(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

littlekid

can I have the contact for the party favours? I ordered cakes for the past few yrs for my gal's birthday from ecreative. I got an older gal 6+ yrs.

Hi cnoe,

Yup, very cranky nowadays... guess will bring D to PD this evening cos still having slight fever.

Hi Jackiejon,

Thanks your concern, she is still having slight fever, will bring her to PD this evening.

Hi Cherfang,

your baby so chubby... so adorable..

It has been sometimes since my last post. A lot of new mummies. Welcome

Delphine

Hope D can recover fast fast!

Selina

U must be really busy, only 1 posting from you. First trip away from C? Hope to catch up with you soon.

Little Kid
Wow all the party favours so nice. Bet u must have enjoyed planning and designing all these for ur kids. I also enjoy doing special things for zac birthday so started to plan already. full of ideas but lack of money haha!

In laws
-------
Hmm my in laws are nice people but i agree with jenny that the best is not to stay together. My husband plan is to have his parents stay near us eventually cos currently my BIL and SIL are staying next unit to me. I am not sure how it is going to work out but me quite qin cai as long as they dont interfere with my raising up of zac

I was browsing through zac's photos and found this cute one to share with u gals

839817.jpg

Hi Jackiejon

I am in singapore these two weeks. going bali for holiday next week and the week after going japan for 2 weeks. but this will be my last travel for sometime. just requested to reduce my travel and my boss is very nice to accommodate.

So anyone who wants me to buy things from japan? hee hee

<font color="0000ff">Little Kid</font>
Yes, just called her, you are right, she is expecting a gal
so happy for her.

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
That is very nice of your boss. At least now you can spend more time with your boy.

hi shirley,

Ur boy looks like he is boxing.. he still wanna sit in that bumper?

so u will miss ur zac zac when u come japan hor.. its quite hot now.. but think summer sale is comin up..hahaa

hi cher

ya he looks like he is boxing very funny. nope he didnt want the bumbo seat since he turn 5 months. this photo was taken when he was 4 months.
really summer sales coming up looking forward to the gap sales heard it can be quite good buy

Littlekid,
Hmm I was thinking what's the purpose of the match book lor.
I see... cos I ever showed the coin tins to my mum b4, she asked me "who wants lah, wait ppl throw away". I was thinking she's half right too, cos I dun like those metal coin tin, will rust after some years lor). The sweet/chocolate wrappers... I feel most ppl will throw away after eating lor. I dun want ppl to throw away wor, but not much use to them also. I mean,not all ppl will want to keep the pic lor.
Yes, near Wellington Pri.

Jackie,
I agreed with the invitation cards. Usually ppl throw away one...
No need to say sorry lah, cos I also can't stand them!!! So you see lah, if one day I stay with them, I 100% die first.
Dunno is my SIL is helping with the housework lah (not my business also).
Re getting PT cleaner... I tell you hor, I ever suggest to hb and I ever suggest we pay for the expenses. Luckily in the end, we din!!! If not, aren't we spoiling MIL even more??? Cos she just simply eat and sleep. No exercise at all leh, no good for her.
Can't delete one. Ignore it lah.

Jasmine,
I think I won't allow tat to open lor. Cos hb already promised me liao.

Cuddles,
www.candylovers.com.sg

Shirley,
stay near is ok, but not together! haha...
xiang zu nan!

Hi Cuddles,
your girl is Pri 1 this year? Which school is she in? The website for the candies is
http://www.candylovers.com.sg ,the person incharge is Eliena. Are you staying in Sembawang area?

Shirley,
Which part of Japan you are going? My sis is going there in July but don't know what type of clothing she should bring. I really enjoy doing all these things, I even help some of my friends to do too, haha... they say I can change my job to event co-ordinator liao. You might consider to share your birthday ideas here, there are a lot of "resourceful" mummies here, maybe you don't really have to spend too much to get what you want..

Jackiejon,
she is going to due soon?

finally i have completed my accurals after a few days of rushing it out! now got free time. me can start posting again...
been out of the forum since mon and it has been archived..

hi jenny,

u did mentioned before diapers got expiry date one, so i did go and check on the EQ/Sealer packaging, indeed it was printed on it. i was thinking if cant use finish, can sell to my friends. there's 1 that 6 mths younger and another one that 4 mths older than tricia.... heehee.....

hi delphine,

hope that desiree is much better now.

hi vivan,

did not know that Wing Tai is also the distributor of Fox. all along, i only know of G2000, U2, Top Shop sale being held there..
but same as bbgrace, i went to the outlet and got some clothes, cant resist esp got 50% discount and DBS card got 15% discount on regular-priced items.
but hor, fox cutting a bit small leh, i purposely buy a skirt, 18-24mths, bigger size so that can keep, who know, it fit tricia just nice now, except that the skirt is a bit long..

hi bbgrace,

where did you attend ur yoga class? i'm quite excited whenever people mentioned it, cos i quite into it but have laxed in practising after delivery.

Jenny,
You are right, people will throw away the wrapper, that why we don't put photo on the wrappers. Anyway, all these things are just to make the kids happy, I put these candy wrappers and their photos into those "stick-on photo album", no time to do scrap book so use photo album, at least when they grow up, they will remember what I have done for their birthday, they can also remember what they are "crazy" about in that year.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
Hmmm....I see.

Cannot delete? Then how come some mummies posted/double post their message and the next minute I see it was deleted off. Wondering any mummies know and can enlighten me or not

By the way, regarding the pimple on my eye lid, see company doctor already, she says it will not spread
(Thank god)

<font color="0000ff">Little Kid</font>
Just spoken to her during lunch time today, she will be due in August.

jenny, littlekid

thanks for the info.. i have no idea for D's 1st bday yet, will be free from Jul, so can start planning liao

littlekid

my older gal in PeiHwa P1. Yours?

Jackiejon,
Ur gal took the peumococcal jab at SK Kidslink rite? $170 per jab? Any consultation fees? Anyway for ur info, can edit post after posting. U see ur last post.. can u see the orange icon beside the print icon? Just click on the orange icon and edit then send. If post double, just edit the 2nd post.. click on orange icon, delete off the text and typed in "deleted". I think so lah.. if wrong paiseh hor *scram*

wah wah.... just went to view the shrek babies and i noticed so many "new" oct babies. Cute! Cute!

I just loaded some pic on Apr gathering. pai-say, it was already more than 1 month liao.

vivian... u tempting us again
nono.gif
guess this time round i wont be tempted!! (like real!! hee hee) KB sick for 1 week liao so i hv no chance to spend on GSS, $$$ saved all went to his medical bill liao. sob. sob. ( not on the money but poor baby suffering again.)

today supposed to fly off on biz trip, but last min had to cancel cos he was coughing badly had to bring him to see doc. Dr diagnosed him with Bronchitis, now hv to monitor him closely for next few days. since tomor me not going to work, so now can sneak in here for a while.

wah, the 3-D Thomoas the Train looks so nice. if KB knows how to appreciate it now i'll sure go for it. Hb and I decided not to throw any party for him this year, instead we will plan for a holiday together. hurray!!

think i will be "inactive" for another few months cos my manager just left, super busy at work. but i'll try to come in here to read the postings.

Have a good weekends mummies!

Mango
Jus realised I didn't reply U.
So means if I have girl will look like Megan lor....hahahhaha

Jenny
I of the reasons I never want to leave D with my MIL is becos of that. Similar to ur inlaw hse leh. Not THAT bad lah but all their bowl n spoons hor will have dried rice or food sticking on it 1. That why I also seldom go there for dinner. When we stayed with them last time hor I sure MC every month aah. Jialat hor.

Jackie,
Yes but only for a grace period of 20 mins.

Doreen,
haha... I never eat at my IL place one...

Ok, off to work liao, lao ban back from leave liao, won't be so eng to post liao

Pups and Jasmine,
Thanks for the information provided,need to go home to see do I have the toys mentioned in the list and also to find the headband cos recently never see it in the house.

Cuddles,
Pei Hwa is in Clementi?

I heard some docs dont charge for consultation when they give the pneumococcal jab. coz priced inside oredi. adeline, jlyn, you might wanna check that out.

pups,
Thanks for the information.
Realised that J has the first one on the list and that's one of the most expensive engines that he has.
So this recall is in the US, what about locally?
Can i contact Toys R Us since i bought it there and which is the authority that is in-charge. HSA?

Gemini,
I go for the yoga class at SK CC. That's the nearest one with afternoon classes where i can "escape" to while the kids are napping.

i missed the forum.... so busy wif work tt i had no time to sneak in at all. only managed to glance this pg... no time 4 archives yet...

i saw the recall of shrek hairband... oh dear... wat happened ah? anyway i was enjoying wearing the hairband coz its so comfy, but i noe i muz hv looked so absurd lah. :p

wow, i saw thomas the train and immed thot of bbgrace's Josh liao! kekeke...

Babygrace
I am not sure if it affects the local market or if they are doing a recall locally but do check the code number on the engine J has and see if it matches that on the list. I put this up cos some people here may actually buy it from overseas or receive it as a present?

You can try calling Toys R Us to check if they got it from the same distributor or if they know what is going on. This news was released by the US only yesterday so I am not sure if they are in the know already. I do not know if this comes under the purview of HSA... I am not aware of mandatory testing of toys in HSA at least, though they do have a centre that does batch testing of such stuff.

jrt
I don't think the shrek hairbands in Singapore are affected by the recall. The dates stated in the alert doesn't seem to coincide with the date which the hairbands are sold in singapore...

pups,
Thanks again. i think the engine is the one part of the recall cos i tried looking for the code of those excluded, but can't find leh.
And i saw the trailer of the 10pm chinese news about some Thomas train recall by Toys R Us but didn't manage to catch the news. So i'll look out in the papers tmrw else i'll just contact Toys R Us.

The worrying thing is that he already has this toy for about 9mths. So if there's any damage to be done, it's already done. Worse still is that Emma takes it too (yes, she loves to take whatever gor-gor has) and knowing her, i wont be surprised if she had put it in her mouth.

i don't wanna sound paranoid but how much must the kid ingest to get lead poisoning?

On a lighter note, this is a sign that Joshua is a true-blue Thomas fan. There are so many engines and he has to own one that is recalled. haha!

bbgrace
Yesterday when I was returning home from my mum place Damien learn how to bye bye like Emma already. I so happy.....kekekke

hi all.. long time nv log in.. hope everyone and their little angels are doing great!!

just to share a pic of our 1st trip to the zoo today..

842336.jpg

CY is sick...sob. DOwn with the flu bug hb bought home. Now hb sick, i sick, CY sick. Poor lil boy is coughing and coughing. Cried like mad when we gave him his medicine and nosedrop. sianz. My hb kept saying he doesnt want to be the bad person, to be the one who always give CY all the medicine etc.

Sigh, it was during this holiday period CY nearly managed to add 1kg to his weight (since his milk bar is always around). Now think he's goin' to go back to his 1 percentile liaoz.Double sianzzz.

Sorry for the complaints. Despite the bm, the inevitable has happened. CY is taking after daddy and mommy. his eczema is showing and rhinitis too.I really hope and pray he wont get asthma too.bad papa and mama, such bad genes.

Might as well share share some some photos of CY while he's zzzing...

842565.jpg

Drinking from his cup...making a huge mess out of it

842566.jpg

trip to zoo (too!!) very grouchy. this boy doesnt like it hot...

Nw im looking for flats in Bedok...but it is so expensive!!!! I will also be looking for buyers in boon lay....cos selling my 5 rm flat

Anyone got lobang let me knw

Mygym at Marine Parade is hving an open house tomorrow. Chk out their website for more details.
www.mygym.sg

lilboymum,
Hope CY will recover soon. Sheen has been down with flu bug too for a week... seen PD twice... oni yest start to hv slight improvement

Hello everyone, enjoying your weekend so far? I have been rather busy recently so not much chance to come into the forum...hope I am not missing much.

I have also been planning alexis's first party and so far, I have come up with the following and thought I will share with you guys...

my checklist for 1st birthday party:
1) Location (require booking? availability? $$?)
2) Music (player, cds, genre, batteries)
3) Date/Day/Time
4) Theme (I am doing a purple and green theme for alexis)
5) Cake (size? from where? flavour? delivery? self-collect?)
6) Guest list (names, add, tel, rsvps, no. of adults and kids and maids)
7) Toys for little guests (rental?)
8) Phototaking (batteries, photographer, standby)
9) Food (halal? light refreshments? full meal? baby snacks?)
10) Tupperware (for leftovers??)
11) Party favours
12) Decorations (balloons (helium?), banner)
13) Invites (self-design? postcard styles?)
14) Activity centres (TV and cartoons? crayons, papers, bubble machines, magazines, mahjong for adults?)
10) Weather (contigency plans?)
11) Budget (per pax? grand total?)
12) entertainment??
13) Gift registry?
14) Extras (wet wipes, tissues, diapers, water, plastic utensils)

If I miss out something, can someone please let me know? Many many thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
I am also heading to Bali end of this month, please remember what the are must-see, must-do, must-eat and must-whatever for me, okay?
Also I am heading off to Beijing and Shanghai for leisure WITHOUT alexis, if anyone wants anything from there, please let me know, I will be quite happy to hunt it down for you. Pls PM me as I may not come into the forum before I fly tomorrow morning.

babygrace
I also don't know how to quantify the amount to be ingested before there is problem ah... But hey, lead poisoning is a cummulative process after repeated exposures to substances containing small amounts of lead. Most of us are exposed to lead at one time or another but it is the absolute amount that is accumulated that will give problem. Of course, there is acute poisoning but the amount got to be large enough too.

Hence, I believe for these toys, unless a child sucks on it everyday, several times a day, for quite a long while, I don't think there should be any problem. However, they have to recall cos it is a potential hazard. I hope you will get your refund done smoothly.

haven been free to login!

lilboymum
poor thing better recover fast for the 3 of u k!

sighz another pearlie popping for kim and she's once again down with flu and cough.

I am filled with guilt.. She fell off bed in the middle of the night.
As HB on night shift and i went to work on sat so yday night both was overly tired. due to teething she couldnt sleep again so we somehow "knockoff" usually if i sleep outside right i will feel kim moving over me but the thing is!!! IT'S MY HB!!! he slept at the edge and kim rolled over him and boom to the floor yet he didnt FEEL ANYHTHING!
I was damn scared! yet i dunno which part of her land 1st. she cried so loudly but luckily after i check every part of her she is ok. but she got a scare i guess cause thruout the night she couldn't sleep well..

All my fault. shouldnt let HB sleep at the edge

hi adeline,

monitor kim for 3 days and see whether she got any headaches or vomitting, but i think she shld be alright. dun worry..

till now, my hb dare not sleep with tricia in between of us. so if she sleeping on the bed, it will be either me or hb sleeping with her. but even so, we will surround the bed with pillows and bolster. or why not let kim sleep on the mattress? tricia is sleeping on the mattress on the floor, cos my room not big enough for a cot. but we still surround the mattress with pillows & bolster and bumper. if she roll over the mattress to the floor, at least not so painful.
but salute ur hb, kim roll over, he does not know..
for me, i'm a light sleeper, so any slight sound from her, i will know.

jenny
u asked me y i needed so many FTGs? heee... coz the Mini Frige is quite heavy... at times i dun need so much space so i can do wif a smaller FTG. so i bot the champagne one tt can stack 2 milk btls on top of the other. and in the case i only need 1 btl, my breast pump can go in oso. super rite? somemore got strap, so i can sling it over my shoulder, so convenient. hehehee, i am so pleased to know the pump can go in. made me feel the money spent was well worth. as 4 the other one, the salesperson offered me at 50% so i juz buy lah!

Adeline
oh gosh, kim still hasnt recovered? ph dear, she fell off the bed? yah why not let kim sleep on a mattress on the fl since they super active now? like gemini, i am a light sleeper so i am v attuned to any sound fr R. and at times he still sleeps in b/w us (my hb is attuned to R's sound as well) but we wun crush him. instead,me and my hb sleep so near to the edge tt we risk falling off the bed ourselves!!!
this is so tt we let R hv more space... i find it stressful to let R sleep b/w us so i rather he sleep on the mattress on the fl lah. safer!

btw wanna ask any mummies noe of any nice activity table except for FP ones? R played this at a fren's plc but cant find it. R seemed to b so attracted by this set.

843575.jpg

Yes, CY is better liaoz. cross many fingers and toes...

Adeline,
Poor Kim. She must ahve thought she's fallen off a cliff!!! Is she ok so far?

First bdays
Wow, the logistic looks real daunting.hmmm, maybe we;ll just have a simple fuss-free one...lazy lazy mama...

Gemini
i was so worried and i got a scolding from my aunty. and cousin who dote on her alot. It was always me that sleep at the edge and i can only sleep sideways cannot turn as most of the space i will let kim and HB sleep. Sighz.. bad mistake yday. As was too tired and just slept inside.

Jrt
She recovered but got it again as her 2nd pearlie is popping. then thruout the night she cannot sleep. once falling aslp she will start crying. Then that day as i woke up too early i got too tired. if not normally if i sleep at the edge when she move i will know.
my HB too GOOD lah! Even kim move he also CAN'T feel anything but i didnt blame him cause he worked night shift the day before and didnt sleep. i can see he also panick and very guilty lo.. so i didnt reprimand him anything or what cause partly my fault also .. After this time i will let her sleep on mattress liao. I wont risk anymore. It really scare the hell out of me.

lilboymum
So far she is alright. But the weird thing is .. when she fall off bed, she is holding onto a remote control!!!.. so i guess she maybe haven sleep yet then saw something and tried to grab it thus fall off.. today she still know how to yell.. shout and smile. Really must pray next few days ok. So worried.

crystallized,
That activity table is the Bruin one from Toys R Us right?
Emma now plays with a Chicco one which she inherited from her gor-gor. It has those lego bricks that you can play on the reverse side of the table. I got it at isetan private sale.
843758.jpg