(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Mommies
have anyone tried make over @ foto-u? i want to try leh but dunno how is it like and hubby keep complaining expensive leh!!

<font color="0000ff">grace</font>
the pixs are not bad but you are right, I am certain there are many other studios that take much better pixs...so far I have tried 2 freebies from Snapz and a studio in Boat Quay but now I cannot recall the name of the place...both of which has terrible service.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>
Thanks once again! And to answer your question, nope, not heard of foto-u. There are many makeover studios in Singapore, you might want to do some research before committing...

<font color="0000ff">momconomics</font>
Yeah, I was making my rounds and you were next then you announced you had to go! Never mind, we shall make sure we get to talk during the next gathering

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font>
I am inspired, I plan to start alexis on porridge once I am back next week. Expect a lot of porridge making questions from me!

Bad news, my uncle (my mom's eldest brother) passed away this morning from cancer and his body is in such bad shape that they cannot even dress him so no wake will be held

I think the family is relieved though, they have been expecting it and it has been tiring and expensive. Life is short...

We are off to the airport soon for my NZ trip and I am so not looking forward to the 'cold turkey' treatment from not being able to be in the forum...wonder what kinds of withdrawal symptoms I will have?

bbgrace
lets hi-5! i can fully understd why u say its no gd to feed emma while letting her watch TV but i am like u, will do anything to make R open his golden mouth! i haven tried TV yet, coz i happen to prounce upon the trick of feeding him while we r hvg our meals. this boy is 4ever keen at our food, so let him think he is eating those food bah!
i am gg to try this trick again later 4 his puree. see if it works anot.
eh i am so besotted with the sling, i was tryg to search where i can get it at the earliest time!!! but no luck!
i saw on MIM webbie there is a mint green oso. but u cfm urs is lime green hor? i wan my sling!!! looks so glam leh! i saw Jerene's silk sling oso. her colour is oso nice but i will stick to my fav <font color="119911">green</font>

Jerene
happy holidays!!! u can find a way to visit us fr NZ too!

grace_song
nice shots of Able!

Adline
ur captions r real funnie and apt!!!

Bbgrace,
I like your sling too. Look like there are many mummies here love green.
I love green too. R and my fav colour is green and red.

In another 4.5 MTHS R will turn 1 yr old.
Anyone here planning how to celebrate. How to go abt it. Is it a must to celebrate cos many pp said the first bd very impt.

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies, great fun chatting n yaking all day yesterday. tks for shang lian turn up. another successful gathering.</font>

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> Hi5! caleb watches the tv too when having his meals at home. so far the few times i fed him outside, he seems ok but i will still let him watch tv at home cos he eats faster.

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font> i planning oredi. now booking the venue. i think up to individual ba but i will personally celebrate 1st bday then subsequent.

<font color="aa00aa">CALEB STARTED CRAWLING</font>
<font color="aa00aa">i was so happy yesterday after we reach home from the gathering. place caleb on the mat n was playing wif him, then this boy started his usual tummy launcher stunt. slowly he began to crawl. yes crawl on his kness n not tummy. i quickly shouted for hb to see (wanna someone to confirm ma) altho' he did it for 3 moves only but that was enough to get my adrenaline pumping that i missed 2 of esther's call. another milestone for caleb which i did not miss n i m really happy cos i was so afraid i might miss it</font>

<font color="119911">Gathering pix</font> I will have the pixs uploaded soon. actually me dun have many pixs cos caleb was slping most of the times.

<font color="ff0000">selina</font>
Congrats to Caleb for reaching another milestone!

<font color="ff0000">crystallized</font>
Emma is also very keen on our food and sometimes Joshua's food but somehow her mealtimes don't quite coincide with ours yet (i usually eat when she's sleeping) so i've got to resort to the tv for the moment.

And yes, confirm it's <font color="119911">LIME</font> green.
Actually i originally set my eyes on the same colour as Jerene's cos i thought that's a safer colour. But my friend got me a lime green one instead. Just as well cos it's such a lovely colour. Quick quick go order yours!

<font color="ff0000">HJ</font>
It's really up to you whether to have a big bash for 1st birthday. Just like why some have a big do for baby's first month.
For me, we don't have that many relatives and those that we have are probably not interested in attending babies' parties so we prefer to have a more private celebration.
On Joshua's 1st birthday, my parents, hubby and I brought him to the Underwater World and had a celebratory dinner with my sis' family in the evening. Small celebration but I'm very certain that Joshua enjoyed himself cos he was with all the favourite pple in his life.

hi adeline,

thks meeting up with u too. u are not alone. almost everyone that see tricia will say that she a boy.. esp now she got not much hair...

btw, ur captions are v funny.

hi crystalized & coolmum,

thks for the compliment on the almond jelly. did not know that u gals r also loves it.. pai seh, have passed the remaining to jo. will make it again during the next gathering.. this time round with logans...

hi selina,

wow, caleb has started to crawl, gd for him. i suspect tricia also trying to learn how to crawl too. cos sometimes she's on her tummy, she will raise up her buttocks and try to push with her legs. but once or twice so far, she go backwards

Selina
That's why I was saying u soak the rice first hor when U cook the porridge will be nua u dun need to blend it n it shortens the time taken to cook as well leh. Good hor...hahaha

Jenny
My mum also told me use 'new rice' but I find no difference leh although I went to buy a new pack of rice when D started porridge. n 30mins enough liao aah??
Cos I tried once should be around 30min but the porridge no diff. Then I soak from 10+am till I cook at bout 2pm the porridge very smooth. Or maybe the rice I buy is old stock aah so still old rice?...hahaha

Adeline
Dun worry about calling the wrong name. That's how u remember ma....hahahah

bbgrace
Heehehhe lazy mum must train bb to be as lazy as her ma else I sure cannot tong the NGMS...keke
Wah then U very good leh so little slp u still okie. Me hor too lack of slp will fall sick very easily.

Coral
Damien cannot resist lah to many cute girls around n Char is not around leh. Got to socialise mah....hahahahhaha

Gemini
My D's fake cough now becomes real 1 already this morn heard it with phlegm sound somemore....sigh
My worse fears came true.....gonna bring him to pd tml liao.

Ehh no one try to make porridge with the Tiger flask aah??
Esther u always like to experiment did u try??...hehe
Anyway will go n redeem mine tml cos cannot wait liao.....hahaha

doreen,
i'm trained by Joshua already. Never really got a good night sleep for over 2 yrs now so i'm used to it.
I usually try to nap after lunch when the kids are sleeping. hee... that's the benefit of being a SAHM lor. Can't imagine having to go to work if i've got so little sleep at night.

Aiyo, so his fake cough was probably an irritated throat?

Selina,
Congrats on Caleb crawling ON FOUR.
R have been crawling quite fast on for a while already but these few days she start on four but she rock forward and backward. I also duno what she is doing???

jRt, you got lots of reasons to justfiy hor. Me no, I only use on wkends and I hv to switch to my combi soon, cos Char too heavy, sometmes when I use the sling, it weighs too heavily on my should that my hands get numb and my back aches. So need to use combi to spread out the weight.

BBgrace, at least TV helps you. Char attention span very short, so TV only can help with a few mouthful. I hv to come up with different trick for one meals. Toys, tv, sing long, change of menu, etc. Usually I'm drench in sweat feeding her.

Adeline, very cute pics of Kim and Rhys.

Aspialle, start egg yolk only in 8mths ah? I started Char during 6mths already...

Selina, congrats! On Caleb crawling and you being the first to see it. Hope I'll be as lucky as you!

babygrace,
Thanks for opening up the place. You are right, we should go BG haha... But aiya who knows lah hor.

Adeline, lilboymum,
Egg yolk can give after 8 mths, but I think most bbs dun like. I mix it into the porridge to give, Jo dun like.
Is the egg white tat has to be given only after 1 year old (before MMR jab).

Grace,
Actually that is the business tactics of the studios lah. I believe majority of the studios work like tat. We just have to be firm lor.
Can't advise you on gripe water cos I din give to Jo b4. And she dun like the taste.

Jo,
I'll be glad Jo din hurt K cos Jo very chor lor.

Coral,
Next time gathering must come and show face. We miss each other so many times haha...

Adeline,
Jo had her photoshooting with foto-u. Her package very cheap nia, think promo price only $98 nett.

Huijun,
Not necessary must celebrate 1st year lah, up to individual but becos it is the 1st bday, ppl tend to celebrate lor. But Jas will have one cos Jo had one. If not, next time Jas curse me saying I bias.

Doreen,
Actually hor, I also find no difference hahaha.. but according to my aunt and mum, new rice nua faster. I soak 30mins with new rice.

Sling
=====
I very shi bai, I dunno how to use it till now. Anyway sling dun suit me cos of my back injury. I tested it b4 and it hurts my back.

Photos
=====
I din take much cos busy chatting. And I also haven't download my pics yet keke

HJ, congrats! Finally! Char is okay with egg yolk, but not a fan...I'll have a celebration for Char but not a big one either. Just family members fm both sides.

Jenny, what if next gathering I go, you might not go again...

congrats to caleb!!! see, those night waking has a purpose siah.now caleb is on the prowl!! watch mummy selina!!

i oso hope i'll be lucky enought to see cy crawl. yesterday he (for the first time i think) purposefully move from place to place in his walker). saw him roll his tongue at hb and said 'ah-ga' in protest. finally see some actions...sigh...hurry up CY.mummy wants to see more leh.

HJ
Cheers on ur last day!!!

Jenny
Can u show me some photos from foto-u? i heard there are quite a number of photographers there right? Which one took for u? i see the package quite cheap but hubby say ex leh.. so must prove to him the photos nice =/

Huijun,
Congrats on your LAST day!

Adeline,
Hmm I think I know who are you liao. Din get to talk to you last Sat. You are the one who wore skirt right? Your gal got nice big eyes!
Photos ah... at my home pc leh and a lot leh. Let me search some from Jo's blog to show you then.
I took Benjamin.

I wanna do one more studio photo for Jaslyn. Well, to be fair to her mah, if not wait she ask me why jie jie got she dun have. Any recommend studio with cheap package??

Selina
congrats on seeing Caleb crawl!
he din sleep on the way back? R slept like a log... but when we towel wiped him upon rchg home, he woke up and started talking happily. he is like Caleb, super hyper b4 sleeptime. think its common? hahaha...

bbgrace
i am trying to see if the branch in TMC carries the lime green one so i can get it at the fastest speed. else might hv to order online. cant get thru the shop in TMC yet leh. i wan my sling...

well said! yes, Josh enjoyed his bdae celebration coz he had his fav pple ard him.
i am oso wondering how to celebrate R's 1st bdae. but 4 sure, it wun b a pte affair coz of my in laws. my parents prefers a more low key celebration. i was thinking to go on a overseas trip coz he and my bdae r less than a wk apart.

tdy is the 1st time my ILs try taking care of R. i came to work late tdy coz i had to help bath R 1st (i did not bath him coz the weather was cold) and i hv to go back during lunch time to check on him. thank goodness my ofc and home is nearby & my hb get to use the car tdy. i wonder if my ILs can cope. hahaha...

Gemini
i love almonds! almond jelly, almond cream...
i realised there r only 2 types of ppl when it comes to almond. either u like it v much or u hate it v much! hahahaha... so far all my family members is scared of the smell. my mum herself is v scared of the smell, yet she will sacrifice to make me almond jelly.

Doreen
we concluded tt our tiger flask cant cook porridge leh. wats the magic one u bot huh?
how come diff fr ours?

Coral
hehehee, my reasons r valid lah. i use it everyday and its so over-used tt i need 1 more to rotate mah.
i use Ergo oso. but when R needs to sleep, he will sleep better inside the sling.

HJ
wow, finally u can spend a gd 4 wks wif RF. bet u will so enjoy it. i am so envious!!!

Jenny
u got back injury then not so suitable to use sling lah. anyway ur ah lao is sooooo gd at the Ergo and he can handle jas well, so u no need to take over lah. the Ergo was meant 4 my ah lao, but i am using it more than he does. he always complains its too hot to use coz he perspires a lot. then kept worrying will press against R's tummy and make him vomit! so many reasons, fed up~!!!

jenny,
why u not going back to foto-u for the second time, the package is very cheap.
Like to check w u, any hidden cost?
I may consider that if there isn't

Selina,
Suddenly this come to my mind... you can leslie can go together w/o C lor, wanna consider Scarlet? Can show you the pic, just realise I din delete off the pics. But no swimming pool lah. In fact very little faciliates, a nice and nua place for a couple to na ge na ge you know hahaha...
Ok, serious talk. Talking abt crawling hor, I think Jaslyn will skip crawling like Jo. My mum, hb and aunts all think so. Cos she started to pull herself to sitting position liao. My sis said "how come your kids all not cute one huh, never crawl one?"

crystallized,
I'm the one who only eats the almond nuts and dun eat other stuff cos can't stand the smell.
My 2 gals slept on the way home, bo bian, can't bath them, only wiped them nia.
The ergo ah, I bought it for myself. But then not long later I preggie mah, so hb used it till now lor. He good lah, got consider my back injury, so he won't let me carry the gals for too long.

Huijun,
Cos me wanna try other studio mah. The place isn't very accessible leh, parking is headache, unless take cab. But got so many barang barang to bring along, take cab not convenient.
No hidden cost, is nett price as shown in web. Benjamin is not pushing also. He said he can develop pics for me, but ex than outside lah.

okay jenny.
Let me know if you can find a studio with cheap packages.
I didn't know Jo did not crawl and start walking first. So maybe jas may follow jiejie.
Can let me know where is Scarlet?

<font color="aa00aa">thank you for the congratulatory words on caleb crawling. yes i am over the hills that i get to witness it cos i was really scared that i would miss all these milestones of his now that i started new job n less flexi timing.</font>

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font> oh he slept the moment we got in the car and didnt wake until 5.30am for his milk (actually i gave him his dream feed at 11pm hoping he will slp longer n he did so i zzz wif him n had abt 6hrs straight of slp which was much needed) i didnt wipe him cos we bathe him b4 heading for airport.

the crawling was after bbgrace plc cos we went home first mah.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> issit? caleb also learning to pull himself to sit position from his fours. dad says tis is natural progression cos the elders believe in (hokkien) 7th mth sit, 8th mth crawl & 9th mth teething. so dad says caleb is progressing well while i kept complaining he very slow until now still boh geh.

huijun,
Sorry din see yr qns on where is scarlet. Of cos not cheap lah, prime area leh and it is a business boutique hotel. This hotel hor, I feel it is designed for couples madly in love one, the room atmosphere very nice for couples. Hb and I went during our wedding anniversary 2 years ago. Since tat visit, hb keeps asking me to go again. But hor, I find it boring if stay too long.

Selina,
I heard that too. Dunno lah, Jas like Jo's stage. So we agar agar she is not going to crawl. She din even "swim" leh "(

Jenny
ur hb v gd and considerate liao lor.
how come u suddenly tell selina abt scarlet and wat na ge na ge? so funny!

oh i wun bath R so late liao lah. i will wipe him only. he so sticky man...
how come tdy u so free to post ah? no mood to work coz holiday mood ah?

Selina
in fact tt day aft we go airport hor, it was the 1st time since R was borned tt his feeding time dragged for 6 hrs! Last feed was in the car otw home ard 10.20pm. the 1st feed was at 4.30am! i was so shocked when i checked the clock. but he woke up ard 12.30am aft a nightmare lah. i juz fed him water and he went to sleep. though it only happened once, i am v happy liao.
nowadays i think he dun drink much during nite feeds so i can feel my boobs not engorged when i wake up liao. so wondering if this is gd news to him weaning off nite feeds? i hope so!

oh the crawling was aft bbgrace plc ah? then did u tell us while at the airport huh? so esther din managed to see Caleb crawl?

bbgrace
i ordered my lime green sling liao!
*rubbing hands gleefully* i cant wait 4 it to arrive!!!!

huijun,
for goodness sake, is fat mummy ok!
She din slim down a bit, is slim down a lot. She so active, eat already all burn, where got balance for fats? Tats why my mum keep saying Jo is slim. But I find her ok lah. She is those bone heavy type leh.
Some said Jo like Daddy, some said like me. I dunno how to see lah. Vivian said she carried Jaslyn like carry me. But hor, I left right top bottom all see liao, dunno Jo which part like me.

Scarlet URL, for those interested:
http://www.thescarlethotel.com

jenny,
when they learn how to walk, they start to slim down especially if they are very active.
Now my girl already not chubby, cannot imagine if she slim down

crystallized,
Cos Leslie was telling me they going hotel stay next mth mah kekeke... Then just now I was deleting pics from my yahoo photo and saw the Scarlet Pics which I took.
Oh I dun care wat time, rain or shine one. Come back from outside must home, my practice. If not sticky sticky feeling, no nice to sleep.
Aiya I just finished my work lah, plus holiday mood and bday mood coming lah.

jenny
wow, nice pix leh! i saw benjamin's pix b4 (if i rem correctly) but wasnt v impressed. the ones u took r nice though.
Jolene v cute.

hehehehee, last time was Espire, then now u recommend Scarlet!!!!

Huijun,
dun worry lah, bb start "losing" fats at 6th mths onwards cos they dun just eat and sleep le. Healthy more impt.

crystallized,
haha, then bring espire to scarlet lor.
Actually I prefer candid shots lah, so I find Benjamin's one q ok. I dun like those fake fake kind, a lot of studio doing tat lor. Perhaps I will go to him again if I can't find another one. Benjamin took abt 300 pics for Jo and he return me all the pics in the CD.

jenny,
I like candid shoots too. I do not like those fake one like bb sit in the basket kind of shoots.
I may consider Benjamin studio cos the shoots r natural and cheap

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> aiyo poor hb face kana distorted by you hur. anyhow blur issit. blur also blur nicely lah

aiya u ladies just reminded me i have a pending shoot wif studio loft. better go get it done b4 it expires