(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

shirley,
haha, you forgot that Phoon Huat has premix cake powder. Just throw into the mixer, add butter, viola~~
Anyway, depends on my mood. Maybe I will just bake one for Jas, just for own family to eat haha... die ah, wait Jo asked me why she dun have one!

<font color="0000ff">cher</font>,
want a sweet ave to celebrate chloe's b'day? how bout this -
www.carnivalandco.com.
they rent out their place at chip bee gdns for occasions. its a very pretty place. i cannot find the pic but u can ask Joyce.

Shirley,
I din make Jo's first cake. But I told the bakery my design. So this is what they did. The cake is from Pine Garden (www.pgcake.com).

The pooh figurines which I spent almost $30 to get the whole set from those $1 machine.
810360.jpg

This is how the whole cake looks like
810361.jpg

Then I added another 1st year homemade jelly
810362.jpg

cake cost $120 (if I remembered correctly) + $10 delivery charge.
candle, I bought from the party shop at holland village, forgot how much le, think ard $6

jenny

will u be thinking of selling the figurines to my friend?

nice cake! oh u mean they have pre-mix one. but me dont have oven leh must borrow from SIL, then the cream how? they sell also? if easy i may wanna do one for zac hee hee

can really tell u r a pooh fan!

nedland

yup i am in tokyo. staying at shinagawa. it nice when u r travelling... me working here so far didnt get to shop at nite. mayb weekend will do more shopping and plan to go cut my hair too

Mango, of course we remember you. Cute bb and pretty Mummy. My youngest bro also bite me till there's still scars on my arms. Last nite and this morn I kena "sharks" attack by Char again. Without wanring she suddenly bite me and even with cloths on, it bleeds. This monr she was hugging me and suddenly bite my collar bone. Scolded and beat her mouth...hoe she'll learn her lesson soon.

Doreen, take care. Hope you and D get well soon. Men are clueless most time...

Jenny, your jelly so pretty, must have spent lots of effort on it. Will look out for your PT contact. thks.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>,
hubby work and i sightsee.
even went to the baseball stadium, took a guided tour ard the Diet Building (parliament house) and the 2nd world war museum where they have the old airplanes. very adventurous heh..

sorry, i stayed ard akasaka mitsuke stn. typo error in previous mail. there is a canal at the benkei bridge where me and hubby went to row our own lill boat.

shirley,
You mean wat? The figurines I got from Disneyland? Bu yao lah... kekeke...
Yes, Phoon Huat has premix one, in 1 packet. The chocolate cake very nice... yummy... I was telling my hb recently I got craving for it, but I lazy to bake now kekeke... Then I hint hint to my mummy, she asked me to "WAIT" hahaha...
The cream ah, very easy to do one, just use egg white + sugar to beat till puffy will do. Need colors, then add the colourings. Phoon Huat dun sell creams lor.
Hmm.. yep I like pooh pooh..kekeke...

coral,
aiyo you poor thing, kena bited by char again. Tell her auntie jenny beats beats her if she bites mummy again.
Oei oei, I din make the jelly lah. where got time man! I ordered from Mrs Chan's homemade jelly kekeke... Err $35 I think

talking abt cakes hor, my friend ordered a 3D cake from this site. Very NICE!! His is a 3D boat with Finding Nemo's figurines... very cute... cake tasted not bad too... I might order from them for Rhys' bdae...

According to my friend, their catalogue got more designs compared to the website... I see if I can get the catalogue lah....

http://www.ecake.com.sg/cakes_products.asp?SID=15

You all go see... very nice...

Coral,

aiyo... Char bite bite again ah? poor you... think she teething lah.. so got to ease the itch by biting. Otherwise, maybe she already bite into habit liao... Rhys also recently got his next best friend... HIS INDEX FINGER!!! Keep poking it to his mouth and dig dig dig... sigh...

Jenny

not the ones from Disney lah, the ones from the machine. wow the cream sounds complicated to me leh. mayb next time we can hold a baking gathering and all mummies can try baking for our little ones

nedlands

so romantic ya! i have been to tokyo at least 6 times but all the places u mentioned i have never been. damn sad hor.

the webby u put up is a company helping to organsie birthday party or selling cakes? where is chip bee gardens?

Vivian

I saw e creative before but heard very creamy leh. taste not bad? u tried before? wat is nice flavour?

Shirley,

I tasted the cake. A bit creamy coz need to do the design so no choice... but the cake on the whole, tasted not bad leh... I think I tasted chocolate... cannot rem...

I am just very impressed by the design lor... very nice... and unique...

Shirley,
Faint ah... baking session.
Actually not complicated lah, q easy one. But I hate the washing part.
The machines ones ah, is not very big one leh, small small nia. Is in the shape of "bu dao weng". I want to keep leh.

Vivian,
That's e-creative cake shop. They are located at Sun Plaza basement 1. Err... I saw their catalogue leh, same as the website.
A lot of mummies order their cake cos their 3D cake q nice. Taste wise, I find it ok lah, not too bad. But I find their cake overpriced and some staff not very friendly

Vivian

i also liked their design a lot. think they have the pacifier design i wanted but feedback on the taste nt positive so still contemplating.

Jenny,
I love Jo cake and THE POOH BEAR.
Nect time if Jolene ask, just tell her mummy only just learn how to bake and her time you duno lor.

jenny

haha i msg my good friend liao see if she manage to get from the machine. i think u will want to keep since its nice momento.

pine garden cake is good right? what flavour u ordered?

Haiz.. beinmg a temp SAHM make me a bit phobia going to work next week, but no choice cos of $$$$.
At first quite looking fwd to it but now I am a bit nua nua liao being a SAHM

Jenny
Wah the cake and jelly looks so yummy and damn nice.! i am searching for cakes and decorations as well. Might be making a banner for her hehe.
And celebration will be @ aloha resort.

Vivian,
I agreed. Ecreative cake is creamy. Thats why I dun like. Sometimes a bit sweet. But recently 2 of my friends ordered, their cake not too sweet compared to the last time I ate.

Huijun,
Hao li hai ah hahaha
The machine I'm referring to, is those you put $1 or $2 coin in, then a ball come out one, that type. I dunno tat machine call wat leh. But a lot of places have lah. IMM got one big stretch waiting for kids to "shang dang" hahaha
If you want pooh design cake, for 2D cake, you can try sweet secrets. Theirs also nice.

Shirley,
That time I order the strawberry flavour.
Pine Garden's double triple chocolate cake, double triple choco + orange and black forest cake is their best!
Dun recommend black forest cake unless your guests like the real cherry and rum. THere's a bit of rum, so not recommend for kids' cakes.

huijun,
Why you give Vivian the full mth url? keke
Ya lor very ex hor? Anyway hor, my concern is HOW to cut the cake? Cut away the pooh head then the body ah? Er xin right? so ended, I din order this.
Also I think is q messy to cut a 3D cake lor.

oh, maybe crystallized and esther will like this
http://www.ecake.com.sg/cakes_details.asp?PSID=703
http://www.ecake.com.sg/cakes_details.asp?PSID=674
http://www.ecake.com.sg/cakes_details.asp?PSID=628

Huijun,
I leave the contacts here, in case the rest of the mummies are interested.
There's a list of designs beside tat pooh. But if you looking at pooh with the number 1, that's the only design.
I only have James no with me now, he's Mr Chan (Mrs Chan's hb). Call him and ask him to send you the latest catalogue

Jenny,
agreed that cutting the 3D cake is very challenging. That time my fren's one is a 3D boat leh... machiam like destroying the boat like that... haa...

The pooh bear one very cute...

Ok, thanks for telling me that the shop is in sunplaza. Might go there and take a look. Hopefully this time the cake not too sweet and creamy...

HJ,
erh... ya lor, why you give me the full mth url??

Haa... Jenny,
when i saw the piyo piyo cake hor, I also thot of Esther and crystallized leh... haa... I loved the 3D version... hee...
Think hor, I already made up my mind on getting a 3D cake liao... haa...

Vivian,
ya lor, so I dun want 3D cake leh.
Tat time I stressed to Pine Garden dun do it too 3D hahaha... challenging wor kekeke...
you come sembawang let me know, see if can meet up
Ha, Huijun ask you to go for No 2 is it kekeke

Jenny,
wah lao... plan for #2 also no need so fast go until full mth package lah... haa....

Adeline,
haa... we machiam like treat this forum like MSN chat liao.. haa... catch up catch up!! hee...

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>,
no la not sad, my hubby also work on weekdays and only on weekends, he get to join me for sightsee. if i am not ard, think he will just catch up on sleep.

ok, if u have not got ard, here's a list of sightsee:
- Sensoji Temple
- Meiji Shrine - Shrine dedicated to the deity of Emperor Meiji (got youth live bands on weekend and further down u can walk to harajuku to shop)
- Imperial Palace & palace east gardens
- Tsukiji Fish Market - One of the world's largest fish markets

shop - shibuya, ginza, shinjuku (visit the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Office, Tokyo's tallest building, for a free bird's eye view of the city - save $ no need to go Tokyo Tower - can see Mt Fuji on good days )

more here- http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2164.html

Carnival and Co - they provide venue for rent and Cupcakes. Chip Bee - in Holland Vil.

morning mummies....

today's topic is birthday cake liaoz huh... so many nice cakes to look at... i like e 3D soccer theme cakes from gemini's recommendation leh... but need to sort out e rest of e logistics, like location first...

mango,
hi, of cos remember u lah... hahahaha.. megan drooling ar..

no ar, never change my stroller ar.. look different meh???
share some new photos of megan leh....

nedlands,
oic... hehehe... we r now contemplating telling gynae NOT to tell us abt bb's gender anymore... so we wil b expecting a didi, but stil got chance for a surprise... hehehehe... but dunno we'll reli stick to it or not...
wats PS clothing chain??? paiseh... i catch no ball...

gracesong,
*haiz*... ur bbsitter again... i personally think bovril n marmite is e same as those chicken stock (i.e. full of msg, salt, preservatives...) its too saltish to give to bb lah, esp now not even 1yrs old yet...

paiseh, dont mean to "sao xing" hor.. cos u all chat abt cakes til so happy n excited... but i wana ask for some advise....

lastnite, abt close to A's bedtime, he was fussing so badly n cry until reli reli reli very "ke lian" n for a long time (think abt 20+mins), until he like cannot catch his breath liaoz... keep "chuan ki"... i was sooo scared but no matter wat we try juz cant pacify him.. until finally i think he tired liaoz, fell asleep le... 1st time he cry til like tat, n nothing can pacify him leh... also 1st time i cry along with him.... i reli dont know wat made him cry like tat, cos he's not having fever... so im guessing either too tired liaoz... (but usually he'll fall asleep after a shorter period if he reli crying from being tired).. or his teething reli giving him alot of pain....
my mum said these few days after morning feed, sometimes he will puke abit of milk out, with some phelgm.. but only a little bit, n only once a day in e morning.... his bowel movement also changed abit, as he's been on a "once a day every morning" schedule for a few weeks liaoz, but these few days became 2-3 times a day... should i bring him see PD??? for e puking, or for some teething relief???

jenny
u certainly noe me & esther well huh? attract us wif piyo cakes! hahahaha... its cute but too flat leh. if the piyo is 3D then hmmmmmm, NICE!
jolene's cake v nice. i will most probably order a 3D cake for R.
can u believe tdy i am still sick. wah kao... i seldom fall sick sooooo many days. v frustrating tt its not getting any better.

Vivian,
I duno y give viv th full mth cake..HAHA
I just copy and paste cos last time before giving birth already save in my fav. sorry hor..

Jenny,
Thanks for the contact, will call him later.

aiyoh!!!!! Vivian! u tempt me ah! hahahaha... its 3D but the piyo looks like it got chicken pox or measles coz of the texture! kekekeke....

i cant really rest coz my niece oso sick, so i need to go over my mum plc and look aft R... so am gg over now... the only thing i can do is to drink alot of water. i oso wanna recover faster. hate this horrible feeling!

Shujing,
I also dun know how to help you leh... Rhys recently also been crying very chiam in the middle of the nite. nothing can pacify him... we also helpless...
I do hear before that when teething, bowel movements might change... plus teething can be very discomfort... maybe you can try putting teething gel like what dor and some of the mummies had tried??
If you really worried, go see a PD lor. I always say, pay to buy a peace of mind...

HJ
thks 4 ur concern...
yah weather no gd, so many ppl sick. and i think i kena strong virus tts why cannot recover despite being sick for 5 days. *sad*

Vivian,
Haha... must do "long term planning" kekeke...

crystallized,
Ha cos remember you gals said you like Piyo Piyo.
Got ah, got one 3D one mah. Wah liew, you hor, wat chicken pox measles on the Piyo!
Alamak still sick ah!

Huijun,
hahahaha... I was thinking why you gave Vivian tat link!

iceystarz,
Hmmm recently a lot of babies seems to behave like tat huh. I also dunno what to do. But I'm planning to go temple pray pray to seek some comfort, though I dun believe such things

Wow Jenny,
The cakes n your home make pooh bear jelly is making me hungry..... Btw how you did that Jelly... so many colour combination..

Selina,
my bbsitter did apply abit of Ba pao fen on my bb gum previously and he seems to feel better.. maybe you can try this before he sleep?

Huijun/ Starz...
Yes.. bbsitter again... very sianz ..
I wil tell her no.. it contain msg n salt not good for bb.. thks for your reply & also a listening ear to my complaint ...

Noticed my A right upper arm got blue black since last Sat.. confronted bbsitter why is there blue black there say did he fell down when trying to crawl.. (oso actually indirectly hint her did anyone pinch him)... she is like saying dun noe leh as she dun carry him wif that arm(which i dun believe cos we usually carry him wif both his arms) then later she sort of admit maybe she grab him too hard during bath time... i very sin tong leh... i think i am a very bad mummy ...still cant find a good bbsitter for A as of now....everything got to start from square one again if got new bbsitter(spot chk etc). haiz.......

Starz..
I think you better bring him see pd.. poo 2-3times a day seems like diahorria leh... maybe he stomachache so can't sleep? try apply Ruyi oil before he sleep?

jRt, I read in the papers thatthe virus this time might be a different one and it last longer that's why most pple took a long time to recover this time. Take care.

HJ, the pic you saw in yahoo gp actually is Char trying to bite th bb chair and I'm afraid it's dirty so hv to use my hand to block her. Whenh she bite me, it's usually when I carry her and she hide her head in my arms or chest and she forgotten it's mama and tot it's just another thing for her to bite. I;m like you very afraid to go back to work. For one, I really enoy taking care of Cahr and I'm also afraid I've forgotten how to work liao. But need to go back cos I already lost too much money due to my 2 pregs. And since last Apr, I already jobless and then part time also took half pay nia. So the total amount I lost from work abt 6 figure liao. Very heartache. (But I;m sure no where compared to Bbgrace for taking no pay leave for so long...) But still I need the money lor so die die must work.

Starz, sounds like teething problem to me. Char was like this too. Woke up and cry at nite for no reason and diff to sooth her to bed and abit of lose bowel. It lasted abt a week plus.

Grace, Char also poo 2-3times daily but I dont think it's diarrhea leh. Hers are solid poo. Some times bb do poo a few times a day unlike adult usually once a day.

Cakes
=====
So tempting...but no cake at home so ate another 2 stick of ice-cream..

Some interesting things on Char
========================
I realise she got a sense of rhythm. Was watching Elva Hsiao's MTV and saw her swaying to the tune.

Just now when I was feeding her she flap her hands and spilled some of the porridge. SO I stood up and socld her. She gave me the usual awkward smile after she did something wrong. Then I pointed to the flr and ask her to look she refused but just stare at me with red and watery eyes. so I aqut down and she look down and I show her mama gotta claen up the mess she made then she started to tear. After I'm done I sat eside her, she used her fingers to stroke my cheek. Then I lean forward and she kiss me and I say mama love you then she smile. I realise they already understand lots of things at this age. So gotta start teaching them and not keep saying they're still young no point lecturing them.