(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Airline restriction on bringing liquid on plane
-----------------------------------------------

Really upset with this ruling although its for the safety of all passengers. really must curse all the terroist for causing zac zac no breastmilk to drink.

My hubby just called me to tell me that they have not allowed him to bring my frozen milk to the plane and only can check in! but check in no freezer so dont think my milk can last the whole flight even there is ice brick. waste all my efforts to pump and now my for my next trip not enuff stocks liao. Sigh.

DAMN all the terroists!!nothing better to do than to think of bombing the plane....

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> poor thing. cant explain to them? tell them they are free to test. tell them your baby only takes breastmilk n nothing else so they wanna starve your baby and be willing to be held responsible?

BBGrace,
I also keep think of poo when they talk abt stools... very funnie lor... imagine starz say Selina's "stools" is still at her house... haaaaaa.....

Janice,
Rhys naughty lor... haa... Andrea so cute!!! All the pix you took and up in her website are so nicely taken... most look like studio pix leh...
She is so sweet and cheery... miss her so much... next gathering must come har...

jerene,
actually I was thinking of the jade pendant that I broke. It is NZ jade pendant. not the ring lah.. NZ got tiff meh??

Selina

Told them liao but they say the only thing they can do it to check in and put near the cold area but i will not be able to know the tempreature. now also scared the milk turn bad dont dare to let zac zac drink. Mayb my hubby looks like terroist. haha

Hi Janice,
Andrea is soo pretty..like the first photo.

shirley,
Think it'll be quite cold in the unpressurised cargo part of the plane right? can try to put it there. maybe can request for some priority unloading...for fragile goods or something?

bbgrace
Love the msg on the ts...cute! but hor, do you have other designs? dun really like the light blue one..

starz,
huh? why shaving A's head???so nice...dun lah...

tai tai wannabes...
ooo...i wanna join your dreamer club..can can???

R was down with flu. She starting to crawl real fast now.
Was thinking to go this sat but look like impossible now, wait till the next gathering when she is well. Enjoy gals.
Bbgrace and coral, yes we can meet up in May as I will be free for 3 weeks. R is sick as well as my niece. Duno who spread to who cos both got the flu at the same time.

hi hj,
remember reading a book (too embarrassed to tell you the title) that says you can add it to the cereal...better to use those capsules, puncture hole then squeeze it into their cereals...

shirley,
*sayangz*.. understand e heartpain of both wasting ur time & precious BM, n also zac zac nt having enuf BM to drink.... cant check @ e check-in counter if they hv a special cargo area tat can keep cold?? or ask them wats e temp of e cargo area?? cos i remember e stuff in my check-in luggage always very cold when i unpack @ home.......

lilboymum,
i wana shave A again cos his hair growing unevenly... e top n sides so much rite? but e back stil no hair.... so hoping tat shave again can "stimulate" e hair growth again....

bbgrace, vivian,
aiya.. u all too "tuned" to mummy channel already lah.... nex time i'll juz say <font color="0000ff">chairs</font> ok....

going home liaoz... its super dark w lightning n thunder here... *sianz*.. CTE sure jam..... ta ta for now....
kao_byebye.gif

selina poo in starz toilet and she didn't flush. So her stools are still there. muahahaha!

starz,
aiyo, hubby's fashion sense even more advanced than me. I didn't know that there's such a pendant!

lilboymum,
The tees not designed by me lah. It's from Mother En Vogue. Only got the design / colours in the pic.

shirley,
aiyo such a waste. probably they are more wary of single man gg on board without bb.

Hi starz,
Think I forgot to congratulate u! (forgive me, I a bit slow!!!)

Hi vivien,
The ring veri stylo. I only hav their mesh ring but super tarnished already. Too lazy to send for polishing.

Too many post, so little time to read. haiz. Tis sat my fren's full mth so cant attend e gathering @ babygrace's place. Hope all of you hav a wonderful time.

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>

agree that ruling is stupid, poor u !

<font color="0000ff">Janice</font>

Andrea is really a very pretty gal.. already pretty when i saw her at selina's hse, then starz' hse, but now getting even prettier !

<font color="0000ff">Wendy</font>

Mav is very steady leh !

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>

tat is a very cool mother & child outfit
never realise tat jade can look so chic till u post tat pic

<font color="0000ff">Cher</font>

there was a free shuttle bus tat send us from Hotel Marroad Narita to AEON shopping complex..attach the picture of the mega baby store below, so easier for u

775747.jpg

<font color="0000ff">janice</font>

wow, r u thinking of bringing Andrea to JB as well ?
or just you two as a couple..

if so, can jio me & david along, then we go for seafood dinner ..

and now u make me miss that place, my last trip was with mum in late March i think

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>, reading ur <font color="0000ff">i guess now tat u r a mum liaoz, will tend to b more emotional bah... esp when it comes to kids.. we'll naturally link it to our feelings/hopes/expectations abt our own... e</font>

sigh* my very good pal took her triple test result and the chance of her bb having down syndrome is 1/45..
now on mon need to Chou yang shui with a miscarriage rate of 1/200.

I am as upset as her, somemore her due date is 22 sep 07 which coincides with K's birth day..

<font color="0000ff">janice</font>

admiring ur website and that is a good way to chart her growth

hehe, the tummy one waering the same top is a good idea, but wondering do u guys own a shop, the one of u wearing black, teh background looks like a shop

PS: the 1st mum gathering pictures u have some pictures of kelicia that i dun even recognize ;p tat angle of her i have never taken before, but looks nice :p

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

Char is very very chubby and wat did she eat to cos her to look like a xiao3 hua1 mao1 ?

hehe, her hair looks as little as my kelicia.

loves her sweet smile !

Here's Andrea wishing HAPPY 6TH MONTH to Joanna mei mei
and
HAPPY 7th MONTH to Caleb gor gor & Able gor gor

Adeline, Jerene, Lilboymum,
Hi Hi! Welcome to our mummies club! Hope to talk more often with u all ah!
Like Andrea's naked photo? Actually if u look closely hor, she has an "antenna" on her head. Hee hee..

Starz,
Hi!!!! No problem lah! Next time can do ballroom dancing ;) Did u watch The Dance Floor? The 2 pairs of contestants danced sooo well and RooooOmantic!

Jackiejon,
Thanks! The pic of Joanna and Jonathan that u posted is very wen xin
I like it

Vivian,
U must teach me how to fold the napkin at the next gathering hor! Most of Andrea's pics are modified with photoshop. Save $ to go studio mah. I like the pic of u and Rhys that u put as your laptop's wallpaper

Wei kuan,
Mayb u can ask the manufacturer or agent for cod liver oil on whether it's suitable for 8 month old baby?? Some friends also said Andrea looks abit like Angmoh. Mayb cos she's mixed blood ba (half-Chinese, half-Thai).

Freshpoison,
Hi! The last time I saw u hor, u dun look like Chinese to me. But I noticed that u sometimes use hanyupinyin. Are u Chinese or studied Chinese in school?? To be a Tai tai <font color="ff0000"> wannabe</font>, no need waiting list de :p

Jo,
Saw K's recent photo & she looks diff leh! More chubby & cute now
Thanks for your comments on A's website. All done by her Daddy. U like the growing tummy T-shirt? Hee hee.. the piyo piyo is 3-D! That's my mum's shop. I went there to stay when my tenant had chix pox lor

Andrea doesn't have passport leh. Have u tried taking K to JB before? Hey! Can make a gathering there next time ah!

Ask your friend not to be so stress. Baby will feel stress also. The test is not 100% accurate lah. Dun think so much!

coral
char looked so dirty at the last 2nd pix! hahahaha
and her 1st pix in the blue dress showed tt her features hv somewat chg... but she is still so chubby! wats her weight now?

R usually sleeps early too but during wkends when he is at home, he is not able to sleep early coz my ILs wanna play wif him. then might as well i bring him out.
and besides wkends r the only time we can bring him out since wkdays r usually mad rush. i probably wun go v late but the family car will only b back ard 5pm, so tts the earliest we can go out. but really wanna do the meet up leh!

bbgrace
i like the bfg tee combi but when i told my hb, he said he will rather gimme the $69 instead, coz to me a tee merely cost a couple of dollars and he feels its not worth it to buy. i find it absurdly exp for the mummy too leh. but its really nice.

wendy
Mav still looked as adorable and cute leh.

shirley
aiyoh, all ur BM went to waste ah? i can understd how heartpain u feel.
tt reminds me i gotta pass u the toy during the gathering hor? aiyoh, if its so early, i dun think can go leh.

selina
i will try to make it 4 the gathering coz miss all the babies and yakking but earliest gotta b 5+pm since no car if its any earlier leh. and i still owe u the cruise photos... u burnt the baby einstein cd (or issit other titles?) for me alrdy? i need to pass shirley the toy oso leh. eh, why not we hv 2nd round of gathering at the airport huh?
<font color="0000ff">anyone???</font>
hey u not KS to plan 4 1st bdae lah. i oso thinking abt it but no concrete plans yet.

jenny
great if u can join me at the airport. bath the girls at the condo bathrm can? shld b ok mah. i like gg to the airport, though its not coz we r flying off lah. i craving to go holiday but wondering how to settle R's semi solids food if we go holiday leh. i cant b bringing the slow cooker to cook his porridge nor make fresh puree 4 him mah. headache lor.

aiyah then u shld hv juz tagged along when i ordered the coach. though we paying 4 the shipping and GST, its still ok to me coz overall still v much cheaper than getting locally.
dun b mad wif him liao lah, men r like tt one. kekeke, they think all the bags look the same to them and cant understd the fuss.
if its only gg to bbgrace plc, i dun mind tagging along, but coz we wanna go airport aft tt leh, so better if my hb can drive. aiyah! now i dunno how leh. wanna go both places!

starz
great tt A loves the butternut squash. i think my R got sick of purees liao. tdy my mum cooked porridge wif jap pumpkin and she said he likes it.
but as its the 1st time he is fed porridge, i dunno how long his enthusiasm will last. lets see.
er, i dunno wats the butternut squash gd 4 leh! hehehe

yes, spinach puree i think can only use blender lah. how to mash using food maker? unless u steam/boil until its v soft (but tt means it loses lotsa nutrients liao) so not advisable.

cher
chloe looks so princessy & fairy like!!!

Starz
No worries, i'll be driving there, i won't force myself if i can't but i still cant confirm yet. Maybe just put it as i'm not going, if after his gym he's ok then i'll pop by. (Normally after gym he'll be real cranky, need his feed and sleep)

Coral
Char look real chubby, on par with Max. Wat a sweet baby.

Crystallized,
I very busy nowadays lor...
After maternity leave hor, I now work for 2 bosses instead of 1 leh. I think my boss scared that I'll be planning for number 2 ba.. Will try to pop by more often to see u all!

Ling,
What's Max's weight now? I remembered he was 9.2 kg at Starz gathering.

Is it ok if we put BIG events like gatherings on the yahoo group msg as well? Cos forum archive very fast, might miss gatherings or any changes made leh.

Ling,
WOW!!! 3 weeks ago 10kg! Think we have the same problem when finding clothes. Must buy the bigger size ones. Cannot follow size chart.

Ok Ladies, me going to sleep liao.. Very tired. Nitez nitez.. Zzzzzzzzzzzz.....zzzzzz...

Hello all aunties..
Thks for remembering my 7th month birthday ....
This is my first passport pix...

776107.jpg

Janice,
All our bb boys can't get enough of your Andrea leh..... waiting to dance n take pix wif her ...

Coral,
Char does looks more chubby now hor... wat is the food she took ???
Wow she must be licking her whole face wif this yummy stuff... hehee!

<font color="ff0000">haiz. what a way to celebrate his 7th mth birthday. caleb bruised his right eye tis evening. mum settled him for his nap then she n dad wanna have dinner while caleb slps. who knows, b4 they cld b sit down to eat, they heard him cry darn loud n rushed to check on him n saw him behind the room door (took them a while to hoax him away b4 they cld open the door to reach him). now he has quite a bad bruise on his right eye. so heartpain. mum had teary eye when she recounted what happened to us.</font>

776140.jpg

776141.jpg

<font color="0000ff">ling</font> no we didnt. we used hot towel to soothe his bruise n he looks ok. will see how tmr ba. guess tis is the headache we get when bb becomes mobile. the neighbours children can b real loud so we usually close (not exactly close close cos still got a gap) the door in case they wake him up.

Selina
Caleb so cute actually cries for food, think he likes to eat a lot. Is he still drinking well?
Caleb actually manage to bite off the apple huh? Has his pearlies shown?

<font color="0000ff">ling</font> no he's pearlies still not out but yes he can chew off some of the apple as well as his teething rusks. he very greedy when comes to food but when comes to milk, feeding him is always nightmare lor.

<font color="0000ff">TTMum</font> i havent tried the heinz one but was going to buy the yoplait ones for bb but now out of stock. darn saw it last wk @ paragon market place then went on monday to get no more liaoz.

Seline, the yoplait ones are so hard to find. At least u have seen it, i didnt even have a chance. Only saw the ones for kids not babies. Raffles City also got Market Place, maybe can try.

selina,
aiyo, sayang Caleb! Poor boy.
i'll go see if cold storage here has the bb yogurt. If got, you can get it on sat when u are here.

crystallized,
i agree that $69 is actually quite expensive for the tee shirt set. But since i'm not going to feel any much richer if hubby gives me the cash, i may as well buy the tee as a recognition for my hard work

Wendy
I was about to tell u that time D went swimming bbgrace helped me...keke
She even help to take VERY nice pics.....hehehehe
Yah lor I wore shorts so can go into the pool without getting wet thought its a bit tiring to keep holding them. I will bring D's float this time. I didn't really bath D lah jus splash him with water to wash away the clorine only. N bath him when we go home. Think jus incase u get wet bring a change of clothes lor.
Mav looks a bit different now leh in the pics. I think his face rounder already the hamburger like gone liao.

Jerene
Hahaha I went bugis today...kekeke
N when I came home I was SOOOooooo upset becos I missed the postman n my wristlet......sob sob

COral
Char wanna go on strike for D aah....hehe
If ur antibiotics is BF safe then its okie to BF ma. Cos the pd told me actually only VERY little of the medi we take will go into the BM so won't really affect our bbs. The last antibiotics I took my pd said only thing is it may cause D to poo more often but he didn't lor.

Janice
I love the pic where u tie her hair up!! So cute!!!!!!....hehehhe

JRT
Why not u tompang Jenny to go bbgrace place first then ur hubby drive over when the car is free lor....hahahha
Very bad aah ask u to dump ur hubby at home ....kekeke

bbgrace
The tee looks so nice but the bb 1 okie only leh. N its stretchy aah then better not lah later show my tummy so obvious...hahahha