(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

FYI, Nestle is giving away a $38 goodie bag that contains a NAN 3 follow-up formula (900g), hippo plush toy, powder dispenser and a set of 3 bibs tomorrow between 11am to 3pm at OUB Centre Walkway.
Mummies, in order to collect the goodie bag, you must remember to bring along your child's birth cert and any empty tin of formula.
(But I saw a lot of people working in that area just give the baby's birthcert no, never give any empty tin to the Nestle Staff to collect the $38 goodie bag)
NAN 3 is a follow up formula for baby fm 10mths to 3 years

FINALLY I finished all my module records liao!!! First to finish everything in my dept too! hee...
So today after 10am dept meeting, I am going to leave school and go shopping!! haa....

Ok, those who are waiting for the Shrek Babies Montage, sorry har... been busy so haven start yet... today maybe I can start... hee... but dun expect too much hor... me not expert...
Those that haven post up your shrek baby pix in yahoo group, pls do so asap!!!

TISSUE PAPER
===========
Haa... Rhys love to tear tissue paper. He can really tear until so tiny piece that I am so amazed lor... tear until using only his thumb and finger to hold leh... haa... but really cute lor... I also very bad lah... sometimes I too lazy to pick up all the tissue paper he tear, and I want him to be occupied, I gave him a wet wipe... haa... this boy used all his might to tear it also nothing happen... haa... so funny... (bad hor..)

WING TAI WAREHOUSE SALES
========================
Anyone been there liao?? Me want to go see FoxBB clothes again leh... last time buy one some haven even wear before... haa.... cheap mah...

Vivian,
What's on with Wing Tai Warehouse Sales?

Doreen,
Wah liew.. I hate the smell of smoking. I dun even want to bring my kids back to ILs place if they smoke.
I make a very clear stand to my hb whether he likes or not, as long as his family probs are not solved, I won't bring my gals back. You know hor, the last time I brought my gals back to my ILs place is CNY Day 1. Cos that side is so messy now, I dun want my gals to see their ugly sides.
Re drinking from straw, I've yet to let Jaslyn tries.

Babygrace,
So far me and my MIL so far so good. She dun touch me, I dun touch her. One thing abt her, I realise she dun dare to say me, or maybe becos she says me I also bo chup her one. So she will turns to my hb and tells him to tell me this and that. But now she dun liao, think she realises no use lor. I think she can't be bother with me also (since I'm not giving her any prob) So good for her, good for me, at least no quarrels between us, if not she sure burst her blood vessel!! Thank god we are not staying together!!!

Sweaty bb
========
Jaslyn will also be on the list. She sweats a lot! Sometimes the whole hair so wet, is like just out from a bath!! My aunt said I ate too much durian during preggy time.

Tissue paper
==========
Touch wood, so far Jaslyn hasn't try yet. Jolene used to do it and I beat her hand to stop her. Since then no more liao.
Sorry hor, but I dun feel it is good to let bbs tear the tissues. Wait they proceed to papers, impt letters, Mags or books. Can't imagine she grows up with this bad habit then tear her sis's books or even her own books next time.
Jaslyn has played with my Mags and even tore the cover page once. Beat her to "punish" her and she knows is wrong cos she cried and looked at me with her guilty face. I just showed her a stern face. BB memory is short term, she will forgot and do it again. I just beat her again to "remind" her.

Doreen, Char can also suck fm straw. But we didnt give her water. Last subday at Mac, she put a starw in her mouth so hb put a finger at the end to see if she knows how to suckle from a draw and we can see that his finger was suck into the straw so conclude that she had enough strength to drink fm a straw.

Jenny,
The last wing tai warehouse sales hor, got FoxBB clothes selling at $3 per piece (regardless is jeans or tees). So I grab some last time... cheap mah... the last time I went is quite late liao so not much selection. This time round, it started off yesterday, and i happened to see the place when my bus went pass... aiyo!! so many ppl... hopefully this afternoon not that crowded...

They also have G2000 adult clothes, think some from topshop or what.. cannot rem...I only rem FoxBB... haa...

Jenny,
not in Tampines. It is at Tampines Road but NOT in tampines. It is near Kovan, Hougang area.

Talking abt Pumpkin Patch hor, I got a few vouchers for 30% discount off regular items leh... expiry end of this mth... you want?

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>
Thanks for the information. I will go there and check it out the next time I go to United Square. Never mind, who know when Rhys is slightly older maybe he will like Patrick the dog.

I am also a fox fan. If got any sales, remember to let me know too

<font color="0000ff">Cuddles</font>
Nice picture of Dylan smiling so sweetly.

<font color="0000ff">Mango</font>
Megan looks a bit different in the shrek hairband from the photo you last post where she was sitting on the sofa with her elbow on her knee.

<font color="0000ff">Crystallized</font>
My hubby says that Jonathan thick hair follow me cause I also have thick hair.

My hubby hair not as thick. My hubby joked that my previous life I must be a man

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Thanks for sharing with us. I will go and let Joanna try it

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
What is Pumpkin Patch?

By the way, yesterday brought Jonathan for the jab already. Thank goodness, he is okay after the jab.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>,
#32 ?? hmm big project.. Thanks man.

by the way wing tai @ tampines ??
where where ?? i want to go !!

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>,

Erh.. my megan gender also mixed up since born . Even wear <font color="aa00aa">P I N K colour T I G H T - S K I R T </font>.. ppl still call her <font color="0000ff">boy boy</font>. That's why that time you saw her , she dressed up in blue liao .
Since can't beat them , join them haha

By e way, coral commented Megan looks like your D. I was telling my hubby maybe if next one is a boy will look like Damien .. tht's <font color="aa00aa">COOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vivian & Jenny</font>
Just went to search "Pumpkin Patch" and realised that it is a brand for children clothing

At first, I thought it was a soft toy or a doll.

The sales is at:

Wing Tai Holding
107 Tampines Road

I called up and was told that the sales is till this Sunday

<font color="0000ff">Jackie</font>,
More feminine ???

TISSUE PAPER
=============
M not only likes tissue but also hankerchief.
She can plays very long till she zzz..
Sometimes go supermarket when she gets
impatient in her scroller ,we will give her plastic bag to distract her so funny ..
no need to buy toys for her - GOOD

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>,

Yes , you guess correctly..

My sis in law and her son are forever down with flu and fever. I dun blame them but i AM Angry whenever my MIL try to hide it.
She as if scare tt M not close to her SO.. even when someone sick , she will hide the fact so Megan everytime kena the flu virus.
I remember once is tt the boy was coughing infront of M so i asked him whether was he sick, the boy said he havn't recover yet but my MIL immediate comment <font color="ff0000">"No lah..he not sick.. boy ..go.. and ..have your.. medicine.."</font>

What is this ..I wanted to cry
why like that ??

Before that the boy mother was MC, resting at my inlaws plc, i was kind of shock to see her at home, angry wif my MIL in way tt <font color="ff0000">PLS ..if someone sick , pls tell me ..then at least i will not bring my bb over</font> ..
That's why my darling M always sick loh

Vivian,
I saw the address says Tampines Rd haha... anyway I not familiar with tat place and is far for me. The sales like not many ppl know wats on sale leh.
Pumpkin Patch vouchers ah, no need... my friends gave me some and I already spent like mad. I"M BROKE THIS MTH!!!

Jackie,
Pumpkin Patch is a children brand clothings from New Zealand. Q popular in NZ and Australia. Very sweet and nice.
There's 3 outlets in SG. You can check here http://www.wingtaiasia.com.sg/pumpkinpatch.php
Sales is until this Sun ah, you know the operating hrs? My friend stays near there, can ask her go check it out haha

<font color="0000ff">Jackie</font>,

Wah.. happy to hear that..
Very long never see your J pixs liao..
bb features do change every now and then

Hi ladies, good morning.

Hi Vivian,
for your information, Kennedy is the Little Shrek #31, very sorry, I don't know how to change the email ID to my nickname. I have a few more pictures of him wearing the band, can I download them into the Yahoo group?

Hi Jackiejon,
Your Jonathan is 4 yrs old this year?? My sons also like Patrick the dog, they have asked me to order a 3D cake of the dog for Kennedy but I think not this year. Is the Wing Tai Hldg near to Tampines Ikea??

Hee hee
when you asked me the question, I was posting at the same time.

Okay, I will take Joanna photo this weekend and post it next week to share

<font color="0000ff">Little Kid</font>
Yes, Jonathan is 4 but he is turning 5 in November.

How old is your 2nd one?

I dont know where is Wing Tai but for sure its not near Tampines Ikea/Courts/Giant.

Jackiejon,
My 2nd boy will be 4 this Oct, doctor has recommended us to give him the pneumococcal jab too, how much you pay for it? Will get my hb to send me to Wing Tai this weekend.

<font color="0000ff">Little Kid</font>
I see.

I paid $170 for the jab.

My hubby will be going down later during his lunch time. Dont know whether weekend will be crowded or not?

Thanks for the map.

My hubby is there now.

He said very crowded but things on sales are more for baby.

He went down because he is a big fan of Adidas & Nike.

LittleKid,
this morning I went to yahoo groups and suddenly saw the cute little shrek #31... sweet surprise...
Of coz you can upload more pix of Kennedy in the group... will love to see them...

<font color="ff0000">Fox Baby</font>
I bought some stuff over the weekend (not the WingTai sale). Now got clearance items at 50% off (no need min 2 pieces unlike the time when the sale started) and if you pay by DBS credit card, got another 15% off the bill. Damn cheap. i got 2 tops for Emma for only $13!

After reading about other people's MIL, aren't we lucky that at least ours bochup about us?

Aiyo, your hubby is a mommy's boy hor. Luckily my hubby has been very independent since young plus he spent 4 years overseas so my MIL is used to not having him at her beck and call.
I better remind myself not to cling on the Joshua next time when he grows up and get married. hehe....

Very tempted to drive down to Wing Tai tmrw since it's so near. But i'm now on a self-imposed shopping ban after spending too much on jshoppers. So see no evil! hehe...

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
i also forgot about the flashcards liao. Nevermind, we'll meet again...soon

jackiejon

thanks, i like that pic of D very much. So u have 2 kids?

mango

same same, Dyl also loves the plastic bag. I think they liek the sha sha sound...

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Yes but only for ladies, nothing for men.

My hubby was so disappointed.

He said its very crowded and he actually wanted to get somethings for Joanna but realised that only for 3-6 months old and clothes for 2T and 4T.

He left within 10 minutes

jackiejon,

thanks for the update on the sale...
chey... sianz liao... was hoping to grab some stuff for Rhys... maybe I can grab some for my sister's bb... hee...

I was still hoping that it wun be so crowded in the afternoon coz I saw last evening damn crowded lor... sigh... maybe I go have lunch in Kovan then go down slowly, hopefully the lunch crowd are gone...

Dont mention
must thank my hubby, he is the one who went down
hee hee

You going down this afternoon? You are having school holiday now?

jackiejon,

yah... me finished all my work liao... so my school holidays starts NOW!!! Me leaving school unofficially after packing my bag now... (officially vacation starts next week)... :D

This time round, sianz... 3 weeks vacation left only 1 week coz 2nd and 3rd week got to go back for training...

Jackie,
So nothing much for the sales lah?

babygrace,
Yep, I'm glad and hope it remains this way. They mind their own business, I mind my own business. Hoping ILs side prob dun spread to my side and dun ever think to come and stay with me!!! I already warned my hb I'm not going to stay with any of his family members.

Vivian,
See lah... your fault for announce the sales here haha... make ppl tempted to spend $$!! HAHAHA
Anyway, go and come back to report the sales hor kekeke...

Oh I see.

Cannot meet you for lunch because my work place is in Tanjong Pagar area
too far from Kovan.

Enjoy your lunch with whoever you are meeting later

Jenny,
haa.. good things must share mah...
ok ok... will report again tonite...

jackiejon,
no problem... dun think anyone can meet me so last min lah... think I might have to eat alone liao... I hate that... but no choice...

yesterday night suddenly Desiree running high fever, 38.9 degree.
After taking her medicine, this morn then drop till 37.4. still monitoring.
wondering if it's because she is teething soon?
haiz..

Hey ladies,
tomolo I will be having lunch with my colleagues at Tampines SAFRA and after that I am free liao...
Anyone free, wanna meet to shop or for kopi??
Dor?? Esther?? Jer?? Anyone??

Vivian,
so nice hor. can shop shop at tampines mall, centry square.
too bad..2molo working. if not, sure join u. hehe...

Delphine,
how's Desiree now?
did u call back to check?

delphine,

i guess so. common for bbs to hv fever when the 1st pearlies erupt. best to monitor.

D din have it, jus a bit cranky and always wanna chew. And bit my nipples many times!!!

Ya, unless you want to buy clothes for your eldest gal.

But my hubby said there are sales for ladies clothing but he did not see what it was.

Dont blame <font color="0000ff">Vivian</font> good/bad news must share with the rest of us here

There is this saying in Chinese "you fu tong xiang, you nan tong tan" (sorry my chinese is really hopeless, hope you can understand what I am saying

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>
Hope Desiree get well soon.

<font color="0000ff">Cuddles</font>
Ai yo...that is very painful.

In Laws
======
Some of you comment about in laws, thank god, generally my in laws are okay.

My FIL come over to my place everyday to visit his 2 only grandchildren (ie Jonathan & Joanna). By the way, my in laws are staying in Bukit Merah while I am staying in Seng Kang. He is turning 70 years old this year.

My MIL stayed over my place on weekdays to help to "look after" the 2 kids plus maid. She normally come on Sunday evening and stay till Friday evening.

Generally, I am fortunate/thankful/grateful (whatever) to have them but of course there are times when I have to act "blind" (especially with my MIL) but I always have to remind myself that if without her coming over to "look after" them, I will not be able to work in peace.

But of course, if my children are "look after" by my mum, that will be better. But unfortunately.....my mum is working.

Vivian,
HAHA report your damage!!!

delphine,
Not sure if is teething, but recently a lot of bbs like tat wor.

Jackie,
dun want le.. I'M BROKE, already spent all my salary this mth after so many sales... die ah, really got to eat grass liao.
I must say your ILs so good, 70s and yet can travel from Bt Merah to SK to see grandchildren. Reminds me of my grandpa lor, he's 90s and yet went to see Jolene everyday when he's alive. Ha, sad to say, my ILs stay at Sembawang area, think 4 bus stops away and never bothers to drop by to see grandchildren, and worse they both drive!! Anyway good they dun drop by also, save my time to entertain them (less interaction less arguements). I'm ok with my FIL but not my MIL. She gives me a very fake feeling lor. Cos she got things need my hb's help then will drop by one, not sincere to come to see grandchildren one lor. So sometimes I "suan" my hb... cos he's the one insist to buy our home at Sembawang, near to his parents. I proposed near to our workplace or my mum place (cos mum place near our workplace) cos we need to travel to office 5 out of 7 days whereas to our parents place like 2 to 3 times per week. Also, I told him (before I preggie) I will let my mum takes care of our kids, so wiser to stay near my mum, so we won't be tired out. He dun buy my idea lor, now he regret big big!

Jackiejon,
thanks for your updating, weekdays already so crowded, can't imagine weekend.

Vivian,
Looking forward to see your "masterpiece", will download more photo tonight, he got another shot with the shrek band but that 1 he look very "blur".

Jackie,
ur FIL come over to ur place frm redhil to SK. very far lel. he drive or take public transport?
can see tat he love ur 2 kids a lot.

yeah..we hav to aprreciate our Parents or PIL who r help us to look after our bb /kids. if not, we cant go out to work liao.

Jenny,
no wonder u r saying ur grandpa playing wif Jolene during his 7th or 49 days cos he love Jolene.

aiyo...sure ur hb hb regret big big cos travelling is the most tiring.u shld insist him buy near ur mum place ma...

<font color="0000ff">Jenny & Jasmine</font>
My FIL knows how to drive but cannot drive now, I think because of his age, thats why my hubby siblings dont let him drive. Sometimes, he can be a bit blur blur (but he used to be a chinese teacher when he was young).

From his place in Bukit Merah Central, he will take a bus to Chinatown MRT to take a train to my place (Seng Kang), then he has to change to LRT to come to my place and from the LRT station, he has to walk about 5 - 10 minutes to reach my place. All in all, the journey will take him 1 hour to come to my place, just to spend 2 hours with Jonathan & Joanna.

Can see that he & my MIL really dotes on them. Both of them are their only grandchildren (same as my mum and I am the only child) as my hubby is the only one who is married and have children. The rest of his children are not and I dont think they want to get married (I also dont know why).

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>, I agree with you without them I will not be able to work in peace. No matter what both Jonathan & Joanna are their flesh & blood, so I dont have to worry they get bullied by others (ie nanny/maid etc). Sometime when whoever are not well, they will help me to bring them to see doctor.

Jasmine,
If I know... I will have insist that time

Jackie,
Wah liew, the way you typed, I already can imagine how long and tiring the journey is!

Mummies cracking for party ideas,
I almost forgot about this. You may like to check out. remember they used to have piggy banks (metal container) with customised pics, now dun see in the website. I think LittleKid ordered before.
http://www.candylovers.com.sg

Ya, just imagine my FIL do that from Monday - Friday. But during school holidays, especially like now, all of them (Jonathan, Joanna & maid) will go down to their place and in the evening after work, we will go and fetch them back.

Jackie,
nearly faint when i saw u describe the journey. he really 'yong xin liang ku'.
hehe...hb same as ur hb, the only one who is married among their siblings. so, A is the only grandchild. they dotes him a lot. but we also make a very clear picture that can dotes but can't spoil him. if not, jialat...
yes...we can work in peace. actually hor, i even never call home during working hrs. cos i know they r super busy, if they really need to check with me some matter, they will call me.

Jenny,
never mind la...
so, do u still go & find houses tat near ur mum place?
hehe...u tempt us with tat website huh? very cute lel. but think ppl will say i waste $$. sob sob...

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
Oh...so Alvis same same as Jonathan & Joanna.

Me same as you, last time never call but now I will call Jonathan to remind him to do his writing other than that seldom call back.

Yes, cannot spoil. I remember recently, Jonathan made my MIL so angry (forgotten what he did), that she took something (but not a cane) to beat him till his right leg blue black.

I didnt noticed it (I so bad
)but my mum saw it when I asked Jonathan he didnt say anything until my hubby told me, that his mum told him, that she beat Jonathan (I think she felt bad after what happen). At first, when I heard I was so angry
, how can she do such thing but after that I thought over it, I think she dont mean it and moreover my hubby also told no matter how angry she is cannot beat Jonathan till blue black.

Since then, she never do it again.

After all, both me & my hubby know she loves the grandchildren.

My hubby so heart pain when Jonathan was sleeping soundly, he took vick and gently rub on his wound but what can we say.