(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Freshpoison

Thanks for the compliments.. heehee.. they both very cheeky and funny.. haha.. i can see sister rivalry in them.. keep snatching stuffs from each other.. haiz.. sometimes i headache.. dunno should i just buy they both a set of the same toys.. so that i no need to hear them cry should one lose out in the fight..

Hi Jasmine

heehee.. that's my lao da and lao er lehzzz.. lao san haven come out.. haha.. will post her pic when she is out in Jan next year..

Doreen,
Damien very cute hor. i still can remember he wave hi to me during the fathering.
he really very friendly..

FOC babysitter ar? think u won't need this at all, rite?

Haze,
aiyo..me hor. so blur. i only remember u got 3 princess but forgot the lil one only come out next yr. hehe....
sure sure..post her pics when she out.

wah...suddenly so many posts... lost track liao...
But I sure saw some cute baby photos!!!

Twins! So cute!! You mummies of twins hor, super solid leh... I one boy hor, already cannot take it... you all times 2 somemore... solid! SALUTE!!!!

Jenny,
aiyo... I read that article hor, so scary... that woman also damn suay leh... *shiver* The thot that something hanging out when going toilet already freaked me out sia, not mentioning the operation and the poking... *MORE shivers*

lilboymum,
haa... CY so funnie! R also loves to grab things here and there. Heng no bra straps so far.... He super kpo one... ppl walk past, he will tilt his head out to see who and walk to where etc... kpo king lor...sometimes even raise his eyebrows... so funnie...

STICKING TO ONE PARENT
======================
Sigh. Sad to say, I am in the same situation as Gemini. R only sees his daddy. I am like transparent one lor... when both of us after work, reached my mum's house together side by side, he only look at his daddy and smile wide wide. Never even look at me... sigh... I always tell my frens, all my BM all wasted! What to do... just hope that he will grow closer to me as time goes... IF NOT, it is time for #2 liao.... haaa....

Let's post more pix leh... so long never update each other with our babies' pix liao...
Me start first... bear with me hor... here's a series of pic...

946148.jpg
- Oei, what you doing?
946149.jpg
- You taking my picture ah?
946150.jpg
- Oei, dun take har...
946151.jpg
- I tell you dun take liao, still take!
946152.jpg
- PLS STOP TAKING!!!
946153.jpg
- AHHHHHHHH.......

Hello Vivian,

Your comic strips so cute!!! haha cant help burst out laughing... Rhys hair also stand up one ar?? desiree sama sama... could not go down until recently better a bit cos long liao ma.

delphine,
ya lor... headache leh.. when R is born hor, his hair super "stick" one leh (think most of u still can rem) But after all the drop hair phase, and the first botak shave, his hair from then on, ALL STANDS!!! Even I shave the second time also the same... even long liao also the same! We give up liao leh... now I super envy those babies with nice nice NON-STANDING hair... sob...

Jasmine
no matter how late R sleeps, he will wake up at the same time. i hv experimented a few times alrdy. this trick does not work.

Selina
oh u did mention it some time ago tt u gg HK in dec hor. yah by then he is 15 mths old so can eat adult stuff liao. somemore C not fussy eater so its def easier.

Jenny
the bucket i clipped ard my waist area leh. correct position anot?
i will die if i dun bring stroller. i cannot survive leh.
hahahahaha, my hb oso said b4... he got no meat on his chest so R dun like him to carry! hahahahaha

Gemini
i same theory as u. meal times muz sit in the jigh chair, no matter how u fussed. and if i need to carry R out coz he fusses, i will not feed him. so i told my mum & MIL the same thing. i specifically say i dun wan him to hv the habit of hvg to stand next to a gate or playing on the floor when its meal time. i dun wan to do tt when we dine outside the next time. thankfully so far so gd.

Shirley
yes u r right, R def celebrating on actual day like zac zac is.

I am still thinking if i wanna go HK wif R along anot. i am gg to try intro FM to him soon. and if he takes well, i might plan a trip to HK w/o him. esp aft last wkend when we realised tt he can scream so loudly, i am wondering if i wanna bring a screaming bb on board and to shopping. at times when he does tt, i alrdy no mood to shop n i snapped v easily when my hb talks to me.

dunno 4 watever reasons my hb is juz not comfy using the ergo n tt explains y prob R dun feel comfy sitting inside. he will cry aft a while n lean towards me. i die lah.
R will not walk so early lah. he is such a lazy boy tt refuses to try walking when we hold him underneath his armpits. think he will b the last baby here to walk.

Starz
at least u had ur peace days leh. i dun even hv. R has NEVER slept thru the nite. min he will fuss 3 times a nite. mayb 2 times fuss for fun (he will go back to sleep aft sme warer) and once for feeds. sometimes i am so tired i end up latching him each time he fusses.
he is a phantom baby fr wat i gathered in the books. crying/fussing w/o waking up at all.

Doreen
i oso dunno y i get back aches fr using ergo. dun think my position is wrong leh. but u & jenny no prob n ur babies r heavier than R. OH so u gg HK in sept ah? share the deal... wat u doing, where u gg exactly?

D is v well behaved leh.... so envious...

Vivian
Rhys' series of pix is sooooo FUNNIE!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Oct Baby 1st Birthday Party</font>

16 Sep Rhys
22 Sep Caleb, Kennedy
23 Sep Abel
29 Sep Jaslyn, Desiree, Kyra, Isacc, <font color="119911">Reubern</font>
30 Sep Tricia
06 Oct Sheen
13 Oct Kayden
20 Oct Joanna, Ayden, Megan
21 Oct Pearlyn, Danial & Yazmin, Dagon & Jadon
28 Oct Kaelen

Hi vivian,
My boy's hair also stand like porcupine. My mum say these are all the 'pai kia' bbs that's y hair stand. My frens say my bb follow his daddy. 'small beng'.

Hi crystallized,
Din noe there's such a term as 'phantom bb'. So my boy also in the club. In the middle of the nite, he can cry but eyes never open only mouth open BIG BIG.

Crystallized,
dun say that your R will be the last baby here to walk lah... last time you also say your R will be the last one to crawl and you are wrong!! Your R crawls so well that day during the gym trial while mine still dun know how to crawl on four at that time... so dun give up lah... I believe your R will surprise you one day... JIA YOU!!!

Crystallized,
Try to move the buckle up to near to your shoulder or neck area. I used to have it near waist area and I can feel backache, but after moving up a bit, ok liao.

Hi Freshpoison 77,

Ya lor, my mil also say that... not easily teach for bb with stand hairs.. omg. die liao... next time me gotta to have hard time.

Doreen,
I have alot of such encounter wif aunties especially with my A. Some of them will just come to his stroller to say "hi" and pat his cheek without asking permission. There is one incident when me n hb was at HDBhub. There is a lady chasing us all the way from behind telling us to stop to look at A.. think she very weird leh... both my hb n i think wow why suddenly all of the strangers seems know us leh... but i dun like at times cos i always think they have motive behind one... some want to look for bbsitter job etc...

Vivian
really lah, i think my R is one super lazy baby. my niece can clap her hands so well and try walking when we hold her but R hor, boh hew when we ask him to clap hands or wave. and when we try to hold him to walk, he sits down immed n cries if we persist!!!
yah he can crawl so well until its a big headache now. even when sleeping, he can crawl away fr the mattress n ends up sometimes underneath the bed. and my mum cant find him!!!!
i hope he can surprise me by sleeping thru the nite. i rather hv this surprise than he learning to walk 1st.

freshpoison
got... phantom babies. mine hv alwys been one since he was born. goodness man... sometimes i wished can use masking tape to seal his mouth! hahahaha

Jenny
the bucket alrdy near my neck area n on shoulder leh. dunno wats the problem man. when i wear it, then u see if i am right anot.

Crystallized,
oic..u tried liao. is it bcos u or ur hb wake up at that timing? or maybe he hav enuf sleep liao. frm 8pm to 6am, abt 10hrs he slept lel. sound like his sleept time same as A, A sleep frm 9-7.
no worries lal, soon he will change his pattern again.
When R start walk, u will get headache lel. Nowsday A keep walk then fall, then walk then fall. hav to keep an eye on him. BTH..

Vivian,
at 1st i really tot u gel his hair till now u mention then only i know it's natural stand up.
did u try to comb it down everytime after his bath?
i do tat to A hair, abit improvement. hehe...

hehehe... i know, im not reli in e position to "complain" abt A's sleeping habits lah.. since i've enjoyed certain "privileges" liaoz... but now very "kang kor" on me mah... my gynae already said due to my 2 pregnancies too close, my body is "full of problem" liaoz... pelvic & hip area is almost always in pain... so plus e sleepless nites, sometimes i feel like my #2 also being "tortured" as well... alwayz tell A "dont b notti, u keep waking didi/meimei also dont get to sleep u know...", also no use...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
eh i also tot of all sorts of "pantang" reasons... but A already started tis b4 e 7mth leh... but e "head" of his cot used to be facing a mirror.. i juz changed position liaoz, but also no improvement....

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
yupz, A is a super "tee kee" baby hor...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
#2 is okay bah... everytime checkup gynae will only say everything is alright... he/she is more active than A was.. now at 6mths already "tearing down the house", when A only started doing tat in his 8th mth....

jasmine
at times i admit its coz either me or hb needs to wake up early so R oso end up wake up tt time but on sundays, this boy oso wakes up at 6am?! we r both still sleeping leh! and somemore he sleeps on the mattress on the floor, cannot 'smell' me as compared to when he sleeps next to me rite? n oso i think R dun hv a habit of comfort latching, so he shldnt b reliant on this method. when he wakes up so early, i really feel like crying! so torturing. i hope his sleeping habits especially chg faster!!!

i alrdy hv headache now when he can crawl so well, so i noe when he walks, i will oso hv headache.

Starz
u can feel fetal movements more coz its ur 2nd pregnancy mah.
oh gynae said coz ur 2 pregnancies so close tts y ur body full of problems? din noe really got such a thing. all along i thot its wat we believe in but not proven.

Crystallised

Looking at how u described R on clapping, wave and walking really reminded me of my zac. ha ha mayb cos they born on the same day. super stubborn. I teach him clap clap and wave wave till vomit blood he still doesnt want to do it. If i guide him to do the clapping motion he will be super angry. same for walking, guide him holding his hands he jus want to sit down and crawl and also scream in protest if we persists! Haiz! I think dont take it too hard on the screaming, most babies go through this phase. just ignore people's stare loh. i used to be very embarressed when zac cried uncontrollably in public when he was much younger. after sometime i tell myself to bochup these people who give me "cant u stop ur baby from crying look". They are just ignorant!

Vivian

So cute!!! U always manage to get very cute photos of Rhys. When u do ur poster must be a headache to choose right?

Jenny
Aiyo the article so scary! luckily i am not due now if nt i sure very scared. Wow ur tears are bad man, still must go for ops. I have very long stitiches also and think my gynae spent sometime to stitch them cos i remember my legs super tired and i kept asking him if i can put my legs down bo. Ya i heard epidural may have difficult pusing but me w/o epidural also need to push super hard leh. me more worried abt the side effects cos i sprain my spinal cord before so not sure if it will affect.

Starz
Must be hard on you. Me jus 6 weeks preggy already feeling very zonked out by evening. cant imagine when my tummy gets bigger. Have u tried out the cry out method? I did that for zac and it was quite effective cos he learnt to calm himself back to sleep should he wake up in the night. Nw he doesnt need to be pat or rock to sleep jus give him pacifier and bolster can liao.

jlyn

your pair of twins so cute! really very different which is good cos easier to differentiate.

Hozali

WOw ur twins are adorable too!

Hazel

Welcome! so u gonna have three daughters? u currently working? I am sure the three of them going to grow up to have fun and will be very close to each other. I also grow up with two other older sisters and we are very close and had lots of fun together!

Shirley
zac oso like tt???? i din noe tt! hehehe...
my mum says R is v stubborn. its not tt he dunno how to do, rather its he dun wan to show u how to do. so when no one is looking, he will clap and wave on his own! *faint*

i think i hv to get used to R's screams lor. bo choice mah. hehehehe

Delphine, Rhys_de_Mummie

Actually hor.. not true leh.. my first girl girl also hair stand stand de.. but she is not as naughty as the second one wor.. my second one the hair very well-maintain de... but thing is.. her hair is 'CURLY'.. so my MIL say she is gonna be very KL.. haha... and she is lor.. more energetic and naughty than her elder sis.. i am having headache oredi....

Shirley

Hey hey, mee too.. i grew up with my two sisters as well.. ya.. very close bonds we have.. loads of fun and laughter always.. think back.. we used to laugh and cry together...

Shirley

opps, by the way, forget to reply to ur qns.. i am not working already.. coz the moment i want go find job.. i realise i am pregnant with my third one.. haiz.. want to work.. but who will hire pregnant mummy?

crystallised

my mum said exactly the same thing as ur mum. but i have never seen him wave or clap leh. so not sure my mum is just being defensive haha cos she dotes on zac and think he is genius which i beg to differ. haha i told her many babies of his age knows how to clap and wave bye bye liao. then she will restort, zac also know but he has atitude he does it when he feel likes it. haiz...

hazel
u taking care the 2 kids on ur own? wow super mama!

cyrstallized,
Ok, shall see if got chance.

starz,
alamak... you try bathing A with pomelo leave? From what I know, should sleep face mirror or door. But Jaslyn is facing the door at my place as well as my mum place.

shirley,
Ya lor, the article was digusting... but those MOs are really attidute prob lah. Is a life leh. The mother may have just die from this careless job!
I also worry with side effect from epidural. Do you know the injection for epidural is very very painful?

Hi jenny,
That article was in the papers rite. Yah, my colleagues were talking abt it that time. They told me the mummy's prob was she took B2. If hers was the suite, the attitude would have been so diff.

Starz,
wow..so fast u pregnant 6 mths liao. hehe...
good...my gynae used to tell me active baby = healthy baby

Crystallized,
bb very smart. they can slef adjust the timing. like A, he used to wak up at 7am every morning. so, sunday he also wake up at 7am.
hang in there!!

make it as R's b'day wish..hehe
i shall wish A sleep thru the nite after he eat his b'day cake...wahahaha

freshpoison,
for KKH, better opt for the private one, they have different categories for patients one, cos some govt sector subsidy for staff mah. If got observe hor, usually such cases are from subsidy patients.

Jenny,
thanks for answer it.
i really dunno tat we can choose.
u mean tat injection painful? no lel...but i m bit scare cos the nurse will ask u dont move at all.

jasmine,
pain ah, from what I heard from my colleague cos she din tell the other colleague, she only asked her go delivery ward, quick quick ask for epidural...

its been a long time since i read this forum.looks like everyone is busy preparing for their Babies BIG ONE party..

I m gog bk spore to celebrate for CHLOE too.. ( we are still in tokyo now) feel so home sick at times esp when i was sick last week.. still hv to cook and take care of chloe.. thank god she didnt get the flu virus from me..

She is so happy when i brought her out after coping at home for 5 days..haha
946560.jpg

Hi Shirley,

No liao.. no longer super mummy.. got to hire helper... now i got a super helper..coz i often feel very restless.. and tried.. so we hired one coz my hubby buay tahan i nag and nag about my pain here and there.. heehee..

Today is so tiring for me.. my first girl girl got vomiting and diarrhoea.. then she's so lethargic.. keep sleeping..no appetite.. make me so worried...

HI Haze...
Might want to bring her to a doc. many bbs down with stomach flu lately.Usually lerthagy and loss of appetite is worrying...

Hi l'l CY

Ya..brought her to the paediatric in the afternoon.. she is down with somach flu.. haiz... a lot medicine.. hope she gets better after today.. she was still so energetic this morning before i brought her to school.. then suddenly her teacher called me to bring her home coz she actually fell asleep on the table.. and afterwhich she vomited on the teacher's shirt.. i was so apologetic..

Oct Baby 1st Birthday Party

16 Sep Rhys
22 Sep Caleb, Kennedy
23 Sep Abel
29 Sep Jaslyn, Desiree, Kyra, Isacc, Reubern
30 Sep Tricia
06 Oct Sheen
13 Oct Kayden, Kimberly
20 Oct Joanna, Ayden, Megan
21 Oct Pearlyn, Danial & Yazmin, Dagon & Jadon
28 Oct Kaelen

So long never post but have been keeping up with ur postings hehe.

Bought kim for her 2nd pneumococcal jab. Dr Tan commented that kim learns things very fast and she doesnt look like 10 mths old. infact she thought she calculated wrong date.
She also high threshold for pain. Dr Tan mention that 2nd jab will be much more painful then any other jab. But Kim only yell for 1 sec after which she stopped and continue playing her toys.

Kim is too tall for her age + alot hair and she knows how to point at things she wants. Shake head when she dont want. Now she knows how to call her neighbour jie jie.

She can jump out of sarong herself now. Very headache. When put her in rocker, she can crawl out. Put her on the floor, she pull chair and stand up, walk using chair. Now i totally no strength to chase after her.

She hand kiss to us when we say "hand kiss". Wave bye bye and we say good girl she clap her hands.

Yday my aunty was eating guava.. When my cousin say "guava hard cannot eat" they tried putting gava in her mouth she refuse to open. When another cousin tried giving guava she open her mouth when they say "hard hard cannot eat" she close and refuse to eat again.
I guess now they understands our language already.. heheheh..

Esp when i see her pointing at things. At least i understand what she wants now.

Sorry for the long posting on kimmy.

I feel like quitting my job. I am like a dart board being thrown darts at. So stressful but no choice cause 2nd one coming out.

<font color="0000ff">Wishing all September babies HAPPY BIRTHDAY</font>

Latest pic of kim.

946803.jpg

Gemini,
No lah. K has NEVER slept through the night before. Just that previously he woke up for milk, not wake up for comfort.

Jlyn,
I only saw both their backview the other time! :p

lilboymum,
Talking about embarassment, my boy likes to point. Point at everything including people we meet in the lift and everywhere else. I get pretty uncomfortable when he keep pointing to people in the lift! I try to tone it down by saying "say hello to auntie/jie jie/kor kor." Sometimes the other party gives a friendly smile. Some kids look irritated. Aiyo...

Jenny,
I beg to differ that with epidural the delivery will be longer. I took epidural and I delivered bayb quite fast. I think it all depends on how well the mum is equiped with the knowledge of how to push when given the instructions

Vivian,
Haha! Love the commentaries that accompanied Rhys pictures. So cute!

Oh, K is one of those with flat, non-standing hair that has natural side parting! My mum thought not cute enough and always try to make his hair stand after bath time! bth.

jrt,
My mil always say babies who walk later have better life. Haha.. don't know what is her basis for saying this but hey, it will be good if R has a very good life, ya? ;)

My A corrected spelling should be Able not Abel.
I want him to be able so gave him the actual spelling.
But nevermind, alot of people always tot we spelt wrongly... heheee...

This little boy of mine hair also standing one.... maybe like his papa ...
Nowadays he is also super active...
cannot sit still one, put him anywhere, he will twist n turn and pull himself out(high chair,walker,sarong,bathtub & of cos famous diaper war)..
he will turn face down in sarong and hang his head on the sarong edge...
very dangerous so now we managed to train him to sleep in a playpen... so far he is used to it liao...

Vivian
I like the last 2nd pix of Rhys... so cute...

Shirley/Starz/Adeline/Bunny,
Take care of yourself .... must say really peh fu all of you to be preg now cos bb at this stage is starting to be a headache...

Saw Vivian & Cherfang posted their bb pix.... i simply love their smile.....below some latest pix of A to share, hope you all like it..

946866.jpg
946867.jpg

946868.jpg
946869.jpg

946870.jpg
946871.jpg

All other mummies, pls post all your cutie bb pix leh....

crystallized,
Tell me about phantom baby. Emma made me a zombie the previous night from 2.30am to 5am (i slept at 1.30am). She wanted comfort more than anything. Ok, when i carry and latch her but the moment i put her back in the cot, she wakes up.
i'm gg to have great difficulty trying to wean her off my boobs. Already told hubby to plan a stretch of few days in sep where we will cold turkey her. i'll sleep in the other room with Joshua leaving hubby to deal with her. i'm expecting lots of screaming and crying from that chilli padi.
i'll be thankful if emma wakes up at 6am. On most days, it's 5am for her.

freshpoison,
You had Dr Dicky Tay also?
I agree with you that the epidural is painless. I had epi c-section and read that the most painful part is when the epidural is injected. Surprising, i did not feel anything at home. Dicky Tay is really good, i was chatting with him, next thing i know, i knocked out momentarily and then by the time i know it, the needle has been inserted already.

Vivian
U like hair stick to head 1 like D kind Botak aah?? hahahah

So qiao today I also took a series of photo of D but its becos I wanna show hubby D wearing his new jumpers. But can see from the photos I fails miserably becos he keeps moving.

947026.jpg
I saw doggy
947027.jpg
Where r u hiding doggy
947028.jpg
U want to give me ur panda?
947029.jpg
Okie here I come
947030.jpg
Hey where did u go?

crystallised
Yap I booked my package liao. The price is much better compared to the other agencies but I'm taking a 4 star hotel instead of my dream hotel becos of the price lor. Let me know if u want the agency contact k. I sort of really walk all over checking out prices...hahaha
I'm taking FnE as I dun really plan to really 'shop' much with D along. But anyway I dunno how to shop at the 'shopping paradise' 1 always come back from HK empty. Maybe want to try going to Stanley market this time cos seems to be a good shopping place. The only confirm place I'm going is disneyland lor hahaha
Cos I intend to take alot of pic for D so next time can tell him his 1st birthday was spend there.

By the way tot of something. For the ergo hor do U wear it at your hips?? Cos the video tells u to wear at hips right but I actually wear it at my waist. I even prop a small pillow under D backside so he will be a bit higher n his hands can be outside the ergo. I realised its more comfy with the pillow.

Hi Dor, for the ERGO i will wear at the hip..cos i feel that its more comfy. but my hubby prefers to wear at the waist. somehow chloe looks more comfy in the sling with him..

do u wash ur ergo carrier? cos mine has alot of fur fur thingy..think stactic