(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

morning mummies...

*haiz*.. tis morning see e papers then confirmed we kena "conned" liaoz lah... yesterday never put T&C, "hai" we all "kong huan xi"... today see all e T&C, sianz half already... no more converting my spareroom into diapers warehouse liaoz lah....

i guess i'll go see n try e other brands like sealer n nepia tat u all recommend too lor... actually been intending to change to other brands liaoz, but supermarkets & kiddy palace tat i go to got no sample for me to see e size... very siong on my pocket to cont using pampers...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
<font color="ff0000">mattel sales?!?!?!?</font> hehehe.. got news let me know hor... but weekend, sure super crowded 1... hhmm.. muz book "reinforcement" to go along with me liaoz...
aiyoo... u so cool when see J standing in her cot ar?!?!? i think i'd already hv a heart-attack liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
hehehe.. K can move backwards leh... e way A move hor, very funny 1.. he cannot crawl at all, but he's super good at turning on his tummy.. then he'll flip n flip all over e place.. so in e end, he still move around pretty well... juz not crawling nia.. hahaha... we (me & mum) wondering if he'll skip e crawling phase cos he now wana walk with our support liaoz.... really typical case of "dont know how to crawl wana walk".. hahahaa......

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
hehehe... D machiam posing for u to take his photo leh... sooo cute e way he "hold" e rails... hehehe....

Jenny,
ya lor...no worth to fight lal. hahaha...
yes yes.. nowsday Pampers always hav promotion at any dept store or supermarket. think many mums change to other brands due to the quality & also $$. after disc, their price abt same as old price. so, still can afford. hehe

but hor did sealer give sample on motherhood fair?
since so many of u recommend. can try ma...

Starz,
A can walk already?! That's fast!

Jenny,
Agreed. I don't have the practice of stocking up on diapers as well.

starz,
Yday ST got states got T&C ah, but printings very small haha...
There's no good deals w/o T&C one lah.
Is true lor, if you are using Pampers then when No. 2 arrive, very siong! Cos Jolene's golden butt must use Pampers or Mamy Poko one. When only she using, is ok. But when Jaslyn arrived, wah liew siong ah... Lucky Jolene toilet train liao, if not I need to eat grass kekeke...
You wanna chiong Mattel Sales???!!! Wah liew, danger danger. Ask your hb to chiong for you. Look for for Ads from TODAY. Usually will advertised there. I remember July has sales every year.
Errr... dun ask me why I so cool hor. Maybe I expected it to happen bah. Maybe when your No. 2 arrive, you also like me le haha

hi jenny,

thks. the offer is only for M & L size. think i gave it a miss. cos if i buy, i will want to buy XL. i was telling my hb abt this promotion, he tell me "Better dun go then". he was saying definitely a lot of pple who will go there early and Q... hmm... nw really thinking whether shld i make a trip down... like not much offer,the diapers maybe slightly cheaper but think of the queue and crowds, a bit not worth it leh.

hi starz,

talking of pampers, suddenly remember that the medical hall at Rivervale Plaza (Sengakang) only sell NB one and it's much cheaper, cant rembr the exact price, shld be $14.50 - $15. it's made in taiwan. tricia has tried it then and it's as gd as the normal pampers, no leakage and more impt, no rashes.

same here! my mum was saying maybe tricia will also skip the crawling phase, she want to stand and when she's on the walker, she can move real fast...

Gemini,
No need to rush now. Usually 1st day, the exhibitors not ready yet. More good buys on weekends, but crowded lor.
Wait for mummies who went and come back to report later in the day. There will or must have a thread somewhere for mummies to report on the fair

Oh mummies, you ever heard of this old wife myths?
1) Babies who walk earlier will have a tough life. I dunno how true is it. Wait till Jolene grows up, I let you know haha
2) And babies who walk earlier, speak very late. This one I believe, cos Jolene is like tat, some of the kids I saw also like tat

Hee...Jenny, ive only heard...
1)Bbs who walk early most likely have parents who are early walkers (or inherit such 'genes' from relations). it is like teething...
2)Walking/standing etc is a motor skill and is not correlated to intelligence.so if your bbs takes too long to walk, no worries. It might be an einstein in-making rather than tiger woods...

soooo....the pampers mystery is solved.

since it is so, will only be going down during the weekends,no point rushing then :p

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font>

Your D smile is soooo SWEET .

I will be gg to the motherfair later wif my mum.
She gg to hall 4 for robinson sales as well.. didn;t know that .
Seems tt my mum is well informed than me..
Maybe can meet up some mummies there

Just check is Sealer better than Huggies ??

lilboymum,
Regarding walking, oh ya, forgot abt that, yes me and hb are fast walkers at ard 9 to 10 mths old.
Anyway these are myths lah, just to share share for a laugh. Whichever comes first doesn't matter.

mango16,
You comparing with which Huggies range?

hi jenny,

i heard of No 1. One of my niece started walking at 9 mths. same here, update again when she grows up... hehe
as for No 2, will go back check with my mum.

most likely, not going down today. will wait for the updates from mummies who went down.

hi mango16,

have used Sealer. find it not bad, no leakage. but never used it for nite time though. as for huggies, i'm using Huggies Ultra which i used for nite time. both are v soft. but most impt to me, it did not cause any diaper rashes.

NO NO NO... hehehe.. think i misled u liaoz.. A CAN'T walk yet.. but he's trying to move his feet machiam walking like tat whenever we r carrying him in a "standing" position... heehehe... if he start walking now i'll faint from shock! cos he cant sit/stand w/o support yet lah....

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
i heard abt e "craziness" of mattel sales liaoz... get hb, sure grab nothing 1... he always tell me A got lotsa toys liaoz no need to buy... but A DON'T have alot of toys mah..... eh.. i got no access to TODAY newspaper leh...
i heard abt e "myth" tat bbs either talk earlier, or walk earlier.. but not both.... some baby books also "explain" tis myth.. they put in e way tat babies can only "concentrate" on one area of development at 1 time.. n when they r developing a particular skill, sometimes they get so "engrossed" tat everything else is "blocked out", some babies may even "forget" a skill they hv picked up earlier.. n some babies will wake up frequently in e night (even when they've already been sleeping thru) cos they wan to continue practising tis new skill....

<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
thanks for e info on e pampers...!!!

<font color="0000ff">Gemini,Jenny</font>
Boy.. didn't know tt huggies so many range .
Currently using Huggies dry conmfort.
In term of cost per piece, is H is cheaper than sealer ?

sorry, i need to get this right.. so all your kids are born in October last year?

If so.. wa... some of yours can stand liao ar? My bb still cant even sit up by himself le (but can place him in sit position and remain)...

Jenny,

you gal how old?

Mango16,
Yes yes, I agreed with Gemini. Most impt no rashes!!!!
How much you paying for Huggies Dry Comfort? Sealer for M size is 42 pcs for $12.80 and L size is 48 pcs for $15.80. You go calculate?
BTW, my experience tells me Huggies cutting is smaller. So if you are using Huggies L currently, yr bb may still fit other brands M size. If you calculate tat way hor, Huggies will be more ex. Err.. dunno you understand what I'm trying to say??

Starz,
Yes, I agreed on the development theory. They either concentrate on 1 first, if not will confused lor.

talking abt diapers. Now I am a fan of Sealer and EQ. Actually Sealer and EQ are quite similar except for the tape. Sealer is velcro and EQ is sticky tape. But the size, comfort are definitely good. I find it almost the same as Nepia or Pampers. I used them for nite too... the diaper can be totally full (feel like 10kg heavy... haa... ) but still no leak. So I loved it.

Coz the supermarket near my block is selling Sealer and EQ cheap, it costs 20c per pc for EQ and 25c per pc for Sealer. So to me, still reasonable for that quality feel as compared to other brands for me.

So mummies who are considering changing brand, do give it a try.

ps: I not selling Sealer or EQ hor... haa...

FAIR
====
I might be going on Fri after work coz Sat must bring Rhys which I prefer not to...

Just my 2 cents worth. I think diapers like Pampers, Mamypoko, Huggies, Drypers will never sell so cheaply at fairs because they have the retailers ie supermarkets to think of. These brands are available at most supermarkets. Imagine everyone go there and stock up, these retailers will sure complain no business.

Brands like Sealer and Nepia are different. They don't distribute to all supermarkets, only selected ones. Therefore they can do direct sales at fairs at lower prices. The pampers one is probably just a marketing gimmick by the fair organisers to entice pple to go.

mango,
I'm going to the fair later. Will sms you.
The Huggies Ultra comfort or something (the new one, purple packaging) is very good. I find it better than Sealer. But that one is expensive.

Cuddles,
Yes, but there's some born after mid Sep, like Doreen's Damien, Vivian's Rhys, err then dunno still got who liao. I forgot.
My gal ah, she is 8 mths. She's born on 1st Oct.
Dun worry lah. I think there's some bbs like yours. Still exploring the stages.

<font color="ff6000">cuddles</font>
ya, most of our bbs are Oct babies.. but there r some who are abit earlier, like Jenny says.. my boy Ayden is still e youngest here.. (hehehehehe...) born on 29 Oct...

<font color="ff6000">mango!!!</font>
did u rent or buy e jumperoo???? cos we let A try it at KP at TPY last weekend.. n he seemed to like it... hb wants to buy, but its $180!!! im worried tat it'll be "3mins heat" for A to wana b in it...so i said wana rent but its currently rented out....

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font>,

Sure sure hope to meet up there..

No wonder i can't find N and S in supermarket !!

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font>,

You gg to fair also ??

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>,
If not wrong ( thro away the bag already) . should be 64 pcs for L .. like that than H is more ex than Sealer.

Vivian,
Haha, you sound like promotor. Take over me hahaha... You hor..., make me itchy wanna go buy EQ and ask my dear mum and hb to use it. But I agreed with you that Sealer and EQ almost the same except for the tape. Remember I told you b4, my mum and hb dun like sticker tape, so their poor daughter aka me gonna spend more $$$ on the velcro. "zhen ming gu" sob sob...

Babygrace,
agreed lor. The reputation build up long ago, they won't sell cheap one.
As for Pampers (they long time din participate liao, this round is "xi ke"), think they just wanna intro the new range nia

Starz,
Think think... your No 2 coming soon... tell yrself everything divided by 2, so the jumperoo "cost $90" only kekeke

mango16,
Frankly speaking, I q like Huggies but my mum dun like. She said the side "no security" haha cos is high cut mah. For the price of it, its absorb good, no rash, and somemore velcro tape leh!! But mum dun like it. She now a fan for sealer.

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>,

We bot the jumper at the taka fair at $179.
Megan initially dun like it then now she likes it and will jump jump jump.. gd in a way tt she can exercise

mango16,
Nepia ==> NTUC, Isetan, Seiyu (now renamed to BHG), cold storage and japanese supermarket got sell.
Sealer ==> Giant and Sheng Siong confirm have. Carrefour have but limited stock.

But hor Isetan sell more ex leh.
BTW, Nepia got home delivery for a min of 4 packs order, can mix size. Can check with babygrace for contacts.

Die ah... realised is lunch time liao. Wah liew I better rush my work first

Hi Mango,

Megan smile so sweetly in the junper...

yup, i iwll be going down later most prob around 2pm.. see ya around.

Starz,
Ah.. ok. Haha.. K also wants to "walk" when we carry him up. Hey, I dropped you a pm earlier ;)

Jenny,
I think Isetan and Seiyu no longer carry Nepia. I checked with them before...

Babygrace,
I answered your query with regards to Zyrtec dosing above.

Hello ladies

Just came back from the fair.

My loots are as follow:

1) 6 packs of sealers at $10 each (need to buy 6 for delivery)
2) One baby gap sleepsuit $12
3) One travel gerber pack $9.90 (think good to bring for swimming)
4) One bellamy teething biscuits $4.90
5) One 6-pieces set foam mat $15

think not really a lot of stuff to buy unless ur baby drinking mamil gold or nestle. zac zac drinking enfapro which is not there.

come to think of it, when i said nothing to buy i still end up paying $100 bucks within 30min. selling babies things is really a good market ya!

happy shopping at the fair gals. Me go work hard hard liao thursday liao and i still have lots of backlog. haiz.

catch up again when free

Pups, cuddle

Welcome to our thread. My boy is born on 29 September His name is isaac. we usually called him zac zac for short. Hope to meet up with u ladies on our next gathering!

Pups

wow u r really informed on all the medication. Me really pei fu! me clueless abt all this and hope to be so (this will mean zac zac remains healthy mah!) haha

starz/ jenny

i think the book is right abt fousing on one area and forget abt the rest. remember zac was one of the earlier one to learn to stand. now he refuse to be brought into the standing poistion and practice "walking". now he just wanna crawl and sit, crawl and sit. my parents was worried that he become lazy and refuse to walk in future. but i am quite relac abt it think he will walk when he wants to. babies are the most attitude creatures i ever met. hee hee

hi jenny,

haha... my mum different thinking from ur mum. she likes the huggies high cut cos it will mean more easy for movement.

hi vivian,

so sealer can be used for nite too! gd gd.. got a cheaper alternative diaper. 25 cents per piece. is it the prime mart which have a 4D outlet inside? shirley mentioned that Sealer is $10 per pack at the fair, only cheaper by abt 5 cents...

Mango,

nice pic of Megan

Jenny n Starz

jus kinda surprise by the bb developments but its good.. ev day i waiting for my Dylan to cross the next milestone. He's born on 21 Oct 2006, not far from Starz's Ayden.

<font color="0000ff">Mango</font>
From the photo which you take with your gal at the swimming pool, you slim down alot. Megan look so cute. I also like the photo with her arm on her leg sitting on the sofa.
hee hee hee.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
You are welcome

Me reporting back from the fair liao.

<font color="ff0000">EQ / SEALER</font>
EQ SIZE M (54pcs), L (48 pcs), XL (42pcs) - $10
Sealer Size M (42pcs) - $10
Sealer Size L (48 pcs) - $14
Sealer XL (42 pcs0 - $14

<font color="ff0000">NEPIA</font>
$14 per pack + 4 pcs sample free

<font color="ff0000">Studioloft photography package</font>
Got special package that is cheaper than the BP here. Must sign up at the fair.

i only got the diapers and a mattress protector cot sheet which i find is quite good. It's retailing at $49.90 in stores but only $20 at the fair.

The rest nothing much unless you want to buy nestle or dumex.

<font color="0000ff">Cuddles & Pups</font>
kao_welcome2.gif

Just to update you gals regarding the Motherhood Exhibition.

For those interested in Nestle, please note that during this exhibition, you can purchase Nan 2 HA for 2 tins @ S$52.

I didnt go down to the exhibition but my hubby went and he spend S$150
**faint** within 1/2 an hour!!

I didnt know men also can spend so much $$$. He only told me he went to both Sealer counter and Nestle counter.

Wondering what he get!!!

pups,
Thanks for the info regarding Zyrtec. i was just curious for my own knowledge lor cos i don't want to go questioning my PD on the dosage. Medicine can be an art and not science. Looks like there are no fixed dosage for some meds.

hehehe... i same as Jenny, chat here whole morning liaoz... then realise almost lunchtime.. somemore today i got order deadline, cos tmr on leave!!!
thanks for all e mummies reporting back on e exhibition... can anyone tell me wats e deal for Dumex??? cos A is drinking dumex mamex gold... i know dumex is launching a "break-thru" milk powder tats suppose to b as good for e immune system as BM... any "special promotion"????

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
ya, wats e price for e studioloft photography package???? i want to book.... for year-end with A n when my tummy is HUGE again.. hehehehe...

saw ur PM, reply u liaoz... thank u for the thought...

eh, no bb clothes & toys vendors at tis fair????

<font color="ff6000">jackiejon</font>
not confirmed yet lah... maybe only.. hb went for audition for "live your dream".. i think they r premiering on national day, after e national day parade bah...

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
OIC, okay I will take note.

By the way, during the last gathering @ your place, you took some photograph with your hubby & with A inside you. How much did you pay for it?

Starz
For dumex i will let u know later via sms. As i will definitely be going dumex side to get the "break-thru" milk powder hehe..
The sales person called me and said that it is as good as mommies BM i wanna go and see how good it is. She mentioned that there will be a MC there at 8pm to intro more!! i will let u know then =)

Jackie
Wah ur HB power! I think i ask my HB go alone he ask me go bang wall or sleep at home better!

Starz
btw i never dare to take photos when i am preggy cause i look fat! i saw Selina's preggy photo very pretty and sexy. too bad i didnt take for memory purpose! but i wanna take my wedding shots end of this year with kim.

Starz, adeline,

are Ayden and Kim still taking Mamex Gold Infant Step 1 FM?? I got a 400g tin from my SIL who asked me to sell it at $8. Any of you need?

<font color="ff6000">jackiejon</font>
hehehe.. if i may, please dont watch it if possible.. hahaha.. cos i look super auntie in my tank-top n shorts, hair all messy n never make up.. im crossing my fingers tat they only show my hb audition n dont show me....
eh, if i never remember wrongly, it was $238, with yew kwang photography... i like e photographer, but dont like e makeup they do for me.... so wana try another one for tis maternity shots....

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
thank u...
hehehe... u cannot possibly be fatter than me during pg... i put on 26kg, n in e end weigh close to 80kg leh... tummy 43inches... but i stil went ahead, cos wana keep for memory's sake.. somemore do for #1 liaoz, muz do for #2, else nex time #2 say i "pian xing".....
if u wan recommendation for bridal salon then let me know... i got quite a good deal from mine...

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>
Yesterday evening when I told him that there will be diapers and formula milk on sale during the exhibition, he just replied me that he will go and get it since I cannot go as I have to work.

Sometime my hubby working schedule is more flexible.

vivian
I am changing her to Step 2 after she finish the rest 5 tins of step 1. So i dun think i need it! Thanks for the offer!

Starz
Ya!! i want.. i looking for it now to take after kim's birthday somewhere in nov. is it too early to find now?

Jackie
Not bad ma he still will go. Today my HB whole day at home he also wont bother to go one lah! Always i do the shopping and carry them all the way.