(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hehe <font color="0000ff">Karen</font> quick quick share

u r very tall i realise, i think my head reach ur neck..

uploaded our pictures yesterday into the yahoo group

<font color="0000ff">selina & karen</font>

after wat u gals post, i realise Kelicia has not even go for a single trial class..;)

wat <font color="0000ff">selina</font> said comfort me a little ;)

and <font color="0000ff">selina</font>, ur hairstyle rocks !

<font color="0000ff">karen</font>

take ur time
and u r abt 10cm taller than me..No wonder ;)

Selina,
is ok... me will QC... hee...
this heng dai of Caleb lazy lah... you should see some of the pix I have which he will lean back and rest after playing for a while... lazy like me...haa....
You know why my hb surprised that Caleb is crawling? Coz I keep telling him that caleb is crawling and our boy is so lazy... he is not convined then lor...
think I over-reacted... now after seeing the real thing, then he realised that I am right... bth...
hey, i thot you sat not going airport? in the end, you went?? Actually I wanted to go, but hb say R sleeping... and in the end, luckily never go coz R KO till 8pm hor...
He only wake up when he hungry...

Jo: yes, i absolutley agree!

selina: I love your hairstyle.. but too bad I cant have this type of style leh.. me born with natural curl.
.. hopefully my Brayden will not inherit this kind of hair texture from me hehe

Vivian

your Rhys really very active hor.. hehe.. saw him disturbing the girls hahaha. so cute.. my Brayden wanted to say hello to him, but he also bochap hehe. so Brayden sad sad hehe

Karen,
haa... actually that day hor, R was sleepy. That is not considered his active day liao... usually is worse than that...
He like to sayang girls mah... haaa....
Dun worry, next time will make sure he go hug your Brayden too... your brayden dun run hor... haa....

GATHERING VIDEO
================
Ladies, my hb took a short video of us when we are trying to take the group pix. But I realised that our yahoo group cannot upload videos.
Becoz of "security reasons", I dun think I want to just upload to my blog (everyone can access).
Do you all know any webby that I can upload the video and only allowed ppl can view it??

thanks for all the compliments
my hb dun like my rebond hair , maybe he likes me to have"pong pong hair" just like him.... :p or maybe he does not like me to look nice heehee

coral
ya lor :p never see Charlotte in person too, we shall meet one day when ur off work

i start ted on rice cereal n brown rice cereal....going to get a grinder...cos the class teach us to grind green/red beans into powder so that we can add in to cereal.have to toast it in wok first. btw, for oatmeal for bb, where to get?? quaker not for bb rite?

jialat...
I make my R sound like pervert like that...
ok ok... my R not only like girls okie... he also like boys... WAIT.. that dun sound right also...
Argh... my R is normal!!! haa....

Vivian

wow piah.. you soooo funnie leh...haha.. but Rhys in fact has a cheeky yet charming look.. when comes to courting girls, my small eyed brayden sure lose to him wan hahaha

Jenny
wah u 'sat sat' leh... leave jas sleeping on the bed and u went to eat brekkie! hahahaa... same wif me ah! i woke up a few times middle of the nite at my mum's plc but i cant find R in the darkness though i can hear him cry... freaked me out and i jot out of my sleepiness immed. hahahaha

clementi area not so exp leh. goodness... i wanna faint man. told my hb we will 4get tt area liao. killer blood sucking prices! SIAO!

Karen
cant let brayden sleep on the fl? he sleeps on the fl at nite, regardles of at home or my mum's plc.
no lah! u think i twisties queen ah? hehehee... i brought it back and only ate 1 pc so far.

Starz
actually my room hv day & nite curtain. i wun say my nite curtains r totally blacked out type but its quite dim enuff 4 me... anyway this boy v clever one, wun b able to trick him so easily. nxt time when i move hse i will make total black out curtains! heheheehehe

Vivian
think can use the method jo sent... only by invitation then pple can see.
yah dun log onto ur blog pls... we dun wanna b 'famous'!!! hahahahaha

Starz
Oh.. is it made of oil? i didnt know how my aunty feed her but for all babies she look after she does that. my mom and other aunts also say ok so i tot it should be fine.. hmm.. alright i shall let her know. i only saw it once at her house. she only feed the potato but with abit of the gravy !!
i only know my aunty feed her all these but for the rest i really no idea cause at times she dont tell us.

Wang Li
Hello! my kim is also 19th otober 06!!!

Vivian
Normal for R to like girls ma.. haha.. same like my kim love UNCLES!!!!! When she stare at my uncle she will also keep laughing dunno is it because of my uncle 'bo gey'.

++++++++++++++
Improvements!
++++++++++++++
Kim can finally use buttocks move abit abit liao and keep struggling. she very stubborn when cannot move she will keep crying and trying. finally succeeded to move today but maybe shift really abit only lah..

Not sure how to make her crawl is it a natural process? Cause she tend to from sitting position go to crawling position but cant crawl. as usual.. keep throwing tantrum @ us.. and lesser then 1 hr she is tired and fall aslp cause she used alot strength!

hi ponylily!!!hi hi...we've got another little girl aboard..so nice. pix?

Hi HJ
ok, now you are getting me worried (regardg the article)...so should we still give rice cereal? brown rice organic cereal? or just veggie? but what about nitrates in carrots? die lah.what is the best first food? i know we are going to be exposed to junk anyway, but what is the best to start with?

hee jo,
i like that pix. kelicia looks so pleased wth herself!!she has such cheeky smile!!! wanted to get hb to do the same (some said it will help bbs strengthen their back muscle) but hb too paranoid.

lilboymum
haha u opposite from me leh! when my hubby tries to do that with kim i always stand behind and try to hold her cause i am paranoid and scared.
Nowadays i would say no food is healthy and no place is safe. wherever u go, u will get radiowaves.. this wave that wave.. food all chemicals.. fruits also.. this and that.. haiz..
Thats why people now are weaker then last time.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> sodesne. no wonder he seems so surprised. aiya i tell u, your Rhys is mi mi lian gong lor. soon he will show you his power.

ya i went in the end cos esther came over to deliver my toy rack n change jovan so checked wif hb n he ok to go so we went lor. very last minute too.

<font color="0000ff">jo, karen</font> tks for the compliments for my hair.

<font color="0000ff">ponylily</font> WELCOME.

hi hi....

vivian,
actually our multiply site can set "privacy" level ar... once u upload e video liaoz, e nex page allows u to set "what" people u wana allow to view e video.... so stil can use ar.....

adeline,
actually to be exact, its leftover oil... i.e. they use 1 "container" of oil to fry a few rounds of chicken... (i duno how many times they use e same oil...) then when they r "done" with tat oil liaoz, then use it to "make" e mash potato gravy......

hi wang li,

welcome aboard!

i think my girl almost the same weight as ur girl. another big sized girl. she was born 3.14kg and @ 6mths, 8.9kg but now I dont know how much she weigh...

hi vivian,

as frm the pic, see how ur Rhys is "sayanging" my girl... oh yah, pls go ahead with the deletion of the duplicate fotos, esp those blur ones. thks!

hi karen/jo,

hi!5 me also natural curls. so that why i went for rebonding too, for easier management.
karen, but hor, i was hoping tricia inherit my natural curls.

Sleeping pattern
================
have the samne arrangement as crystalized. put tricia mattress on the floor in btw the bed & the wardrobe. then i surround it with bolsters & pillows.

Potty
=====
my mum has been training tricia on the potty and was telling me so far so gd. But i have yet to see it. sound a bit "bian tai" mummy...
just nw, for the 1st time, i put her on the potty and she poo & pee in it! Haha, I did it!

My girl also 3.195kg @ birth now hitting 9kg @ 6 mths as well.

All big size girls!!

Selina
Smart boy he is!!!

Starz
Thanks for all the info. Suddenly feel so bad leh.. Cause i see my aunty feed once i didnt stop. Sighz..

Sleeping Pattern
Kim prefers sleeping in yao lan but in the middle of the night i have to carry her out cause she dont feel secure and prefer sleeping with us @ that time.

Gemini
hahahahah.. we only use 'tong tong' when she constipation. so i have not seen it yet as well

then my girl is a small size girl:
born at 2.6kg and now only 8.5kg, consider small cos she is bigger by abt 1mth than u gal's bbs

HJ
Congrats on yr last day
so no more count down liao..all the best in yr next understakings k..

Selina
Congrats to Caleb he can crawl liao while my J still cannot even sit yet sigh...

doreen
hehe i have yet to try but i think mine cannot leh..cos not the type u mentioned wor..

adeline
yr caption on the pics so funnie.. cannot stop laffing when i saw that keke..

Vivian
alternative can use youtube i think also by sending pte invitation for viewing..can try ..a pity u didn't go airport leh..next time ok ok..

Jenny
i saw i saw..alot duplicate as well..haiz..the place u recommend to Selina good ah?? if good might wanna go leh and celebrate in conjunction with wedding anniversay in couple of weeks time

bbgrace, Selina
Thanks for organizing and co-ordinating on our gathering on 28apr..it was a great and happening gathering which we all enjoyed together with our babies..

<font size="+2">Happy Labour Day to all </font>

starz,
No need to think too much lah. My bb cot can also convert to toddler bed. But I din convert lah. I let Jas sleeps in the cot since birth. Then let Jo sleeps on mattress on floor. My personally view, unless you are able to train A to sleep alone in his own room, and not fearing the risk of falling from the toddler bed. If not, at this stage, it is best to sleep on mattress on floor. I know those books and internet said can start bb to sleep alone from 6th mths onwards. But I tell you lah, I dun dare to let Jo sleeps alone when she's 6 mths old. She still needs our care at nite, unless you dun mind waking up and go to the other room to check on A every few hrs. I'm waiting for Jas to be older, perhaps 15mths, then I will shift the 2 gals to their room to sleep, got partner liao, Jo no need to scare ghost.

crystallized,
Then you want where??? Queenstown dun wan then where??

Vivian,
Youtube has the restricted function but you need to enter the email addresses.

Esther,
good for making bb hahaha...
Oei, you wanna do passport for Jovan or not? I wanna do for Jas.

Selina,
ops just as I was complaining Jas may skip crawling, I saw her doing it! But hor not very steady lah. She can crawl from one side of the bed to the other end, quite fast sometimes, then I got to "hop" her b4 she fell off from bed. She also pull herself to sitting position q well compare to last week. Perhaps hor, last sat am, she crawled down from bed hahaha... I can still remember I shouted "daddy, bb missing!"

BF
==
Ok ladies, I'm going to announce officially I'm going to stop bf liao. Actually my hb and friends have been telling me to stop for few mths due to my health. I ever mentioned to crystallized b4, after I finished my pumping session, I always feel giddy or nausea. Anyway my ss has been like stock market last mth, up and down. So I decided to stop now. Shall gradually stop pumping liao. Nice date to choose hor, Jas turns 7th mth today kekeke...

Dear mummies..

Am currently looking for 2nd hand safety gate coz my brayden now on his walker.. so have to block the entrance to the kitchen leh..

Jenny: 7th month of bf should be enough liaoz... Brayden still on partial breastmilk.. but my supply also start to drop liaozz.

Kareen,
Aiya I just gave away one. But the one I gave away is from Safety First which looks like this. If you wanna buy, dun get this type, q troublesome lor. Get those which can open both way.
783314.jpg

Ya lor, anyway I have to stop gradually, so she will still be taking some till I totally stop.

<font color="ff0000">WEIGHT</font>
My Emma will always be the petite little girl in this thread. 2.2kg at birth, now have not hit 7kg yet. I think she'll take after her mommy in having a low BMI.

Jenny,
*clap clap* 7 months of bfg is very good effort already.
I'm halfway through my target now to 1 yr.

Kareen,
I agree with Jenny. Don't get those safety gate that cannot swing open. And best to get those with just vertical bar. My Joshua could scale up the Safety First one by stepping into the "holes" on the gate.

yeap babygrace, I very satisfy liao, at least got 7 mths. Poor Jo only few days. But she also got to drink now to help to clear "going to expire" ebm cos I din frozen them hahaha...

Talking abt freezing the milk. I guess I have to do now. Cos as I stop pumping gradually, the amt will be getting lesser, I dun want to waste petrol $ to transport the ebm to my mum place. Throw away seems to be wasted. Donate, too little. So I think I will freeze the ebm and let Jas and Jo drink during weekend. Jas just had her 1st pack of frozen EBM this afternoon.

Hi Jenny,
Happy 7mth birthday to Jas!!
Me still partial bf.... it is really determined for you to keep pumping till now... i understand it take alot of determination to keep the ms for 7 mth... me ms is very low so only able to let my A have it alternate days.... thinking to stop earliest on his 8 mth... if not longest up to 1yr to ensure he absorb most of the nutrients from bm...

Your studio pix is v nicey done but the blurred face of you and your hb look like those from the Ring leh.. oops.. sorry.... heheee... aiyo dun need to blur lah... maybe just shrink the size smaller lor...

Starz......
Happy belated 7 mth Birthday to Ayden!!!

Adeline,
My A is indeed fair whereas me n my hb not really fair... maybe i drink alot of milk during preg so he fair fair loh...

Seen the gathering pix... quite alot of new faces that i have not seen from last gathering.. hope to meet all if there is another gathering...

Vivian,
Can help identify those name in the pix ? Like the other time ?

Jenny, you stop BF ah? Today I fell very ill and went to see Doc, he gave me very strong Anti-biotic and say if I take I hvae to stop BF for 5days...and to me that means stoping BF cos I hv difficulty emptying my breast with pumps, so 5days no suckling fm Cha rmy MS will sure dip. So I did not take med at all. And I think it's the determination of a mum that cure me of my illness, although I hv not recovered fully, I feel much better. But the funny thing is I'm so sick but I didnt get to rest a single bit, my hb who's less sick gets to nap many times today..Sigh, being mum always more pai mia than being dad. I also might stop BF when Char turns 7mths cos I'll statr work in new co. when she's 7+mths and that place not conducieve to express.

Jenny
u hv done ur best alrdy.
7 mths is more than the recommended 6 mths. my target is to BF for a yr... juz wondering if i will bear to wean R off then.

i still wanna stay near my mum's plc but not tt particular area tt we visited on sunday liao. they r new flats so the prices r v exorbitant. i oso dunno how leh, waiting 4 heaven to give me a sign.
FBM is ok to me leh. yah i agree its not feasible to transport EBM to ur mum's plc if its not a lot. now i oso dun donate anymore coz i am supplementing my sis now. her supply oso dwindling alot and she intend to start my niece on FM when she is 6 mths. and coz R started weaning, my supply oso dipped abit. now his nite feeds is more like snacking nia... i can feel the difference coz my boobs not as engorged like last time liao. hope its gd news since it might mean he will stop nite feeds soon? hahahaha... mayb he oso get fed up when he realised i got not much milk 4 him during nite feeds.

Coral
wow... strong antibiotics? take care... hope u recover soon.
its amazing wat a mummy's determination can do...

coral,
Take care. I always believe that women is the stronger sex

crystallized,
we have each other for company to reach our target of 1 yr

i may wean Emma off latching when she hits 9 or 10 mths old. Dun want her to be too attached to suckling and that'll make it even more painful for her to wean off in future. Will also start her on partial FM then also cos i'm afraid that she may not take to FM if i start too late.
After experiencing her fussiness with solids, i'm a little scared now.

dear bf mummies
jia you jia you!!!

hi jenny,
way to go! 6 mths is very good liao. actually, bbs do not really need that much bm after 6mths (as far as immunity is concerned) since they start on solids then. so no worries lah.

my MS also took a hit ever since i returned to work. And it is so difficult to express milk at workplace. i end up pumping in the shower room, standing. the comes multiple problems with storage and clean water for cleaning.

I agree with babygrace. Theres a reason why women are the ones who can breastfeed, and not men. hee...dun think they can take it man...

babygrace, crystallized,
cross many many fingers for your one year target (its mine too!!!
). i intend to get CY wean himself. not sure if it is too ambitious.anywayz, i gather when its time to wean, both of us should be ready mentally and emotionally. so we'll just wait and see...let's hope his first teeth wouldnt be too much a put off...argh.

o yes, regarding FM and bfed bbs.

i was talking to 2 close friends yesterday. realised both of them were breastfed. both couldnt remember how long they were breastfed but they clearly remembered transiting to fm (they mentioned dumex) and hated it. both hated milk ever since, even now.

hmm...

Hi Selina,
just finished seeing the photos taken at the gathering, quite a number of mummies I don't know who they are. Why only 2 photos of the "Jing Shan Shun", you all didn't do for all babies??

Jenny,
happy 7th month birthday to Jas and congrats for you that you have completed your mission on the BF-ing. Can I know since you have bf for the past 7 months, you can just stop like this?

Coral,
what happen to you, why Doc give you such a strong medicine?? are you feeling better? Wishing you a speedy recovery!! Take care.

Babygrace,
I really have to salute you and Coral, both of you target bf-ing of 1 year, this is not easy but the determination from a mother can overcome everything, keep it up.

my girl is born in Oct 07 also and though is born at 3.29kg, she dun drink a lot and hence the wt gain not alot (havnt go for check up so dunno her wt now...). She only drink 100 to 120 ml every 3 to 4 hrs a day...and also dun really like cereal.

How many times and how much does yr baby drink? and is ur baby on cereal now?
need some advice lah...
thank you:>

Jenny
Go airport do what aah?? See aeroplane??......kekekke
Cos my ah lao sell his soul to company liao he fetch me then later 8+pm got to go work again until 12am ma n this boy slp at 8-9pm 1 so go airport sleep aah sian leh.

lilboymum
Yes yes my gynea mention it to me before. She tell me that is the minus point of breastfeeding. BF bbs tend to only like breast milk. Becos her son till nw still doesn't like drinking milk. When she ask him to drink his milk he told her "mummy I actually dun like to drink milk leh"
N talking bout this hor bbgrace I join u lah not weaning D anytime soon. + I gave him Fm when he was 3 mths n he rather dun drink lor so think I jus save myself the hassle n continue lah.

Coral
Me sick too. Was still shopping at Bugis yesterday n wondering why my D suddenly feels so heavy for me. N by the time hubby picks me up my body is aching already. So came home drink those cooling tea n went to bed lucky D coorperative. This morning I'm okie already. Jus that my throat still feels very dry.

Hope u okie already.
Btw D didn't gain anyweight since I last weighed him 2 weeks ago. Sob sob. Maybe becos he had fever for 3 days becos of the fake measles. Going to try n fatten him up...hehehe

I dunno what Tiger food jar u gals bought at the Isetan sale so here's a pic of it. The bottom is pop up 1.
783995.jpg

Doreen
Saw you last night at bugis but i was on the second floor and saw you on ground level but you were in great hurry. D was behaving well in the carrier. You really can manage D very well on your own. You don't seem to be carrying any big bags for D's stuffs huh? When i go out with Max, it'll be a big event. Everything that he might need i'll bring along.

Hi Stessma,
Welcome

My boy born in 2nd Oct 06 at 3.33kg. Now he's drinking 180ml a feed. Started on cereal at 5.5 mths, porridge at 6 mths now eating 2-3 meals of porridge, 1 cereal and 2-3 bottles of milk everyday.

ling
Last night?? Hubby pick me up at 6pm leh maybe I was rushing to him cos he driving big lorry can't stop anywhere. N that time means I was carrying a big red plastic bag(hot water flask n food jar). Still no big bags??...hahahhaa
If u mean my bag aah I'm BF mah dun have to bring so many things...keke

D is normally well behaved in the carrier becos he likes to go out mah. N yesterday he wasn't in that good a mood cos I forgot to bring his small pillow for him to lie on + I wasn't feeling very good so was hoping hubby come n fetch me quickly...hehehhee

Doreen,
I reached around 5pm, think it's ard that time. good for bf mums, dun need to bring much things out. I got to bring from toys to bottles, flask, sarong, clothes, pampers, bibs, milk powder to pram. Evertime got to do a thorough check b4 stepping out of the house.

my boy got irregular pattern since he has taken solid food, these few days waking at 2 hr interval at night for milk and will cry v loudly for it...last time i only need to wake up once
he has been refusing milk , dun knw why??? he seems to like the rice/brown rice cereal than milk ...if i try to use spoon to feed him milk, he will drink at times but will refuse teat....is this normal? Pls someone advice me!!!

bbgrace
same thinking too... might wanna try wean off when R is abt 9 mths+... i am anticipating he wun take well to FM... he is such a fussy eater now! we hv each other for company on our fussy babies! hahahaha

lilboymum
that makes the 3 of us for company!

i figured tt if R still dun like FM then, he can still BF when i hv my no. 2! hahahahaha... but he gotta wait though...

Doreen
its probably the same Tiger flask i hv but dunno how to cook wif it leh...
D no need 2 gain more weight coz he is of v gd weight liao. R din gained any weight for a record of 3 wks though. and when he did, it was really S L O W...
i am oso bfg but i carry a big bag out when i go out too! u r v gd at packing! i bring all sorts of nonsense out. anything tt he probably needs, i will bring along. :p

aspialle
think its normal tt bb will refuse milk at some time? i hv heard b4... perhaps its a transition stage? how long hv u started him on solids? has he been refusing milk & teats since? has he teethed? cld it b due to teething?