(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

This sunday I cannot make it cos got frenz house warming party.

Option 3.
Bontanic Garden the entrance where there are swan near to tanglin mall. time 4.30pm.

So tat the weather won't be too hot.

first proposed gathering for 2009..pls add on the list so we can make reservations.

date: 22nd Feb (Sunday)
Time: 11.30am
Venue: Shokudo Japanese restaurant (B1 Raffles City)

1. Jene+hubby+Ashley

2. Jaline + hubby + Nouvelle + Leraine

Helo Mummies,
Sorry, don think I would join you all at 11.30am. I've brought Zavier there before. Actually, there's only a very small slide and some beaded toys there leh. I prefer to bring him outdoors. Would join if any of you are going for option 1. Hehe...

i will always be @ botanical garden on sunday mornings, 8-ish till 9-ish, for our family weekly walk. mostly at the symphony lake there, only smtimes at jacob ballas. if u ladies meeting there, i can pop by to say hi. miss all the kiddos...

as for shokudo, will pass. eaten there b4, dun think HB wanna eat there again. he likes to try new food.

hi gals, sorry, can't join u this sunday as i've pple coming over to my place. u gals hav fun and remember to share pics!

btw, anyone of u know of any info or site that helps u check the compatibility of ur children's horoscope and parents' horoscope?

1. Jene+hubby+Ashley
3. Jeannie + hubby + Alyssa

hahaha.. realised so far the "Js" are coming

1. Jene+hubby+Ashley
3. Jeannie + hubby + Alyssa
4. Peng + YuHeng

just came back to office after bringing Ashley to the PD this morning.
Around 1am this morning, Ashley woke me up to tell me she wanna go toilet. So I opened my eyes..and I had a shock..there was blood all over her nose and mouth area... So I woke my hubby up quickly, he turned on the lights.
There was also blood on Ashley's pillow.. around 6cm by 6cm area.. We realised her nose was bleeding, so we asked her if she was feeling pain or something. She apparently didn't know about it..she simply just wanna go toilet.

After bringing her to the toilet, we cleaned her up and changed her pillow..she went back to sleep.
This morning brought her to see the PD. PD said it's likely that she has rubbed her nose coz he saw the bleeding area starting from the area inside her nostril.. The skin around there is rather sensitive so the vessels probably bursted. He said that the bleeding could go on up to 2 minutes and it's rather common among children. He advised us not to bring her swimming as much as possible. Got some medicine and cream to apply in the night.

It was really shocking to see such a sight in the middle of the night. Glad she's ok now.

Anyone else joining us for lunch this Sunday?

bbroom
no wonder din see Ashley this morning. Lucky she is ok now. I remember last time my niece also like that, dig her nose till bleeding so much make us so scare.
For yr info, the teacher of appletree remind us to pay the school fee next week. So fast another mth gone again.

Hi bbroom,
Actually Zavier had similar nose bleeding quite a few times already. He has a little bit of sensitive nose so I tend to spray some saline nasal spray to prevent it - sterimer nasal spray. However, sometimes the spray force can be a little too much so he ends up having nose bleeding. No need to worry oos its jus the tiny blood vessels in their thin nasal lining which can't take the trauma. Just ensure the bleeding stops (I applied cold compress like ice wrapped in towel) and it should be fine.

hi jaline, jeannie and peng

i've made the reservations for tomorrow under my name..let's at 11.30am outside Shokudo-B1 at raffles city.
see you.

How's the Sunday gathering? I missed!

bbroom

It's kind of scary leh, in the middle of the nite seeing Ashley like tat. Luckily it's a common problem. But guess if it were us, my hb would rush him to hospital instead of going back to bed.. kan jiong forever.

I also woke up in shock last Sat nite. Owen fell off the bed from his sleep, producing a few loud knocks against the floor. Must be quite painful, so he cried his lungs out. It was very dark and I didn't put on glasses, so didn't get to see how he fell.

hi strawberry

aiyo..poor Owen.. is he sleeping in his own bed now? maybe u gotta get a bed guard/rail to prevent his from falling..

Ashley is ok after that liao.. just gotta make sure she doesn't dig or rub her nose..

Peng, Jaline, Jeannie
yesterday was fun.. good to see you all and your kiddos again after so many months... I forgot to bring my camera today.. will upload the pictures tomorrow =)

bbroom
wah piang! i think if i were u i see all the blood i wld hav rushed her straight to A&E!! but how can rub nose until bleed so bad? cayden always rubs his nose too...

we missed the gathering oso...
JK was with high fever again over the weekend... shot up till 39.5... sianz man...

strawberry,
JK oso fell off my bed on Sat nite... he kept on toss and turn cos of his running nose, me woke up a few times to put him back into position.. then a loud "PONG" dropped on the floor... I was only awaken then by the noise and found him face flat on the floor...it was like 230am, so no choice, played with him till ard 4am then and let him have his fever med before continue his sleep... really scared out of my wits..

bbroom, jaline, Jeannie...yah is fun to see the kiddos play togther
can email the pics to me? thanks..

strawberry...hubby outstationed so now yuheng occupied the bed sleeping beside me hahaha...i place a mattress next to his side..this 2 nites he keep rolling off then fell onto the mattress and he continue sleeping on it..when he did wake up he blur blur climb onto the bed continue his sleep heee...

Peng, heehee..yuheng so cute.. can imagine him wake up, then climb onto the bed again =)

dumbger,
like what bearyhugs mentioned, their blood vessels in their thin nasal lining are very thin, so will burst easily if pressure is exerted...i was talking with a few colleagues and they / their kids also had similar experiences.. apparently quite common for kids.

serenemeow, wow, JK's fever is quite high..take care yah.. nowadays many people are down with cough and flu.

bbroom, jeannie & peng
Great to meet up with u girls after so long, our kids really grow up a lot...
will try to post/email the pictures once i have downloaded them into my pc.

hihi...
Great to meet up with the mummies too... Peng, sori huh, your dear YH kept getting scolded by the little chilli padi. Paisey paisey...

bbroom

He has been sleeping with either me or my hb on our queen size bed. We have ordered another super single bed to join this bed, which will arrive only 3 weeks later. I am thinking where to get a side rail though..

serenemeow, aiyoh pain rite, did JK cry? U mean he ended up awake after the fall? Oyah, sounds alike.. Owen oso toss and turn bcos of nose congestion.

hahaha.. YH so cute leh, continue to sleep after a fall. But luckily peng, u got standby mattress. I used stacked pillows and it worked most times. After this incident, we use his bed cot to block one side of the bed while I sleep the other side.

But I need to expand the bed area bcos he's getting violent in his sleeps. I am getting wary of these punches and kicks, have been using 2 bolsters to block him.

Can't wait to see the gathering photos, got snap shot of Alyssa scolding YH not? haha..

bbroom,
yah JK always like tat one.. his fever will shot up very very fast then last for a few days before it comes down.. this morning temp still abt 37.7...

Strawberry,
yah he cried without sound in the beginning.. think got a shocked ba.. then i quickly switch on the light and give him a slap to let him cry out loud.. then ok liao..
he still want to sleep after the fall.. but i don't let him just to be on the safe side.. monitor him for an hr before putting him back to bed

Strawberry...i not used sleeping with him i feel very tired hahaha..i happen to see him roll off the bed, i thought he will wake up loz but din...little piglet...i also stack up some pillows at the edge, then yesterday nite he roll onto the pillow continue sleeping, i have to 'transfer' him onto the bed..

Jeannie...hahaha no need feel paisey at least she din bite wahahaha...YH very rough and playful, he's playing with Nouvelle but makes her cry instead...haiz...

heehee..yesterday was very funny.. Alyssa kept finding "fault" with Yuheng.. heehee..didn't want YH to touch her toys and go near her..

Ashley was running around bare-footed at the play area..then YH gave her the shoes to wear..then immediately she told me she wants to put them on. when I asked her to wear before that, she didn't want to. But when YH gave her, immediately she wants to wear... told me.."yuheng give me the shoes"..sigh..listen to friend more than listening to me..

Peng... hahaha.. true. At least she din plant a fatal love bite on YH. Do you know Alyssa kept mummbling "naughty boy, naughty boy" after I pulled her back from your ah boy? hahaha.. chia char bor..

Peng, my gal fierce at home but when outside behave like a little mouse, she needs to warm up n later together with ashley n YH they keep shouting until the whole area so noisy, hahaha...

bbroom...yah very funny indeed hahaha...i actually ask him to put aside but he bring to Ashley instead!

doggymum...hahaha Alyssa & YH 'eight characters' clashed lah, then Nouvelle like very 'shy' only Ashley running around so both of them click loz

This morning have a funny conversation with him

YH : Mummy bear bear (he saw a bag of toys on the cupboard)
Me : No, these are babies one
YH : Wor baby (he pat his own chest & say he is baby)..faintz...

Oh mummies,
I was busy these few days and didn't have time to read the forum! I missed a gathering!!

bearyhugs, I would love to bring Chloe to Botanical Gardens, if you are still keen. I think it would be nice for her to meet Zavier again.

Chloe has been coughing for 2 weeks now, and fever on and off. She completed the whole course of cough medicine (one big bottle from hospital) and is still sick. I think I will try Chinese medicine from Eu Yang Sang.

School wise, she has improved alot! Looking forward to my first parent-teacher meet to discuss her progress.

Hi all, I juz brought Ryan to Botanical Gdn last sun for a picnic & we had a great time there kicking ball & playing bubbles. We were at this field near the Tembusu tree at abt 9am & I'm surprised to see that it's so crowded. I would love to join if u girls want to hv a gathering there

Here's something that Ashley likes to do lately.. Arranging the shoes...
Somehow she likes to arrange them across the shoe area instead of putting them against the wall..

2187474.jpg

Doggymum
Alyssa hair is very long so envious of ur gal.
When ur edd?Gal or Boy?

Jaline
Nouvelle so sexy wor.

bbroom
Ashley seem very tall ya.Wat her height?

Peng
YuHeng tat day lucky leh got 3 day around him.keke.

Gathering
So envious all of ur tat day got gathering and the kid are so happy.

Should we set a date for next mth for a gathering so many more of us can meet up?

Location:Botanical Garden near the swan lake(pinic around 4.00pm),Jacob Ballas Children Playground(waterplay 10am) or any other places to recommend?

garfield.. hey woman, u like forgotten you're supposed to organise an open house at your place rite? dun pretend forget hor..

edd on 18 Mar, c-sectn.. ah boi tis x round

garfield
i'm ok for the gathering.. actually i prefer morning.. afternoon sometimes quite unpredictable becoz of naptime ..
Ashley is 90+cm i think..haven't measured for a while..

serenemeow..haha..u ah..occupational hazard leh..
ya..we have a few pairs.. Ashley now in between size.. her C6/7 is a bit tight oredi..but C8/9 still loose

bbroom,
boh bian lah... too engrossed in work liao hahahaha
hmmm maybe i should ask JK to line up our whole range as well hahahahaha...

JK still cannot wear Crocs cos of the strong friction of the shoes.. everytime he wear, he will fall after a few walks.. :p

yeah i still wan to go gathering.. yeps maybe can meet next month.. but Gou Ma EDD is 18Mar so maybe b4 that?
hmmm if go to park then maybe need to go in the morning.. afternoon maybe too hot liao

serene..wat size is JK wearing for crocs shoe? C6/7 seems too small for YH so we buy C8/9...but still not well fit yet...try wearing at home also walk n trip

Peng,
same for Ashley's case.. I think it's because their feet not "bah bah" enuff.. I'm also letting her try walking at home.. but I think it she wears it and run around..sure will trip..

peng,
yeps, C6/7 abit small, C8/9 too big... anyway, even it fits his feet, he still can't really walk well with the shoes... cos too much friction liao, will always halt and trip...
so now give up and wear others...

yah bbroom is right.. the feet not bah enuff...

hahaha.. can see from the pics tat the kids really enjoyed the last gathering hor, I esp. like Nouvelle's pose in the 4th photo. And Ashley looks like a big sister besides her. YH is the only boy? whao.. he must have enjoyed alot surrounded by pretty gals.

Gou ma

Your EDD 18Mar ah? Wah if it really happens den your son same birthday as my hb.. haha

hmmm hope to join in the BG gathering this time. Must get hb's permit tonite.

Strawberry,
yah..I think Nouvelle is very cute with that pose..I showed it to her daddy after I took the picture.. heehee, in fact Nouvelle is the big sister among the 4 kids who went for the gathering. Her birthday falls on 28th October (if I remember the date correctly). Follow by Ashley, Yuheng then Alyssa.

I'm on for the next gathering if we are still meeting up. Would prefer outdoors leh so that the kids can play n also in the mornings when they are still fresh.

Anyone brought your kiddos to Marina barrage already? I brought my Zavier there a few times over the past few weekends. He enjoys the waterplay very much! I was still thinking to make it a weekly affair since he can play with water and swim in it safely. Water is only to abt slightly above ankle height.