(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Why am I here so late cos I just finish 2 VCD, spiderman 3 not a gd show and "Follow the rule" is good.
Will upload FF photo taken today @ Fish&Co. wait while I upload

811585.jpg

Going out liao with my friend pooh bear

811586.jpg

Having my favourite biscuit

so sad, think this is my last pict showing FF development and looks now cos not logging in next week. and also no time to take her photos. will post when she is 1yr old ba

My laptop is alive again!!!! Hey, anyone here using a Mac? Thinking of switching...PM me ok, Mac users.

JunFang..
awwww,,,,ff so cute! i like the first photo. the very thoughtful look.i like her clips too..matching some more...dun worry, think you will still be able to take nice nice photos during the wkends.

coral
forgot to thank you on behalf of CY for praying for him kekeke..think he needs a lot of thatwhen it comes to his diet.

jenny
heeee...thought it was very very cool leh...the first time i saw it oso thought it was very yucky. but the image stuck lah. if not cockroach maybe ... design of a diaper? hmmm..wonder if anyone does cakes with design of world map...

aiyoh,the gatehring is on the 31st. Cant go again...me going to JB for weekend getaway (4days)...sigh...cant see all the bbs again.

haha...since my laptop is back. pls allow me to post a few not-so-recent pix of CY...(most recent ones still in camera)

crash course on carrot tasting
811630.jpg

the wheatie toothie that caused it all (allergies!!)
811631.jpg

i hate wheat....
811632.jpg

Jenny,
Ya.. i am not experiencing any problem with my boss. Just that this partner. If she on MC and line is very busy means that i will go crazy zzz..

lilboymum
Aiyo i never expect coming out work is like this one. She is my aunty's neighbour and she is the one that intro me in. That time need job desperately so i agreed. Now all my close colleagues quitting. Today another one last day. I so sad sia..

lilboymum
Alamak! Means cannot see CY again?

and hmm i just saw a huge chocolate fudge cockroach that you intend to order for CY? I hate cockroach! i think i wont dare to eat that cake hahaha..

JunJun
Fang fang very adorable. Her hair can clip up ah? Kim's hair cut until like boy leh.. haha... cannot clip.

Selina
Glad to hear that your nephew is well already.

Marmite
Kim dislikes to taste of it. She prefer eating it plain with fish, pumpkin etc but whenever she taste marmite she spit it out. hmmm.. Tot people tell me can feed but not too much. I see my niece when 8 mths old her grandma already feeding her marmite one big bowl.

So many links for birthday cakes and the 3D yummy jelly. Initially was wondering where i can get them from! but now i know kekekeke.. Thanks ladies!

Adeline,
is like that one lah... always have these type of shitty ppl ard. Dun care abt them lah...

Aspialle,
long time never see Ted's pix liao... got new one to share??

lilboymum,
eeek...chocolate fudge cockroach cake?? EEEEEEEKKKK..... reminds me of the BIG cockroach yesterday I meet in my school pantry. Scared the hell out of me and resulted in spilling water all over my shirt and pants.... EEEEEEEEKKKK..... tell you hor, my ultimate nemesis is cockroach lor... dinosaur come I also no scared... just scared of xiao qiang!!!!
Wah... your school holiday start liao?? so good... me still got 3 more weeks to go... and I just heard the bad news, soon, we are going to be on leave system liao, no more 3 weeks vacation holiday.... SIANZZZZ

BBGrace,
aiyo, Josh kenna cough liao ah? poor thing... you take care too leh... got to take care of Josh and Emma... xin ku ni le...

Huili,
orchard gathering very last min coz me itchy mah... so last min jio esther they all to go shop... thinking that you busy with work, so never jio you lor.. next time lah.... got new pix of Rhys' heng dai or not??

Ailin,
hee... next time see Damien, can ask him to kiss me or not? I make sure I use baby wipe to clean my face first... hee.... My Rhys hor, I kiss him, he still can shake his head, like saying "Dun want, Dun want!!!!"... haaa.... worse right??

HJ,
aiyo... FF so sweet!! I always like to see little girl girl tie hair dress sweet sweet... so pretty and cute!! FF really pretty leh!!! think follow mummie genes hor....

Marmite/ Brovil
------------------
I'm not sure on this. Personally, I dun like the taste, so I never give Jolene before keke...
I know some mummies got give this but I won't want to give lor.

Huijun,
Hahaha, never mind lah, maybe next time I use color font keke
Aiyo, R grows up le!!!! When I saw the 1st pic hor, I tot who's kid, like a year old like tat leh. R always so sweet, she's growing pretty and pretty!

lilboymum,
kekeke... dun want cockroach lah, scarely leh. Wait your boy "qns" you when he saw the pic when he grows up kekeke... But hey, diaper is cool! Wah, world map design big project man!
Haha looks like your cockroach cake scares many of us here

Adeline,
dun be sad lah. My principle is, I will never treat colleagues as close friends unless I really trust them (so far only 1 I treat her as close friends, hey imagine this is the 10th years I'm working). If not, one day kena backstab hor, si le dou bu zhi dao wei she me.
Also, I won't intro my friends to work with me in the same company last time. But now, I ok but definately not in same dept. I dun want to lose a friend becos of work conflict. You know what I mean?

Vivian,
Then you quick quick go for No. 2 lah.

okieokie,

Really dun wanna make you guys think im one gross person. I dun like cockroaches too. hate them in fact. Just thought it'll be fun. And thought boys will be boys, so might like such 'gross' idea..kekeke

.Here is what the cake looks like, wont post it here in case i kena bomb.kekeke..the link also has one 'graveyard cake' seems rather easy to make. if you guys thinking of making the cake yourself, this is a good idea to modify from. looks awfully easy, just add biscuits and stuff to whatever is in the cake tin. so even if the cake doesnt turn out well, the decor will cover it all...

http://www.craftzine.com/blog/archive/2007/04/cake_art.html

Maybe i should bake a sungei buloh theme cake. just swarmps, should be quite easy to do right? :p

vivian,
aiyoh, leave system can block leave or not. used to be under the leave system. coz still not able to apply leave during school term, then holz only can apply...end up worse than normal school break

adeline,
that complicates things loh. your nemesis is your friend...whom you are indebted to since she introduced you the job, but who is skivving and making you do extra work...what a web of affair man...

uh,
isnt vegemite better?not for kids now, but when theya re older lah. i personally favour vegemite...

lilboymum
I saw that cake. It looks YUCKY!!! NEVER will i ever use a roach cake hahahahahah
Yea i have no choiceeee but meanwhile just endure with it while i am searching for new job related to my studies.

BBgrace, so it's not that common...Emma, sleep with the rocker rocking continuously? But she sleep in cot at nite rite?

lilboymum, my fren burst out into tears the first time her son did that.

Jenny, you really worry abt cut cake sui sui hor. Hehe. But no choice as the Mummy gotta cut the cake.

Doreen, how come D so not give you face. ;p So far Char only kiss me and hb. My parents very zi dong never ask her to kiss cos they worry hb and I may not like it. And I dare not let inlaws know Char know how to kiss. ;)

HJ, R looks like a toddler. Was just thinking, by the time you log in after 3 mths she'll be 1 yr old liao...

Jerene, forgotten to thank you for the contact. Sounds really cheap leh. That time I move house I paid $650 for a truck load...

Crystal Pear
============
Must thanks whoever intoduce to me. Sorry forgotten it's Gemini, Grace or Adeline or another Mummy...It works. I doubleboil with nan xing and bei xing let Char drink it's efffect was immediate. No cough no sound of phlegm. I let my Mum drink too and that very nite she can sleep and her throat feel comfortable and no more itch. SO anyone with lots of phlegm or itchy throat you might wann try too.

Hi Coral
can i noe how you boil the crystal pear and how long?? What type of crystal pear you use? I wanna let my boy try.. He's got a lot of phlegm...

June, if you got NTUC to buy they'll lable the crystal pear. It's light yellow in colour and quite big and round. I cutinto half, put into bowl and use added abit of water (after boiling abt 50ml) put in 7 nan xing and 7 bei xing. Put the bowl in a pot with water and cover the pot and boil/steam for 20mins. Cool and let my bb drink the water.

Adeline, I did not clip up her hair, I tied her hair the use clip bought from SMH BP

Jenny, hehee. thanks. Next time can use font or colour, I lazy to learn clolour font here. Was wondering now I so lazy next week go to work how.

lilboymum, I am afraid of "xiao qiang" and will feel faint thinking of it. When I look at the XQ cake, wanna faint.Alamak

Vivian, thanks. Now FF slowly show her true colour. Very naughty now and demand full attention. Quick go for #2 (hint: remember I sent u the full mth package)

Adeline, dun be sad, you r still so young and can change job and many pp will employ u. Don't worry.

CY, I am using MAC. Nothng special just noraml. think Viv also use it

coral, what is nan xing and bei xing?

Vivian, This morning bring FF to McDonalds for breakfast and I finally bought the Shrek band. It is my Favourite green. So happy and took many pics

Hi HJ/ Gemini/ Mango
Thks for recommending bbsitter to me... but hor i prefer one in Punggol area wif bigger kid.
I will continue to look for one... this time round...

Personnally i dun want to confront her cos i noe i will worry more of my A ...

Marmite/ Bonvit,
I read the contents of the marmite .. it does contain good ingredients(folic acid/Vit B12 etc)
but i just don't like salt as one of the content,
cos think i read somewhere from KKH website stating :
Avoid adding sugar or salt as babies do not
have an acquired taste for seasoned food at this age. Moreover, baby's kidney may be stressed
by the additional sodium load.

Coral,
I will try the crystal pear

But is it ok as normal drink once in a while or only can give when got phelgm?

lilboymum
Your CY is so cute.. stare at the camera so hard.. hehe...

Grace, the drink is harmless but of course everything must drink in moderation so if drink once in a while no problem. I let Char drink on Monday and maybe one more time today. Btw, today my Mum just told me her fren's nephew's bb boy died at bb sitter house after being in her care for 3 days. Bb sitter claim dunno what happen, after post mortem, they realise blood clots in the bb's brain. Then the bb sitter claim it's her son at home always push the bb head to knock the wall when the bb is in yao lan. Well, dunno how true it is, even if the boy do it, as the adult and care giver she should hv stopped him. Might be her or the boy, but the bb is gone.

<font color="aa00aa">coral</font>,
hehehe... mayb hor.. but i wont know wat will come out of A's mouth e 1 day he decide to "spill it all out"... cos he always stare very very intently when my hb talking.. n my hb sometimes always forget, so e sh** kinda words wil come out... hb's tone also more "rude" than me... so hopefully he wont pick up his language skills from daddy bah...

<font color="aa00aa">sleeping habits</font>
there's no way i can "regulate" how much sleep A gets.. its entirely up to him. if he wana sleep, sitting in his stroller in a noisy coffee shop he also can fall asleep. if not, no matter how quiet, dark we make e room, how many thousand times i sing n pat him... dont wana sleep means dont wana sleep.. but nowadays he takes abt 2-3 naps a day, between 10mins-2hrs... all depend on him. his nighttime schedule is unaffected no matter how much he sleeps in e day.. now its 10pm - 7am (my alarm clock)...

but e very "funny trend" is, if A slept more during e day, he gets sleepy n cranky even EARLIER
than if he didnt get to sleep much during e day... something me & my mum stil dont understand...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgrace</font>,
hope J gets well soon... u also try to rest more bah..

<font color="aa00aa">gemini</font>,
yesterday i bought e detinox teething gel for A.. n tried applying it on him once... actually also dont know is it effective, cos he got so much saliva, like very quickly already "wash away" e gel...
but e lady at e pharmacy was "advising" me to buy "ren sheng xu" from medicine halls.. n "soak" in hot water.. let e flavour come out... add some salt, n give bb drink.. her "logic" is teething "causes heatiness", n "ren sheng xu" plus salt can help reduce heatiness... i'll probably try it, but WITHOUT salt.....

<font color="aa00aa">huijun</font>
no way we'll forget u n fangfang lah...

<font color="aa00aa">bovril, marmite</font>
hehehe... i LOVE bovril personally, there was a period of time (during mad cow disease), it got discontinued.. i got so desperate i went to M'sia to buy... but my mum always tell me dont take so much cos too saltish... i guess e bottom line is, even adults needs to watch their diet cos too much saltish stuff will cause all sorts of health problem.. much less our precious lil bbs who r less than a year old....

HJ, Jenny,
aiyo... why everyone ask me to go for #2? No time to ahem, how to have #2?? haa....

HJ,
take more pix of shrek #5 - FF and post leh.. I want to do a montage of all the shrek babies... got 4 so far liao...

lilboymum,
me using MAC. Loved it. No virus, no blue screen, no hang... hee... and cool UI...cool features.... I LOVE APPLE! hee....

Coral,
aiyo.. so sad!!! just 3 days and bb gone... SOB....

liboymum
mine is boy leh not gal...hehe]

jenny thanks for infor

wei kuan'

its ok, glad that u also got ur helper liao, my maid came, she takes her own initiative, quite hardworking....at first i still worry duno maid gd or not

ted is down with cough, just seen a doctor today.....daddy lah...cough also dun wan wear mask then never cover mouth also......!!! my boy so far 7 mths never sick before leh, tis time cough i heart pain

Hi starz,
So envious of ayden, can sleep frm 10-7. My boy sleeps ard 9 but still wakes up 2x a nite. Once ard 12am, then ard 4am and he wakes up @ 6+am. No matter what I do, he wont sleep thru the nite. Gave up trying already.

coral,
yes, emma sleeps in the yaolan with the rocker on. But at night she can sleep in cot. There was a period where she needed the yaolan even at night. Thankfully now she's trained to sleep in the cot already.

lilboymum,
eew! the roach cake looks horrible and i think the oldies will flip if they see the graveyard one on a birthday. My folks ain't from the Addams family so i better keep to safe (read boring) choices.

esther

saw ur sms, ok no problem can pass to u on vesak day?

coral

wow u sounds like chinese medicine expert. me clueless abt all this. my mum has been coughing for some time will let her know abt the crystal pear and see if she wanna try

bovril, marmite

i have never tasted either of them so things i have not tried dont think will let zac zac try. so cant comment much on it

wei kuan

fang fang so adorable! i like little girls with their hair tied up like that.

lilboymum

roach cake looks interesting but think my parents and in laws will freak out!

nedlands

simon wrote back liao, really cannot hold private function....sigh my sister is helping me to look at other venue

vivian

where to get the shrek thingy? very cute zac zac wanna be #6!

babygrace

hope J is better nw. u take care too

Adeline

working sucks! it sucks more when ur colleague is no good. I used to have a colleague who always take mc after our overseas assignment. very zun one. Monday like his "official" off day. my boss in the end ask him to go. so ren ren ren ba!

btw i saw u bought the family t-shirt i bought 1 set too! i got the siccors, paper, stones one.
aspialle

hope ur dad is feeling better. glad that nw u have most of the things settled and geared up to start work soon

babygrace
o yah, forgot all about the elderlies..shootzzz. sigh..maybe i'll go for the world map after all.

anyone knows anyone who is willing to bake world map cakey? reli interested...must be yummy too lah, ive got sweet tooth here.

coral...
o dear, that is soo soooo sad. how can suuch things happen. she should lodge a police report, and request an inquiry. such should be coroners case....such irresponsible pple should not be allowed to babysit...

June, yes. That's what I did lah. It's not a given recipe, but Ijust gauage the amount I want to let Char drink..

Starz, I also keep warning hb not to sy nonsense infront of Char else one day she'll give it back to us...

Vivian, this is sad hor. That time I heard another sad one is during 1st month celebration, everyone carry until one slip and the bb fell and died. Now that I'm parent I can understand the heartache or can feel stronger for the parents. Even my hb also feel more when he hear abt children or bb accident. Like the 8yr old who kena run down in Simei, my hb hear already super heartache and keep telling me so sad so sad.

Grace, lilboymum, tat's why they did the post mortem, and question the bb sitter after that. Now she say it's the boy, also dunno how the case proceed from there....

Shirley, me no expert lah. The crystal pear was intro by another mum to me here,a dn the nan xing bei xing was intro by many aunties to me...

Coral,
so shocking to hear these stories..

That day Andrea's arm was "limpy" after nanny's son twisted her arm while playing. Luckily she OK after few hours. Nanny very worried and kept calling me to say sorry.
Few days ago, Andrea fell down from the sofa and her bum hit the floor. Luckily nothing wrong, just cried only.
Sometimes it's very difficult to keep an eye lor.

<font color="119911">Thank you mummies, for the concern!</font>
finally am better tdy. but dunno why now developed a cough.
however my mum told me birds' nest can calm a cough. i shall drink a btl tonite. according to her, when she coughed relentlessly a few wks back, she juz took 1 btl of birds nest and she did not cough at all tt nite. how amazing.

Starz
i noe wat u r thinking... me sick so shld avoid close contact wif R as much as possible rite? i brought my mask wif me but 4get to use. thank goodness, so far R is ok. *keeping fingers crossed* i hope by latching him direct, he gets my antibodies and is safe fr the virus tt is causing me to b sick now.

seems like yahoo photos got many updates... me muz find time to go and visit it...

HJ
FF sooooo cute! her features din chg much and she looks like a big big girl coz of her hair. so envious!!!

bbgrace
is Josh better now? my niece was hvg a fever the past few days and she was cranky oso. she was fussing every now and then and i cld see tt my mum's patience was challenged as she tried to calm the girl. aiyoh, i wld hv flared up! really kowtow to my mum's patience.

<font color="0000ff">did anyone watched the Ch 8 9 pm serial last nite?</font>
the scene whereby Huang Biren (Wenjing) was asking her son if Aimei had beaten him, and when Wenwen broke down and confessed tt he was abused, i was crying with them oso. dunno why so emotional but i really feel for wenwen then. coincidentally i was nursing R at the same time lah. hormones overload?
anyway i thot it was so true, so the child gets abused, the mothers will feel the pain most. how true.

u mummies suddenly talked so fast... will catch up wif the postings later when i can.

Coral,
Not sui sui, but dun wan to cut the cake till messy messy, wait guests see le, already gross, who dares to eat lah.
So sad to hear the boy! Somemore 3 days care only!!!

Huijun,
for color, just type "\ red { Your text } if you want red, no spacing lah, if not I can't show you here what to type. Check the colors here:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting#colors

Grace,
You still dare to let your nanny look after your bb ah? If I'm you, I panick liao, take leave and look after myself or get someone, whoever can help for the time being, be it relative or friends, as long as someone who I can trust.

crystallized,
Actually depends on which type of cough lah. I dunno took how many bottles bird nest also never cure my cough. But I think those bottled type not very good.

Vivian,
FF will be Shrek #5 and will upload in yahoo tonight as camera left at home.

Coral,
So sad to hear that. The parents must be very sad and upon hearing that my heart also ache.

jRt,
get well soon. noramlly after flu is cough. have enough rest and h2o.

aspialle,
Glad to know your maid is good. We can share share maid story in future. hope all story is a good one.

Jenny,
Thksfor the link.

Grace,
Why not take a few days leave and find someone u can trust. If my boss do not allow me to take leave, I will resign and find job again. For me, my child safety is more impt than anything.

Jenny
oh muz see wat type of cough? hmmm, anyway i seldom cough lah, so i will try a btl of bird nest tonight, hv been coughing at work... so xin ku.

btl bird nest def not as gd as those u need to cook ones. but chin chye lah, better than nothing.
eh Taka 3-day member sale on tmrw.... i itchy again...

went to CWP mothercare juz now and realised the branch here got more choices for boys clothings as compared to vivo. so happy... no time to shop so bot 2 pcs of tee-shirt 4 him 1st. will go back there again tmrw.

HJ
talkg abt the shrek hair band, i oso like it coz its <font color="119911">green</font> in colour and i wanted to get 4 R too. who noes, u mummies r faster than me.

yah, i hv been drinking alot of water even on normal days. rest ah? i think its quite hard leh. R so naughty this past wk. juz as i thot he was gg to wean off nite feeds, he actually went back to waking up every 2-3 hourly now. so i will go quickly back to sleep as soon as aft my last pump. these few days he actually woke up at 6.30am! *faintz*

shirley,
I have meet up cherly before for my wedding cake, but in the end I decided not to order.
Taste her sample cake before and it nice and yes it is exp.

HJ
how come u all got numbering for the little shreks? am i missing out sthg?

Shirley
yah its sat, better hor? i prefer sats coz still got 1 more day to rest on sunday. after seeing u girls so excited abt the bdae preps, i am oso wondering wat to do 4 R's 1st bdae.

gals

shall we hold one belated birthday bash for all the sep/oct babies? mayb can hold it on 3 November Sat. by that day, all the babies will have turn one liao! wow still have half a year to go me so early proposed haha shall proposed again when nearer.

me miss zac zac too much so keep thinking of his birthday celebration.....

hi hi... super sleepy now... n i suddenly miss A so much.. haiz.. how i wish can sneak home now...

i share something very cute... my BOSS sent this to me.. very funny... he wrote to me: "MAKE SURE YOU DONT OVERFEED UR BABY..
"

all these bb pictures hor... hope u all dont mind.. if u all dont wana see this kinda of things, let me know asap... i remove it asap too...
812592.jpg

812593.jpg

812594.jpg

812595.jpg

812596.jpg

812597.jpg

812598.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">freshpoison</font>
actually i cant say too much abt A sleeping thru.. cos im just lucky he self-tune this way... e other mummies may hv some tricks to share... if u stil wana try...
i read from "wat to expect, the first year".. at 6mths, actually they do encourage "teaching" bb to sleep on their own (meaning without nursing, patting, etc etc...) n sleeping thru' out e nite... but depends on wat e mummy wants ultimately lor....

for A, altho he sleeps thru e nite, but he stil needs to nurse & be pat to sleep... but after so many months, he's starting to really "stick" to his bedtime.. once after his bottle, i bring him into e dark bedroom... dont need to pat much, he fall asleep liaoz... i'll b slowly "training" to put him directly into his cot w/o patting to see if he can sleep on his own soon....

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font>,
oh ya, almost forgotten u still bf-ing... no worries lah, R wld hv gotten ur antibodies to fight e virus then.....
i watched lastnite...so coincident.. i was feeding A his nite nite bottle then too.... n i was tearing during tat part.... jia lat.. reli when parents divorce cos of 3rd party, e kids do suffer e most.. not only in terms of abuse, but e emotional trauma.....

<font color="aa00aa">shrek hairband</font>...
aiyah... i went to Mac with A on Sunday morning... n didnt buy e hairband!!! i was thinking A's too young to wear it.....
wait for me!!! i'll go buy it sometime tis weekend for A to wear too!!!!! hehehehe.....

<font color="aa00aa">shirley</font>
i'm in favour of ur suggestion.... was thinking about it too.... but i think location will b e "biggest" headache.... cos there's soooo many of us here!!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">mummies, i hope u all dont mind i shared e baby photos above hor... im going home liaoz, no time to edit and delete liaoz... </font>
kao_byebye.gif

Starz
Cute babies hahahah. I also want the shrek hairband!

Freshpoison
Aiyo drug allergy for your boy? U also take good care ok!!

Shirley
Agree working sucks lor. If good colleagues nvm. Meet such colleagues = hell. I am already a very chin cai person they ask me do what i do. But being taken for granted.

vivian
Wait for me ! i go buy this weekend then add kimmy in the montage! hahahah..

aspialle
Aiyo hope his cough will go off soon!