(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Heinz Multigrain</font>
Caleb takes the multigrain wif banana.

<font color="0000ff">esther, HJ</font> welcome back.

<font color="0000ff">ling</font> i started roller-skating at 12, then went on to ice-skating than progressed to inline skating. i used to skate every wkend at ECP wif friends.

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font> hope to see you too

<font color="ff6000">aiyo all the ger gers so pretty n cute.</font>

<font color="ff6000">lasik, was told not to go eye centre now cos heard there were several cases of contaimination there cos the machines were not properly maintained</font>

hi mummies, something funnie to share

Love Your Mother-in-Law
A husband and wife who were at cold war with each other, were driving along a quiet stretch along Mandai Road when they came across a bunch of monkeys by the roadside. Gleefully, the husband said: Your relatives! Without skipping a beat, his wife replied: Yep my in-laws!...

lilboymum
Yap I'm a SAHM n enjoying every minute of it <font size="-2">except for the night feeds</font>. Actually being a SAHM was my ambition.....kekeke
N since I realised I was pregnant when I jus started new job for 2 weeks n had bad morning sickness(I think its office phobia) I decided to resign n since finances allow be a SAHM....hehehe

nedlands
Remembered a bb I saw when I was reading ur post. Saw this bb at D's Pd at most 1mth + only n he has SOOOOOOO much hair!!!
It was soooo much that it looks like those ppl who wear wigs. Really so fake I couldn't believe it.

HJ
So sweet R now. The bare back very sexy leh pwee pwee....kekekek
So fast 1 more week only aah. I thought we wanna meetup?? Oi ladies....how when meeting up??

Jenny
Ppl be SAHM when their bbs young U wanna be SAHM when Ur kids older. Win liao lor then u can xiang qing fu liao lah...hahaha

bbgrace
Hahaahhaa. I love retail therapy too but I like the after effects on my a/c......hahaha
Msn ur a/c number to me okie. Thanx alot for u help today.

Jerene
I still owe ur mum some $$. So u msn ur a/c num to me too okie.

My SAHM logic
----------------------
btw I jus realised why normally kids r more well behaved with sahms. Here's my logic only lah FTWM dun bomb me aah....haha
Becos we r mostly at home with them alone they dun get confused when we give them instructions. ie when they eat biscuit they may stuff all in the mouth then we will tell them not to do it n since its constant bb will learn not to do that. But if others are around they may laugh as its cute so the bb will keep doing it as it makes ppl laugh.
hehe anyway this is what I observe lah cos my relatives comment D is well behaved n his cousin is more ba dao. N my cousins(bb's parents) tell me that kids with SAHM r cleverer. But I dun find the link lor so I believe is the learning part they get less confusion cos its constant since 1 main care giver. So I think its becos her grandma look after lor n spoil her already.

N I not asking u gals to quit aah......hehe Cos some grandparents teach their grandchildren well too. Like my other auntie I tot she would pamper her precious grand daughter cos the girlsticks to her as if she is the mummy. My cousin doesn't bring her gal home at all. What happen was my niece use her finger to poke D's head but is gently lah so I keep quiet. But my auntie saw n she poke her granddaughter back quite hard leh. N ask her pain anot pain right cannot do that to baby. N I was so shocked I mean I would do the same thing to D to teach him but I never expected my auntie who pampers her grand daughter to do that lor. N this niece is very obedient too.
Paisay aah post so much.

Retail therapy
-------------------------
Wah cost me quite alot too. Thanx to Jerene managed to save bit more n get to choose my stuff in peace. I think if I jus went today sure not able to buy some stuff that I really need. Jus looking at the crowd hor....AIYOH....

N I spent again today. The worse thing was I bought things I didn't plan to buy n forgot to buy the thing that I planned to buy. Until I was going home n saw the stupid rain. Then I remember....Arrghhhhh... I wanted to buy an automated folded umbrella so convinent to use with bbs along ma. I saw before cost bout $40+ but find it ex. N today got 30% so I wanna buy BUT I FORGOT!!!!

Morning ladies!!
What fine weather today!

Regarding docs not doing lasiks hor. haha..i know why. Coz every surgery, however safe, involves certain amount of risks. And those eye surgeons hor, will never never risk their career for the sake of beauty lah. That is why many dont even wear contacts!

Do you guys ever notice about eye specialisation? Most of the specialists are quite good looking. Eye dept hor, is often the 'good lookers club' leh.

SAHM logic.
Hmm...not too sure about that, Doreen. You see, my SIL stays at home too. But she used to pretty much leave the kids to do what they want at home. She spent the whole day watching TV and/or doing housework. When they went to school (ok, only nursery), she suddenly realised he kids are so way behind others and went berserk. She started enrolling her children in all the enrichment courses available (language, drama, abacus, music, art etc). You wouldnt believe it! Then she received complaints from kindy school that her elder boy was bullying and hitting other children, and when in cls refused to cooperate or do work.

I think it really depends what you do at home with them. It may not be all about doting parents or grandparents.

Am also asking myself if i would turn out to be a horrid parent if i stay at home? Am at a cross-road now, thats why asking this question lah. heh heh heh. Would really love to, but am thinking of all things that could possibly go wrong.

Morning ladies!!
see so many mommies posted their cute bb picture.
now my turn.. hehe

my 1st hotel stay
804384.jpg

Am i look like gal?
804385.jpg

New sleep style
804386.jpg
804387.jpg

hi wei kuan,

the discount given for Safra membrs also can be used for their spouses? If w/o the Safra discount, the amount is $2780 (both eyes)

hi jerene/cher,

v nice headbands!
cher, i also has the same book as chloe.

Esther, go bring Jovan for studio shot, but judgeing from all the photos you took for him hor, he no need studio shots liao. you got bionic eyes ah? Can see my smiles. Hehe.I cant sign up leh, dont have nay of the cards...

How to add broccoli to porridge huh?

HJ, your R is a xiao mei ren already. So envious. My Char still a botak princess. ;P

Mrs Au, will prob want to ask you for contact on movers etc. Since you just move house... You bought the head band ah? I found too ex, so decide to make my own, bought the stuff but have not started making.

Hehe, I'd also like to ask all for opinion on Plasm vs LCD, if anyone with opinion on this can PM me? Shall not take up space here with irrelevant topic.

Littlekid, the Korean outfit from the studio. Thanks. Hehe, tat shot looks very traditional lor. I quite like it too. I think any shot with Char I'll like. :p

BBgrace, I agree My Humble house not worth it. Hehe, you had a good time shopping and lunch with hb. Me too, had a great time pak toring ydaya.

No time to finish all posting cos char up again. Tata!

Jasmine,
No lah, eat outside.
2 pax only eat steamboat at home, cannot lah

Janice,
I read in an article emailed by a friend. My hb's classmate, he's a doc also said the same thing. Like what lilboymum said abt the contact lens. I've a friend's hb who used to work as in optical shop. He dun recommend contact lens. Hurt our eyes w/o our knowledge lor. So I stopped wearing contact lens.
Huh, wat recommendations? Steamboat? No lah, I went Coca yday. Chong Qing also not bad. And there's another one near IRAS (Novena), along the shop houses, there's a mini 2 in 1 steamboat or something like like. This one at Novena q nice, but very packed, need reservation also need to wait for q long

Adeline,
when I sick hor, I can't take porridge one. More bloated and nausea feeling. Porridge cause wind, not sure if tats the reason??

Ling,
I dinno vicks apply on feet will help. I usually apply on chest.

babygracem
I like your statement on the humble house not humble price keke...
Anyway I passed by Isetan at 8pm+ and almost 10pm, still a lot of ppl. Sick man, cos of the sales, kena strucked for more than 30 mins just outside Isetan and couldn't find a carpark lot, ended taking tour round and round for another 30 mins. Stupid guard still let so many cars into the carpark when the carpark is fulled.

BTW Coral, were you there? Saw someone looks like you.

Selina,
kekeke

Doreen,
SHHHHH... thats my jian ji, dun tell my ah lao hor haha... then kids go sch, I shake legs at home kekeke
Your SAHM logic, half true lah, dun worry, won't kena bombard. The SAHM must not spoil the kids lor. I think is how the caretaker takes care and teaches the kids lor.
There's once Jolene was playing with Jaslyn and Jolene bited Jaslyn. This Jaslyn hor, I think her skin as thick as elephant lor, never cry hor. Must be thinking jie jie playing with her. Caught Jolene, I beated her mouth and bited her back and asked her "pain or not". She said yes. Since then, she stopped doing tat.

Spicegal
Yes Fox Sale does cover baby items as well..

littlekid
Er..the complimentary eye check is for 1 per household wor..but i guess the rest of the little ones can enjoy special rates bah...

lilboymum
The eye check appointment i believe is important as early detection enables treatment *Touchwood hor* ..Cos these are common in babies : <font color="0000ff">Lazy eyes (amblyopia) Crossed Eyes (Strabismus / squints) Unusually High Eye Degree (high refractive errors)</font> My friend baby is very one good example to the last point mentioned above!!! The FOC screening is done at PEDIAOPTIX-Baby Eye Screening Centre @ Toa Payoh..

Coral
LOL .....i seen in person ma so i can picture you in to that pics kekekeke... No need what card to entile for the complimentary de just sign up can le..they will send you the card for eye screening..As for broccoli hor what i do is steam, puree and add into J's porriage ..

<font size="+1">Aquaducks Trial this coming Sunday 20May2007</font>
Kindly note the following from Aquaducks:-
-Reach there 15mins earlier to change and look for Coach Michelle
-Please bring along your own toiletries
-Assemble at pool area and Coach Michelle will be there to conduct the free half an hour trial
-Please DON'T be late as classes will start 2.30pm sharp and ends at 3.00pm sharp as well!!
-Mummies or whoever who accompany baby inside the pool must be in swimsuit strictly NO T-SHIRT AND SHORTS ALLOW

For those who drive, kindly park your car at Suntec City Tower 2 basement2 look out for yellow lots and proceed to take lift at T5 to 4th storey where the pool is. Those who take public transport, look out for Glamour Studio at level 1 take the lift T5 outside Glamour Studio to level 4

hi ling,

i saw the article also. as i'm having a slight cough, so for the past 2 nites, i gave it a try. not sure whether is it my cough is not those serious coughing, i did not cough at all during these 2 nites.
as for babies, my colleague tell me is to rub "ru yi" oil on their soles. will help them sleep better when they are having a cough

Kareen
Here it goes : www.pediaoptix.com

Jenny
I SIGN UP LE.....now waiting for them to send me e-mail..WHERE IS JRT aka crystallized??

WORKING MUMMIES ESPECIALLY....SHOE SALES IS HERE..

Charles & Keith Warehouse Sale - Up to 70% off

Date : 18-20 May
Time : 10 am - 8 pm
Venue : 21 Tai Seng Street, charles & keith bldg

Yesterday and today on MC again.
My sore throat went from bad to worse, particularly no voice at all now, after teaching for 10mins on weds. Now with cough also. Sigh... doctor gave me MC for 2 days to rest but here I am now, in school coz my students taking practical test today. Going to take off as soon as my lesson ends.
The good thing is that Rhys is getting slightly better. Still a bit of cough but runny nose are better now. Now my turn to be sick.

Esther mummie, HJ,
glad you all are back... forget abt the unhappiness and just remember all the cute babies can liao... and forget abt the irritating people...hee...

Esther,
thanks for all the lobangs... aiyo... make me tempted again on the FOX... but then i still got a lot of new FOX clothes in his drawers... ALAMAK...so long never spend money liao... itchy... haaa....aiyo... NTUC got sell babies meh? hmm... the last time i scan Rhys, it stated there, PRICELESS!!! hee...

HJ,
oooo... Ruifang SO SEXY!!! my R cannot wear bareback leh... the most dun wear nia... haa....

Aspialle,
bear with your dad lah... i totally understand how you feel... coz when my dad got his stroke and wheelchair bound, he was worse than your dad. He can make my mum and maid cry one hor... super bad temper... but no choice, got to bear with it coz they are our father...

bbgrace,
aiyo... you make me envy you ah... I also like retail therapy leh... maybe I should go orchard after class today.... hee... I need to spend some $$$... haa... (as if I got lots...haa....)

Vicks on babies footsole to stop coughing
==================================
IT WORKS!!! Remember that time when I complained that R is not sleeping at nite due to his runny nose and cough? After esther and a few mummies here recommended this method, I tried using a chestrub for kids instead of vicks and it don't work. I think is becoz not "hot" enuff.
After that, I bought the normal vicks and used it again. IT WORKS!!!! He slept thruout and only woke up for nite feed... My hb is so impressed and I can ya ya and tell him, "see... I told you that the advice from the forum IS RIGHT!!!" hee.. thanks mummies...
Now I am wondering if it works for adults too.. coz I am coughing like no one biz at nite.... argh....

Esther, ok, i go sign up.

Jenny, i wasnt at orchard i was at marina n city hall. Thks. think i heard of parisilk b4. shall check it up.

Vivian, no harm trying mah. If it works you can come here to tell us.
You get better soon hor, cos Rhys getting better liao so u dont want to pass to him again...

Jasmine, your boy sleep until roll to flr? Hs got bright eyes, still looks like boy boy to me.

Vivian
Taka care hor..PLEASE GO BACK TO REST AFTER YOUR STUDENT's PRACTICAL TEST!!!!!!! hehe cos i saw Rhys on trolley...YEs all babies are PRICELESS keke..chestrub hor no effect on sole Vicks than can hehe..hope you recover fast k..

Esther,
haha maybe crystallized kena scared by you hahaha, so fierce kekeke... Err... I dunno leh

Vivian,
Aiyo poor thing, you see ang mo doc ah? I think hor, for sore throat and cough, chinese physician more li hai.

coral...
yah lor... now i try to stay away from him...sob...

Esther...
I think hor, ONLY RETAIL THERAPY can cure me leh.... so want to join me for late lunch later in orchard or not??? hee....

Jenny,
I only see ang mo doc coz can get MC.... haa....

LUNCH IN ORCHARD AREA LATER
============================
Really feel like going orchard to walk walk later... anyone want to join me for late lunch later???

I think i am confusing many mummies here kekeke..i abit bo liao therefore i scan the letter together with the complimentary card here to show Ok
804621.jpg

After you sign up as join member under the mummy&baby they will send you the above letter and a complimentary card for Free Eye screening..It takes about a week or so to receive this letter after signing..This free complimentary thingy will end 31december2007 means after 2007 maybe the next free complimentary would be other things

Vivian,
take care hor..
usually i went to c ang no doc to get mc then i go to c chinese sinseh to cure the illness lor.
bo pian..chinese sinseh more powerful sometimes..
retail therapy..wahaha!!
Can cehck out Robinson sales lel..

Coral,
yes..he roll out frm mattress...
actually nowsday once he woke up frm sleep, he will immediately wann crawling the whole hse..

hi vivian,

u more poor thing than me. me same as u. from sore throat, also developing into a flu & cough. think i have to go back c doc.

u so sick already, still want to go shopping??

as for the rubbing of the vicks on the sole, as mentioned in my earlier post, i did try it (but i lazy to put on socks) and it seems to work.

hi coral,

there's a parisilk outlet at Bedok Central.

Gemini,
I deprived mah... coz Rhys have been sick for this 2 weeks so we are stuck at home... now need some shopping to relax myself... see some tiff rings.. see some tokidoki... maybe later my sickness all cure liao... haa....

Vivian,
Me same as Jasmine, go see ang mo doc get mc then go see chinese physician for the medicine.
Aiyo sick you still wanna go shop. I wan le but I need to work

Jasmine,
I thought I saw Celab but realised it your boy!

Gemini,
Yes, allowed for spouse.

viv,
take care, if not recover take antibotics.

aiyoh,
vivian, so sweet. think heard of it before. NIE or MOE used it as campaign material. so sweet hor. but hor, arghhhhssss!!!

so nice can go retail therapy. i oso want. but hopes and dreams dashed since i have to attend some closing ceremony for some arts week! on the last day of the week, and my early day. feeling like death now.

Happy 8 mths to Rhys!!!

Esther mummy
I AM HERE! but on MC tdy lah, and soooo busy wif work tt i am still wkg while at home. i so badly wanted to catch up here but i hv no time, not at least until this wkend is over. i need magic pills, so i will get well by tdy. i cant afford to b sick for so many days!

RETAIL therapy is shiok shiok! i had a mad rush to isetan yest morning for a short 2 hrs (well, it was a v short 2 hrs to me coz i had no time to finish browsing wat i wanted!) met bbgrace there and bumped into alot of sept mummies!!! hehehe... (din arrange to meet them) so fun leh!

ok gotta get back to my work... catch up again SOON!

btw i 4get.... happy 8 mths to handsome RHYS!!! *muck muck*

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>
Happy 8 months of Rhys.

By the way, do you gals still received the "birthday reminder" created by Selina through your email.

I have not received my reminder since the beginning of this month. Wondering what happen?

Jonathan, The next birthday remindar is 1 yr old so u did not rec'd mah. i am counting down now, in 3mths plus, my girl will turn 1yr old

HJ

I am also counting down now to zac's one year old. starting to plan for his birthday liao very KS mum but very excited abt it. cant wait to see him walk too then dont have to keep carrying

plse advice.. how do u all prepare the porridge stock for your baby? Some said use ikan bilis/chicken/pork?? am quite blur liaozz..

Others advice me to use the chicken/meat bones becos of the calcium.

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font>
Oh I see, no wonder I have not receive the "birthday reminder"

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
When they know how to walk, they also want us to carry. Because after walking around for a while, they will feel tired and want us to carry and that time their weight will also double.

shirley,
still have to carry even if they know how to walk. You went shopping and see those 2 yrs old still need mummy/daddy to carry and sit in the pram.

So what do you plan for zac zac one yr old?

alamak shirley, now carry still ok... Jolene sometimes wanna us carry when she tired. Can you imagine or not, 14kg leh, carry her and shop, die ah