(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Mummies, come in to destress a bit.

Doreen, ya, Char bite real hard, now the wound heal liao. But every nite she suckle till she sleep and she'll bite onto my nipple hard and I have to unlatch her slowly, very painful, I'm so tempted to stop...Every little trick our bbs do can really make us so happy hor. That day when Char called her papa I feel tears in my eyes. But the funny thing is when she call me hor I not so touch leh. Cos usually she'll only call me when she need something, but for her daddy hor, she'll sayang and kiss him then call him so sweetly. I super jealous.

Landy, Char grind her teeth quite frequently for a period of time then stop then start again then stop. Usually I'll stop her from doing it.

Coral,

So envy you... At least Char can call papa and mama... My Rhys still only know how to shout and scream and "da..da..da..."... sob...
My hb was just asking last nite, dun know when can Rhys call us...

Vivan,
Alvis too...still dunno call papa & mama. worst he still dun wan wave bye bye & clap hand. lazy pig..wahaha
<font size="-2">some more everyday watch the song 'if u happy, and.... clap ur hand</font>

Coral,
That is so sweet of Charlotte! K's best words are bab-bye (which stands for bye bye). He did mouth pa-pa and da-da but not so clear. No where near mama except once when I took his pacifier which fell on the floor to wash and he went MAAAAAAAAA out of desperation. Very momentaneous but just once off :S

Coral,
Wah....so nice
, I cant wait for the day when Joanna call me "Mummy"

Vivian & Jasmine,
Joanna same same as Rhys & Alvis.

She only scream and talk in her own language (which none of us understand, what she is saying).

But comparing both Jonathan & Joanna, Joanna is more "noisy".

hi hi...

<font color="ff6000">joshuadaddy</font>
please <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">DO NOT</font></font> transfer the funds over anymore... i've just called CC trying to add these 3 sets, but they do not have anymore stocks to honour it. therefore, unable to place order for u liaoz... sorry....

<font color="ff6000">playyard</font>
only the mummies in the original order, esther, storm, wendy, babe_ong, selina and Jlyn are able to have the playyards... CC is only able to spare us these 11 sets as BP. they dont hv anymore stocks until probably sept...

Jackiejon,
think all babies are same huh? A also scream and talk in his language. so, we hav to guess what's in their mind lor.

but usually he will scream louder when he is hungry or need atention.

I think this period is where the fun begins as our little ones start reaching their developmental milestones in speech or motor skills. And as parents, we are always overjoyed whenever we see that.

I'm also waiting for Emma to call me. Right now, she's always babbling in her own language.

But in the motor skills dept, she's doing quite fine. Not only can she wave bye bye, she will wave hello to pple she sees when i ask her to. Can open and close her palms to twinkle twinkle little stars. Shake her head to indicate no.
Throw her toys on the floor and then turn up palms up to indicate "no more".
The most classic one would be her flying kiss. She bring her hand to her mouth and ends up sucking her thumb!

And i only realised this morning that she has a little dimple when she smiles wide enough.

Jasmine,
Sometimes when both Jonathan & Joanna play together, they will both scream as if to complete who scream louder.

But seems that Joanna always win in this 'game'

Babygrace,
Ai yo....so heartwarming...I can imagine her doing flying kisses.

Unfortunately, Joanna dont know how to do that.

The difference between both of them (which I noticed) is that, when Jonathan is young, he is extremely shy (even till now).
When he see strangers, he will normally hide behind our back.

While Joanna is different, she will actually stare back at you

Hi coral,

So sweet that C calls out papa and mama... hopefully my day will come soon.

D also only knows how to talk her bb language.. also no idea what is she talking... baa baa ba.. or da.. da.. da...
But there is once I hold milk bottle in front of her and think she is hungry... she shouted Ma... then stop when i pass the bottle to her..

bbgrace,
Emma can do a lot of things which K still cannot. Actually for flying kiss, he will only smack his lips loudly but never put his hand to his mouth. According to my uncle, this is a more "man" way of doing flying kiss! haha.. he said if use hands very girly which is why K resists. Haha!

Delphine,
Another baby who shouts MA out of desperation. K did just that.

Hi, Hi, looks like the bbs are doing similar tricks. Char knows how to wave bye bye, give flying kisses, enjoys throwing things and picking them up. BUt she cant walk or stand for long. And she knows the name of all close relatives, so when we ask she look to the right person. She knows where's the fan, clock, fish, etc. Some she knows in both language some only taught her english. But so far she hasnt learn how to ask for food. Her best pronounciation is still Papa. She never really call me Mama, only shout out in desperation like the other bbs too. I'm so jealous of my hb.
But the cutest thing about Char is she likes to carry a handbag when we go out and she carry it the Aunty style. Very comical. Too bad no pic of that, must take pic one day to share.

Starz, $210 transferred. Transaction: 1310019876. Tk u for co-ordinating. U mentioned that u got other mummies to forward sms to me abt e payment, so I supposed the sms I received is not fr ur hp no. Was abt to sms to tell u transferred leow.. think left think right, decided to post here instead.. just in case, the hp no is other mummies one.

hi mummies, what do u do when ur baby rejects milk due to teething? chloe's 2 front teeth and an upper tooth is comin out together .poor gal only wants solid food.. she will struggle with the milk feed.. HELP..

I'm jus wondering aah why they all know how to call PAPA first aah??
Isn't the first word supposed to be MAMA instead??

D now knows how to call "Papa" n "Baobao" to carry. N when I feed him pao I will ask him to say lor but they all sound similar lah hahaha.
N same as some of other bbs he only calls me when he crys which is "Um Maaaaaaaaaaaa"

So far he now knows how to clap hands, wave bye bye sometimes wave hello to ppl, his flying kiss is 1 finger in the mouth. Kiss when U ask him to but depends on his mood too n pat his head when u ask him where his head is.
N same lor he talks in his own language n tried to join our conversations sometimes. These few days he started to shout at us when we leave the room. N every morning he will crawl to the side of my bed n use his hand to pat the bed to call my dog over or sometimes he jus shouts for him.

Landy
Sg sells this kind of tricycle too. I'm actually looking around for the cheapest 1 before I buy hahaha.
ANyone knows where in the neighbour got bicycle shops selling these kind of bikes??
Cos I not very willing to pay more then $50 for it leh got cheaper ones anot.

Coral
Char carry handbag like auntie??
Must be so cute!! hahaha
Must take pic n show us aah.

Gemini,
Have emailed you Tricia's pic.

Coral,
I can't remember when Jolene started to call me, but was very late... She called for Daddy when she's very small, and the way she called for "Dad...dy" was so long and sweet.

landy,
This type of tricycle got, and got different sizes. But of cos no hello kitty design.

Doreen,
$50 ah.. dun think so cheap leh. Unless you dun mind the material. The one that Jolene has, I forgot how much liao cos was paid by my bro. Hers is bigger version .

cherfang
my baby dun drink Enfa pro so cant comment anything.

Tricycle
i know of one very run down shop in Balestier that sells these tricycle. it is along the shop house that has a few lao pao bing shops

i see if got time to go chk the prices then let u all know

my gal also keep calling Papa nowadays
me and my mother still waiting for her to call mama if it ever happens.

Doreen
i saw how D wave bye bye when i met u
and went back to tell my gal how come Damien gor gor can wave bye bye, and u dun know
hehe

Jolene's tricycle is like this.
After she's older, the safety gadgets all can be removed to become a "normal" tricycle. I can't remember my bro paid how much for this. We got this from Kiddy Palace and I think many places are selling lor.
923476.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Bao Ying Dan</font>
i dunno if bitter but caleb nv dislike it. i dissolve it with some warm water then feed using a syringe n he will open mouth to let me feed.

<font color="aa00aa">bb development</font>
wow! all your bb are genius man. all know how to talk n do so much. so far, caleb only knows how to wave, clap, throw and catch ball, indicate where is he's ears (but most time indicating his head instead), take toy phone n put on his ear when we ask him how he hello. play his gum ball, press for ball n put ball back, put ball into his leapfrog learn & play table. still cant talk. not a single word is understandable by a decent human being. still crawling, stand ok only. oh yes n he sometimes can peek-a-boo using both hands to cover his eyes. tap his drums (just learned)

no way he can carry handbags, say PAPA, MAMA, give flying kiss.

Jenny
Yah I saw Kiddy Palace quite ex lor so looking around those old neighbourhood shop to see got cheaper anot. Cos I think rmember some thread ppl saying they bought bout $30+ at those old AMK neighbourhood. But I forgot where lor so dunno how to ask. N AMK I stay VERY near but can't remember any old bicycle shops leh.

I dunn wanna pay alot cos they r building a lift right outside my flat n I think by the time they finish hor D might already outgrow the tricycle liao lor so dunno if will use it often cos my hse small ma.

babe
Yah I saw that old shop at balestier but cos its along the busy road can't stop leh n dunno if it opens on weekends so haven gone to check it out.

selina
Wahahahhaha when I saw ur post on the handbags even if Caleb can U want meh? Kekekekekkee
Sometimes I think they really absorbing things very fast. U do it 1 or 2 times they learn it liao so amazing hor.

I think my hubby learns slower then Damien....hahaha
Cos I always jus tell D to call papa n he will call. But hubby will tell him n keep mouthing to D "Pa pa pa pa pa pa"

doreen
there is a car park behind the row of shop house which u can park
i will find time to go ask abt the prices soon

discounts
my birthday month this month so got some discounts to share

Nature Farm - 40 %
Aussino - 40%
Pretty Fit - 20%

anyone wants to buy anything can let me know

Doreen,
Think you need to dig those super old shops liao. Actually depends on what size the tricycle is lah. Jolene has her tricycle only when she's 15-16 mths old. The tricycle still fits her right now and I think is going to last her at least till she finishes her K1 or K2 (Jolene is taller than kids of her age).

Jasmine,
I've uploaded the cake pics into Yahoo Group. You may like to take a look from there. Think not appropriate to post here bah.

Jenny
kekeke I think hor my lift only ready in 2009 leh n as a mommy who likes to keep buying things I think I will buy another bike for him when he grows liao lor.....hahahhaha
Now jus spur of the moment wanna use the bike to bring him go downstairs to wait for my hubby when he comes back from work. But then dunno if I should ask my mil to buy as his birthday present instead so I can save money hahahha

Looks like most of our babies are around the same stage... But I do noticed tat Rhys is getting more and more bad tempered. Everyday he will scream and shout and want this want that... EVERY NITE, my mum will complain to me... sigh...

As for other development skills, so far, Rhys knows how to clap hands, wave bye bye cum twinkle twinkle little star cum hello (same hand gesture), throw things, kick ball, tear paper including tissue paper (his fav), change tv channels when he got hold of our remote, flip book pages, walk side by side with us a little bit when hold on to one of his hand (he prefer to run lah, but always end up kissing the floor) and as for flying kiss, he will put his hands on his mouth and start "blowing" with his lips tu-tu... very funnie one...

Oh, and recently he learned to pluck out my wallables star that is velcro-ed to my wall just on top of his cot. And amazingly, after only knowing how to pull it out for a few days, he learns how to paste it back!!! Me and hb are totally amazed. When I told my hb, he still think I siao... but in the end, Rhys proved me right. I even caught it on video... hee... so proud of him...

but other than that, this boy no carry bag, no call mummie or papa or anything we understand, refused to crawl on four and got totally no idea where is his head or ears or anything like that...

Oh, last nite, something funnie happened. My mum was also taking care of a little girl (ard 4/5 yo) for the evening after her child care. So when all of us are at the hall, hb was playing with Rhys, I was bored and decided to tie the little girl's hair (sigh.. so good to have girl girl...) and when I started on that, Rhys stopped playing and SHOUTED loudly at me with both eyes big big. I was shocked and only when the little girl walks away, then he started smiling at me and continue his play.. I never thot that he will be jealous... all along, he always prefer his daddy lor... hee... makes me wants to do it again to see his reaction... so shiok... hee.... bad mummie...

Vivian,
Never underestimate a child's mental age! Rhys may be just a baby but his mental age may be beyond aleady

Doreen,
You can try these two places - Carrefour and a shop selling children things that is along the row of shops opposite AMK polyclinics. I believe the push bikes at these 2 places are cheaper

Selina,
I can't tell you enough how impressed I am at Caleb's motor skills and coordination when I saw him throwing and catching the ball on Saturday

Jenny,
Wah lao... saw your cake pix... no wonder you are impressed by their cake deco... very nice leh...

Bike
====
I also want to get one of those bike leh... Rhys tried that once and this boy hor, can sit dun want to sit, end up standing thruout... where got ppl stand in the bike one?? bth...
Can let me know if you all see the bike selling cheap cheap?? hmmm... maybe i should consider Doreen's idea.. hint to my relatives to get it for Rhys bdae... haa.... cheapo mummie...

Gym Photos
==========
I uploaded in yahoo group some pix I took during the gym trial too... enjoy...

Selina,
wa lao....Caleb can do so much things liao. * clever boy*
no need to know how to carry handbag lol.

Doreen,
heard frm some mommies mentioned tat they bought frm baby hypermart, cost abt $50-60. pooh design lel...
but me havent check it out.

Jenny,
thanks ..will go to yahoo group to view it.
me still havent decide where to order cake..since i will only do cake cutting for A nia.

Vivian,
think hor Rhys jelous. hoho...cute hor?
tat day, Wendy brought Mav came to my hse. when my SIL playing wif Mav, this A suddenly cried like very ke lian type. we all keep laughing.

i m thinking they so small know how to jelous liao?

Jenny,
i saw the cake pix...very nice lel. and the cake design very unique. u make me wanna 'chiong' to their cake shop to view their cake design liao...

<font color="0000ff">Gym Class</font>

Anyone can comment which is the best gym for babies??? only been to tumble tots... not for the rest.
Saw the yahoo group pic, seems like the mummies and babies are having so much fun!!

Hi Vivian,
My boy only sits dwn for a while when on the tricycle. Once he gets restless, he will attempt to stand or turn ard to grab the bar behind. But overall, good investment since now no nd to carry him when we go for our evening walks.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Jackiejon and Jasmine</font>,

Thks for the info

I just came across a interesting talk conduct by the shichida method. Have been thinking of enrolling Megan into their course ..

Anyone wanna join ??

Singapore Preview
Saturday, 18th August 2007
11:00 am
Springleaf Tower, Singapore
Venue: 3 Anson Road #08-01 Springleaf Tower Singapore 079909. (view satelite image)
Parking: Temasek Tower or International Plaza.
Train: Exit 'H' Tanjong Pagar MRT, leading toward Springleaf Tower.
Google Earth: Springleaf Tower
Tel: 6220-9555
Email: [email protected]

<font color="aa00aa">freshpoison</font> ,

Do we need to give them our design ?
The cake looks good but design not much to choose hor

wah, so envy you. seems like your babies are so much clever than tricia. confirmed she's a lazy girl.
she has a double character, when she's outside, she will behave v well.but at home, she's v vocal. she can speak "mum mum", "ma"(grandma), "ba ba" & "jie jie". or just sing in her own language. nowadays, no quietness at home.
<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>, tricia is also v bad tempered now, if we snatch things or she cant reach something, will scream at her top of her voice or kicking both her legs frantically.
she's best at tearing tissues & paper. but u ask her to wave or clap hands, need to depend on her mood one.
but she can stand for a few seconds unaided now. she's quite a poor thing now, got bruises on her arms, we suspect that it may be caused by her crawling.

Walker
======
ok, i know this is an old topic but bear with me hor. i have brought tricia for her 9th mth assessment yesterday and the nurse was telling me dun let her use the walker, use a playpen instead. to excerise her leg muscles so she will learn how to stand up.
both my place and my mum place are quite small, so that's why i dun have a playpen.but after hearing the nurse, is it necessary to have a playpen?

<font color="aa00aa">Gemini</font>,

Walker
=======
I heard sometime ago tt try not let bb use the walker that's why till now we still not getting walker for Megan but i cannot recall the reason ... hAIZ my memory getting v jia lat ..

Hello girls,
My girl been using walker since 5mths old and now she can walk, so I dun think it walker fault. When I was young, I am also using walker.
No matter what bb will know how to walk one day, so dun worry abt that. I will perfer RF not to walk so fast cos I very headache and very tired. I really miss those days when she was a sweet 2-3mths old.