(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> since only 0.5 sets to go, then i take 2 sets instead so no need to pair me cos i want to have the activity panel. but am open to exchange for the other if anyone wants.

hi ladies...

thanks to <font color="ff6000">wendy</font> for helping me post abt e playyards...
CC called me ard 3pm to inform me stocks are here,
they are able to "split" e playyards into 6 panels for us to deliver to individual addresses...

BUT we will need to pay up asap to 'guarantee' that she'll still have stocks for us too...
so would like to appeal to all e mummies involve to get back ASAP if you'd still like to proceed.

i think everyone here should understand, when it comes to this, there have to be some level of compromise, cos each set there's only 1 activity panel, so for those sharing,
e "pro" is: u dont have to buy either 4 or 8 panels, which might be too small or big for your liking...
e "con" is: not everyone can have 2 activity panel.. so those who think they can make do with just 1 activity panel, pls do let us know...

my "T&C" is: if we manage to "pair up" everyone nicely, we'll proceed to order together as a bulk purchase, which means $105 per set instead of $110 (from CC).
once we've all reached an agreement, i will pay a deposit to CC to "book" these playyards, so will need you all to transfer funds to me then,

only when we've paid in full, then CC will start arranging for deliveries
<font color="ff0000">if we cannot reach an agreement on how to share, i'm sorry to have to say i will "abandon" mission hor...
you will all then have to place e orders with CC individually lah... okay?????</font>

selina - 1.5 (activity panel or okay with taking 2 sets)
starz - 1.5 (i'll leave my decision right up to e end to see how it goes)
jlyn - 2
babe_ong - 1.5
wendy - 1.5 (prefer activity panel)
esther - 1.5

<font color="ff6000">esther, babe_ong</font> need you both to revert ASAP....
<font color="ff6000">storm</font> need you to confirm whether you want to order or not....

<font color="0000ff">sorry to rush u all ladies... but wendy and i would like to get these playyards asap... so could you all please revert to me asap,so we can make a decision asao too... THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!! </font>

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
hehehe.. i still havent buy e citrus zest n orange zest to try leh...
thank u so much for helping me look out for e figurines.. its abit ex.. i saw a set of mini figurines at Taka too.. this one includes a number of "princess" (e.g. snow white, cinderella, etc...) cost $40++.. but i only need mickey, minnie, donald, daisy n goofy nia.. too ex liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
hehehehe.. i also cant reli take alcohol anymore... tats y after eating black forest cake, tiramisu, lychee martini cakes in a roll, i was feeling "high" liaoz.. hahahaha...

if u like ur in-laws enough, can buy more slices n ask for their opinion.. so got more pple help u make decision...

<font color="0000ff">teetha</font>
<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font> no problem.. i pour everything onto a spoon n add some water to it too... dunno why for A,so far it seems like teetha is making him wake up in e night, rather than sleep thru leh... <font color="ff6000">dor</font> no leh, i give him around half an hr before his last feed leh...
anywayz, hopefully u all have more luck with it lor....
ya, i was at Vitakids (<font color="ff6000">freshpoison</font> its e shop name}) at Paragon on Wed.. they r OOS, n i made them call Forum, same OOS... they said not sure when e stocks will come again, might b 2 weeks time... i see if early next week can pop by Forum to check for u all or not lor...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
i agree with you, after all e "hype" surrounding e cake.. after i ate it, just felt that its not living up to e hype lor... its nice, but now like *WOW* that kinda feeling...

<font color="0000ff">Teetha</font>
momconomics told me today that Teetha is also available at Unity pharmacy. No need to go all the way to town.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>
Hugglugs BP here
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/911446.html?1186755769

<font color="0000ff">starz / crystallized</font>
To me, i rave about PG cakes because it taste good considering that it's from a neighbourhood cake shop. So for that kind of price, it's really good value for money. Taste-wise, I find them better Begawan Solo or Bread Talk.

If you are willing to splurge, the cake that gives me that *WOW* feeling has to be the ones from The Pattisier. Looks good and taste yummy.
But of course, you'll also go "wow" at the price. haha!

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
I put the teetha in Emma's milk last night, didn't seem to work, cos she woke up every other hour. *faint*
So bo pian, i fed her straight off the spoon with a few drops of water just before her bedtime at 8.30pm but i'm thinking the effect may wear off by 2-3am and that's when she starts her wakefulness again. *keeping fingers crossed that she'll be good tonight*

Starz

sorry no time to chk forum till now

selina - 1.5 (activity panel or okay with taking 2 sets)
starz - 1.5 (i'll leave my decision right up to e end to see how it goes)
jlyn - 2
babe_ong - 1.5 (prefer activity panel if possible)
esther - 1.5

i will pm u my contact no in case u need to reach me to confirm anything

Teetha
is it avail at all Unity or the bigger branches?

Fitti Comfort Basic
original $19.80, after 15% at JL is $16.80.
i have overstocked on size L of Fitti Comfort basic recently and want to let go of a few packs at $16 each pack.
If any mummies keen, can pm me

<font color="0000ff">teetha</font> havent tried this so cant comment but what i ever gave caleb was from YRS. bao ying dan. i give him half a tube a day then at night apply some on his gums. so far it seems to work on him but now that i stopped, he starts waking up again at nite. another plus point is his appetite increase after taking this. and i mean increase significantly.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> i can do with 1 activity panel if you are able to pair successfully.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> to clarify, i dun need 2 activity panels. at least have 1 will do so my combi will be

1 set=1 activity panel, 1 door panel + 2 plain panels = 1 set

0.5 set=either 2 more plain or 1 plain & 1 door or 1 door & 1 activity or 1 plain & 1 activity (flexi combi lah)

okie, update on playyard status ar...

selina - 1.5 (sharing with starz)
starz - 1.5 (sharing with selina)
jlyn - 2
babe_ong - 1.5 (prefer activity panel)
esther - 1.5 (prefer activity)
storm - 1.5 (flexi)

between babe_ong, wendy n esther, 1 of u got to compromise n take e door panel lor... we have enough to order liaoz.. just 1 person to compromise... n i'll wait till Monday morning okay???
u all can start PM-ing me ur address for delivery n preferred timing for consolidation, plus ur mobile / any other contact number for both myself & CC to confirm delivery details that'll be great!

bbgrace
U consolidate order for the huggalegs aaah??
I want the Liberty.....kekeke
So u minus off the amount lah. n the rest if u want can jus pay me cash when I go n get the stuff together cos I lazy to find my a/c number its in my hp. hehehehe
Oh the sambulco can get from BP too aah. But now I abit lazy to check out the BPs leh if u happen to see let me know k thanx. Else buy from vita kids really very ex aah.

Starz, I onz. U have my hp, pls sms me when BP confirmed.

Babe, Fitti L size overstocked? Meaning ur bb changing to XL already? My boys still using M size..

Hi hi Storm,

understand that you are also keen to get the play yard from this BP starz organised, may i please ask if you mind pairing up wif me? as I'm keen in the activity panel. do let me know and we can proceed to update starz to transfer the payment to her asap.

I will pm you my contacts.

thanks!!

Wendy,
nice hearing from you! Hope you are getting well in this nice job.

Wendy, Jackiejon,
Jaslyn is taking Nan2. I dun intend to change her FM to Nan3 cos 2 reasons.
1) Nan3 is newly introduced to the market, I feel it is a new product, need more time to build up its reputation.
2) I'm going to upgrade Jaslyn to Neslac 1+ when she turns 1, which Jolene is taking now. In terms of price, Neslac 1+ is cheaper compare to Nan2, Gain IQ etc. 1 small tin 900grams is only $14.30, big tin 1.8kg is only $24.50 (NTUC price). For the next 4 mths, the 2 sisters can share the same FM until Jolene upgrades hers to Neslac 3+, or I may change her milk to fresh milk instead. And also, not forgetting Neslac is less sweet compare to Gain IQ, Dumex Dugro etc.

starz,
I prefer orange zest to citrus zest keke...
Oh, I saw the figurines by chance lah, no worries. Actually hor, if you have friends going to HK, you can ask them to help to check out. HK sell these figurines q cheap. Definately can get from Disneyland, but price a bit more ex. I bought these figurines from Orlando Disney World when I was there... but I dun bear to use them though I know I can get them back.
How about the bday direct url?

babe,
Why need to sell L? It can be used for q sometime leh. Just keep and use lor, dun waste $. Sell only when your bb outgrown mah. Jaslyn now is in between M and L. M too small, L too big, wear liao like sagging like that.

Selina,
Me too, give Bao Ying Dan from EYS. So far so good.

PG cakes
Actually, like what babygrace mentioned. PG cake is popular among mummies cos for the kind of price we are paying, we are getting nice (both design and taste) cakes. Best, they customized unlike Bengawan Solo, Prima Deli, Bread Talk etc... To think of it, it is only a neighbourhood bakery shop.

Hi starz

As per our MSN last night hehe i decided to take 1set + (0.5) 1 door and 1 plain. Thanks
Than it will be easier and we can get it fast since we got to decide i am fine with letting go 1 more activity since my house is so cramp liao

Wendy
Nice to hear from you and thanks for co-ordinating

mommies,
how to let bb drink less milk during midnite time? this alvis hor, since i gav him FM last week. his milk schedule like

7.30pm 100ml (depends on his diiner porridge)
9.00pm 180ml
1-2am 120-140ml
5-5.30a.m 140-160ml

I giv him water but cant sastify him. he will scream for milk. if i continue giv him milk, will it mean he cant sleep thru night?

Wei Kuan,
Nice to see you too!
Bao Ying Dan can be bought from EYS. I think is 1 box $18. A box comes in 6 tubes. Each time, just give 1/2 tube. It has Zhen Zhu Feng contents. When kids is teething, can used it to apply on the gums. It is also like Jing Feng San, to calm bb.

"Bo Ying compound is an ancient forumla for young children. Traditionally used for phlegm, vomiting milk, crying at night, fever, cold and cough."

Jasmine,
Take your time to slowly stretch for the nite feed. You are doing a good job.

Jaslyn's last feed is around 9pm+ till the next morning, 7am or 8am. There will be times she will wakes up once in the nite, time not fix, it can be 3am or 5am.

bbgrace/starz
i do agree tt 4 a n'hood shop, PG cakes def taste better than Bengawan Solo & Bread Talk, and yes, price is v reasonable + the customised cakes r affordable. i find ecreative cakes too exp and not tt nice.
in fact, i din expect PG cakes to b in a n'hood shop. all these while, i dunno why i got the idea its fr a hotel! hahaha... silly me lah. if its located in a hotel, where got so cheap price rite?
so tt day when hb brought me there, i was so surprised tt its a n'hood shop.
we still got half black forest cake and a few slices in the fridge.

Jasmine
u started to intro FM? i am gg to do tt soon. initially thot i wanna delay coz had thot of gg 4 a holiday. And its much easier if i still BF, no need to bring FM. but now plans to holiday might b shelved, so dunno when i wanna intro FM to him. Seems like A loves milk. hehe... i am oso lookg fwd to the day R sleeps thru...

<font color="0000ff">Play Yard</font>
Pls dun kill me... feel like ordering a set now... coz i 4got abt my own hse. my sis getting a set 4 my mum's plc but my own hse does not hv a set. but i dunno abt this activity panel, door panel etc u girls talkg abt. nvm i will ask the mummies later when i see them during class.

Crystallized,
1 set of playyard comes with 2 plain panels, 1 door and 1 activity panel. So if you need 1.5 set, you need to get a mummy to share with you. So the 0.5 set, each mummy will get a plain panel, then the balance is the door and the activity panel lor, so you and the mummy need to decide who take which one lor.

Jenny,
thks. Zhen zu fen is good for bb. regarding the teetha, I do not dare to let bb try cos not sure the herbs will have any side effects on bb. is it liquid or powder form?

Hi weikuan!
No time no see.

I have lost touch with the topic due to bz schedule and tiredness.
Hope everyone is doing fine!

Shirley
When will the items arrive? Probably email me ok!
Thanks alot.

Fitti soft comfort
my baby still wearing M size. I still have 3 packets of M size.
i was expecting her to wear L size soon so stocked up 8 packets of L size in my house
i am in the process of selling my place and have house viewing sessions.
Quite unsightly to have so many packets of diapers stacked up plus all her other barang barang, one room has became her mini store room liao.
Haiz...

Starz
thanks for coordinating the play yard purchase
have email u my contact details

Bao Ying Dan from EYS
Is it bitter? scarced buy liao, too bitter then baby dun want to take

huggalegs
btw who is organising?
i a bit lost liao

hi hi...

great to see all e mummies today at e my gym trial... hehehe.. A had fun today, luckily managed to have him fed, n napped before e trial... n he also knocked out in e car immed after, n we let him nap for 1hr while we wait in e car...

<font color="0000ff">gym trials</font>
anymore mummies organising other gym trials??? after today, seems like A is suitable for going to these baby gyms liaoz... so would like to try more before signing up for a course....

okay, playyard
i've received emails from <font color="0000ff">babeong, Jlyn n storm</font> on their addy... so will <font color="0000ff">esther, wendy n selina</font> please email me ur addy too???

<font color="0000ff">jRt</font> if u still want, let me know soon okay (by sms please, juz in case i didnt login)... im gonna confirm this with CC on monday liaoz... if u wan 1 or 2 sets its easy, but if u wan 1.5 sets, then we muz see if any mummy wana "upgrade" their 1.5 to 2 sets liaoz...

<font color="0000ff">mummies involve</font>, i've smsed u my email addy n POSB savings account number for transfer.. do let me know once u've done so, so i can check. (<font color="0000ff">babeong</font> i know u email me ur transaction ref liaoz.. thanks! i'll check my ac as soon as i can...)
(<font color="0000ff">Jlyn</font>, paiseh, i forgotten i have ur contact n was sms-ing other mummies to help me forward e sms... paiseh paiseh...)

<font color="0000ff">bao ying dan</font>
ya.. i also curious is this bitter??? anyone tried "jing feng san" before??? cos A sometimes will wake up crying a couple of times at night.. my mum ask me to buy "jing feng san".. but seems like "bao ying dan" also can work, so any advice???

ok lah... night night mummies...
kao_byebye.gif

Starz
If u dun mind u try to join us at the Gymboree at harbour front on sundays lah.
Dun need to go vivo at all u park at HF n go up on the lift there its right outside the lift only.

Mummies to the trial, still kicking around??kekeke... Not so bad lah hor? My thighs muscle pain pain now, thanks to the trampoline... lack of exercise hahaha... I enjoyed the class, so did HB (thats why he signed up Jaslyn for the class). I must say Jaslyn freaked me out cos I didn't know she would enjoy much better than her jie jie.
Anyway I took a lot of pics but a lot turned out blur. Lucky took some videos. I shall upload into yahoo group later. I hope all mummies, daddies and babies enjoy the trial class today. (Selina, too bad, they din have the bubbles session and puppet show today. Was hoping for them especially the bubbles session.)

Selina, Gemini, I got Caleb and Tricia's back flip video clips. I downsize and send to your email ok?

Wei Kuan,
I never try teetha before. So far I only gave Jolene and Jaslyn Bao Ying Dan, Zhen Zhu Feng and Jing Feng San only. But since Bao Ying Dan got Zhen Zhu Feng and Jing Feng San contents, I only gave them Bao Ying Dan now.
Perhaps doreen or babygrace can help to answer you on the teetha.
However, if you are asking if Bao Ying Dan is powder form, yes it is.

babe,
Is bitter taste and is in powder form.
There's a BP on huggalegs right now and is closing on coming Friday. If you are buying 3 sets, you can order yourself cos is cheaper to buy 3 sets ($48). If not, perhaps can share with mummies around your area, so 1 set cost only $16 instead of $16.50.
Aiyo, no wonder you are selling lah. Actually M size can wear for a period of time. I just bought 1 pack to try (not yet open) since JL got sales. I still have stocks for Sealer.

starz,
Yes, is bitter. I think medical hall now dun sell Jing Feng San liao. It is all combined into Bao Ying Dan. There are other brands for Bao Ying Dan. The one I bought is from EYS.

Jenny,
Yes, yes. Still kicking! Haha.. Have yet to check the photos hubby took to see if they are blur or not.

Starz,
K also fell asleep in the car.. in fact when he was still in his stroller and I went "come, mummy bao bao you into the car", he actually dozed off in front of me! :p

Playyard
I am not participating in the bulk purchase but allow me to kaypoh here. Those mummy who are going to lean the playyard against a wall then maybe two activity panels will be fine. But mummies who intend to place the playyard "in the middle of no where" in the room or living room, you may want to consider taking 2 gates instead. Reason being the back of the activity panel is a full board. Not very sightly if seen from the outside. This is just my humble opinion cos I have 1.5 set and I chose 2 gates instead. No regrets even though mine is against 2 walls. I see more mummies wanting activity panels and just hope to help you all close the deals faster.

Jenny
Outside medical hall still have Jing fong san lah. N still got alot of variety also. The 1 I use got pearl powder too but I give very little bit every day after bath. So hor wondering how to give half tube leh keke

long time neber post KB's pic here liao. Finally, me lazy mummy uploaded the pic onto my laptop. here they are!

This was taken abt a month back.
919471.jpg

These 2 taken abt 2 weeks back.
919472.jpg

919473.jpg

This one taken today, with his new haircut. He looks very "SUKU" in teochew!!
919474.jpg

wah, i see so many mummies already booked venue, cakes, etc... for the birthday party. me just started my research neh. my job is getting more and more stressful and demanding due to some stupid pp. will not say much here.
not much time to do planning so will just go for a simple buffet at home.

i've confirmed getting a maid to help out, will be coming in soon. really hope she will be good. for the benefit of his health, i must prepare to close both eyes on my in-laws.

Hi wendy
u've got a new job? Congrats x2! Hope it is a better place for u.

jenny
wah, u so far get the photo done liao. me just booked one just now, hope can get the album in time.

doreen
u mentioned gymboree at vivo. u all signed up package there ah? is it good? hee hee, vivo near my place, can join u all leh.

hi doreen
u still awake, as usual huh.

recently quite a few stangers said he looks bigger than 10 mths as he looks tall. but i dont think so leh cos i think alot of Oct bb taller than him leh.

he looks slimmer hor? alot of pp told me that... so i hope after i withdraw him fr the centre, he will put back some weight.

nowadays he bo shi diam, me damn tired but i prefer him to be active. boy mah!
he started to crawl on 4s liao but he prefers to stand and climb! i only taught him to climb onto my bed twice and he can do it by himself liao. dont think he can walk by himself soon as he still can walk properly when we hold his hands.

Any Oct bb can start walking few step by themselves now?

Doreen,
Not too sure with the medical hall, cos my place here only got EYS and they dun sell Jing Feng San lor.
Zhen Zhu Feng has to give very little unlike Bao Ying Dan. Half tube very little lah. Just pour into spoon and drop a few drops of water and give bb. For older kids, can mix into water, but it yucks. My HB very li hai with bitter stuff, he also commented very bitter.

coolmum,
Think KB looks more like you liao.
You want the pics before KB's bday? I think is hard leh... I waited for almost close to 2 mths liao and still no sign of them ready... Need to chase them liao.
Before signing up gym package, you should go around to try. Different gym schs have different sets of "games" and "equipment". I've signed up Jaslyn for MyGym today.
Ha, got ppl came up to me and asked Jaslyn 1 year old liao ah. She's just look tall to me, dun look so chao lao leh. Jaslyn is starting to walk few steps liao.

Photos @ Trial Class
I uploaded some into yahoo group.

Okie I like these very bo liao pics so here they r.
Here is my poor bread. I jus took it out of the plastic bag n see the big hole in the middle. D did it in 1 grab lor.
919491.jpg

Hahaha I got the bread.
919492.jpg

And Coolmum, no worries, I with you, not yet book venue, catering and cake. Nothing done yet, but I roughly know what I want. At least I already made up my mind for the catering and cake. Anyway, I don't need to plan cos Jaslyn is only having a simple buffet cum cake cutting session with close relatives and perhaps a few of my very close friends and that's it haha...
but just this alone can kill my pocket

coolmum
Yah as usual haha.
Actually only me shirley n karen signup for the class at vivo. I dunno how many sessions I still have left cos I sign for 8 sessions 1.
btw we still going for the stage 2 which is until 10mths I think. But think we comfy with the timing at 4pm so lazy to change keke.
Anyway we dun even bother to check the stage 3 class is at what time hahahha

U so near can come for trial n join us lor.

doreen

hahaha.... that's a cute one. he can even smile at the camera. i'm still having hard time capturing KB's smile.

jenny
that's my plan too, just invite closed relatives and frens. me just zooming into those suggestions give by u all. hee hee.... i trust all the suggestions here and it helps to save alot of time

reg the gym, must go try out ah??? thot vivo near my place mah.

me going to zzz liao.... tomor morning going to bring him for a swim, after such a LONGGGG break. and after tomor another 1 mth break. hai....

doreen, can i check with on the gym another time?

me going to zzz liao. nite nite.

Coolmum
If u dun wanna trial can also go straight to signup for the class 1 but since trial is free if u sign the package then why not.

The stage hor I think the things they do are similar lah jus that the kids will be all the same age group lor. So I also lazy to change for D. kekeke

Magazines Giveaway
i have many magazines to give away
Today's Parents, Young Parents, YonungParents Baby, Mother & Baby
think got at least March issue onwards
any mummies interested, pls let me know
trying to clear space in my house now
if no takers then i will have to throw away liao

coolcoolmum,
RF start walking a few weeks back, she is turning one very soon. K really change a lot now, look so diff from the first gathering pict

babe_ong (babe_ong),
Now i am also super busy, althugh my work is more settled liao cos have my early comfirmation not long ago. now i am also in the process of selling my place and have house viewing sessions. Want to move near my mum soon cos I plan for #2 also taken care by my mum.