(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral, all babies are cute. I found she look more like u

dear ladies,
the calendula cream. the different websites didnt say anything, but can anyone help by listing down for me the ingredients in it. i know there;s all these natural herbal extracts, but anything else? HB ask if there is steroids. sigh paranoia lah, him...

Vivian,
that worm of yours, will it be in the toy'r'us sales huh? where to get it huh?

aspialle,
Any other relatives? will pray all go fine for your daddy,t hen you dont hav eto worry

adeline,
relak relak...aiyoh, you in customer svs? sigh. you get to see the worst side of human beings then...what to do, most people consider cust svs officer ''faceless being on the phone''...but hor you must be real patient man. but cheer up, tomorrow will be a better day

my problem with my boss slove liao. I told her off and when both of us cool down. we did talk nicely. She was also very stress thus like that. If she gonna talk to me like that again, I will told her off real loud.

coral,
just saw ur post regarding bb hair. Acyually bb with no hair look more like baby and very cute. My R look like a big girl now, no longer baby and I wish she a bb forever, cannot imagine the day she a big girl and going away from me

update on R:
She recover from her flu liao. she still in infantcare, but at the other side with sick bb, she is always put together with sick bbs but she do not always fall sick. Hope her immuce systems level to another step after she recover. anyway she still have 2 more days in infantcare.

But will not attend the gathering cos only just recover. Just recover still got the germs.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>
the food looks absolutely yummy, I am drooling all over my laptop now! And yes the washroom sure is fancy!

<font color="0000ff">nedlands</font>
Thanks! I have never heard of Bobus shoes so I googled it and found that they sound better than combi shoes! I will grab a few pairs if I come across them...any other recommendations?
Do you want me to get a couple for your baby too??

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font>
Glad to hear R is better and sorry to hear we will miss each other this Sat...I sometimes also wish alexis will stay a baby forever, at most graduated to be a toddler!

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>
Calendula cream ingredients:
Calendula officinalis (organic or sustainable)
Purified water
aloe vera
vegetable glycerin (a humectant)
caprylic capric triglyceride (coconut source)
Vitamin E
xanthan gum
cetyl alcohol (emollient, coconut source)
phospholipid (emollient, coconut source)
essential oil blend
polyaminopropyl biguanide (extremely mild microbial)
No formaldehyde, or its donors
non-solvent
non-genotoxic
no parabens, sodium benzoate, benzoic acid, benzyl alcohol or phenoxyethanol

Coral
Sama sama, Max oso cant crawl yet and cannot turn back on his own. The instructors at his gym say maybe becos of his size that's y a bit clumsy.

Selina, Vivian
I can help you book, i'm in the navy. Was thinking of booking there for Max's 1st yr but hb complain too inconvenient end up we book Arnada CC cos hb NTUC member got discount. I check b4, i can only book 3 mths in advance. You let me noe if you 1 2 book.

crystallized,
No lah, he din regret. He prefer to go and buy himself. Bday and anniversary not very near lah, one early May, one late May. No No, he said 2. But I can't even think of wat I want. In fact, since after having kids, nothing seems to fancy me except for kids stuff.
Oh my ah lao wanna me to tell you this "wait for us at the gate" cos by the time you come, we all go hahaha...
ToysRus sale ah, if got time perhaps will drop by but definate not tomor cos me going ice cream sales instead kekeke...

<font color="ff6000">I had no internet connection today cos there's electricity shutdown at my place for them to do some maintenance work at the condo. So damn hot. Luckily for the mall downstairs, so i took turns to bring the kids downstairs to enjoy aircon

<font color="0000ff">selina / vivian</font>
Do the heng dai have a xiu miu miu also? i'm also a panda today cos she bullied me last night. Woke up at 2am for milk and refused to sleep. Will only sleep when i hold and rock her, put her in cot, she will wake up again. In the end, i just hold her till 4am. Then she woke up at 5am again and refuse to sleep. i carry till 6am, buay tahan liao, get hubby to help so that i can have some shut eye for 1 hr.

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>
i checked cold storage today, no yoplait bb yogurt. looks like it's oos islandwide.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>
My place got kiddy palace. i got a cheap cheap xylophone for Joshua from there b4. Come for the gathering lah, then u can pop into Kiddy to buy the xylophone

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font>
Glad to hear that you've sorted out the issue with your boss. No one can force you to extend if you don't wish to.

Anyway, speaking from the boss's perspective, i can understand where your boss is coming from. She has to take care of the team's morale especially when the remaining people have to share out the load of those who have left. So she's trying to make a last attempt to see if she can do anything to help her team. But i guess she should have put the message across to you in a better way.
I've been in her shoes before. It's difficult to manage a demoralised team. Really have to take care of the remaining staff to make sure got no more resignations. Asking you to stay for a while more is just a temporary measure. There are other ways to motivate the team.

adeline,
My elder boy, Joshua was also a distressed bb who pooed inside. So i ended up with emergency c-section.
It can be fatal if the baby has ingested the poo into his lungs. Joshua had to stay in the ICU for half a day to monitor. Luckily he was ok.

<font color="0000ff">Calendula Cream</font>
The cream didn't help with Emma's rashes leh. I guess hers was too serious.

bbgrace
i didnt know that man.. but my doc still approve me to go for natural but induced one.. though it still take 6 hrs.. duh!

lilboymum
YES horrifying humens leh. esp those rich tai tai. damn suck up sia..

Jerene
it's expensive but sure worth it leh.. The food very nice *slurp* i going back there in MAY! cause they say every season they have different food. So may = summer theme.. so nice ah...

what is calendula cream all about? haha couldnt catch up i guess for skin.

bbgrace,
thks. have a good talk with my boss. Can't blame her cos she too stress with 2 pp leaving. the other one left one mth before me. But she so slow to recruit new staff and too strict liao so no choice have to load my colleagues cos no new headcount yet.
I think she only employ single as she told me married w children always take leave.

been quite some time did not post tricia fotos...
nowadays this naughty girl,when she see the camera/handphone,will stop smiling/laughing and stare at it. so tat y she look so "gong gong" in the fotos. the last 2 was taken tonite.

777582.jpg

sit with her legs wide open..
777583.jpg

777584.jpg

recently tricia has developed rashes on her neck area, coming to 2 wks... now trying to see what causes it. she was on heniz rice cereals abt 3 wks ago before the rashes pop out, my mum got give her 1 spoon of broccoli puree and potato on different days.she taking steamed apple everyday. so will these food cause food allergy?

sorry, i may sound a bit stupid but seeing her neck area so red, v heartpain (a few days ago even redder). we did apply cream but it only subsided a bit. still thinking whether to bring her to PD. we were also guessing whether is it the hot weather, she sweats a lot...

here's a pic on her neck, maynot be v clear, can only see red patches.
777599.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>,
Thanks for the offer. I go take a look and PM u. Thanks again.
Here's more: naturebaby.co.nz , countrybest.co.nz, smileyface.co.nz, littlepeanut.co.nz

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>,
Dont quit without a job unless u r financially sound. Get a job first then fire ur co or boss. Yah, some people think they have a lill money, like they are millionaires. I have seen those real rich ones and they are pretty humble n have no airs. Only the "in-between's" think they are super rich so they demand all kind of nonsense and go for FreebieS! esp free food.

I also did not know baby poo in bag is so serious. All i know at that time is they found poo in the water bag when it burst, the baby needs to get out real soon or else I will get a C section. So for mummy's sake, she came out quite quick at least by 1st baby stds. They had to clean her lungs though. Phew all ended well!

\blue{lilboymum)

remember the last time i was saying my pal's son head uneven issue due to no turning , then need physio ..that was on 2 oct 2006
www.little-derek.blogspot.com

it was remedied in the end

<font color="0000ff">Nedlands</font>

Baby C looks so adorable ! such a big flaot for her :p

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font>

hehe, so tricia now got the beckham hairstyle as well ?

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

Char is definitely adorable in my eyes ! will never forget the pretty smiles she bestowed upon me at John Little

nedlands,
where did you get that float???i wanna get that for CY...so cool!!! actually dreamt about a float like that a couple of days ago, was thinking how nice if they have something like that for bbs...

Vivian, selina,
Aiyoh, bbs growing up good what...guess all our bbs are taking their turns to wake us up. CY has been waking up at night since i went back to work. for night feeds. he was sleeping through the night previously. was thinking things have gotten better couple of nights ago, until last night...sigh...guess this will be his pattern until i go part time...maybe in June.since i kinda promise them to take the batch through their exams at the end of the year.

Jerene,
Thanks for the info..will show hb.

babygrace,
the cream didnt work on emma huh. now dunno if should get it. CY has gone through so many creams. but his outbreak like in the genes, both hb and i have eczema.

gemini,
think thats heat rash leh, coz CY has it whenever he is too hot and sweaty

Jo,
the little boy zhiling looks ok what. a little bit flat must be concerned huh. chih-yu quite flat leh (die, even name quite alike).but he was so young then, 3mths? now cannot go physio liao lah...die

gemini,
I think that is heat rash too. The food that yr mum fed shdn't cause allergy lor. It looks like heat rash to me.
Sorry for yday, I was logging off from MSN when you msg me.

lilboymum,
I've a float similar to the one that nedlands posted. But mine has a tweety bird pic. You can find at kiddy palace, OG, Robinson etc.

lilboymum,
i think Dr Atopeace works better than Calendula in Joshua's case but in Emma's case recently, both didn't work. PD says that Dr Atopeace is just a maintenance cream for eczema / dermititis. If it gets too serious, we need to use a mild steriod cream. I used a steriod cream on Emma and it cleared within 2 days. i'm also hesitant about using steroid cream eg hydrocortisone but seeing her scratch even in her sleep, i have no choice but use it.

There was another cream that i used on Joshua last time when i was in France and the French mommies swear by it. That one is good but too bad it's not available here.

lilboymum,
that worm of mine, not sure will be in the toys r us sales or not, but I do see it in the toys r us website. You can try look for it lah... As for me, I got it from kiddy palace at Compasspoint.

HJ,
way to go girl!!!

Ling,
Thanks for offering to book for us. Wanted very much to leh, but that will also mean you need to check in and check out for us rite?? Pai sey to trouble you leh...

BBGrace,
haa... think the heng dais dun mind having a xiu miu miu like Emma... so cute... can imagine the 2 boys sayang the little mei mei lor... haa...
last nite was slightly better for me coz me and hb concluded that he might want more milk. So last nite we tank him up with 180ml instead of 130ml.
He slept thru to 3am, then feed again. Drank 160ml instead of 130ml and then woke up at 5plus. Self decided that it is play-mummie-time and started poking my face and grab my mouth again... sigh... today still zombie lor...
Wah.. you heng, got a mall rite below your place!! Free aircon + shopping...

Gemini,
Tricia REALLY looks so different compared to the last time we saw her!!! Big girl now!
As for the rash, sometimes it may becoz of the heat recently. R also easily got outbreak when too hot... take care!!

the almond jelly i tired to make failed to solidify.
guess i will grab some foodstuff on my way there.

wendy
i tired to trsf last night but the service was done. will try it again tonight, else will pass it to u tomor can? i'll be arriving around 4plus.

gtg for meeting now.... see u all tomor!

vivian, ling,
Think you dont need to be there to check in to aloha. i usually get others to check in for me. just need some form of identification of the person who booked eg ic, driving license or something with photo. they are quite lax.

babygrace
As for creams,
I have gone through desitine, valone (or something to that effect), hydrocortisone, and now graduated to gentrisone. strong even for adults. hydro doesnt work on CY anymore.

think i'll eventually have to go through the whole pharmacy stock of creams. it happened to me when i was a little baby too...those scars from eczema remained with me until primary school.sigh...

adeline,
talk about rich tai tais...sigh...i wanna be one too...i promise i'll bf until the cows come home if i can be a 'rich tai tai'. dunno whats the connection, but sigh.....

nedlands
Thanks.. kind of sick of it.. zzz
Seems like baby poo-ing inside like quite common. but mine doc also never say anything leh..

adeline,
when when?? can join ah? i cant swim!!!!! how????!!! izzit shallow pool? what if i cant hold on to CY? ah....ok...game. will join. when huh?

Bbgrace, Char also poo in me, and doc say luckily I decided to go hospital and induce her. And I was left with no choice but use epi to get her out quickly as I endure contraction for 6hrs with only 1cm dilation and we're worried that this gal will eat/inhale the shit. Char also bully me, every nite wants to be carried to sleep, change of hand to papa and she'll wake so my back and hands ache.

Jo., thanks for the compliments.

Nedlands, I love the pic of Baby C in the water. Nice colour combination and likes his expression.

Gemini, think Char and Tri looks same size.

lilboymum
hehe knew that u wanted!! eh.. they have 4 different dates actually she was telling me try to slot in for 6th may and 27th may but apparently it was full i still waiting for her reply. it is on sunday @ suntec city 4pm. so during the month of may every sunday.

hmmm...27th is good leh. since holz have started. went to look at the postings, yah it's full. the only available ones are 20th and 13th...which is good for you huh?

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font>that looks like heat rash to me. i understand allergy is mainly around the joints area n in the mouth too.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> me joining the zombie club again today. yesterday reach home at 8pm n caleb slept liaoz, woke at 12 midnight for milk then slept again until 3am n refused to slp. then 4.30am i fed him milk he went back to slp. checked on him twice b4 i doze off n next thing i hear him wail out loud n woke to find him on the floor on his back. lucky now we place ABC mat around so dun think he hurt himself badly. stressed lor. then tis morning gotta rush to bring him go infantcare. glad today will b his last visit to the centre cos mum will FT from May onwards.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> of course the heng dais wont mind. remember i showed interest on behalf of caleb on emma? WAHAAHAA!!!!

<font color="0000ff">adeline, lilboymum</font> our dear MRS JIN SAN SHUN is organising aquaducks so if u wanna wait for our thread one then can check wif MR JIN when lor.

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>,
got it from taka and its cheap - $5.50 or so.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>,
Baby C loves water and i can leave her in the float, she kicks by herself and quite funny to see the float bobbing and spinning 360 in water.

Aqua ducks I also like to join. Sept mummies are nice. Maybe follow Jerene? 13 May.

lilboymum,
i've breastfed for the longest time and still no where near taitai-dom. So dream on......

selina,
oh, then i must dress Emma pretty pretty tmrw liao. btw emailed you already.

But seriously speaking, Emma still sounds phlegmy and her constant screaming is not helping. So if she's not well tmrw, i wont bring her down.

coral,
actually emma also pooed inside but she only did it juz before i was cut up (i think) so no danger. So you gg for the sale later? sms me if there are any good buys ok?

oh yes <font color="0000ff">Coral & Jo</font>, thanks for the compliments

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>, well if we have a show of hands, i think most of us are sick of our jobs or have something we dont like, in one way or the other. so we are all in this same boat? no perfect world

Vivian
I can pass you my car license to check in. If cannot then i go down and check in for you, my workplace quite near (changi) just sneak out for an hr it's ok. you let me know 3 mths in advance.

Adeline
Can keep me updated on the aquaduck (just the registration part) cos i dun log in everyday, just in case i miss the registration. If the timing does not clash, i'll let him join. Thanks.

ling, lilboymum, nedlands
see what she say cause she trying to fill slots i think..

Selina
If our thread got organize another one can go again? hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>,
If u do go join Sept mums, pls put my name too - any sunday 13th or 20th is ok. so that makes 4 (lilboymum, u, ling n me) of us. Having said that, if Mr & mrs jin shan shun is org one for us, then I can go with this too.
I will not be loggin in after lunch coz gog off to pack and away for my hol tonight. Thanks heaps for ur help.

lilboymum
all my relatives stay in the east but i stay in the extreme west so im isolated frm all my frds and relatives. whenever i need help or companion, im all alone...all my frds feel its too far to visit me too

on the other hand,
my dad has been nagging me to move to the east. he even suggested me to rent out my current 5rm flat whole unit and find a 1-3 room unit to rent in the east...how could that be possible now that i got a bb....

i just pray that everything goes fine now, then 2 more years then i can sell my current flat

Desiree finally pass the 7kg mark..
though still consider small here as compared to other babies here.

Hi Gemini,
oh poor tricia, do you intend to bring her to PD to prescibe some cream for her??

Hi Selina,
Aiyo poor caleb, must be so painful... nowadays could not leave them alone, you wouldnt know what will happened next.

adeline

tks. finally found the thread to your blog. hmmm very well done. enjoyed the song very much, esp in the middle of nite.