when my house is ready in june.. *crossing fingers* n hoping that she will remain "quiet" then too.. i dont know if thats too much to ask hor.. =

i also worry cannot hide the "tummy" soon.. i used to be quite "slim", furthermore i just had my wedding photoshoot in end-Feb, so before that was watching my weight very carefully. now.. even tummy showing, i just tell everybody my photoshoot was over, so start stuffing my face lor.. so far dont think anyone suspicious of me yet..

Top Shop got maternity wear leh!!! i browse through sometime ago.. (already said i'm desperate to be preggy mah..) n the selection not bad, quite trendy n prices like their other clothes lor. i find the jeans very nice lor...
n another unexpected place for nice maternity dresses.. M)phosis.. always find their empire line dresses too "maternity" for regular people.. somemore can continue wearing after giving birth.. hehehe..

other places like.. forum shopping centre, Orchard delfi.. got quite a number of maternity wear shops, very trendy as these places frequented by those modern "tai tais" n celebs.. but prices not THAT cheap lah.. (i work very very near these 2 places so i know..)

enjoy the shopping! i know i'd love to.. but cannot start yet... fingers very itchy though.. hahaha...

Hi Starz,
Wanna share with us your wedding photo? me bought some maternity clothes too coz bey tahan lah....Dorothy Perkins carry maternity wear too....happy shopping mtbs. Btw, your mil have so many children and why she needs to move with you?

anybody know where i can buy "baby journals"?
the type that's like a diary, with special sections where u can attach photos / ultrascan pictures n track your pregnancy...???

i want to get one, so can keep for my baby next time grow up can read.. but only "online shops" got sell so far.. but i want to "see n touch n flip through" before i buy...

little cat,

lucky for me, my cousin staying in taiwan is due next month. My mum and aunt is going over to help her. I asked my cousin to pack her clothes and pass to my mum. So i can save quite a bit. Only need to buy the bottoms.

Now my clothes and pants, quite tight liao
But if i wear maternity now and let go of my tummy, I will really look like 4 months big and sure ppl will laugh at me

Hi doggy,

I agree staying with in-laws is quite difficult. I also insist to stay on my own before i agree to ROM my hb. Lucky for me, my MIL told me long ago that she dun know how to take care of children, she ask me to ask my mum to help.

starz,

Is there such thing as baby journal? I start thinking wer to paste my scan I just got last sat. Going to get 1 scan from my gynae each time i visit him.

Wow, so many places to shop for maternity. Can slowly shop for nice nice ones liao

makan time, chat with u gals later... i really hooked on this website, lucky no government today ciao ! send more so i can read later ! enjoy lunch !

hi doggy,
i don't mind sharing... just don't think i too "thick-skin" can liaoz... hehehehe....

all other MTBs, i hope i don't worsen your MS with my photos...

these are the "non-professional" photos, i took using my own digicam.. the professional ones are not ready yet..

its my hubby wish to have his mum stay with us.. he's the youngest, n he's very filial.. his dad passed away a couple of years ago, n he always regretted he never had a chance to take care of his dad.. so now we have our own place, he wants to take care of his mum... i don't mind actually.. i'm pretty good with the elderly.. so... *shrug*.. (although i certainly i hope i won't regret it... hear too many scary MIL stories liaoz..)

384461.jpg
384462.jpg

Hi Starz,

You look so pretty and slim. Definitely won't worsen MS lah, dun say yourself lidat.

Do show us the rest once ready

Thanks for sharing the website for me.

That time Zoey Tay featured a shop at Wheel lock place whereby we can made our own album. I intend to go take a look when I have the time.

Hi Starz,
I am from the Jul Thread. Happen to see that you want to get a baby journal. You can get it from Spring Maternity (http://www.springmaternity.com/). Quite a nice journal at S$19.90. You can browse and get it from Suntec, Causeway Point or Century Square outlet.

nov mum..
thank you thank you...

actually thinking back, when taking photos time, i was already preggy.. just didn't realise! should be abt 3 to 4 weeks PG.. as following week i tested positive liaoz..

the shop in wheelock place, what kind of album do they make? can tell me more... ??

Starz, u look gorgeous ! hey imagine this is from your own digicam already so nice, with the professional one, wow sure very good ! remember to show us !

nov_mum, yes that's good can save abit and also more comfortable to wear.
i also scare, wait very early people can see my tummy liao. one of my fren previously didn't button the button, use rubber ban to tie, hehe innovative..

R u guys pandang about moving house, sewing thing ?

Hi all MTB,

Juz called my gynae and got my blood test result. Confirmed is early pregnancy with 800+ HCG. Will go back to the gynae 2 weeks later. As i have the mense cramp feeling, gynae gave me the medicine and make me feel giddy, so i took half day leave today, juz to play safe.

I nv inform my parent and my in-law about my pregnancy, will try to let them know after 12weeks. But not sure can hide for how long, coz have put on a lots :p. Somemroe i really worry that my MIL will inform the whole world.

One of my colleague asked me whether any good news, i juz told her not sure, never test and bcoz now i can enjoy my meals as my customary is over, that's y i've put on weight
Sometime ppls try to be nice to give advise, but really made me stress, so better keep it for myself. Only informed 3 colleagues.
Really can't wait to go back to my gynae 2 weeks later for scanning as my 1ar scanning can't see anything.

According to my colleague, it's advisable to apply the stretch mark cream after the 1st-tri, pls advise.

Starz, i've the same cramp as you. Did you gynae gave u the "an tai" medicine.

Hi all MTB,

Juz called my gynae and got my blood test result. Confirmed is early pregnancy with 800+ HCG. Will go back to the gynae 2 weeks later. As i have the mense cramp feeling, gynae gave me the medicine and make me feel giddy, so i took half day leave today, juz to play safe.

I nv inform my parent and my in-law about my pregnancy, will try to let them know after 12weeks. But not sure can hide for how long, coz have put on a lots :p. Somemroe i really worry that my MIL will inform the whole world.

One of my colleague asked me whether any good news, i juz told her not sure, never test and bcoz now i can enjoy my meals as my customary is over, that's y i've put on weight
Sometime ppls try to be nice to give advise, but really made me stress, so better keep it for myself. Only informed 3 colleagues.
Really can't wait to go back to my gynae 2 weeks later for scanning as my 1ar scanning can't see anything.

According to my colleague, it's advisable to apply the stretch mark cream after the 1st-tri, pls advise.

Starz, i've the same cramp as you. Did your gynae gave u the "an tai" medicine.

Starz, u look gorgeous ! hey imagine this is from your own digicam already so nice, with the professional one, wow sure very good ! remember to show us !

nov_mum, yes that's good can save abit and also more comfortable to wear.
i also scare, wait very early people can see my tummy liao. one of my fren previously didn't button the button, use rubber ban to tie, hehe innovative..

R u guys pandang about moving house, sewing thing ?

gals pai-seh, posted twice dun know why...

i keep seeing the mesage saying there are some problem, pls wait 5 sec. so i press lor...
today seems to have problem posting... may be i post too much liao

hi jas, thank you very much! i go take a look later..

little cat.. thank you for the compliments..

hehehe... due to "popular demand".. i shall post some of the professional photos once i get them.. just dont blame MS on me can liaoz..

rachel,
i didnt inform the gynae abt the cramps, as it just started these 2 days.. after my visit. its not very painful, just once in awhile cramp abit. i tot of monitor a few days first lor.. if no spotting or anything, then wait till next visit then tell doctor...
i already started applying the stretch mark cream once a day leh.. on my boobs, tummy, butt & thigh.. i used to be very "flat chested" mah.. suddenly they grew so much, now scare will get stretch marks & scare they sag... so abit more "kiasu" n started using already lor..

anybody already started buying maternity bras to use ar??? any recommendations for cheap n good ones??

thank you doggy... i'm very late 20s already.. turning 30 soon...

ya, i think today website got abit of problem.. i also got the same problem posting..

little cat,
i not the very "pan tang" type.. but EVERYBODY tell me i cannot go to my new house when its under renovation. my girlfren (supposedly very modern type) also tell me NOT to sew.. she said she initially not "pan tang", and she sewed some things during her pregnancy.. her baby boy got a small hole at the ear area (which should be considered quite common)... and her hubby "say" her for sewing during PG... so.. its better to listen and follow.. than regret later lor..

yeah true, when come to baby, u will just want to follow any advice, some could be silly but for their own good, better just tolerate for awhile..

hehe now i know what is 'wei-da' mommy liao !

we are thinking of getting a bigger place, also more space for the elder one who is 4 now to round about...

for maternity bras, eh so fast meh? but i find those selling at John Little one quite cheap and good, u can try there.

and many of our frenz get the robinson credit card, so when JL got sales got some rebate and sometime they have this 15+5% sales, quite worth it.

hi gals, i found one tricks, when u see the error message, just press the Refresh button and it will tell u, u have submitted blah blah... but it will display once not two entries...

Hello starz,

The album shop at wheel place I think is scrap book style whereby there are many material for you to choose and design your own album. There will be instructor to teach you how to make also. Think will not be cheap. But can go check it out

Littlecat, my mum also ask me cannot sew and cut things on the bed. Cannot shift the furniture nor renovate.

I need to install window grill as currently I dun have. And it is for the safetly of my child next time. Think got to wait after birth then can install.

nov mum, i think u can wait till after one year then do the grill lah anyway it will take awhile for the baby to start walking or climbing.

I did my window grill when i say almost 3 years. yeah i m so worry he will go open the windows.

littlecat,

ok, thanks. Anyway now also cannot do. Wait till one yr later than do .

Hey gal,

Just now i walk past bossini, bought a top that can be worn for maternity. Quite colourful and cute though..hehe..cause i already quite plump, need to buy liao.

nov mum, really ? may be i should go get also.
another tips is to get those elastic type of pants, so u can still hide for awhile.

cannot sew? aiyo, me just sew my hb's pants yest but on the sofa and not on bed....how? I know cant sew on bed so, i move to sofa and do it lor.

Me went to spring last week and bought one skirt, elastic one. My skirts are all very tight and start to shop for those elastic ones.

Hi Starz,
Yes, pls show us the prof one once you have gotten your photo. Your gowns are nice, from where?