(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

babe_ong,
The main ingredients in sambucol is echinacea, elderberry and propolis. Echinacea and elderberry are good in building up the upper respiratory tract and prevents cold. i used to take propolis whenever i feel a sore throat coming.
You can take this daily as maintenance or on as and when u feel the onset of a cold. But it is recommended that you take a break of 2 weeks after taking it for 6 weeks.

Dor
Since sambucol works for D, you should get them from the Luckyvitamin spree instead of from Vitakids. It's half the price.

crystallized
i'm a sadistic mommy also, i like to pinch her cheeks :p
Teetha is a natural remedy to help calm and sooth babies suffering from teething. it comes in sachets of granules like sugar. Active ingredient is chamomile.

I gave it to Emma last night and though she didn't manage to take the full strength cos part of it got scattered everywhere, she slept more soundly (didn't cry in her sleep) till 5.30am. She's an early riser that sometimes gets up at that time. So i'm hoping that it's the teetha that helped her a bit.
i'm going to put it in her milk later and hopefully she'll get a more peaceful night of sleep.

hi bbgrace,

so u got the bblegs from the BP? not sure whether u know, i actually did order but the BP was suspended. the other bblegs BP was quite messy and some mummies has problems in collecting.
now there's "Huggalugs" from AUS. thought of buying but 1 pair cost $20. a bit ex hor.

Hi Gemini,

Have upload the picture in yahoo group though only a few of them. 1 of which whereby Tricia smile so sweetly at the camera.

Delphine,
Thanks for the price list and pictures.

Does anyone know if PG will charge additional price on top of what they quoted for their cakes if we want those designs for 1st birthday? I reckon the prices are only for plain cakes without such special designs?

Gemini,
I read about the bblegs fiasco. I ordered mine from a private BP that another group of mommies organised.
I'm now eyeing on the Huggalugs also since i find it quite useful since the church aircon gets quite cold and emma usually wears dresses on sundays, so she can put these on. I'm also thinking of getting a pair for Joshua to wear as arm warmers for his playgroup.
I thought it's $16.50 a pair?

pups,
I had a blackforest Thomas the train cake for J's birthday. Was charged the usual rate for blackforest cake.

doreen
me went to Vitakids at Vivo city in the afternoon and found that they dont carry the Teetha there.
So disappointing!
maybe u can sms to arrange for me to drop by ur place tomolo evening

I saw that Vitakids carry the sambucol but got no time to read what is it for
thank to babygrace for the clear info

PG Cakes
Looks like a lot of mummies are thinking of getting the cake from PG

I have not tried the cakes personally but hope to find time to go to their shop soon to get some to sample

OMIGOD,
Wished I read the thread earlier. I'm gonna get the TEETHA. My boy veri 'manja' these days. sit, cry, sleep, cry, carry also cry!!!
Can check, vitakids is the brand or shop name?

TEETHA
According to Starz who tried to help me buy it on wed, there's no stocks in the paragon and forum outlet. So looks like we can't get it until the stocks are here

Can't get it online also cos it's a UK drug and can't find them on the usual spree websites

bbgrace,
Thanks! Must find time to go to their outlet and get cakes to sample. Hubs is drooling just by looking at the words Triple Chocolate. bth.

Vivian,
Is Rhys taking to the yoghurt already? I know I said I will take over from you, but my mum went to buy new ones liao....
Sorry.

Hi Mummies. Good morning. My network own so escape from work to come in chat.

Me suffering cos Char very irritable from teething and kept biting me despite my soclding and beating her lips. The other day she got so crazy she suddenly pulled me over to bite and in the end 2 wounds on my nipples and now still big scar form the bleeding...

Looks like I've got lots to catch up with. Only booked the venue but hasnt decide on invitation list, menu, deco, etc. Thanks to Esther for sending me a check list...

Gemini,
Me also wanna get the bblegs, but see the BP still I scare. A lot of mummies got their orders wrong and worse some didn't receive after payment. Dunno the case now, but I know a lot of mummies were angry. Anyway, mums & babes is getting this bbleg in soon, but cost not cheap also, about $24 per pair.

pups,
For customized cake from PG, they charge a sum between $20 to $30 only, depends on how complicated the designs, very reasonable pricing lor.

Hope you all have a nice holiday yesterday.
Me back in school today but hopefully can go off early... hee...

pups,
no problem, anyway I am still trying the yogurt on Rhys. Hee... He depends on mood, sometimes like it, sometimes hate it...

Babygrace,
Aiyo... emma so cute... the bblegs very nice leh... and useful hor... but too bad, it will look weird on boys.. haa...

vivian,
Go take a look at the Huggalugs BP. They got pics of boys wearing them. I think it's ok if the colours / designs are more boy-boy. They can wear it on their arms with a t-shirt or polo-shirt like Emma. Quite stylo-mylo.

Jenny,
The Huggalugs from Australia is cheaper. $16.50.

Ya, I'm thinking of getting 2 sets of huggalugs.
It says 1 size fits all leh

Extracted from the BP thread:
The same product is used on both the arms and the legs.

One size fits most from birth to six years up to the thigh. Leg & Arm Huggers can also be worn by older children, teens and adults as traditional calf height leg warmers, arm warmers and open toed socks.

Retailing at AU$16.50 / S$20.00
BP PRICE: 1 for $16.50, 3 for $48.00

NORMAL POSTAGE
- $0.50 FOR 1 PAIR
- $0.80 FOR 2 PAIRS
- $1.00 FOR 3 PAIRS

Aiyo, jenny, evon,
you all make me drool over the huggalugs... haa...
I always afraid that Rhys will be too cold or too warm when we are out. Wear long sleeve leh, good for shopping mall but when out in the sun, too hot. Wear normal tee leh, when go in shopping mall, too cold... so I think this huggalugs can solve my problem... haa...
Now the problem... all the colors are so nice... plain ones... stripes one... aiyo... headache liao... haa...

Jenny, why you thinking of getting 2 sets instead of 3 har? Thot buy 3 cheaper??

Vivian,
I wanna get the bblegs very long ago but seeing the BP so messy, I dun dare to join!
Yes, this is good, can solve the issue to remove jackets or long pants when outside hot sun.
You can get simple design, so it can match with most clothings mah.
I only need 1 set each for Jolene and Jaslyn mah, as leg, chio leh, when wear mini skirt or short pants. Buy 3 = 1 pair $16. Though buy 3 sets is cheaper, but I only need 2 sets leh. Why save for $1.50 (if buy 3 sets) and ended pay $16 more.

Oh yes not sure if other JL got 20% off. Marina Sq JL is having 20% off and 15% off for diapers. The Fitti Comfort Basic is $19.80, so after 15% is $16.80.

Jenny,

oh... i thot will be cheaper a lot... never go count.. if just 50cent cheaper then no point.

Actually hor, for boys, think it look nicer on the arms... hee... boys wear on legs, a bit girly... haa... me maybe will buy 1 or 2 too... I like the Liberty color... hee...

babygrace,

Sure!! Can save money why not.. haa...
I also thinking of the boy band one... me confirmed taking the liberty one coz this mummie cannot resist RED!! hee... the second one dun know should I take the plain sky blue or boy band leh... *headache*

Vivian,
The boy band design looks girlish leh. The Wild Child that stretch of design looks more boyish.

I dunno if I should get Joy or Goodtimes...

vivian,
When are u ordering? Can wait a while since the stocks will come after the BP close. My friend wants to pass me a blue bblegs but i wanna see the colour first. If the blue bblegs is nice, then i will choose a girl girl colour for huggalugs.

hi bbgrace,

alamak, did not read properly. I saw the retail price, not the BP price.

hi jenny,

same here. after reading, i'm still abit scared whether to join in the BP. i saw the huggalegs is from Australia, then i ask my Australia colleague to help me buy and send over via internal mail. guranteed delivery. kiasee... but hor, seems like no store in sydney.. so still waiting for my colleague to help me search in her area.

hi vivan,

i dun mind sharing. just want a pair 1st to try it out. like the maple, simple so easier to match clothes.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>,
Are you still looking for Mickey and Friends figurines? I saw them at IMM, very ex lor, think selling 1 for $10. Got 2 sizes, I remember seeing Mickey, Minnie, Pluto, donald, goofy, the 2 sqarrial (chips and ???). Is at 2nd level, a shop near to Kidsmall is selling.

Jenny,

The boy band one on boy looks ok in the sample pix leh... I dun like the diamond series... ok lah. Me set liao... taking the plain sky blue. Easier to match clothes.

Joy reminds me of Ronald MacDonald leh... haa... the colors lah... I prefer goodtimes. The color combination better and you can use it to match different color clothes... hee...

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Nice photos of Emma

By the way, is the 2nd photo taken at Ikea, Tampines?

Since all of you say it is so good, I also interested in the huggalugs

Can join?

Babygrace,
Me no problem. Can wait as long as we submit before BP close next friday.

Gemini,
erh... I sharing with babygrace leh. Maybe can see if other punggol mummies want to share???

Ahhh Vivian, heng ah!!! You just remind me hahahaha.... Ya hor like Ronald MacDonald, YUCKS I dun want liao.
The Calm Sea and Liberty is cool also... But black like not suitable for bb age.

BTW, punggol mummies can organise one mah. Cos is 3 sets for $48, then 4th set onward is $16 per set.

I din know that more than 3 is $16 each liao... today me so blur...

ok... since selina, gemini and jackiejon also interested, either you all can order as 1 order, mail to one of you, since the postage is depending of the number of pairs anyway OR tag along with my order with bbgrace. Let us know lah...

<font color="0000ff">Huggalugs</font>

Like Vivian, I'm ok with either consolidating as 1 order or splitting them. Thought that got enough pple to split, maybe better to split then the other mommy can receive the other set faster. If everyone think it's easier to collect from me at SK mrt, then i can coordinate.

<font color="119911">Vivian</font>, if split order, u wanna to order it instead and get it delivered to your place since u got more? Then just pass to me when u come to CP.

Set 1
- Vivian x2
- babygrace x1

Set 2
- Jackiejon
- Gemini
- Selina

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>
That's right
The 2nd pic was taken at Ikea Tampines. The kids like to go there.

Babygrace,
Me no problem. If split order, I can order it and pass you yours when I in CP. I always in CP one... haa... will wait for your confirmation on the design then.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini & Selina</font>
I can coordinate and consolidate our orders for the huggalugs as 1 order.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
Just want to confirm with you that you are taking 1 piece of Maple Gem.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Which one do you want? Let me know

hi jackiejon,

I'm taking 1 piece of Maple Gem. So you want to order and the stuff delivered to your place? I'm ok as I can pick up from you in SK.
Haha, this will be a chance for both of us to know each other..

hi hi ladies..
pie-say ah, long time no hear from me liao..keke..but now me is posting on behalf of starz on the latest updates on the playyard..

<font color="aa00aa">The playyards are here!</font>

Current orders: -
PLAYYARD
selina - 1.5
starz - 1.5
jlyn - 2
babe_ong - 1.5
wendy - 1.5
esther - 1.5
<font color="119911">TOTAL= 9.5 sets</font> - Still shortage of 0.5 set

Based on our understanding, each set consist of 4 pcs of panels as follows: -
a) 1 x actitivy panel
b) 1 x door panel
c) 2 x plain panels

So now we will need to do pairing up for those that's ordering for 1.5 sets so that we will know the final qty in order to arrange for the earliest delivery.

Please assist <font color="0000ff">starz</font> to co-ordinate by stating your choice so that she can pair u up easily.

Do let her know if you need any clarifications.

hi hi starz..
let me start the ball rolling ba..keke..if it's possible, i will like to request for activity panel..but i duno can bo..u let me know again hor..hee...

hi hi jackiejon..
nice to hear from u..hehe..me ah, very busy at new workplace..Mav is ok la, very naughty, keep wanting to carry..hee..hw abt joanna?is she still on nan ha2?hee..me duno want when to switch Mav to nan 3 leh..hee..

<font color="0000ff">Wendy</font>
hee hee

No wonder, ever since you join this new place didnt hear from you at all.

Same same, both can shake hands already.

Yes, she is still on Nan HA 2 and I dont think I will switch her to Nan 3. I will only change her milk after she turn 1 year old

hi hi jackiejon..
actually i switched job aft that job i was telling u..keke..anyway, got time can tell u more..heehee..icic, so u not intending to switch her on nan3 till 1 yr old ah..whc is just 2 mths later..nan3 is cheaper..so let's press on for another 2 mths..LOL..me cheapo ah..keke..

Delphine
i got ur email. Thks!

BBgrace
my own son's cheeks not so chubby so i ended up pinching my niece's cheeks instead! hahahahahahahhaa.... SSSHHHHHH!!! dun let my sis read wat i had juz posted!