(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

oh by e way, if any mummies here interested in e bags i've posted above hor... e spree thread is:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/907869.html?1186063402

hehehehe... i trying to help make sure e spree goes through!

nitez nitez....

Vivian,
Belated happy birthday! Hee.. I think we are of the same age but I am slightly more than a month older :p

Starz,
The diaper bags are so nice! But I cannot justify getting one more. I already have an allenhand one....

Starz
OOppppppsss.......hahahhaha
Paisay aah I am really left with very pathetic few brain cells liao. I totally forgot leh so sorry. I transfer in a while I go find the email. Hope I remember later if u dun see my transfer tml hor please sms me hor cos means I forgot AGAIN!!
Cos that day I login to my IB then I cannot remember what I was supposed to do Wahahahah

See lah really jis lat aah must do something to work my brain liao else all the cells die off liao.

<font color="ff0000">VIVIAN</font>
<font color="0000ff">Happy Belated Birthday!!!</font>
Old liao aah kekekke
Ur hubby got any biao shi?? Got u a tokidoki anot hahahahha

I know I am a bit slow here... just to check if anyone know where can I get Care Bear Figurins??? wants to decorate D's birthday cake and the Spree you all are talking about any care bear themes?? Thanks in advance for your precious info.

Hi Vivian,

Happy Belated Birthday! Enjoy yourself??

Hi Babe_Ong,

Thanks for your info.. ok. I am set for carebear theme.

Hi Shirley,
Wait for me... I will send you my order by Sat.

Helium Gas
If you gals are buying from the USA websites and just need helium gas, you can also top up your balloons from those party shops at Holland V (there's one at the end of the stretch from the Burger King, HSBC Bank), at Centrepoint (Level 5, near to the lift area) and the shops at Concourse.

A rough guide, the shop at concourse top up this balloon for $15.
908573.jpg

Those normal type like this, the top up is $5.
908574.jpg

OMG.. time really flies,, our precious babes are turning ONE soon..

We will be bring chloe back to spore to celebrate her BIG ONE!.if not she only has papaa & mama to celebrate for her..quite sad lor..haha

Any nice cake shop to recommend?
Chloe loves the Fisher Price Chair that has a mini book at the side
908656.jpg

Hi Jasmine,
Chloe looks cute cos she has little hair.haiz.. her hair is taking its time to grow..she is always mistaken as a BOY

somehow the japanese babies are full of hair.. wonder why.. (FYI: we are based in tokyo now)

quick post. at KLIA airport waiting to board my plane back home. alone at airport since 7pm. flight at 9.45pm. so lonely and missing caleb like crazy. i was told his 2 front teeth have shown and 1 is slightly crocked. wonder why he has to inherit his papa's ugly teeth of all things man.

<font color="aa00aa">vpost</font> plse note that if you are holding your shipment to combine with another, than there is a holding charge of a certain amt a wk. not sure if this holding charge works out more or less but can check from website.

ok gtg.

Shirley
i;ve email u my celebratexpress order
thanks for organsing

Delphine
I finally decided on my theme - carebear!

now left with sourcing for the venue

Hi babe_ong,

High 5. Cannot resist leh... too cute and i love the cartoon when i am young...

Hi Shirley,

have sent you the revised order much lesser now. thanks for your advice, save more $$.

Hey ladies i chose carebear also..
haha the nicest among all.

Kim is down with fake measles. Already running fever for 3 days. just now shoot to 39 so i rush her to see PD.

She vomited and gave me and HB the look with red eyes that she is very uncomfortable. It hurts man!! Seeing her suddenly so quiet and staring at us. But after that she is back to usual.. -_-

Hopefully she will recover in next few days.. Ciao!

hi hi..

thanks <font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>..
i havent login to IB to check... but its okay...
<font color="ff6000">dor</font> its ok.. when u remember lah...

<font color="ff6000">kareen</font>
its not compulsory for 9mths assessment lah... i juz brought A along as wanted to know how he's growing.. plus i got some qns tat wanted to ask PD... so bear with e long long queue n wait lor... it cost me $65 at kids' clinic at rivervale mall....

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
hehehe... tis my 1st time buying a "diaper"bag... i got tons of bags though.. been using them all these while... but i cant resist e carters n e jeep diaper bag, n im buying both at 1 shot! hahahaha...

<font color="ff6000">mickey mouse n friends figurine</font>
hehehe.. i also wana ask..anyone saw mickey, minnie, donald, goofy figurines anywhere??? wana buy for e cake decor...
hehehhee.. so many ger ger going for carebear theme bday party.... too bad (or luckily) mine not girl... otherwise i could have been too "lost" to choose...cos i like strawberry shortcake, disney princess, hello kitty, little mermaid... hahahaha.....

starz
pai seh, i dun think i will b getting the play yard 4 my own hse as there isnt anymore space 4 me 2 surround the mattress in b/w my bed n wardrobe. my sis is getting the play yard 4 my parents plc. thus i no need 2 buy liao.

as 4 vpost, i used it several times n the last time was a few mths back when i purchase coach items. i bot a large tote n 2 small items. shipping chrg was almost $60, if i rem corectly. like wat bbgrace said, they charge based on either volumetric or actual weight, whihever is HIGHER. but since u hv ordered the bags, juz go ahead lah.

bbgrace,
i dunno why but i cant seemed to find the things u mummies managed 2 find easily. like the HT cereals. i had to search high and low 4 it. and now this abc pasta.

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
no prob abt e playyard...juz askng...

tis abc pasta (eden brand, organic pasta) i bought at Vitakids at Forum shopping ctr (basement 1 near e DBS atm machine, opposite secret recipe cafe).. HT cereal is it e one tat got barley cereal??? if yes, its also available at Vitakids...

starz
esther is helping me get the abc pasta liao. as 4 the HT cereals, R takes both barley n oatmeal cereals. bbgrace helped me buy it the 1st time n i had a hard time looking 4 it when he finished it. luckily i found it later. i seldom go town now... no time leh... thks 4 telling me where 2 get it though. will go there if i go town.

crystallized,
Those bigger NTUC will have the eden pasta, i thought the NTUC at the woodlands civic centre is quite big, probably would have. I can find them in the NTUC at marine parade, bukit timah and hougang point where they have an organic food section.

i'm back from my phuket trip last nite! tricia has no problem with the landing/take off but it's a torture carrying her with the seat belt. she refused to sit still...
but poor tricia. think she's not used to the weather there, she's down with a flu on thurs and this morning, rush her to Dr Tan. so also ended up both me & my hb are exhausted cos lack of sleep. she does not sleep well at nite.

1st plane ride
910510.jpg

she was so engrossed in taking the brochures from the pocket that she forgotten that she's standing w/o us holding.
910511.jpg

gemini
Oh U went n came back already aah so fast....keke
Tricia look so cool in her jeans. hehe

Haven been posting much n realise forum very quite leh. So now I download D pic n find them so nice myself.
Wanna liven this thread more so here goes.
910582.jpg

910583.jpg

910584.jpg

N Starz I did remember hahaha
So I finally paid u liao lah hehehe
btw I jus started on my harry potter keke
Dun tell me the ending aah wahahhaha

Hi Shirley

Can wait for me, am interested.. in the birthday decor. Can resend me the website addy again?? I will send you via email.. what's ur email addy?

The orders for birthday direct and celebrate express have been submitted. Wheew!

Ladies on the celebrate express sprees are:

1) Starz
2) Babe ong
3) Adeline
4) Momconomics
5) Delphine
6) Jackiejon

Birthday direct
===============
1) Vivian
2) Freshpoison
3) Esther
4) Janice (from sept thread)

Let's start praying that there is no delay in the shipping time.

Hi, Hi. Just realise I also booked one of the hotspot. Char's b'day celebration also at NSRGG, 5-8Oct. Anyone booked those dates too? Between, do you ladies know that the terms and condition says that we're not allowed to have b'day deco? But my hb told me to ignore, he say most likely they wont come over to check. But I think I'll not put too much effort into the decor incase...

Dor, D looks so steady standing on his own. Is he walking already?

Cher, be careful with the star wand that Chloe is holding. Char has that too and the other day she bite open the cover for the batteries, we had to dig it out of her mouth. That item is not a safe toy.

Gemini, I finally get to see Trish pics again. Always mistook Des for her.

Jenny, you dont like that Avent cup? I have 2 of those and Char's using them quite well. I'm interested in the CDs, are you selling them?

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Its nice to hear from you. How are both Char & you?

That makes the 5 (if I am not wrong) of us who have booked NSRCC.

Dont worry recently one of my friend celebrated her gal's 1st birthday there too and they invited about 100 guests to the birthday celebration.

Even though NSRCC restrict the number of guests but as long as it is not too noise, it should be okay.

As for the decoration, should not be a problem.

babygrace,
Talking abt that NTUC at Woodlands Civil Centre, I always can't get anything there. Though is big, but their stock like din stock up like tat. Everytime no stock one.

Kareen, Coral,
For Oct mummies is free lah. How you wanna get the CD? Next gathering or post? Or any common place we can meet and collect during weekends? I'm quite scare over postage now cos I read a lot of mummies lost their mails.

Coral,
I think as long as the deco is not too fancy, it should be ok to deco indoors. Outdoor usually is a no no lor. Just make sure you remove all the stickers, scotch tape, blue tab clean from their walls. I think they usually close one eyes.
Me also not putting much effort to the deco haha, just a simple makan and cake cutting session nia.
I heard many mums complained abt the avent spout being too hard, so I never give to Jolene and Jaslyn at all. My god bro's mum bought them the Japanese version pigeon mag mag training set, which I loved a lot. So have been using that all the while. I even stock up the spout parts etc cos this mag mag version is no longer selling in the dept stores (replaced by the new mag mag version which you see in dept stores). But Jaslyn skips the phrase for the spout. She's using the straw right now.

Mummies, all items currently reserved.

Hi Shirley,

Thanks for your order.. shall pray hard hard for the items to arrive in time.

Another place to top up helim gas is at Raffles City Tower at leve 3. shop name is party city.
normal size $2.50 and for complex balloon is about $5-$10. they also sell party stuffs, do have a look if you need anything.
They mentioned they have an outlet at holland V, wondering is that the one Jenny suggest.

Hurray

Hope more Oct mummies booked the place

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>
Did you booked on the weekend for 12 October?

hI coral,
thanks for ur advice.. i only let her play with that for Photo taking..think the blinking light isnt too good for babies..

think babies at this stage place everything into their mouth..haiz..have to be careful lor

What a dreary monday morning.
Emma has been keeping me up for the past 2 nights. I think it's teething.
Plus i'm down with a cold so i'm super zombie with the med (thanks pups for the advise on piriton, i'm better now!) but yet can't get a good night sleep.
Grrr...black monday.

Jenny,
I hardly go to that NTUC but the few times i was there, i thought it looks very big leh.
U stock up the straw for the japanese Mag Mag?
I also did. There are 2 types of straw right? The hard type and the original white soft one. I'm down to my last white soft one. so sad....

STANDING
Speaking of standing, last night Emma stood up by herself without any support or assistance. She saw daddy holding a cup a water so she crawled towards him and stood up for a few seconds on her own before going down on all fours again.
That was the only time she did that, after that i tried to get her to stand up own her own, she refuse. Prefer to hold on for support and cruise.