(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Gemini,

Ya the stuff there not very cheap but sometime they have offer, so will "cheng ji" buy when they have prmotion.

Haiz.. guess we got to wait till they are grown up then pple can differeniate boy /gal, if by then still cannot, something must be wrong. hehe..

hi jerene,

white water rafting ===> something like canoeing down river. only when the river is high tide, then can have the rapids for the rafting.

hi lilboymum,

CY looks v cute with his cap.
sympathise with u. my maid also. i did tell her dun feed tricia milk without my permission. there's once i was showering, i came out and saw her feeding tricia. i was too stunned for words. she misunderstood me that i ask her to feed.

hi asipalle,

my advise: dun leave the bb alone with the maid at home, esp if it's a new maid. even though it's an experienced maid, i will also not encouraged it esp ted is still a baby.

hi gemini, is it true they will drool lots when teething? so far my boy no teeth yet but keep putting his fingers in to his mouth and chew like nobody biz haha

hi asipalle,

but then, sometimes, like your situation, u do not have much a choice but to think of leavin ted with the baby.
or is it possbile, u find those home-based work rather than work full time? of course, u will not earn as much as full time, but at least u can still stay at home with ted.

hi angelic,

my gal drool a lot when she was teething on her lower gums and she loves to put her fingers in her mouth. but now for her upper gums, not much drooling but then, she plays with her saliva, blow bubbles.. so can it consist as "drooling"? heehee...

gemini, haha..so funny. sometimes he does that too! i wonder is it because of his itchy gums that r causing him to be restless in the day n night.. he hardly sleep for long !

darling gemini
I know what is white water rafting lah, hahhaa, I have done that before in Queenstown a couple of years ago. I was just being sarcky abt not being able to do anything remotely adventurous and sporty due to my little pumpkin.

angelic
we need to ren ming. :p

naughty jerene!
nowadays quick reading thro the posting, cos in office now mah.... seems like still not quick enough to pick up ur hints... hahaa...

hi angelic,

ur boy maybe teething then. since he cant sleep long. in general, they may be more cranky than normal days.. mine "fight" with me during bathing.

lilyboymum
CY got delicate features! for a spilt moment, i thot he looks like my R!
i am ok though R gets mistaken as a girl at times, usually when he wears a cap. coz even i myself find tt he looks androgyous (sala spelling) at times. but i like how he looks in a cap.
nowadays he starts to pull his cap alrdy...

bbgrace & gemini
i hope so too tt this boy dun suffer fr too much teething discomfort. my mum has been applying this mud-looking powder stuff on their gums since they were borned, as she said it will minimise any teething discomfort now. so hope it helps.
this boy scare me again tdy. thot he was undergg another round of nursing strike. he refused to quiet down no matter how i sing & rock and refused to latch. then i switch boob, and he suddenly quiet down and latched willingly. *phew* think he really not hvg a gd time. but i am looking fwd to seeing his pearlie! me and my hb were scrutinising but not easy to see leh.

jerene
hahahahahahahaha! ur alexis so clever! spied on u & hb!
i thot it was amusing of him to do tt. like bbgrace, i thot R was gg to lunge fwd with his attack! my mum is v amused by his moves and she is v entertained everyday!
she calls R "little froggie" coz of this lunging movement!

TOday me n esther was at lucky plaza song n song n this auntie ask if Damien is a girl. I told her he is a boy n she keep insisting that he looks like a girl. Me n Esther sian liao dun answer her n walk off....hahahah

Gemini
Damien also fighting with me during bath time. Veyr tiring to bath him liao now he not interested in his bath toys more interested in the soap container my shower curtain n the floor. Really BTH him aah the way he move in the water as if he can already walk like that.

SHirley
Actually I was trying to tell U dun need to trouble u already.....kekekkeke
Dun need to help me buy blue label already becos <font size="-2">I bought something from COACH liao</font>.....Hahahahahah
N now aiming another bag so cannot buy burberry already. Thanx anyway..

Shirley
haha ya that look of hers is funny i was shock upon seeing it also @ the end of the day

Jerene
Yes holidays are always fantastic but i cant afford to leave kim alone though me and HB wish to go for holiday.

JRt?
R gets mistaken as girl? oh my! Whereas kim gets mistaken as boy -_-

Doreen
hahahah all the mistaken thingy from aunties!!! They like to presume and when tell them something they will say NO LAH.. always they are right.

Delphine
that day i squeeze her in one t-shirt and got a scolding from my aunty cause cannot take off.. then have to tear off.

lilboymum
CY that photo bit bit girl girl but i find it sweet leh. those innocent looking eyes. anyway when kim wears pink people also say boy. apparently they cant differentiate COLORS!

hihihi..evening mommies

jerene, grace, angelic, gemini
CY thank you for your nice nice compliments. he oso promised to take care of his skin and try not to scratch it at night when it gets too hot...hopefully, a few gals from this thread will be nice and make friends with him (kekeke)

angelic
no lah, my mom was saying boys should be baba (meaty) one. and the flesh should be firm and not soft (????)dunno what she meant too. but CY skinny loh.sigh.

wah freshpoison..
you mean your hb dun mind?doesnt he insist you visit every week so that ILs can see their 'nei sun' (inner grandson aka the grandson who bears their name)

jerene,
yah, but at that point in time, i was too much in shock to feel heartache leh. just so so shock. coz 1st, i scared of blood, 2, so much blood, 3, i dunno first aid...

reg, SNA type. i dun like leh. i hope CY will grow up to be nerdo-boy. i like nerds. so cute....

crystallized,
must let CY meet up with your R this sunday at the pools.can be frenz frenz.you mean R can pull at his cap oredi? CY can only frown when we put it on...

<font size="+2">MY SINCERE APOLOGIES TO NEDLANDS MUMMY..SORRY THE NAME LIST WHICH I RETRIEVE BACK ON APRIL 26 AS PER FOLLOWING..YOU DID REGISTERED AND NOT LING MUMMY PLEASE ACCEPT MY SINCERE APOLOGY TO MY MISTAKE</font>

AQUADUCK TRIAL @ SUNTEC CITY
13May2006 - 2.30pm
1. Crystallized + Reubern
2.Tentatively booked TBA
3. Nedlands + Clare
4. lilboymum + CY
5. Adeline + Kimberly
6. Jerene + Alexis

20May2006 - 2.30pm
1.Esther + Jovan
2.Doreen + Damien
3.Coral + Charlotte
4.Wendy + Marverick
5.Vivian + Rhys
6.Selina + Caleb

<font color="ff0000">nedlands u are in the list i am very sorry please come for the aquaducks trial this coming sunday..its my mistake i unintensionally assume that the other mummy was Ling mummy instead of you..PLEASE PM ME YOUR CONTACT FOR YR BABY NAME
kao_embarrassed.gif

By the way my J today fail the review means that he got to be on Nebulizer for another 3days and tomorrow he gota go Mt Alvernia for physio therapy!! So sad and heartpain tho..

doreen
is it because u got that funny towel hairstyle aka jin shan shu on damien???

adeline
hubby and I go on holidays together with alex, we did not leave her behind! So you can too...go for it! A bit tiring but worth it

lilboymum
CY is nerd-wannabe!!

esther
there is one more slot for the 13 May (s/n 2)

liboymum, your boy has sensitive skin? how come u r worried abt him scratching?

esther mummy,
wat is this aquaduck? swimming lessons? how old to join?

yeah yeah....swimming!!! aiyoh, must be in swim suit hor, dunno if i can still squeeze into my old piece.

esther..
o dear. thanks so much for organisign this...even while poor J is on nebu..

Adeline,
yup. i agree with jerene. go with Kim, its definitely worth it. especially since we dont get to be with them most part of the day/week.it'll be like a kimberly-retreat!!!

jerene,
yay...onward to nerdom!!!

angelic,
i think so. he has eczema so far, scratch like a monkey at times. HB worried he'll grow up to be ugly and disfigured with all the scratching...

angelic
I help esther answer...yes aquaducks is swim lesson, and they teaches things like awareness in water, safety, etc. It is 30 mins and the trial is free. Think as long as baby is 6 mths and above, can join.

Hope above helps.

Oh oh lilboymum.. regarding eczema, i must share this with u!

my boy also has eczema..initially PD told me its food allergy so i stopped BF when he was 5mths and gave him soy formula! But his skin din improve..then i thought maybe its the laundry detergent..But no. His skin became worse as days went by.

Then my parents asked me to bring him to this GP at bedok (used to be our family doctor but stop going to him cuz his charges r specialist rate)..Desperate I went.

GP examined, anaylsis and prescribed me bath solution, moisturiser, Elomet and vitamins. Within the next days, his rashes went away..one week later his skin texture improved and now he has baby soft skin! Touch wood, eczema hasnt returned since...

If u want to try, let me know

angelic
yup I am bringing my little one, esther also but different dates...oh I hv psorasis, can you give me contact details of that doctor pls?

hi jerene, pardonme but what is psorasis?

Dr Chong
Newtown clinic
Blk 59 New Upper changi rd #01-1224
Tel: 64431784

I need to let u know his charges r unlike normal GP rates. Like my son's case, I paid $150..but frankly speaking, if can cure why not right

PM or post me on the result okie

Today took urgent Child Care leave to bring R to see PD. Very bad runny nose, with a bit of swollen red eyes and a bit of cough.
PD say his runny nose quite bad. This boy so happie to see the doc that he shouted twice at her...

Whole day at my mum's place, he just dun want to settle down, dun want to drink finish his milk. Coz of his nose, drink milk must stop on and off to breathe... poor thing... Got to carry him and amuse him... so tired... and it hurts so much when he cries whenever we try to wipe his mucus that came out like no ones biz.

Sigh... tomolo still got to work. Hopefully tonite, with the meds and chest rubs will let him get a good nite rest...

vivian
Aiyo.. R hor.. sick but still so happy. hope he recover fast!! when kim flu i wipe she always yell and struggle then must try to play with her fake fake and think of ways to wipe off. like using the handkechief to touch her nose and treat it as we're playing with her. instead of rubbing it.

Hi Vivian,

Take good care of your self too.. poor Rhys, same as desiree having running nose. Desiree is sick for 2 weeks le, went back 2nd time to PD to get more medicine, still no improvement. dun know what happen.
Hopefully R will recover very soon.

Hi esther,

you must be so heartpain to see Jovan going through the neubliser. hopefully Jovan quickly clear his phelgm... you take care too

Hi Adeline,

Wah, so you all have to tear off the t-shirt??? i think also no choice right , if not cannot take out her t shirt

hi morning,

<font color="0000ff">esther</font>,
aiyo, i saw the Big BIg Fonts and apologies, no need to say sorry la, it happens so no worries! THANK you for organising this and appreciate that!

<font color="119911">jerene, lilboymum, jRt & ade</font>,
see u sunday!! get to meet the lill cuties in their swimwear.

<font color="aa00aa">doreen</font>,
will miss u coz u r in the other swim group. cannot see lill D again. i like his te kar!

talking bout "humping", baby C does that too, then she lunge forward to get her fav toy. hahaha. so funny! i wonder if the tum tum hurts when they do that but since they do not whine or cry, i guess its not that painful.

as for getting asked if they are a boy or girl, mine gets that too esp when she is dressed in pink! this happens mostly with the elderly, i figured that its a conversational starter.

now for baby development,
mine started babbling - mmmm,dada, mama or along these lines. dont think she knows what it means..but certainly makes one day heaps brighter - Mine!
separating anxiety - its happening. today she whine when i said 'bye and see u later'. heart wrenching indeed. work or not to work - still lingers on my mind. the million dollar question.

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>,
i will post my hols pics in yahoo when i sorted them out. i am still packing my luggage & sorting my house (as in cleaning) coz reached v late on mon nite (and its so dusty). will let u know when i do.

Hi, been busy. Char down with fever since Sun. very poor thing, 3days never eat liao lost more than half kg...Hope she'll recover soon. Shall catch up when i'm free.

delphine
Ya have to tear off no choice. lucky only a plain t-shirt but now my jumper nothing to go with liao.

nedlands
i very xcited for this sunday leh!! hahah... really hope to see all babies there!

coral
sad to hear that char is down with fever sighz.. really so many kids falling sick..

Esther
Hope baby recover sooN! so long liao wor..
Thanks for organizing despite J on neu.

Please let me cry here.......

<font color="ff6000">Just back from Mt A, morning brought J to do physio therapy!! This was what happen : The therapist put J on bed start the therapy on him by patting him and using duno what small machine to pat as well so as to loosen the phlegms..than after 30mins of patting put him on another machine to hear and visual the phlegms after that tie his hands and legs with a big piece of cloth and use machine to suck out from his nose, after that suck from his mouth..MY POOR J cry until so badly and keep looking at both me and hubby..he cry so much so that he cough out tiny tiny bits of blood until my hubby say STOP!! Cos he almost cough and keep crying until face change machiam want to FAINT liao..he quickly ran over and took away the cloth off J and cuddle real hard..(MY HUBBY ALSO TEAR ABIT) cos that scene really really sank our heart after that inside the car J keep shaking like scare scare...</font>

Now manage to pat him to sleep..later still need to neb him haiz..Sorry hor i think i need to have some fresh air here else me will develop into DEPRESSION!! Acutally he is ok just that he got lots of phlegms and look sian sian nia other than that everything is fine!!

Hi <font color="0000ff"> esther</font>,
yes, let it all out!
hope it will be over soon and no babies have to go thru that again. my heart sank when i read ur post, u & hubby r real brave. take care.

<font color="ff0000">Hope all the sick babies get well soon!</font>

esther,
*Sayang J*
My heart ache when i read the process.

lilboymum,
What a terrible thing your maid did!
I always impress upon my maid that the kid's safety is utmost importance but that doesn't mean she not choose to tell me the truth. If i find out that she's lying, she will be sent home immediately.
I also tell her that sometimes accidents are inevitable so she better tell me the truth.
There was once Joshua had a fall while he was alone with her at home and his lips got cut by his teeth and bled till it was swollen. Luckily my sis was home and she rushed over when the maid called her. My maid knew that it was her fault and her face was white like sheet when i came home. Before that she already told my sis that she knows it's her fault. Seeing that she's so terrified and repentent, i didn't scold her. So from then on, she knows clearly she has to tell the truth.

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>
Hope <font color="0000ff">Jovan</font> get well soon.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Joanna had running nose since last Friday.

She caught it from Jonathan.

I brought her to the doctor on Friday night after work and the doctor weight her. She is now 7.3kg.

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Thanks again for the cream. Very good

Thanks thanks!! I just wanna cry when i think of morning events...gonna "buang" all those unhappiness ASAP..and got to be in my usual self soon cos J will feel the sadness in me i guess..so i must quickly pick up our motto fast : <font size="+1">HAPPY MUMMY = HAPPY BABY</font>

Esther
He will recover soon and i believe he is strong same as u and ur HB!!
It's heartwenching upon seeing ur post goose pimples.. if it's kim i sure yell like crazy.

esther
let's be strong ok!
i know tat 30mins to you is more painful than J but we have to be strong to be there to support n take care of them
he knws his mummy is the best!

esther

so heart wrenching when i read ur posting. so brave of you. yup keep our motto in mind. when goings get tough, the tough gets going! hang on there, j will be well really soon!

esther

so heart wrenching when i read ur posting. so brave of you. yup keep our motto in mind. when goings get tough, the tough gets going! hang on there, j will be well really soon!

Hi esther,
Hope Jovan will recover soon. Hang in there!!!!

Hi lilboymum,
Yah, my hubby nt very close to his parents so he dun go back also never mind. Last time before bb, I will wait dwnstairs while he go up. He wont insist cos he noes I dun really like his parents much.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Esther, I join u in neb-ing. brought caleb to PD, changed to see Dr Ngiam today n he is down with bronchitis again. neb-ing him for 3 days. Ngiam says he is the 20% babies born with asthma base n hence more likely to have this bronchitis problem. have to stay away from shopping centres or any public enclose places. now can only go parks and gardens. Caleb cough until want to vomit but cannot vomit this morning until tears flow out his eyes n e kept looking @ me as if asking me to help him. i felt so desperate cos i cant do anything. tis morning mum tried to lie him flat on his tummy on her tighs n brush his back to try to "scoop" out the phlegm but sad that it did not work. hope he gets better after the neb. i was told if this happens to him regularly, i will have to invest in the neb liaoz. hope both Jovan & Caleb recover fast fast. tis will be with Caleb for the next 3yrs....
</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font> Oh ya. I cannot join the swim trial liaoz. doc advised against it in case it triggers n it starts all over again. now i rather play safe. so can open my slot to someone else ba.

you are brave my dear. i almost cried when i read your posting. poor J. i will be tearing if i were you. that's in fact my greatest fear hence i always KS bring him go see until hb buay tahan me. say i like to send him see doc. but i guess my KS-ness makes things less serious ba. you take care hor.

dun worry. Jovan & Caleb will grow up to be real brave boys yah.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> poor R also running nose. hope he recovers soon. plse monitor him closely n if have to plse plse send him back to PD asap hor.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> poor Char. hope she recovers soon.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> tks for the offer. <font color="0000ff">starz</font> managed to find the phone and she has bought it for me. eh actually i dun mind getting another one as a mother's day gift for my mum for her help and sacrifice since i cant think of what to get for her leh.