(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Hi Strawberry,

Yes the ferbile fits is caused by Fever (>38.5). The fever was caused by virus infection.

Doctor mention it is common for kids below 6yrs old but I dun have many friends with this problem lei.

DO you all let your kid take "Jin1 Feng1 San3"?

smiley, my gal kanna fits thrice already. now, i have medication on stand-by in 3 places - mine, MIL's and school. have to stay vigilant once she has a fever. only witnessed the 2nd time. definitely the fright of my life.

Hi Twendy,

What medication did you stand by - fever medicine?

Yes, It is really frightening experience!! Have you been taught to feed the fever medication every 4-6 hours instead of following strictly 6 hrs?

Have you tried Jin1 Feng1 San3? I was asked to consider letting the kids try that.

i have the standard paracetamol & neurofen. on top of that, i have voltaren bullets & diazepam. i have written an instruction sheet on what to do/feed if she has fever. hmm, maybe i shld reinforce the instructions again to her caregiver(s).
i still feed every 6-hourly. only if the temp is beyond a certain point, i will "upped" the medication strength & type. no intention to feed her any chinese medication. i believe her body is "self-regulatory".

wanna ask you if any of your kids are having hard stools? Ashley pass motion every day but her stools are quite hard so my mum is rather concerned..she's asking if it's the formula milk..and suggests maybe we let Ashley try another brand.. she takes fruits and vegetable but not a lot..when we asked her PD previous, he asks us to let her increase her fluid intake but it didn't help very much..recently we started to give her prune juice..hoping it'll help

any suggestions?

Joanne's stool also come out in little balls if she does not do it everyday. So now give yoghurt/fruits in the morning. If the next day also no poo poo, then increase intake of fruit to two times a day. Also notice that she takes more fruits if i grate it instead of in pieces. Also make her do poo poo in the morning before any distraction especially if she had not done it the previous day. Sometimes notice that too much distraction then no poo poo.

Smiley...u can consult ur PD on the medication? last time when YH got high fever, the PD advise to administer normal paracetomol 4 hrly & brufen 6 hrly. When YH starting to have mild fever I will give him normal one 4 times daily.

Bbroom..recently YH also dun one drink water!! so I give him more fruits n yoghurt daily. If he starts to have constipation will start falling sick one. Try give her vege like 'Heng Cai', when i give YH this the stool returns to normal.

hi peng,

YH's stools are soft ones? by the way, what formula milk do they drink?
Ashley drinks Gain IQ ...4 times a day (240ml each)..

bbroom...YH is drinking Karihome Goat Milk 4 times a day abt 240ml-300ml depends on his appetite. If no constipation his stool is soft n shape nicely hahaha...sometimes wonder their intestines so small how come the stool so large hahaha...

recently starting my business trips again..just came back from Malaysia yesterday.
Wow..got super good deal at the KLIA yesterday as there is a toy fair.

I bought a Disney Winnie the Pooh vacuum cleaner and a Minnie mouse Microwave toy. I think each will cost approximately $60+ at department shops here.

Guess how much I got them for?
There was a sale so each only cost 25-29 ringgit!! Which is around S$12-15!! Good deal right? how to find these in Singapore..
Ashley was so happy when I went home with 2 big boxes of toys..haha..

bbroom...cos he suffers frequent bronchitis when he is 1-1.5YO, eversince switching to karihome less phelgm n coughing. I thought he is ok already so I switched back to Gain, who knows problem starts again, so I stick to Karihome now.

yoyoz...
JK oso got this hard stools prob since birth... very jia lat type.. give more fluid oso no use... his poo poo like mouse's poo.. small small hard hard..

But PD oso ask me not to give too much fruits & veg... cos if the child is constipated, too much fibre will make the stools very big chunk and difficult to pass out.. then it makes them even don't want to poo poo..

so now i only give moderate only.. if one day no poo, then give prune juice..
I oso think maybe is the milk powder.. JK is now drinking Gain too.. thinking of changing when the next stage comes

hi serenemeow

yes, Ashley's PD also told us the same...not too much fruits and vegetable...but i still dun understand how come..I thought it helps better.

do u think it's the milk powder?
not sure if we should start the stage 4 now or change brand..

Pengz...congrats on your no 2. Happy for you. I've always wanted a girl girl...

Me been busy with work lately to visit the thread too. N of cos, not to mention the 2 boys. How time flies. My 2nd boy is coming to 1 yr old next month..... can't believe it. His physical motor skills are very developed but language not as advanced as Zavier when he was the same age. Till now at 11months, can only say "ah ah", "ba ba" or "helo". I rem Zavier could say many single syllabus words by tat age leh. Shouldn't compare too much, I know.

Been busy trying to find birthday venues for Zachary's 1st birthday too. Gosh... now with 2 birthdays to plan, its certainly not easy man! Anyone knows where to get Mickey mouse cupcakes toppers? Ordering my cake from cupcake divinity... back to birthday planning again..Tiring but fun process. : )
Zavier and Zachary:
2780023.jpg

bearyhugs,
i also celebrating my #2 bday soon, at end of this month. am very much looking forward to it. cos i splurge on party favors, decor and bday cake - on a really cute theme. can't wait to see the whole effect.
oh dear, my #2 is not talking much too. sigh, i admit i have been neglecting him. cos #1 is taking up most of my attention. i always feel very bad for him. oh, he still dun have ANY teeth!

Have not checked in for a long time. Just read through the thread.

Once again, congrats Peng! Do you know if boy or girl yet? Doc said 75% girl right?
If your MS is worse than when you have YH, high chance that it's a girl.
Apparently, when have girl, MS will be worse... that's what happened to me.

Bearyhugs and Twendy, so fun to be planning birthdays again.

Twendy, like you, #1 is taking up most of my time. Feel quite bad for #2. Trying my best to spend as much time with her.

Serene, JK looks very tall! And handsome too. How tall is he now?

hi violet...
just saw u on tv the other day
u sure have a good biz these days... u must have miss those 2 alot while u r travelling so frequently...

JK is now abt 98cm i think.. always not accurate one cos he refuse to stand properly for the measurement.. just aga aga...
i'm abt 1.6m so now he's standing ard my hips area. :p

Hi Serene,
Ya, travelling a lot nowadays... sien... really miss them A LOT!
Think JK and Corum are about the same height. I measured Corum recently and he's about 97cm. He's very skinny now though, lost all his baby fat. His daddy says he looks like a long bean, haha!

hi bbroom,

We let Owen tried Gain IQ for the first time last week, and I think the vanilla flavor must be tasting sweeter and better than Enfa. He finished up the bottle pretty quick. The switch is quite sudden, but he seems to take it well just that stools are harder than before liao. Hope no constipation problem.

Peng, congrats! Yah just as curious..... girl or boy? So I guessed it right, most mummies here busy with #2 oredy. Who else still in Club #1?!

Bellgal...i got the milk powder from a medical hall located at buangkok which is cheaper, $39 for 900g, other places selling as high as $43 per tin.

hihi..
anyone interested to go hi5 show?
now got promotion ..buy 3 get 1 free..can get the tickets cheaper if can buy 4 tickets....
anyone wanna go?
September 8 - September 13

hi bbgal

Guess many are busy with #2 as many things they do they have to do double now.. how abt u? #2 bueh?

Last last nite, Owen took one of the Nursery Rhymes Books and suddenly read in full in one breathe : Pat-a-cake Bakers man, Bake me a cake as fast as u can, roll It and break it and mark it with B and put it in the oven for Baby and me!. I was very surprised because his voice was very cute and pronunciation was also clear. Want to hear?

SC,
It kinda look similar to leapfrog Itag though maybe u can try rent a Itag before u buy since it isn't cheap.

I have check before Itag for rent per mth is $28.00 so from there u can decide whether to purchase.

Strawberry,
Nah never ever will I have a 2nd baby please and that it.1 Kenise is enough to freak me out and make me think ton of times to have another kid but I would not mind babysitting babies though.

U got facebook ma?U post there and I check it out lor.Kenise also did nursery rhyhmes but chinses version and I only post on my blog as lazy to load somewhere else.

Garfield, I'm busy planning 1st birthday party for my Zachary lah. So fast, he's turning one in a week's time. Back to planning birthday parties man... so tiring... Chose the mickey mouse clubhouse theme this time.

Strawberry, u must be real happy and pleasantly surprised to hear tat from owen.... should videotape down lah...

Just posted on my blog one of Zavier's classic jokes:
One night at 10plus when it was time for bed, Zavier suddenly pulled out his Thomas and Friends train set and wanna play.
Zavier: Mummy, I want you to play this with me.
Mummy: Not now. Its bed time. I don't have time for this. (trying to brush him off)
Zavier (looking angry): Mummy, but my time is in my watch!! (then he started pointing to his Ben 10 watch on the table).

Does he think that time can be found? What innocent ideas kids can come up with..... *grin* I seriously don know how to answer him...

hi bbroom.. ya really ages since the last chat.. orh, u not taking leave ar? Thought good chance to meet up with you mummies. Long while since our kiddos meet up too..

peng, looks like you are all excited about your scan... =)

doggymum, otherwise let's fix a day to meet up sometime in november..then can celebrate our kiddos birthday also..