(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi aspialle,
So nice of Ted to call 'mama'. My boy still makes all sorts of funny noise. I call him my 'lil dinosaur' but he cant actually say anything yet.

Hi babygrace,
Gals stuff are always more, even for us haha. My hubby always say unfair cos I always end up buying more during shopping trips!!! While he ends up as my porter.

Hi doreen,
Damien veri good. If my boy climbs out, he sure 'headbang' 1st then scream cos head will have BIG 'bump'. Then I will tell my hubby: "C lah, so stupid, muz b ur genes!!!" haha

Doreen, D wants to join in the conversation with you n hb lah, not naughty boy, he also got lots to tell Daddy mah. D is a fish ah? In water like at home on land helpless liao? Yday my Char also like your D can hold onto the bedsheet and slowly come down of bed. She crawl backwards to the edge of the bed, then hold very tightly on the bedsheet and slide down slowly and stand on the flr holding the bed. She did it twice, I was quite scared but just stand behind her and observe.

Bbgrace, now Char has close to $300 worth of clothes,pajamas, cardigan, socks, towels fm jshopper, mostly size 80 so cant wear yet. But like you am tempted to buy more. Cso gals stuff are so cute. Did you buy any adult stuff? I dont really like their style so only splurge on Char.

Freshpoison, you very clever hor, stupid like Daddy smart is Mummy's gene. Hehe, I'm also like this.

Can i check any mummies subscribe to Motherhood Mag? Have you received the June issue? Cos till now I haven't received mine and I dun see the new issue at bookstores leh.

Anyone has more news on Motherhood Fair? Especially on the participants/vendors for the fairs? I think Nestle and EQ/Sealer Distributor will be there.

Vivian
hehehehehehe, i dun need to buy the shrek hairband coz my sis bot 2 and both R & my niece hv one each. yesterday i snapped pix of the 2 of them. its v funny. i will try to upload either tonite or tmrw, if i hv the time.

shirley
R definitely takes aft my hb. so far only a handful said R resembles me but majority says he is a replica of my hb.

i will upload the shrek babies soon.

coral
dun think the stickiness will cease when u resume work coz the "foundation' is alrdy there, if u get wat i meant. hvg spent almost 8 mths wif her has certainly created a deep bond and i dun think it shld affect much when u go back to work.

bbgrace
i think this boy is not only smart, he noes mommy can b bullied. my mum always say tt R only wakes up once for nite feed when i dun stay over, whereas when i am ard, R gets up at least 2, 3 times a nite.
i oso thot R can b settled to sleep by my hb or MIL but it was a pleasant shock when i got home tt day and realised he was 'waiting' 4 me. hehehe...
yah i agree. nowadays when i nurse, the rm has to b quiet. i hv to close the door and if i am talkg to my hb, usually it will b juz hand signals and whispers. once this boy detects any activity, he will kpo turn and stop nursing. it takes a great deal of effort to get him back as he will start pushing me. its really challenging to nurse him. wat i love most is hvg a feed juz b4 his nap/bedtime. wah its a breeze man. he will b so dreaming and not much fidgeting ard.
so sweet of emma to look/smile at u. R dun really do tt, but he will start searching 4 things to play wif his hands. he will grab my face, pull my clothes etc.
oh heee, so i dun miss out much on the jshopper... FOR NOW... heee, tts a gd one.

but its the GSS, i am stocking up stuff 4 R since i dun get much time to shop owise.

Jenny
think i din see the mag on newsstand as well. <font size="-2">psst... Brenda & Arianne is on cover page for this mth</font>

Super tired now. Rhys had fever yesterday and last nite was terrible. Think with the fever he was feeling very uncomfy and so keep fussing and crying and refused to sleep. He can sleep halfway, just woke up screaming and crying and we just cannot calm him down. Ended up put him on our bed and I sleep beside him. I also cannot sleep well coz keep waking up to check on him.

Wanting to bring him to see PD this morning and rushed back to school by afternoon (coz student got test) but HB said Rhys dun have fever liao... so now in school...

Really hope that it is just plain teething and nothing else.

Looks like I might miss out tomolo's gathering liao... see how lah...

Hopefully my bad headache wun come back and find me.... argh...

Die lah, i've just made my 3rd Jshoppers purchase. Luckily the sales end noon today else further damage.

Coral,
So Char can't fit into size 80 yet?
Looks like it'll be a long while before Emma can wear hers. I ordered mainly size 80 cos 70 oos liao.

coral
my maid ok lah, help me in alot of house work, dun need to check on her she take initiative to do

vivian
hope tat R will recover soon

freshpoison
i send my appeal through email leh but never receive any acknowledgement leh

jackiejon,
aiyo, your little shreks are so cute... you upload them to yahoo groups already? or you need me to upload for you??

Thanks ladies, I also hope that Rhys is ok soon...

vivian
hope Rhys is better soon. last wk, my niece oso had fever for abt 3-4 days coz she was teething. like Rhys, she was fussing and cranky tt few days. she kept looking 4 my mum (she is v sticky to my mum) and when she saw my mum carrying R, she will start crying and demanded to b carried. my poor mum had to cope wif a demanding and sick baby and take care of the other.
if its due to teething, perhaps can try to brew some chinese barley n feed Rhys. think my mum fed my niece tt last wk.

jackiejon
ur boy really resembles u and the lil shreks r v adorable!

hi hi. sorry too bz so no time to post too much. anyway, updated yahoo on lil shrek #9.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> hope Caleb's heng dai get well soon. and of course you too ok.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> aiyo i also wanna order. better go check it out now.

Jackiejon,
Little Shrek #17 & #18 uploaded.

Joanna really prettie... loved the eyes...

Crystallized,
thanks... your niece got see PD coz of fever? or you all just let her be?

Selina,
saw your shrek #9. I moved him to his right position liao.. hee... Thanks.

Vivian hope both you n Rhys get well soon.

Aspialle, tat's gd.

bbgrace, cos size 80 for 80cm tall bb rite? Char only 70+cm so never let her try those clothes yet.

Jackiejon, Joanna growing more and more like gor gor. And they both look more like you than A.

Bbgrace, you reminded me that the sale ending at 11am our time so went in to order my 3rd batch. Hehe, no more GSS spree for me cos spent abt $400 on Char's clothes liao. :p But very happy, sme of the clothes I like alot but no stock so ordered size 90. ;P will hv to wait long long b4 she can wear...

\blue {Vivian}
Thanks for your help in uploading the photos in the yahoo group.

Joanna has very big eyes same as Jonathan when he was young. But now I dont know what happen to Jonathan's eyes, as he grow older, it seem that his eyes get smaller.

Vivian
my sis juz brought her to GP. GP prescribed medication 4 her lor. took abt 4 days 4 her 2 recover fully.

Jackiejon
oh u mean no one said ur boy looked like u so far? kekeke..

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Alot of people says that Joanna looks like Jonathan when he was young.

Cant wait to see you tomorrow

I got some more photos to share with you gals later.

Bbgrace, looks like I'm wrong. Think Char should be able to fit into most of the 80 clothes.I took the clothes to compare with those she's wearing now and they're the same size...I could hv kept those clothes until she cant wear them. Die liao, I ordered so much 80 and even ordered a set of 70...Now she got to wear a new set of clothes every day and nite.

<font color="0000ff">Crystallized</font>
Most of the time, people says Jonathan looks like both my hubby & myself but my inlaw side says that Jonathan looks like my hubby.

Jackiejon, tomorrow I might just drop by and prob not as early as 3pm, might be around 4pm. Cos my gal fren just gave birth and me going to visit her with a few other frens.

Jerene, and other Mummy going to the gathering, pls dont prepare our food as we will be dropping by at a later time. Thks. Jerene, I'll pick up my stuff and pay you tomorrow. Thks! You must be busy unpacking...

Hi aspialle,
Who u email? U muz call HDB main hotline, find out ur branch office person in charge and send letter direct to that person. Aft that, muz call that person *REGULARLY* to get updates on the progress.
I din email I send letter that time.

hi ladies...

few days nv login liaoz... hehehe.. happy leh, got so many bb photos to ogle at...
kao_drool.gif

thanks for e "7mths bday" wishes to A yesterday... poor A, celebrated his 7th mth with a visit to e PD for his 2nd dose of Rotavirus... but e good news is, he wont hv to see e PD again until 1yrs old (n tat is if i wana let him take chickenpox vaccine)... otherwise is 15mths..!!!

abt A's development...
i think i hv a very "pampered" boy... till now, he REFUSE to hold his own bottle.. he will open his mouth big big when he wana drink, but make NO attempt to help himself... same as for food (i.e. his baby biscuits).. he will sit there guai guai suck on e biscuit when we feed him.. but simply refuse to hold e biscuit himself.. in fact, he'll cry when we try to put e biscuit into his hand... *haiz*... he's ultimate leh...

Starz,

you are not alone lah... Not only your Ah Seng refused to hold the bottle, my Ah Beng also...
UNTIL my maid tried this method and he finally hold his bottle FOR THE FIRST TIME... haa...
The method is to take the bottle, and jia jia mis-aim. Pok the bottle teat everywhere near his mouth but not into his mouth until he frustrated hor, he raised his hands and hold it himself... haa... BTH rite? You can try... tell me if it works on Ah Seng hor...

Here is the pix of my Ah Beng holding his bottle for the first time!!
820111.jpg

hahaha.... rhys de mummie...
mis-aim then wont milk spill all over his face????? at least ur ah beng willing to hold his bb biscuit n eat himself... i saw e video sooo cute!! my ah seng, muz be fed one ar... finish liaoz, not fast enough he will COMPLAIN somemore...
how, ah beng feeling better yet??? i think u need a good rest to get rid of ur headache... me too last week keep having headache.. then dont wana take panadol.. so "tahan" until weekend had abit more rest, i think helped lor...

Starz,

that time I use his water bottle lah... so spill nevermind. I never try milk bottle leh, wait very messy. Hee.... Aiya, that ah beng hor, see mood one, if bad mood like last weekend, he just open his arms,hanging over the stroller and open his mouth big big waiting for me to put the biscuit in his mouth lor. When I put the biscuit in his hands, he just scream! So think Ah beng and Ah seng same pattern lah... haa... Everything also want fast fast...

Ah beng just now still ok, no fever but i will call again to check later. Hopefully no more...

Sianz hor, headache... wah lao, it is so pain until I feel like my eyeballs are popping out and my brain is going to be like the aliens in the movie "Mars Attack", EXPLODED leh... *shiver*
Luckily tomolo PH liao... but nowadays, PH or weekends more tired leh, coz need to handle the naughty boy... sigh... where got time to rest... haa...

hehehe... can understand... why not u ask ur mum/maid to help out tomorrow morning lor.. so u can sleep in for awhile.. else u wont recover, n will continue to suffer lah....
hope ah beng is ok liaoz.. u got let him cont taking e fever med to "control"??? going jerene's plc tmr???
i stil wana go.. but hubby still not 100% recovered from his op yet.. (movement restricted, not sick hor.. mummies dont worry..) so abit "kan kor"... i dont quite dare to drive A all e way there by myself yet leh... so... see tonite wat hb says lor...

Starz,
see how lor. Actually whenever PH or Weekends, me and hb will take care of Rhys ourselves so that my mum can rest.

Me just called back. Rhys no fever but refused to take his milk. But he took his cereal though. Sigh... maybe tonite will go buy the teething gel. Hopefully his fever is just due to teething. Last nite nearly want to cry with him when he was crying and screaming...

Tomolo dun know leh. Might not be going if Rhys still not well. Was originally so excited to let him swim again but now like that... sigh...

i also understand e part abt allowing my mum to rest.. but prob cos im also preggy now, so she also tends to b more "protective" towards me too... i'll usually tell her not to come on weekends, but she'll still come over on sat, so tat i get at least 1 morning of extra sleep....
hhmm... ya, do give e teething gel a try.. now A like "used to it" liaoz.. once he starts being cranky, we'll tell him, "come let's apply sweet sweet on ur gum" (in cantonese).. then he'll relax abit, wait for us to apply for him liaoz... at e same time, he will "gum" on our finger, so temporary relief lor... i checked with PD yesterday too, she said its definitely safe n fine for bb to use it....

going off liaoz.. on half day...
ta ta for now...
kao_byebye.gif

Kimmy is teething!! no wonder she got cranky that day. Alamak me bad mommy. That day i see she recover liao then i give her some baby bites but who knows the next day she sore throat again. So guilty leh.

Vivian
Tomorrow u going to the gathering? Hope rhys recover soon! I cannot let kim swim also cause she teething i scared. U take care ok? For the Dr Brown bottle u still hv the teat?

Starz
Haha lazy Ayden but cute! Maybe can meet u tml and go together
briggin.gif

Jackiejon
Does jonathon dote on his sister?

bbgrace
Aiyo just saw ur post on jshoppers when i login. think ended liao Sighz,.. i also love online shopping until hb almost went mad. If next time got online shopping lobang lemme know k! Jshoppers all jap words? i dunno how to see hahahah

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>
Wah, Rhys can hold his own bottle already *Envy*

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
That is very nice of your mum. Our own Mummy is the best

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>
Yes, he dotes on his sister but sometimes when he plays with her, he can be pretty rough. So an adult must always be with them, you never know what he will do.

Wah, Rhys can hold his own bottle already *Envy*

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
That is very nice of your mum. Our own Mummy is the best

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>
Yes, he dotes on his sister but sometimes when he plays with her, he can be pretty rough. So an adult must always be with them, you never know what he will do.

Jackiejon, Jon looks so adorable when he was a bb. He has less hair than Joanna hor. Looks like my 2nd bb got chance of having more hair...cos I tot the amount of hair will be the same for all siblings...

Vivian, Char learn to hold bottle in opp way as Rhys. She learn to hold cos she want to pull it out.

Adeline, you can click on English to set the Jshoppers site to english language.

Today is my last day with Char alone at home. Seems like she know too. Woke up at 6am to play with me liao. So I took pic and video of this day. SOb sob. My life as a part-time and full-time SAHM ending soon. Tmrw PH, then Fri I start work liao. Not sure got time to come visit often...

Jonathan had less hair when he was young because we shave away his hair

My FIL very happy when people comment that his grandson looks like him (because my FIL also shave his hair).

We only stop shaving Jonathan's hair after he turn 1 year old.

Both Jon & Jo follow me. They have thick hair.

Time really flies, Friday you got to start work soon

At first, I didnt understand what is Jshopper which <font color="0000ff">babygrace</font> was mentioning until I search the website then I realised that it is online shopping

hi jackiejon,

though i did not see u in person before, from fotos, i find that jonathan look like u.

hi starz,

u are not alone. tricia is also a lazy girl. dun want to hold her own bottle. also mouth open big big, wait for the milk bottle. sometimes we bring her hands to the bottle and she always let go. tried it a few times, and she pek chek, cried.

hi vivian,

gd method, will give it a try but dun think my naughty ger will guai guai grab the bottle. i think will end up she screamin for her water/milk.

hi coral,

really hope 2mr can meet u. we have missed out each other on a few gatherings...

Adeline,
Kim also teething ah... sianz hor... think this is the 2 front teeth so more problem... seeing Rhys so uncomfy, i so heartpain.
Oh... so sorry, forgot abt the Dr Brown teats.. I already checked with my SIL, she say level 3 and Y-cut teats is for 6mths and above.
You want? $8.50 each. I got 3 packs.

Jackiejon,
no need to envy, so far he only hold the bottle THAT ONCE... haa...

Oh
hee hee, then you are very lucky to manage to take him holding the milk bottle at that moment.

hi jackiejon,

cos tricia just recovered from flu. though she's not on medication already but still monitoring whether she fully ok now. so still unsure whether 2mr going or not.

hi jerene,

dun prepare mine & hb share hor. if i'm going, i will prepare the almond jelly.

crystallized,
<font size="-2">Brenda & Arianne? </font> Someone I know??

starz,
Dun say yr boy pampered dun wan to hold bottle hor. Wait till you know my Jolene was a lazy gal, she almost 10mths old then hold her own bottle hor.

Selina, Vivian,
I a bit slow, what is heng dai huh? I wanna ask long ago, keep seeing this word kekeke

Motherhood Fair
===========
Anyone going? I'm planning to go since Nestle and Sealer/EQ will be there kekeke...

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/exhibition2007/ex2007.pdf

We only start letting Jonathan eat outside food when he was about 1 1/2 years old.

We find that outside food have alot of MSG and its oily. That time we always bring cooked food for him to eat when going out. A bit troublesome.

But I do know some of my friends let their child eat outside food once they are 1 year old.

Maybe <font color="0000ff">Babygrace/Jenny/Little Kid</font> can commend on this.