(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jo,
Yes. My fren also only child. Dunno how the parents going to take it. She's their zhang shang ming zhu.

crystallized,
correct wat, we 6pm go off, you 5pm+ come hahaha... ai bor you come and clear up is it kekeke

Selina
keke me too......fold corners hummmmmm already throw that idea cos never thought of letting them into the canvas in the first place Whahahahaha......... i dun know how big still leh cos onlybabies keep sending me the size nia instead of telling me in actual size sighz!! tell u what if u cannot transport back than we help u lah..Eclairs of course still alive hehe my hb always wanted to Bio and eat but kana stop by me cos i told him it belong to Caleb's mummy

Esther,
Ha you still alive! HAHAHA, come beat me lah... joking ah. Me too miss NGM but I wanna sleep early cos now no time to sleep. Everyday time is spent on phone listening to "ppl"'s talk. Si bei sian, wasting my time.
Alamak, you know hor, I din catch the last bus! I think I caught dunno maybe the last 6 or 7 one. But ok lah, ended Jo slept on the bus, while I see scenary. Gaoz I feel like suaku, cos me long time never take public transport liao. I saw the frequency is 20 to 30 mins, 10.30pm I at your downstair cos our dear Jo insisted to go out at 9.45pm!

Selina,
If you happen to know, then let me know hor. I just kapoh nia, thinking to go down to buy toys for my friend's kid whose bday coming soon.

crystallized,
Sorry forgot to reply you on Coach. Aiya is ok lah. My hb's "great" idea is he wanna buy in US so he can give me personally instead of via post kekeke... Watever is it, as long as I get my bday and wedding anniversary gifts, I dun care how he gets them kekeke...

sorry for being mIA for sometime

coral
thanks for ur sms for your concern

Yesterday i just went to CGH with my dad. There is a lump found growing behind the nose causing the neck to be a bit swollen

Duno whether it is cancerous yet...if it is then it is nose cancer, if it is not still have to operate and remove it

At first thought of being SAHM ...but if the situation is not positive may need to look for a job cos the medical expenses will shoot up high
Problem now is don't know how to settle my little ted....Haiz.

Options:
MIL (NO)
she is looking after 7mth+ and 2yrs old child, SIL place 2 kids and a maid there...too crowded if i lobang

MUM (NO)
will need to look after my dad...not possible to put ted in her place cos their flat going for upgrading, v dirty n noisy....further more no space to put his cot

INfantcare (NO)
fully booked,....currently also a lot of cases of mouth foot diease....

Nanny/maid (NO)
For nanny ,MIL won't agree cos costly....if we look for nanny or maid , she will insist i put ted at her place with the maid, then her hse will have 2 maid , 2 bbies and 1 kid.....can't imagine the chaos there

Now i can only pray that my dad 's condition is positive.....seems like all options does not solve my problems...

Jenny, most likely not going for the gathering liao.

Jo., there's always a next agterhing.

jRt, hb and I bian tai, we purposely make Char looks messy to take pic cos very cute mah. I also have a wet towel on hand to clean her cos she likes to suck her finger when eating then can be very dirty.

Jerene, Char likes wet stuff, so she's fien with fruits and vege. but for cereal she needs us to make it watery. She hates vanilla and custard cereal, no way will she eat it.

Esther, you'll see Char cos I work on Monday so she'll be there. I search teh archive many many times but still cant find the p0eas thingy...Went cold storage didnt find it, tonite shall try NTUC.

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> my personal view is if push comes to shaft, no choice u will have to make a stand and decide on an option. if u prefer nanny over MIL than just have to be firm on your stand. m sure most of us here also faced similar situation (tho not exactly the same) but guess we have to make a choice lor. cos if everything also NO, n u cant afford to b SAHM, then how?

<font color="ff0000">Toys R Us Warehouse Sale
<font color="ff0000">Kindly note it is open to all UOB cardholders as well. Any Singapore issued UOB Card</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> hope this helps

Selina jie jie,
me still dun know what theme yet. Me just like the pool coz can get Rhys and other kids into the pool and play water...
Now sian leh... might got to look for other place liao...

Esther,
very sad leh... you so long never post liao, come back hor, never post to me!!! To think that I post out in caps that I miss you leh.... dun friend you liao...

Aspialle,
glad to see you back... but sad to hear abt your dad.... do take care....
As for your situation, I do agree with Selina, you must take a stand and decide what you want.... somehow, there must be a solution lor.

Vivian
Aiyo.......come on *smile smile* how can i foget u leh?? Me too excited to come alive liao ma..forget the whole world also wont forget u lah dont worry *pat pat* *sayang sayang* u forget ah we also jie mei ah kekekekekeke......

<font color="0000ff">vivian mei mei</font> yes the idea of the kids in the pool is nice hor. i will most likely book but will need our friend to help. lucky we have quite a number civil servants in the group.

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> to add to <font color="0000ff">vivian</font>, i think there HAS to be a solution if u really need to work.

Jenny
1030 u was at my downstairs? Why dont call me..aiyo can come up to look for me also mah..next time u ard my area call me lah!!

Aspialle
I agree with Selina, u gotta make u stand clear! U cant be always living under yr MIL happiness or unhappiness..U gota make yr own decision else u end up more Tong Ku ah..

Freshpoison
Indeed u dont like chinese in person when i first meet u at Starz place..didnt get to have a chat with u back than.....

Now then got time to read carefully.

Jenny, life's unpredictable hor. Tat's why must cherish cherish all around us. My BM must hv lots of fats lor cos Char no need to drink lots also bah bah. But her limbs and face all shrunk liao. She was at the peak during 5mths.

Esther, Apr bad month for you ah? It's also bad month for my family, all fall sick one by one and work is not smooth for some too.

Wendy you so eager to hv your da yi ma here. Cos ttc again ah? Me hate da yi ma, but needs her b4 can ttc...But for me no hurry.

Coral
April has never been a good month..even thought it was my brithday month leh..Sigh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!me too all fall sick and J still got lots of phelgm leh..thought of sucking out myself but dare not..everything around me all spoil spoil spoil!!!

Esther,
Then you very busy entertaining me leh, cos I ALWAYS at your area hahaha

Coral,
BB at their peak usually b4 6 mths one lah, once they start crawling, running etc, they will lose the fats. My mum always complain Jo's weight. But I told her hey, she's already 13kg+ liao leh, wan me die ah

LATEST TOY RECOMMENDATION
=========================
776974.jpg

I just bought this leapfrog toy to put on R's stroller coz it is empty rite now. Realised that it is so fun and I end up putting it in our car, so that I can use to distract R when he is in car seat. It has classical music, teaches numbers, colors and music.... very cute!!! So die die must share with you all... hee...
http://www.leapfrog.com/Primary/Infant/PRD_babypal/Baby+Counting+Pal153+Plush.jsp?bmUID=1177569512660&bmLocale=en_US

CALENDULA CREAM
===============
Finally got mine, thanks to Selina.
At first thot, wah... so many ppl highly recommend it, really so good??
So after I receive the cream hor, I apply to R's red patch on his chest area (he got eczema, so always got outbreak easily). Just 2 days hor, all the rash ARE GONE!!! I have been applying QV cream for DAYS... and the rash is still there lor... I am so happy... and wait.. still have...
The little girl my mum is taking care of, had rashes on her whole back on tuesday. It was so bad till if I am her mum, I will get her to see doc liao... but her mum din lor... so I get my mum to apply the Calendula Cream on her back.... next day, ALL GONE!!! Now this cream is my miracle cream liao... haa.... Thanks to whoever intro it to me... I WANT TO ORDER MORE!!!

Vivian
i let u bite ok hahahahaha...... The cream good rite..thats y the other time i was so desperate to order so now my store got 3tubs kekeke..<font color="0000ff">Selina</font> i get from u mine this coming sat k..thanks for helping to collect from phoebe.. I was recommended by lengleng for this miracle cream!

Vivian
Forget to add it serve as a very good night cream for our face as well hahaha...

Jenny
Aiyo just call lah i dun mind meh whahahahaha...

caught up with work so quick quick type and say hi to all here...

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>,
there is one spree on calendula cream now. the cream is on discount from lucky vitamin. go hurry order..http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/776967.html?1177570016

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>,
sayang Caleb. not to worry, he will be fine. hope ur mum and dad is fine too.

sorry cannot join all of u at babygrace's gathering. love to meet all of you and ur lovely babies, guess have to do that next time.

another new trick by my baby C, have been *bleahing* non-stop when she starts on this. its like she sticks tongue out and start *bleahing* (if there is such a word) & whoa!! saliva flies everywhere.

huh, u mean when menses come back, TTC can start? i did not know that...

nedland

saw vivian posting and immediately went to check out the spree. zac zac had a very red patch on his cheek on the day i flew off. very xin tong. vivian highly recommended the miracle cream so must give it a shot! hope zac zac's face will be as smooth smooth!

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY 6TH MONTHS TO BABY CHLOE</font>

<font color="0000ff">Freshpoison, Jo & Janice</font>
Thanks for the wishes.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Charlotte looks so pretty.

By the way, where did you get the blue dress that she is wearing?

This is because I find the dress very nice.

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>
Welcome back :-D

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>
Wah! The cream so good?

The next time if got such lobang, can include me?

I just pm you my contact number.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>,
i use it at times for mossie scar and it goes away. not real quick but good enough. now, i use it for cradle cap, baby C still have tiny bits left on her fontaniels. too scared to comb hard at that area coz v soft and can see it throbing.

apprently u can use for diaper rash or prevention of it. i also stock up. u never know these things happened, so when it does, TaDAHHH, u have them all ready.

Jackiejon, the dress from Mothercare. Cahr's eyes still very swollen in the day, and nose flat flat, so cant look very pretty in pic lor. ;P Unlike your Joanna really pretty leh. Big round eyes and so much hair. Took out our bb pics to see, hb and I had lots of hair, dunno why Char no hair.

nedlands, when menses starts it means your ovulation cycle also started mah so then can try for bb. If not ovulating, how to TTC???

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>,
oh, i c..never made that connection. all i thought is get menses, so uncomfy and what a drag.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>,
u underage so cannot know
TTC - trying to conceive. ML is err..the activity that u engage to TTC. *get it -wink**

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>,
just pulling ur leg but take my hats off u, for partying till so late last night and still log in to thread. if me, i KO already by now.

Ned
The worse thing is.. today busy at office..!! when i dont party = relaxing day @ office. thats always the case.. I am sleepy but.. i cant sleep T_T

Esther
u hear us nian u huh? then u appeared...
wat happened? everything spoilt?! yah ok ONZ ah, we go airport to see aeroplanes!!!

Jenny
i come late and "clear up" the food 4 u all! hehehe, KNS!

so ur ah lao regret asking u not to join me when i ordered online anot? at least got ppl share shipping mah. u dun b so hard up on him lah. ur bdae & anniversary v near huh? so its 2 gifts combined into 1? aiyah! i shld hv ordered the wristlet u wanted and sell it to him at a profit now! hahahaha

Coral
then i am totally opp fr u both. i will scream even when R puts his finger into his mouth during feeding or happens to slam his hands in the bowl of food i am carrying. i cant stand kids tt looks v messy wif food remains.

Vivian
i <font color="ff0000">LOVE</font> the toy!!! how much? looks like a xylophone and coincidentally i am looking for one so tt my R can make alot of noise wif it.

<font color="119911">Calendula cream</font>
i muz b the only one tt dunno how to appreciate this coz its sitting on the shelf and not doing anything 4 me. looks like i muz go start using it like our La Mer!!!

I see...how much was it?

Dont say that lah
Charlotte is also pretty.

Actually all babies are cute, pretty and handsome, especially babies from Sept & Oct thread

<font color="ff6000">Anyone gg to the ToysRus sale tmrw?</font> can pls update us if there are any gd buys? Esther and Doreen can go there to <font color="119911">bio</font> if there r gd stuff and report here?

biz at work, so cant really read thro all the postings.

Leap Frog TouchPad
==================
Toys R Us is having sale on it. U can go to their website (www.toysrus.com.sg) and check the price. Pai seh, i saw but forget already.

hi nedlands,

same as my ger. i think hor, all babies like to play with their saliva in all sort of ways till it's drooling

update on tricia
================
she dun like broccoli. my mum gave her and after 1 mouth, she dun really want to eat it anymore. my greedy ger normally will open her mouth wide wide when she see the spoon approaching. my mum gave her potato and she like it..

<font color="0000ff">Crystalized</font>
This is because even though this thread is for babies born in Oct but we also have babies born in Sept here too.

That why I said all the babies in the Sept & Oct are especially cute, pretty & handsome.

Agree?

Jackiejon, the dress was bought by my SIL when Char was abt 1mth old, so I dunno the price...

jRt, I normally cant stand messy bb too but for the pic sake mah. Must keep one for her. 1st feed entitled to being messy.
Kiddyb Pa

jackiejon, maybe I broke Char's heart. say infront of her a few times that if she's not my bb maybe I wont find her adorable or pretty...;p So bad of me hor.

coral
oh tt was char's 1st feed ah? then yes, entitled to mess lah.

the xylophone so cheap? how come i dun seem to see it at kiddy palace? blind me lah.

jackiejon
OIC... yes i agree. all babies r cute! esp our babies!

jRt, I'm not too sure but it was featureed in the latest young parents magazine so I've been planning to buy, have not checked it out in store yet.

I see.

Ai ya....dont say that, you must tell her she is pretty

I find all babies very cute except those that are.....deformed (sorry).

Are you working today?

My boss not around today so I came in to "chit chat".

<font color="0000ff">Crystalized</font>

esther,selina, vivian
i know its hard to make a decision, esp hard to find a gd nanny or maid.As for infant care centre, selina hw is caleb getting use? Its really v limited infantcare centre available esp when it is always fully booked

nedlands,
thanks for informing of the spree... will order soon... hee...

Shirley,
Hope the cream works for zac zac... btw, the cream is in quite a small tub... I thot was quite big at first. But when selina pass me, got a shock lor... haa...

Jackiejon,
I no lobang lah, I only tag along with phoebe's spree that time when some mummies here recommend the cream... now my turn to share...hee...
if you interested, can join the spree that nedland posted.

Crystallized,
I bought the toy at kiddy palace at $39.90. Think original price is either $59.90 or $69.90. Maybe you can check it out at the toys R us sales... might be able to get even cheaper??? sob...

CALENDULA CREAM
=================
Forgot to mention that it SMELLS GOOD!!! haa...

I feel tempted to quit m job. not to be SAHM but to fin a new job. haiz.. seems like not doing well anymore and suddenly lots of issues.. damn..

AS i was in customer service line, always get scolding by customer i just accept it..
We are humans too but why are we being humilated till like a dog..

So what if u are rich and buy our products? does that mean anything ma..

AHHHH getting more political also.. cannot breathe.. Helppppp.... Have to face all sorts of people daily.. shyt man..