(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi jenny,

thks for the backflip video. can you also email me the foto of tricia on her tummy? the one that u have upload in yahoo? thks.
i was also v tired last nite then i ko out the moment i touch my pillow.

tricia also KO out in her carseat. actually dun wish to disturb her sleep but let her sleep for 20mins before carryin her out. cos going to a friend place.

hi vivian,

pai seh. can u email me the shrek montage? my hb saw it just now and wanted to print it out.
thks.

Wei Kuan
the house viewing sessions are so tiring!
have to keep my house in tip top conditon and clear after my crawling baby at the same time.
still trying to clear the mess that i have pushed to one room 1st.

Enfa pro A+
any babies drinking this?
found a letter from Enfa that states got offer of 2 cans Enfapro A+ 900g + free Fisher price toy & Limited edition "Bright Tool Box" all for $61 with free delivery too.
any mummies need can let me know.

babe
Thanx for the diapers today. Actually its not that cheap leh the offer cos I went to check price at NTUC.Its about the same or more ex if I remember correctly. Only the free delievery n the toy makes it worth only.

weikuan
I can't really remember exactly how much I paid for the gym class liao but its around $25 for a class. Got another $50 for membership.
I let D go for gym class becos he doesn't get alot of places to crawl n climb at home. So I bring him for class so he can do all those things there lor. Sort of an exercise for him lah plus the songs session n everything.

Jenny,
Saw the photos you posted on yahoo group
Thanks! But eih, the photo with babies on swing should be Caleb and Kaelen, not Ayden. :p

coolmum,
some parents prefer to let the bb try for trial class to see how they react. It's up to you.

Gemini,
I send you the pic when I've time at home ok. Will be busy these few days cos Jolene is going to start her Pre-N this Wed.

pups,
Oh is it? I tot starz was standing beside me so I tot is Ayden haha... I go amend...
Still have other pics but lazy and tired to upload. Anyway think most of us got the "almost the same" pic, so din bother to upload =P

Jenny,
I am opposite from you. I always see the babies photos in this thread so end up I have to look at baby's face before I can match a name to the mummy! :p

<font color="0000ff">Wendy & Jenny</font>
Regarding Nan HA 3.

I will not be giving Joanna Nan HA 3. I will only switch her present Nan HA 2 to 1 year old formula milk when she turn 1.

At present still not sure which to give, may be Neslec

<font color="0000ff">Gemini & Selina</font>
I have submitted our orders for the huggalugs this morning

hi hi jenny..
me still trying to cope so far, thou more tiring since it's longer hrs but still got to "dong" lor..oh u gg to give jas Neslac instead of Nan 3 ah, thks for sharing..maybe I shd go get some samples to try out also..in case i buy tin then Mav dun like I got to finish it myself..thks..

hi hi esther..
thks for ur sms..pie-say as i was a little confused but anyway, nw that we all get pair up..it's easier for starz to organise also..

hi hi storm..
thks for pairing up with me..thks..now cant wait to see the playyards soon..keke..

hi hi starz..
i hve transfered $157.50 to u via atm transfer (ref: 3386) this morn, kindly chk & let me know if u have recd it..thks for the co-ordination, i will email u my addy shortly..thks once again..

hi hi coolmum..
nice to hear from u too..KB has grown really well..it's gd to hear that he's doing well..he looks very much like u..hee..

hi hi jackiejon..
yap, u r right, me left that co liao..hee..now offc is near raffles place, very near to china sq..kekeke..my lunch time is pretty fixed..so unable to meet u for makan at TP..

hi hi jackiejon..
aiyo..dun say like that la..i also pie-say..i also missed dinning in that area leh..keke..maybe hope one of these days when my boss is on long biz trip then i arrange with u again la..hee..

hihi Starz,
Pop in and saw your question on Jin Feng San.

Well I have chked with the EuYanSang counter b4, they mentioned Jin Feng San is better in terms of calming frighten bb but not sure abt the teething part. Both my bbsitter n my mum keep saying this is better too. So think it is good loh.... my bbsitter previously will apply some of the JinFengSan on my bb gum when he show signs of teething(drooling,cranky etc). It really soothe his gum(he did not show discomfort)and no fever. We did not apply it in time on his upper gums this time round & Able did feel discomfort when his tooth came out and have slight fever..... but they say when their gum is really raw(when tooth is showing).. we should not rub on the gums as it will cos infection and fever so best is monitor and apply earlier before tooth starts showing(I dun noe how to phase it, hope you get wat i meant).

Sad to say, I am still using my previous bbsitter leh.... long story.... new one start to give headache when we paid up the deposit.. so decided to persuade my current bbsitter to continue her service.. no choice.. got to "Ren Qi Tun Sen" and ask her nicely some more leh...
She of cos "yaya papaya" lor... but she informed that she will only help to look after my Able till next year Jan or Feb cos her daughter will give birth to twins then and she might not be able to look after Able.... hopefully i will get a maid to look after then...

pups,
I very poor in recognise ppl one, let alone bb!!!

Wendy,
Ya, initally wanna upgrade to NAN3 but then after thinking for a while, decide to give Neslac, same as Jolene then I no need to have so many FM at home.
You mean your current job now, working hrs is longer??

Grace,
Poor you. Not scaring you but after so many unhappy events with the old bbsitter, you not scare to send Able back to her? Why don't you consider infant care then?

Jenny,
I same with you

Most of the time when I go up to people thinking that I know them but end up wrong person
(make me feel like a fool, sometime really wish that I can dig a hole and hide my face in the hole)

Dear Jenny,
I did went to chk with the Infant care near my
hse but recently they reported 7cases of HFMD fr the past few weeks.. their teacher to bb ratio
about 5:1. Saw some bb crying for attention and only one teacher around.. very "ke lian" leh...
can't bear to let my Able suffer there...

Have spoken to my current bbsitter about the porridge thingy..
she now give in abit too saying she will cook porridge wif more ingredient...
so I just close one eye and hope this will be over soon...

Really headache n stress for the past few weeks:
bb cranky at night due to teething, me n hb not enough sleep ,need to do hse work,
work stress etc ... even quarrelled wif hb for not helping me on hse work...

Very sian leh.... sometimes really blame my hb
for not letting me have maid during maternity period(due to his stupid no privacy thingy) ..
if i have one then, i might not have all these problems but think again there will be other set
of problems wif maid etc.... life is just like tat lor.. got to take everything one step at a
time to "enjoy" the process.. no choice... sometimes i do feel very "Wei Da" as a mother leh... just to console myself.. hehee...

Sorry for writing about nothing but complaints
this thread really help me alot as I am sure alot of frens here will give a listening ear
for me n of cos advise me too...

Will not be coming in so often nowadays ...but rest assure I wil still read the thread when I am free.....

selina - 1.5 (sharing with starz)
starz - 1.5 (sharing with selina)
jlyn - 2
babe_ong - 1.5 (prefer activity panel)
wendy - 1.5 (prefer activity panel)
esther - 1.5 (prefer activity)
storm - 1.5 (flexi)

joshuadaddy - 1.5 (flexi) <-- am I too late?

me on mc today, diarrhoea whole of yesterday until all weak liaoz... hb who ate e same food as me on saturday got nothing wrong leh... *haiz*...

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
thanks for e advise, e mummies here all easy-going lah... we settled e sharing issue on saturday during gym trial liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
forgot to tell u tat day, thanks for organising e gym trial.. n e info abt Bao Ying Dan...
i bought it liaoz, n juz now my mum fed half a bottle to A,she said no taste leh... n A ate it without fuss...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
e gymboree class u all attending is every sunday at 4pm ar??? if wana go for trial muz call to arrange b4 hand???

<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
dont mind me, i kaypoh on behalf of vivian hor... in our yahoo group, there is a "Files" section, vivian actually saved a higher resolution file of the Shrek montage there... can check it out...???

<font color="ff6000">grace</font>
thanks for e info on jing feng san too... i didnt manage to find it, n dont quite trust those normal medicine halls 1.. so already bought EYS bao ying dan to try... hopefully it helps lor....
why dont u consider hiring e maid earlier to take care of A then???

<font color="ff6000">joshuadaddy</font>
u dont accept PM leh....
i've juz placed order, but also hv 1 more mummy wanting to buy 1.5 sets... u can share with her if i can arrange e sharing arrangement with u n her in time... can u PM me instead then???

Coolmum,
Your KB looks abit like my Able leh.... I like his 2nd pix...

Doreen,
Wow your Damien really look bah bah leh.. cute hor... heheee
He also like bread? My Able too likes to eat bread, pao(skin only)... everytime me n hb go kopitiam drink kopi, we will buy him a pao to eat too ....

<font color="0000ff">playyards</font>
juz to update, have already placed order with CC. she will be able to deliver e playyards to most of u within this week, those who are available weekdays will be faster...those only available at weekends might be later... she (Winnie) will call you directly before making delivery arrangements...
i've received payments from:
esther
babe_ong
wendy
selina..

pls take note, CC's number is 65323855, so tat u know its them calling to make delivery arrangements hor.... thanks!

jackiejon,
keke... I "cock eye" one, seldom see ppl, only ppl see me nia.

Grace,
How abt other infant care centre? Near yr workplace or something like that?
Actually true lah, hire maid also got another set of prob unless the maid is super good.
Since yr hb is against maid, how abt getting a PT cleaner to help on the major housework? Actually the housework can close one eye. With a bb/kid at home, home is always messy. I feel taking care of bb/kid is more impt than housework lor. Dun worry, the phrase will pass soon, hang in there.

starz,
Hope you getting better.
Hey, told you gals no need to thanks liao lah. I din do much, just call MyGym to get a slot and ask ard, that's it. Anyway, I'm sending Jaslyn for the trial class also mah.
Really ah, no taste? Weird, my hb tasted and he said "nan chi" and bitter leh. Jolene took once (cos she saw Jaslyn taking, so hb used the chance to give her), after taking, she gave us a yucks look and ran away, then when we asked her want somemore, she shook her head hahaha...

Mummy, I see tonite if I'm free to upload the pic of smiling orchid cake to show you. I ordered one and just collected. I'm very impressed with it!!!! Taste wise, after I eat then I let you all know hor.

<font color="ff6000">joshuadaddy</font>
pls try n let me know asap whether u wana order or not... as u new here, i'd need u to transfer e amt to me before i can proceed with ur order... (my account is POSB Savings, 001-20103-4)

its $105 per set, so 1.5 sets would be $157.50.
since u mentioned flexi, i've contacted e other mummy, she would prefer e activity panel, so you will get 1 full set + 1 gate panel + 1 plain panel... are you okay???

just in case u dont know how to use PM, please email me: [email protected]
delivery address
preferred delivery date & time
transaction reference once you've done e funds transfer...
do be quick, as i will need to confirm with CC so that she will "add" this order in, and give e BP price of $105... thank you!

starz,
I saw a set of mickey and minnie figurines, can't remember if got goofy, donald etc (din take good look cos in rush). But a bit "chiong" lor, though it only sell $6 per box (10 figurines). Unless you dun mind cos the face color is white.

I bought the set for doramon though. The doramon set look q ok. Buy first, maybe will use it for Jolene's 3rd bday cake. Still deciding if want Strawberry Shortcake or Doramon theme.

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
thanks...
hehehe... mayb my family "qi de chi ku" (can eat bitter) lor.. hahaha.. i love bitter gourd mah..
where u saw e mickey n minnie figurines??? look v obviously "chiong" ar... i dunno leh.. prob i need to see b4 i can decide leh....

Starz,
Oops.. didn't know you all settled already at the trial already :p Looks like I really too kaypoh. Haha..

Hope you are feeling much better. Drink lots of fluids and if possible, drink things like H2O or 100plus to replenish your salt loss.

hi jackiejon,

thks for placing the order. if the order's arrived and u cant find me on the forum (sometimes i do not login), do PM me.

hi jenny,

no problem. email the pic when u free.

hi starz,

ok. thks for the info. will go into the Files section and take it.

Got to go back work now....busy day..

Delphine,
wow, your Desiree got two upper n lower teeth liao? Love her smile.......

My Able currently got 1upper, two lower...
looks like a little old man with 3 teeth left.. hehee..

Starz
Yap currently we still sticking to the Sun 4pm class. Actually last week they asked shirley(I was late) if she wanna change to the next level liao but timing slightly earlier at 2 n 3pm. N we both worried our hubbies cannot make it. So for the time being we will jus stick to that timing lor.
I think if U want to join the trial dun need to call bah cos they also dun record 1. But if u wanna call n ask can call this number 62711545.

grace
Yah lor Damien likes bread n pao too but he also likes everything. My stupid hubby can sneakily feed him chocolate luckily D tam jia he open the mouth so big n cover the whole chocolate in his mouth n hubby called for help. So hubby kanna scolding lor.
Now I'm very lazy too when I go downstairs to buy my lunch I will buy a pao to feed him too so I can eat in peace...hahahaha
U seem to not have a luck in finding good bbsitter hor. Ever tried checking if any of ur relatives might be willing to care for Able??

Jenny
Me also feel the same so that is my excuse for my hse being messy lor....Hahahahha

Delphine
Desiree hair long already so cute.....heheheh
She looks a bit different leh more chubby is it aah?

Coral
Seeing ur post hor I really must xie tian xie di that D only testing testing n dun really bite my nipple hard when he is bfing. N he only will bite me when he is teething. Else I think I would have stopped BF long ago.
Char bites really hard hor until u bleed aah so poor thing.

My clever boy
-----------------------------
Ur babies probably already doing more then what Damien is doing but I'm very happy with him today cos he make me feel so proud....hahahaha
WHat happen was I taught him to play with his fisherprice Gum ball machine properly. As in when the ball is out put them back on top. I have to keep telling him then he will follow n I taught him once only like 1 mth+ ago n cos now that toy is in my living room so I lazy to bring for him to play.
So today I took it into the room for him to play while I watch tv. He sat right in front of me n I saw him hold 1 ball then the tv caught my attention for a few sec. Then I realised the ball is already in the machine already.
So I keep quite n observed him. Once he press n the ball comes out he straight away will put it back on top. Wah make me sooo happy like as if my son is sooo smart really made my day...Wahahahhaha

Hi Gracesong,

Keke, not old man lah, chubby little boy... ya lor, she have 2 upper teeth and 2 lower teeth, think more coming out cos saw some white spot beside the 2 upper teeth.

Hi Doreen,

No leh, face chubby nia like mummy... she is only 7.4kg when i bring her to 9 months assessment last sat. think she is smallest baby here liao... only falls at 25 percentile.. haiz...

Jasmine,

I am here, I am here... but today very busy.. full day class... and the network in school goes on and off... so very pehchei.

This whole week will be very busy coz trying to arrange to send back my maid and bring in the new maid... sigh... headache...

starz, grace,
It's a setup stall by a malay (at yishun). I think it is the same type of toy that PG use for the elmo figurines. Kind of rubbery type of material. The size is just nice for the cake figurines.
Another place I saw is at Action Toyz at Hitachi, I think the unit no. is #01-25. They have different size of figurines for Mickey and Friends (same size one no full set though but if you dun mind the different size, should be able to get a set) and some other character. They also have the 7 drawf but selling at $99.90.

starz,
I din really take a close look but first glance to me like "chiong" type lor. Cos the face color is white rather "rou se"??? Will be on leave for the next 2 days, I see if I got go there again, if so, I go take a pic to show you.

Smiling Orchid Cake
Nothing special. I find it so so nia (like normal neigbhourhood bakery shop). If not particular, can pass lah. If compare with PG, of cos PG cake is nicer.
They used a lot of creams to do the deco. But I very impressed with the deco and design. For the grass and river, they have different shades of green and blue to do a 3D effect, impressive lor. They use yogurt and wang wang biscults to be pebbles/stones, white cardboard to do as a tree truck, sweets to do a cake and stones, coconut as grass etc... PG of cos lose out for the deco and design here.
Wordings wise, Smiling Orchid is nicer.
Sweetness of cake, Smiling Orchid is not sweet at all, but the cream is.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
You mentioned yesterday that your #1 drink Neslac, right?

My friend has about 6 tins of Neslac Honey flavour (1800g) wanting to sell at S$22 per tin.

By the way, she is my Godson's mother.

Let me know okay?

Jasmine,
I took the pics yday but no time to download yet. Will do so.

Jackiejon,
Jolene is taking Neslac Vanilla, not honey. Sorry.

Hi Babe Ong,
Is ur baby drinking Enfapro A+? cos my chloe seems to get loose stools after i "upgraded" her to Enfa pro.i only started with one afternoon feed then she get loose stools by evening..hmm

Does any mummies find that their babies will grind their front tooth with the lower ones? cos chloe's 2 front teeth is just about to come out... i realised she will grind till got some sound...