(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

I cater my confinement food from New Baby since they do deliver in PH and eve of PH. Their pricing is much mre cheaper. Thou my MIL is doing confinement for me, but my HB just want her to concentrate on children and my bathing needs. If everything done by her, i dun thk she able to take it too. Imagine cook for me n the rest, take care of my children, household chores....Siong...

Staz, my appt is every 2 weeks liao. Hw come urs so fast?

I did consult Chinese sinseh and was told nt to bath for first 3 weeks if nt "wind" go into our body. Must take very good care of ourselves if we want to look mre gorgious than pre pregnant. So confinement fd and tonic is very impt

RE: Taking Shower
My chinese senseh on the other hand told me TO SHOWER. She says it's important to maintain our hygiene especially if we're going to BF.
Imagine we're oredi spending so much on sterilizer, etc, hence it's gonna be ironic if we don't clean ourselves properly.
However, I will buy the herbs for showering.
She also advise me to use the Chinese wine to protect my hands after we wash hands with normal water so that wind doesn't go in.

June
You can try http://www.natalessentials.com/ for confinement food, think the rating like not too bad.

Hi Starz,

your pressure is more to the low side. Think my blood pressure is more to high side usually range from 130-150...dun know whether l am suffering from high blood pressure. l told my gynae whenever l enter the hospital for check up..my heart bounch very fast as if l am coming for what operation....then kenna scolding from him again.

i think to shower or not, ultimately u decide for urself lor... sometimes such things cannot listen to others... bcos if ask u dont shower, u may feel too "dirty" to breastfeed baby... if tell u can shower, then next time if u have body-aches, rheumatism, u will blame dat person... so better to make ur own decision, so next time cannot blame anyone....

chin chin,
ya, my blood pressure is 90+/40+ i remember... maybe u can tell e nurse, after u arrive, let u rest for 10-15mins to "settle" down liaoz before taking pressure... cos if u just arrive after travelling, sometimes it will just make ur pressure shoot higher for awhile....

my gynae visits are every 3 weeks. starz, how come your gynae schedule you to visit every week already? seems abit scary..its looming nearer and nearer everyday.

i think i will want to wash up abit everyday during confinement. especially our private parts..cant imagine with all the lochia and discharge..and not bathing. omg.. i think its really not hygenic! most probably i will dry clean myself every other day and have a shower and wash hair on alternate days with the herbs.

i was asking my mom, then what about brushing teeth and washing face? still gotta touch water right..can't possibly use herbal water and brush teeth?! hehe.. cheeky me..she said in that case, no choice loh, just use tap water..

i feel that chinese traditions are so funny and baseless sometimes..and i cant imagine not having fan or aircon at all!

haha, if we were to ask our gynae can we bath , they sure say can..go ahead. l think my sister start to wash her hair on the 12th day of confinement.
My mother in law also say: she started to bath and blow aircon at KK hospital during her second day of delivery.. she is still fine without backache at the age of 62 ( Touch wood).

But to playsafe..better listen to the old folk.

Chinese tradition is bcos it's passed dwn frm our ancestor in China. We need to follow is due to the climate. Have heard story that woman die when they din take care properly during confinement. (Dunno hw true)

Previously, I do bathe once every week with herbs. Rest of the day just wipe my body with warm water & wine, then use the water to wash my bottom. I sleep in aircon room while wrap myself like ninja.

What is the consequences? I have ache and pain whenever rain comes due to my ignorance. I spend more $$$ on doctor after the 1st pregnancy. Body is weaker than before.

Is up to individual to believe what old folks say. What they say is to our benefit and for our own good.

What i noe is once we start to take confinement food, we need to follow the tradition. So take good chance to enjoy bathing in hospital as we haven't start taking confinement food. I dunno hw true lah, but this is what i heard.

Did you hear about the story of the steamed fish? A young wife cut off the tail of the fish before steaming it, much to the curiosity of the husband. He asked her why and she mentioned her mum taught her. So on their next visit, the husband went to ask the mother-in-law about the strange practise. The old lady shook her head and motioned to the grandmother who was sitting in the living room. "I learnt it from her." Curious, the husband went over to the grandmother-in-law and asked, "Why did you cut the fish's tail before steaming it?" "Oh, the plate was too small and the tail was sticking out."

Some traditions are worth considering but others are just based on fears of the unknown. When death or deformity happen, it's hard for the mother and the family to accept and cope with it and esp. so if there's no explanation. Things like hole in the heart (linked to nailings on walls) and cleft lips (linked to cutting stuff on the bed).

Fatality rate during delivery in the olden days is high and there are so many possible reasons. Infection due to the lack of hygiene, excessive bleeding, low placenta, ... things which our ancestors would not have known or understood. Likewise, some might link unexplained body aches or tiredness to bad confinement practises.

One thing that's certain... we're under greater stress and have less time for ourselves AFTER delivery. The workload might not be lighter but we have added responsibilities AND less time to exercise and take care of our health. Oh... and not to mention, we're definitely older than before.

At the end of the day, what is the objective of confinement? If a mother feels pressured or stressed to follow certain rules and guidelines, then I think it's really not worth the while. And each one of us will personally bear the consequences of the choices we make.

My eczema will come back if I don't wash at least once every 24 hours. And once it comes, it'll take a while for it to go away IF I apply the steroid cream. And that's one medication I don't think I can apply if I nurse my BB.

Oh yah... one more thing... we'll still have to take the multi-vits and calcium after delivery right? ??? Better remember to ask gyne.

Nov_MTB,
I'm a little concern that my MIL would ask me not to bathe!!! Maybe I should just go and get a hairdryer and keep myself warm lah... Anyway, I'm doing massage in the morning... definitely have to shower before that. Heh...
I was considering boiling the bottles but in the end decided to buy the steriliser because it saves time AND water. I bought the baby dish detergent and I'm kinda regretting it now cos it's so costly! Some more bought 4 bottles! Really siao...

evening mummies....

just drop by to share a new "movement" tonite...

hehehe.. just now was sitting on e sofa, putting my legs up, watching tv... i felt some part of my boy (either knee, feet or butt) move across my tummy... a short distance only.. but still amazed by e feeling... its very different from e usual kicks / pushes...

i know i will definitely miss feeling all these movements when he's out....

i also tried asking him which name he likes leh.. by repeating our shortlisted names to him one by one over a period of time while driving home... so far e only one got response is "boy boy"... which is probably wat e grandparents will be calling him anywayz.. *haiz*...

November 2006 Mother To Be

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Weight @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>03/1106</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>04/1106</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/1106</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/1106</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/1106</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>07/1106</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>07/1106</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/1106</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>08/1106</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>08/1106</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/1106</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/1106</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>983gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>800gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>29/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.08 kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning Mummies,

This is the table I have updated as much as I can. Please provide ur details to me if u want ur information to updated in this table.

Starz, my DS is a niteowl... he enjoys the comfort in my tummy and wreck a havoc last nite till 4 am. I can feel his sole of his little foot and his movement across my tummy too.

rain so heavy today!!! i usually still hav to take public bus from MRT to reach my office. but i came out of the MRT, look at the sky, took cab to office. cab fare came up to $5. :/

thks gingercat for updating!
my boy will be called Cayden Ng. and it's 1.7kg at 29wks.

june
yeah, agree wif u wholeheartedly! esp this sentence: "If a mother feels pressured or stressed to follow certain rules and guidelines, then I think it's really not worth the while." my philosophy is provided there is a medical basis or it is a proven fact to this belief or tradition, i wun go thru hell and storm jus to obey it.

About bathing,... my sinseh say actually this is pass down from China which have 4 seasons... so they cannot bathe during confinement for fear of wind entering the body.... but he did say that to bathe or not depends on individual health.... if your body is weak, then dun bath too often and use herbs....
I cannot imagine not bathing for 30 days as well as I have sensitive skin... and I will feel so itchy :p I think wat I will do is consult my sinseh when I'm about to give birth then decide what to do after listening to his advice bah... cos I'm one of thos weak ones. :p
but wiping myself is definitely a MUST... if no so unhygienic! esp when we need to do bf.. :p

I had a failed pregancy before and I did feel the difference.... cos I was having back aches.. and since no maternity leave, I have to go back to work... so I bathe with herbs lor... but cos I bathe at night everyday... so not very good also.. but bo bian....

so if wan to bathe, bathe when the weather is hot... and not at night.... also must take good care in terms of diet....ensure you have balanced diet and also good nutitions.

Nov_MTB, you can try out the boiling method and then decide for yourself what is more comfortable....just remember dun boil the teats too much....

Gingercat
Thanks for the effort in updating the table.
Can help to update mine.

Weight: 988g @ 26wks4ds
Baby's name: If Boy = Huat Chai, If Girl = Huat Kway. (Very auspious name leh)

Kiam seah hor.

Wondering if any of you would like to get the following diaper pants.. they are all in excellent condition, 2 of them are brand new. Like to sell of cos we've stopped using nappy on our bb.. I also have a new box of Annuka nappy liners (100pcs) to let go at $5.. willing to give it free if purchase all the diaper pants. Do pm me if anyone's keen oki? thanks!

Size: S $2
502463.jpg

Size: S $3
502464.jpg

Size: M $5
502465.jpg

Size: M $6
502466.jpg

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>03/1106</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/1106</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/1106</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/1106</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>07/1106</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>07/1106</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/1106</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/1106</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>08/1106</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/1106</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/1106</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>983gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>800gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>Huat Chai / Huat Kuay</TD><TD>988gm @ 26wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>29/11/06</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.08 kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>688gm @ 25 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

GingerCat, yeah I think I would not go for the massage to turn the baby to the right position - my colleague, who is a nurse, advised me not to cos it might bring more harm to the baby. The husband wanted me to try normal delivery first but if baby is in distress, then to go for e-Caesarean. I told him that if doc advised to go for C-section, better do it - too bad because I had my heart set on natural but if it's meant to be, it's meant to be. I just want my baby to be ok.

Thanks for updating the list - Peanut weighs 1.5kgs at 31 weeks.

Ladies, you might be interested to know that the September issue of Motherhood has an article on myths/ truths behind these traditional beliefs.

morning mummies...

gingercat,
thank u so much for updating e table..
my boy's weight: 1.5kg @ 30weeks...
i guess most of our babies at niteowls now...i think its reli due to when we r moving, baby is "rocked" to a rest/sleep mode... but when we stop moving, they start...
hopefully it wont take too long to "re-adjust" their clock when born lor... otherwise we suffer....

Mei Lik,
u seriously havent see / ask ur baby's gender ar??? can "tahan" e suspense meh??? then how u shop for all e baby stuff....???
hehehe... very auspicious names u got for ur baby leh...

Updated List for November 2006 Mothers to Be.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>07/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @30 wks</TD><TD>07/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>08/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/1106</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>983gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>800gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.3kgs @29 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>Huat Chai / Huat Kuay</TD><TD>988gm @ 26wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>29/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.08 kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>688gm @ 25 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Halo Mummies,

You all are welcome.

Hi Cuclainne, thats what my hubby and PIL told me, no pre-natal massage for me incase some so called "professional" accidentally touch my tummy and harm the baby without my knowledge. Well, for me, I leave it to fate, if my boy is meant for natural delivery, the be it, but if I have to go thru c-section to deliver him, i guess i have no choice, right?
Actually whichever method, so long baby is fine and healthy, i will be happy.
Thanks for sharing the info, maybe i will get a copy of the magazine. Bored at home.

Starz, my DS been a niteowl for quite sometime ( 2 weeks ) and he can play and wriggle in my tummy till 4 am in the morning. Hiaz... how to sleep. I really hope he can turn his clock round when he is out if not, think we will suffer. Day becomes night and Night becomes day.

Hi whitysnow, thanks for the info.

Hi Gingercat, sorry abt yesterday. MSN got some problem . Told you abt the character yesterday the first is surname and then follow by center name jiang cheng the last character still havent thought of yet.

Hi Whitysnow,

Its okay ,my msn also recently mad mad one. Hahaha.. auto dc and then hard to reconnect back. Hiaz... So ur hubby surname is Jiang and the middle name should be Cheng... Hmm...mm should be quite easy for you.
Actually many chinese characters come into my mind now to match ur middle name. Lolz... but still it is better for u and hubby to make a good name for bb.

Starz
Hubby and I didn't ask the gynea about the gender. Even at the detail scan, also said don't want to know. Just let it be natural.

Baby clothing all the same. Easy to buy. White/pink/blue/yellow/red/Multi-colours all have. Go pasar malam and buy.

Thankss Gingercat for updating the list

It's another raining day. Hate to squeeze the crowded bus and MRT in this weather sigh....

Hi June,

On sterlising... I kind of agree with you. There are two schools of thoughts... One is that we should try to protect our little ones from the environment as much as possible. The other is to protect them to a certain extent while letting them build their own immunities I see my friends son crawling all over the place and putting his hands into his mouth. Her theory is that we should let the babies build up their immune systems.

Also, I dont see how I am going to be able to sterlise my breast pump at work, unless I use the chemical method, which I dont intend to, since I dont subscribe to using chemicals. At most, just wash clean with hot water. We cant be sterlising our milk bottles and pump all the time when out and keep them sterile, right up to moment before using, right?

Our EDD is nearer and nearer..Cuclainne, your baby is 'So far' will be the first to 'POP out' Must come in to the forum and let us know th procedure..labour, feeling and keep us update Ok..

Sorry to interrupt, but wondering if anyone is consuming Mamil Mama (900g) cos I need the receipt.

Please PM or email me at [email protected] if you do have this receipt, please. I can send an SAE or pay for postage.

Okay, here is the updated table for "November Mothers to Be"

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>983gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>800gm @ 26 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.3kgs @29 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>Huat Chai / Huat Kuay</TD><TD>988gm @ 26wks 4 ds</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>29/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.08 kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>688gm @ 25 wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi poohger, yup... today is raining whole day and nice weather to sleep :p Initially i plan to go out today but becos of this rain, ruin my plan. Hiaz...

Yah, Cuclainne will be the first to pop according to this chart. Let's see who is the first mummy who is going to pop in Nov.

Oh yah, was talking about hospital bag with my hubby and friends today. Mummies, did you all buy any special hospital bag to bring or any simple bags will do. I was thinking of carrying my hubby's backpack. :D Dun want to waste money to buy another one just because of this.

Hi Betterworld...
Heheh... I don't think I'll let my children crawl all over and then put their hands in their mouths! I been seeing people spitting in the public too often.. not to mention blowing their noses (without tissue!!!) and picking their noses. Argh...

GingerCat, thanks for helping us with the list:
June2006
Girl
Samantha
14 Nov
Dr Lee Lih Chern
KKH

hi June,
We can just let baby crawl at our own house..but not to let them put their hands in the mouth. Must teach them the good habit from young. This is not the hygene problem but with good habit.

Hi GingerCat,
I also wonder what to pack to hospital, seems like a lot. I haven't buy my pyjamas yet, that kind of front button 1..have to go shopping this weekend if i'm not too tired. Baby stuff are more or less done liao, only my own stuff.

Hi June and Nov MTB,

Haha.. Ya, my friend is a bit extreme lah. I won't let my kid crawl in public, although it is fine at home.

Hi Gingercat,
Ya, I bought a nice bag for the hospital stay, but only because it can double up as my going-out outdoor bag with all the baby barang barang next time.

Hi all Nov mummies to be,

Hope it's not too late to join you ladies... Have been following the forum for a month or so now, but not sure when to join in... haha, like so awkward like that, cos like interrupting into a conversation like that...

But I thought I should stop being a lurker, and start participating...

My EDD is 8 Nov. And I am going for my 30th week scan tomorrow. Am dreading standing on the weighing machine. Have put on 3.5kg each time for the last 2 checkups. But guess, I am just catching up, cos I did not put on any weight in the first trimester.

Anyway, hi to all mummies...
And looking forward to learn more from all of you!

Morning Mummies,

Hey.. i'm a lazy mummy.. anyone has the list of items to pack for hospital bag? hee... tinking of packing it tis weekend liao.. (thou its early, but my hubby making noise liao leh...) :p

Morning Mummies,

Welcome mycrysania on board...U are not late in joining us... So are u expecting a boy or ger??

Any mummies measure your waist? Measured yesterday and it was 38 inches...my goodness...any bigger takers..like carrying a balloon around now....

Any recommendation where to get fitted sheets for bb pillows,blosters and mathress

greybearie,
You should have a list of items to bring from the hospital. did you receive it?

1) Pyjamas (button down)
2) Slippers
3) Toileteries (some hospital will provide)
4) Pads
5) Underwear
6) Maternity Bras
7) Baby homecoming wear, receiving blankets
8) Wet wipes (if you intend to room in with bb)
9) Diapers?? (no need is hospital is providing)
10) Any other things to make yourself comfortable

I'm not sure whether I missed out anything... Gals, please contribute...

PoohGer, I did think of measuring my waist BUT I don't know where is it now!!! Hahahaha... under my "alien egg"? Anyway, I've to wear euro size 40 for my panties now.
My tummy is still very compact. I think it's because I'm tall and I suspect BB is small like my husband's side of the family.

I received my very first set of baby's new clothes yesterday. Present from my students. Very touched... :)

Nov_MTB, do you notice that a lot of people like to eat on the street now? I'm refering to those who just finish shopping at supermarket and the kids are already busy tearing open the sweet package and whatnots. It's like they can't even wait for a little while!

Like to ask you all a question. How many of you are considering banking your baby's cord blood? I not sure whether to or not so like to hear your suggestions on it. Thanks!

Sorry to interupt, i have this brand new babywell milk expresson at $150 (self collect, additional $20 for delivery). Retailed selling at $300 odd.

Reason for selling - receive as a gift and my baby is already 8 mths old.

See the link : http://www.babywell.com/intro.jsp

Pm me if interested.

argg down with flu, blame it on the cold weather.. so i got to rest at home..
time to catch up on the thread again yippe!

mononoke,
i signed up with CordLife last month! useful for emergencies in future, like buying insurance like dat

june,
i just did a measurement 39-40.5-41.5, no wonder my hubby calls me a whale now hehee

elmo,
in addition to your list!
-camera and charger
-hp charger
-own pillow
-lip balm
-socks
-hair brush/comb/rubber bands/clips

poohger,
i'm bigger than you hahaa :D as for bedsheets and mattress, i got all mine from Kiddy Palace. the brand is called baby safe.

greybearie,
elmo had listed some items, and i had just added some more points
me also going to start packing up liao.. next month delivering hehee

mycrysania,
welcome to the nov thread! well this thread is going very fast! sometimes i also get missing in action for a while before i catch up again! my EDD is 7 Nov very close to yours!

gingercat,
dat time u mention your baby was in breech position and then move downwards, and now back in breech position liao hor.. i also worry bcos my boy in breech for so long liao. then if i go for c-section.. bcos this is my first baby, i hope to go by natural. otherwise cannot have more babies in future, heard the max is 3 babies

i'm adding item 11) onwards.

1) Pyjamas (button down)
2) Slippers
3) Toileteries (some hospital will provide)
4) Pads
5) Underwear
6) Maternity Bras
7) Baby homecoming wear, receiving blankets
8) Wet wipes (if you intend to room in with bb)
9) Diapers?? (no need is hospital is providing)
10) Any other things to make yourself comfortable
11) toiletries
12) outfit to wear home upon discharge
13) a book/MP3 player etc to pass the time.
14) digicam/videocam

anymore??