(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">babeong</font>

agree with u tat the early birds catch the worms, if going, prob lobang hb when he is on his way to work, so can reach there b4 9am

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>

not only Emma looks very sweet, but u look glam in the black one with sequins besides her.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>

ur hb is very nice , hb has yet to buy clothes for kelicia leh ! the poo top is nice on caleb and so cute

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

hope ur parents recover soon, is ur mum going for the isetan sales too ?

<font color="0000ff">Coolmum</font>

aiyoh..hope u r better now.

and u reminded me that i spent a lot on my clothes yesterday, bot 6 pieces in fact, excluding kelicia's clothes..

and very shameful to say, most r pregnancy bottoms..

with my current heavier bottom, pregnancy capri & bottoms look best on me now..sigh* pregnancy bottom can't wear S or M, must take L somemore! can u imagine that! jialat man

Hi <font color="0000ff">Lilboymum</font>,
Thanks for the compliments! : )
Oh yes, the bottles, I was looking for you but u scoot off so fast. I will sms u ok for arrangement.

<font color="0000ff">Jerene, jRt,jRt's sis, Ling & Lilboymum</font>,
All of u went out of the pool so fast, I was still playing with Clare. Only met jRt, jRt sis and Ling in the shower room. baby Clare was so noisy babbling away that it was hard to chat! Nice to meet u all!

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>,
tell us any good buys in isetan ok. baby D would be well behave coz he likes shopping too!

<font color="0000ff">Ade</font>,
just take good care of urself n get well soon so u can see & hold lill Kim.

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>,
The place looks so romantic. So nice.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>,
Caleb looks v good in the cowboy hat n the poo'd shirt absolutely adorable. Get well soon.

<font color="119911">Esther</font>,
THANKS for organizing Aquaducks! we liked it, it was simply too short. 30 mins trial felt like 10 mins when u r having fun!

thanks Hopefully i recover soon..!! Today throat still quite sore.. + feeling nauseous.. no!! I am not preggy again!!!

Geezz see u all enjoy aquaducks i really want to go leh!!!

rushing 4 mtg... quick post here!

bbgrace
nice ensemble!!! i like!
i am a sucker for sequinned tops and i love urs!!!! emma looked really pleased in her cute top as well!
i wanna get the giraffe toy box cum bench. we saw at taka fair the last time rem? u getting? i need help if i cant go to the fair. boohoo!

nedlands
i was inside the pool much ealier liao. and R was abit cold so i quickly rushed out aft the session to bath him. we 4got to take pix of all the babies! alamak! wasted!

<font color="0000ff">Photos @ aquaducks</font>
none of the ones my hb took looked decent. either R was not looking at the cam or the expression of me was funny. i will try to find one and upload though. there was a video clip he took though. if Ling dun mind, i wld like to load into uTube and send invites via email to view the clip.

<font size="+2">Mummies, pls do not post any pix of the class here with the daddies/mummies. thks!</font>

<font color="119911">Jerene</font>
can u send me the pix u snapped on ur camera? my hb din managed to take tt one. i will PM u my email addy. thks.

Jenny,
thanks for the tips on cooking porridge.
y'day intro 1st porridge to A. i only add in potatoes. think he like to eat cos he didnt reject it. (??) but hor, a while he like wanna vomited & cough. scare me..think my porridge still not nua nual yet cos the potatoes not nua lel..
oo..yeah. can i check with u? i saw ur pear puree on ur blog. it look so yummy. i made pear puree few times liao. 1st time ok, but 2nd round hor, it turn to brown colour same as apple. but i still gave to A cos i taste it still ok.
me hor...feel so 'shi pai' all the food i prepared failed lel..

crystallized,
glad to hear tat R love porridge.

Jo,
the picture u with ur mum look so 'wen xin' lel.

i cant celebrate with mum cos she live too far lol. but i managed to call her to chit chat when A sleep.

Adeline,
Hope u feeling better today. and Kim too.
dun worry...she will recover fast fast..dun blame urself, ok?

babygrace,
Emma look so cute in tat pink shirt.

Again, frm photo, cant tell she is a small baby lel.

Selina,
hehe....handsome Caleb in tat nice hat. glad to hear he better now.

me oso celebrate mother's day with A at home nia. but quite fun too cos now he can respond to us when we play or talk to him hor.

morning morning!!!
Adeline
you poor poor girl. dun blame yourself. flu bug got incubation period one lah, so dun think you spread it to her by contact. most likely virus in her alredy...you must get well soon, drink loads of water and take Vit C.

Hee...if preggy again, then kim will have a playmate wor.

Selina.
Aiyoh caleb so so cute. taken recently? he looks quite well liao. he must be happy that hes spending time with mummy on mothers day! can i say this, dun be offended hor, caleb looks like a teddy bear...so cute and huggable!!

nedlands.
Yah, sms k.me very blur, wanted to rush off to buy electronic weighing scale. but in the end oso never buy. heh.

babygrace,
saw a bit of you in that photo...you really skinny hor. how do you do it huh? my mum kept telling me im now even bigger size than my hb...sob

aquaduck trials.
hee...hb didnt take any photos at all. claimed hes a very bad photographer, so wouldnt have me insulting his skill and so didnt take any. only took video (psst...and the video oso quite badly taken, but i didnt say :p)

<font color="0000ff">jRt</font>,
Oh yes, me got lost in Suntec so I was a lill late so dipped in pool later. Lucky me, Jerene, took care of Clare when I rushed to change.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>,
I forgot to bring the price list -Studioloft to scan. Sorry! Memory space in me brain is getting limited and plays up all the time. I will do so tomorrow and send it off. Also did u get the 2 pics over the weekend? Let me know.

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>

bbgrace is slim ! and she is a mother of two

me & my hb now same waist at 32 inches..he teased me that i can wear his pants..

nedlands,
No need to scan me the price list liao. I got them from them liao. Signed up le =)
Yep, received your pics. How's the service and how was yr session?

Jasmine,
Yummy? But hor my gals dun really like hor. Anyway tat is the 1st time I did puree and frozen it.
Potato q fulling, maybe A is full. Some more potato not very fine, so for bb, it tends to make their throat "chi chi". Give some water while feeding.

Jenny,
A love pear puree.
yes yes...it's look yummy than mine. hahaha...

how long to cook porridge in slow cooker till it's really nua nua? Mum said cos i too late to start A on porridge, tat's why he dunno how to eat. Many ppl comment tat too...included my sis. it sound like 'ma hou pao' for me lor cos time past oredi ma...

oo..ya. u gave jas Nestle rice cereal, rite? i wanted to buy one cos Heinz rice cereal out of stock & A dun like HT barley cereal.
i saw Nestle one got without milk one. sigh....now only saw it cos i thot Nestle cereal all come with milk one..

Jo,
I was a FTWM until my second child arrived. My mom cant cope with two so I had to quit. Though its very satisfying to stay home n watch my kids learn n do different things each day, I feel very suffocated at times haha

Esther,doreen and babygrace,
Mayb we should arrange a gathering n exchange notes!

<font color="0000ff">Angelic</font>

r u taking of both kids urself, is there anyone else to help when ur hb is not working ?

agree that my mum also cannot cope with 2, so hmm..if kelicia is 19 months, still must be placed under infant care or childcare?

maybe i will put her childcare full day when number 2 comes along april next year

Adeline,
Babies r more prone to viruses.. so dun blame yourself. Nothing to do with you not breastfeeding enough also. When my daughter was hospitalised due to stomach virus and high fever of 40, I was very upset too.. But I told myself I must be strong

Hi Jo,
My mom is helping me now.. I have a maid too but unless really necessary, we dun let her take care of the kids. As far as possible, we dont want to send the kids to childcare lor..

Oh wow congrats on ur pregnancy!

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>,
service good - both ladies v nice so i am going with them again. i went during weekday - so it was more relaxed, had time to nurse my babe too.
try to go weekday coz schedule not too tight.
u want more pics from me?

jo
Huh!! You are peggie? I tot only starz? Or i blur blur? hahaha.. Gratz!!

Kim went to see doc liao.. doc say if by wed have not recover then admit to KKH lor..
then give the tablet to put into her pigu one hope fever will subside.. but aunty say this girl sick like no sick like that.. superly active until she cannot tahan ! Haiz..

jo, you preggies?!! april? so you only got to know of it?????!!!!!

Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

aiyoh, then who cares about the waist size. chey...so Kelicia will have a playmate soon!

lilboymum,
if you have a highly stressful job, rush off after work to pick up bb from infantcare b4 it closes, have tons of housework to do when you reach home, work after bb sleeps and top it off with bfg for the entire year, sure can lose weight. haha!
And now, having an active toddler and an equally demanding baby puts me back to pre-pregnancy size again, except for a flabby, protuding tum tum.

Jokes aside, i think i've got a high metabolic rate and it's probably genetic also. I was a tiny baby at 5 pounds so that probably explains why emma is so tiny oso. Plus i think i'm a kancheong spider so can burn off more fats?
Actually i eat a lot. For lunch I just finished off 2 brutwatz sausauges in 3 hotdog buns (1 of them is kosong with spread and tomatoes) and a hard boiled egg. *burp burp*

jasmine,
photos are deceiving. she got chubby cheeks that's why she doesn't look small. when you carry her, you can tell the difference. When i carry Doreen's Damien, it was a world of difference man.

angelic,
yes, we can have a get together on some week days when everyone is feeling better. Now so many babies are down with the flu virus.

<font size="+1">AM GLAD THAT U MUMMIES ENJOYED YESTERDAY'S AQUADUCKS TRIAL

Crstallized
next sun's trial is me,doreen,vivian,coral,wendy and shirley(replacing selina)...remember to send me a pic ok..cos i wanna digixxxxxxxx...with nice frame that i chance upon while loading
u still wanna free trial ah..
can organise again leh haha

Jo,
U preggie? congrat!!

Babygrace,
hehe....u eat a lot hor. me too! think now still bfing, so got a opportunity to grab all nice foods. cant image when i stop bf.
haha..i know tat difference. it's come to me when i carry Wendy's Mav.

<font color="ff0000">ADVICE</font>
Recently Alvis need a lot of attention frm ppl. he need ppl to b around,if not he will scream. then caregiver cant do anything if he continue like tat.
So, i only can think is buy a playpen and put him inside to play with his toys. but now he know how to crawl, he might not wanna inside the playpen. i dont want the playpen become white elephant.
What's mummies think? can give advice.

Jasmine,
I cook the porridge over the stove till half nua, abt 20 to 30 mins. Then I transfer over to slow cooker to keep warm. Though it keep warm, the cooking process still continue, tats why I cook half nua over the stove.
Dun worry with the feeding. Jas also can't eat very well yet.
Yes, I give Nestle rice cereal, plain one w/o milk, green container.
Tat is a phrase of growing up. Jas also like tat. She's now superglue to me. She can play alone if her daddy or sister leaves her alone. I can never walk past her or let her see me, she will crawls towards me, crying and insisting me to carry.

nedlands,
If you dun mind, I would love to see.

Jo,
Did you misled the ladies? Preggie? Arrival in next Apr? If bb is arriving in Apr, the earliest you get to know is only in Aug which is abt 4th weeks preggie. Cos only if you conceive in July, then you will have a Apr bb next year.
Also, I'm not sure why you are wasting the forum resources by posting yr pics here. Can't these be posted in blog if you mentioned your sis dun have time to open up attachment? Remember that this is a FREE forum. Chin Leng and the rest don't work full time on this forum. There's already some inconsiderate ppl using the forum for profit etc, pls dun add on to their burdens.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/799225.html?1179071554

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

i got a shock after lunch ..i m not pregnant yet, but planning to tcc after my menses end , but confirm cannot succeed immediately, so estimation

my qn to Angelic is

<font color="0000ff">agree that my mum also cannot cope with 2, so hmm..if kelicia is 19 months, still must be placed under infant care or childcare?

maybe i will put her childcare full day when number 2 comes along april next year</font>

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>

will PM u separately, was a bit shocked taht u post the link too

need to rush some deadlines,can't reply in details..

JO i agree with Jenny lor, please for the good sake of every mummies in SMH to use this forum FOC please dun post so much yr own personal pics here leh!!!!!!!!!!!! This thread is for mummies and babies leh..i understand that yr sis is overseas but she can by all means access those pics u posted on your own blog instead leh!! Moderator will not hesitate to charge in future if there is too much of ppl using forum resources!! Cos its tedious for them to maintain! Please be considerate..this thread is not for posting OWN PERSONAL THINGY
nono.gif
PLEASE, we do not wanna pay for chatting in SMH just because of inconsiderate ppl taking up memory space by posting non-relevant topics not associated with Singapore Motherhood THANKS! And if u are REALLY preggie we will congrat u here, however if not please dont mislead others by posting here..else everyone here is thinking u are acutally due in apr08!

Jenny,
ic ic. the cleaner aunty oso told me tat if use slow cooker to cook porridge at least need 4hrs to make the porridge till nua nua.
oredi ask hb to get one this evening. thanks...
we understand it's a phase of growing up. actually i let him crawl the whole hse.
i'm opposite with u. with me, he just crawl or roll & roll.
BUT he bully others ppl. Daytime, when ppl need to do hse work. he wanna ppl carry & carry.
so, i tot buy a playpen to 'lock' him for 1-2 hrs perhaps...
how ur mum cope with ur 2 gals huh?

Angelic

no worries at all
maybe i type too fast & my post misled u ?

-----------------------

i think i will PM those with sensitive issue..or maybe can PM me instead..

I am sure the Moderator will remove the thread if there is any issues

<font size="+2">JO ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY THAT WE ARE THOSE THAT PAST SARCASTICS REMARKS AND WILL CAUSE YOUR CHILD TO FALL SICKK..BAD KARMA??????????? WE ARE TRYING TO TELL YOU NOT TO POST PERSONAL PICS HERE ANYTHING WRONG?? I BELIEVE U GOT BLOG RIGHT OR U CAN JOLLY WELL CREATE YAHOO GROUP OR WHICHEVER SITE THAT CAN HOST FREE PICS FOR YOUR SIS TO ACCESS BUT NOT HERE..GOT ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE STATEMENTS??</font>

hi ladies....

wow... seems like alot of u had fun at e aquaducks trial hor... <font color="0000ff">esther</font>, if anyone "drop out" for tis coming session or u happen to b arranging again, let me know hor.. i also dunno why i so blur, missed tis chance to bring A swimming...

<font color="0000ff">nedlands, jenny</font>
u all talking abt studio loft is for those studio photography sessions rite?? for family??? can share prices / samples with me... i intend to go for another maternity photoshoot (together with A hopefully)... they do tat too??? <font color="0000ff">jenny</font> is that e one u went for those family photos u shared earlier???

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font>
hehehe... seeing emma (and abit of u) modelling e top... i juz HAD TO go and get it.. (n dragged my colleague to go shopping wif me during lunch..) i bigger size than both u n coral leh.. altho S fits well i decided to get M instead, scare cant accomodate "more" of me that's to come....

n e best thing is, i bought BOTH e baby blue n baby pink baby tee... hehehehehe... simply cos i still don't know #2 is boy/girl...
but for A, size 1 seems abit small leh.. but size 3 got to wait for another year then can wear?!! i got e size 1 in e end... hopefully he can wear...

<font color="0000ff">isetan private sales</font>
hehehe.. <font color="0000ff">coral</font>, u muz hv been so bz till missed my post liaoz, i posted e "hot news" quite some time back le.... but i hvnt receive e newsletter yet either.... any good buys tis time round??? esp for e babies....???

<font color="0000ff">angelic, adeline</font>
hehehe.. can i offer my house as a "baby-friendly" place??? when e "virus" is over, i dont mind hosting playdates at my house... we had e oct-bb gathering at my plc in feb... but i'm a FTWM, only avail on weekends.. weekdays if arrange in advance, cos i hv plenty of AL left...

starz,
SURE! let us know the best time to go.. U may want to PM when confirmed..I scared I miss out the post..I quite blur at times..

by the way, where are u staying?

Starz,
i got the Isetan mailer liao. nothing special for bb this round.
only got one I M Toy toy storage box.
can save $$ for tat.
hehe....

Starz
Yay! really? Yes if can please make it weekends as weekdays i gotta work.
And hor i didnt get to join the previous round of aquaducks as i was sick till now >.< Hope i can join too hehe..

angelic
u didnt misunderstood!! Its her phrasing that mislead all here!! Like i mentioned if she is really preggie we will definately give our warmest congrats to her likewise if not please lor how can she be preggie from now till apr08 11months???????

Jo,
what do you mean you are surprised I posted that link? You posted in forum, isn't it for every1 to see?? So what's there to be surprised?
You dun need to PM to tell me anything. What I wanna tell you is, there's a lot of unknown ppl on net, taking these pics for others use. Though this is a MOTHERHOOD forum, there are sucks and sick ppl out there. You are using the convenience of internet, to post danger to your family, dun you know that?
Forgive me for being harsh if you think I'm. Though I dun specialize in IT Security, but my lab is! If you dunno how to protect yourself against the net, then it's time you should do some readup on IT Security.

Your posting that you highlighted in blue. You may think you are trying to say you are planning for a bb in next Apr. But your posting is telling ppl you ARE preggie.

You still don't get the point. The moderator is NOT WORKING FULL TIME in this forum. They will only remove postings from feedbacks from the members. Even they do, they don't have so much time to go thr every thread. The moderators have their work, their families to take care of. The maintainence of this forum is NOT only moderators' job, but every mummy.

Jasmine,
Get the small slow cooker hor. Cos you only cooking for bb, though the price for big and small is not much difference.
Jas also crawls over the whole hse. Your place got staircase right? Be careful hor. It's time to get the safety gates.
Jas only sleeps in playpen at nite. My advise, dun restrict bb to playpen, let them explore.
My mum ah, she got help from my bro who works nite shift mah. My bro only works from Wed nite to Sat nite. My mum also super lah, she can manage quite well cos she is those ppl who can work very fast and neat. I'm sending Jo to Pre-Nursery this Mid Aug when she turns 2 1/2 years old.

Esther,
Why you so big fire kekeke... What past sarcastics remarks? What bad karma?
I catch no ball leh.

Starz,
No, not the same one. You may like to check it out, there's a BP for maternity photoshoot but think not much response leh. I haven't take the pic yet lah, but signed up liao.

jo,
I've been a moderator on another forum before. You mentioned that if there are any issues, the moderator will remove the thread. The problem is that in a popular forum with so many members posting every single second, it's very difficult for moderators to be able to spot every single thread / posting that is not supposed to be there.
<font color="ff0000">By not removing it does not mean they have no issues with it, it could just mean that they have not seen it.</font>

When i was moderator, i depended on members to report any controversial postings to me also. Personally, i feel that your thread has no benefit to the mommies of this forum. And like what jenny has highlighted, it only adds burden to the growing archives of this forum.

As a responsible member of this forum, i will play my part to highlight to the moderator if the need arises.

if you need help on how to start a blog or online album for your own personal photos, i'm sure some of the mommies here will be glad to help you.

hehehe.. long time never post my cheeky boy photos liaoz hor... mummies who hv seen it hor, excuse me lah... let tis mummy "show off" abit... hehehehe....

tis my lil "botak".....
800122.jpg

a cheeky but blur "botak"...

800123.jpg

see how he's enjoying his "watermelon"... tis e 1st time he's chewing so "eagerly" on tis teether, tats bcos all e adults were enjoying durian... he didnt get to eat durian, so got to enjoy his "watermelon" lor... bad mummy hor...

800124.jpg

Adeline
Sorry forgot all about ur previous question, regarding baby friendly places in hougang ;p no leh..not that i know of..anyway starz is offering her place hee hee

delphine
i m thinking of bringing my 22mths daughter to tumble tots

Hiya <font color="0000ff">starz and jenny</font>,
Yes, studioloft is what we are talking bout. Okies will share some pics with you.

starz,welcome back! can PM me so I have ur email?

Jenny,
yes yes..i bought the smallest one.
when i saw ur statement <font color="0000ff">though the price for big and small is not much difference</font>,i laff out. it's nearly happen to me.
when hb & me went to bought slow cooker & saw the bigger sized (3.5l) just $2 cheaper than this one (1.5l). then hor, greedy for the bigger one. but of course at the end buy the small one lal. wahahaha....
and y'day the porridge i cook just 1/10 inside slow cooker. haha..

ok lal...think better drop the idea to have the playpen. thanks hor...
yeah...think ur mum really good in handle ur both gal.
think Jo quite a fast learner hor..

Angelic,

oic. then she will enjoy more activities.
First a warm up song to bond with your child, then activities time follow by a closing song.

huijun tink i give u fax no, tel shd be 64380086

i will be starting work in June.....due to circumstances tink i have no choice, i will get a maid soon , luckily my dad only need to chemo once in every 3 weeks and no hospitalisation needed