(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Happy 6th Months to Jovan, Kayden, Jaeden & Chloe and may all their days be filled with joy !

Vivian
yupz, i dun think it is easy, I can't imagine myself chasing students to take their tests..thumbs up for sticking to ur principles

Storm
C has a very good appetite !
hehe, i think all babies are greedy, but ur C is very smart, even cry when she sees that u have finished all the food on ur plate

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Happy</font> <font color="ff0000">6th</font> Months <font color="ffff00">to</font> <font color="aa00aa">Jovan, Kayden, Jaeden & Chloe</font>

Jenny,
The more bb eat, the more the wei expand. Then like that I better don't increase too much for her.

Selina,
I don't know abt sugar peas. You can get sweet peas @ Giant at vivocity. I bought last fri when i went vivo for Ben & Jerry. I would like to try snow peas next time.
Starting fish porridge this weekend for R.

Alvis don't like apple puree lel.
think is because of the sour taste. he hor, pretend vomit & refuse to eat. when sil try to feed him, he turn to other side.
think i try to make pear puree for him ba...
y'day MIL went to Giant & bought banana, potato, sweet potato for me to make puree after i told her those food can feed to baby.

Jo,
Alvis dun like the sour apple taste.

Kelicia love to eat apple?

Doreen,
as ur expected.
i will try pear puree 2molo. btw, do u just just piyo food maker to do it or use blender? cos i found my apple puree (using piyo food maker) not so smooth lel...

Vivian,
haha...iafter saw the link u posted, i got a plan wanna do a scrapbook as a 1 yr b'day present for Alvis. but dunno i can make it or not. hehe...

Selina,
my hb also thinks Alvis slps at 8-9pm will b too early. think i shld train him on a nite routine.
but hor this boy now know how to cry when he saw everyone go out even i with him. jialat...
i hav to kept on tell him mummy didnt go out .

Vivian,

oic.. haha.. D so poor thing leh, no one booked her yet not like andrea.. hehe..

Selina,

My hubby can make it to the BG gathering liao, can update for me??his name is desmond. any logistic thing you need me to bring?

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> try to give him the apple puree a few more times. actually i dunno how to advice on this cos Caleb eats anything i give him. think he like mummy, eat to live so he not choosy.

initially caleb also like that but now once bed time is near, he will auto starts to be cranky liaoz. must try no matter how hard. i just stay in the room wif him, off all the lights, leave him on the bed to toss & turn and struggle n crawl until he tired then i will pick him up, cradle him n feed him his milk (cos he drinks milk while aslp most of the times). sometimes dun even have to do that cos he will auto KO the moment i put him down on the bed.

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font> ya i see sugar beans so i dun dare to buy. will go check it out if i at Vivo. i find french beans rather hard to blend into puree. i had to blend it so many times to get a rather smooth consistency but still wif some stubborn fibre that refused to break.

my desiree hand's all bruise and the cause of it???
HERSELF.
She love to suck her hand so much that it's bruise all over... so heart pain. she dun want pacifier. how?? scare put lotion/cream, she go and eat it...

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> hee hee Caleb used to be like that. give himself love bites all over. apply cream when she slping ba so less chances of her eating her hands. or you try putting mittens for her see how.

Delphine

seeing the way u describe it makes me heart pain for Desiree

out cream & lotion if she eats confirm no good, thinking of if apply after she sleeps, then wipe it off when she is awake in the morn ?

(just wondering whether like that ok or not ?)

Jasmine
Kelicia is very greedy one, me eat anything also and i can eat 3 to 4 apples a day myself..hehe, maybe my taste buds she inherit ?

it is true she frowns initially, but finish everything after that

delphine,
ouuch....pain pain for desiree lel..
poor girl! must b her hand very delicious huh?
A like to scratch whatever near his hand. u can see my face especially my bose full of his scratches.

<font color="0000ff">Selina & Jo,</font>
i eat an apple everyday during my pregnancy lel. actually he is a greedy boy cos when he saw i hold his bowl, he so excited, but after he taste the apple puree, he throw out. think the sour taste ba..
will try again some others day.

Selina,
if we pureeing banana, no need to steam, rite?
i definitely hav to train A to sleep around 9pm everyday including weekend too...
it's for his own good..always tell family member tat all my friends' babies sleep early.

Hi Jasmine,

oh dear, can you trim his fingernails more often?? so at least the scratch not that bad.
I mean if myself that is hurt not that bad cos i know how to heal it. for her, she dun know and i also dun know whether she feel the pain or not.

Delphine

the bruises look bad ..when did it started ?

is she going to see her PD or take jab soon, can ask the doc to prescribe some cream tat even if she accidentally taste wun cause her harm?

jasmine

I have no chance to try the cooked apple, so now wondering is it that all apples will taste sour after steaming ?

if buy those sweet apples, then steamed, wondering will there be less sour taste

Hi jo,

it started 2 days ago.. maybe will go PD to prescibe some cream for her. her next jab will be on 28 Apr 07.
Intially it's reddish, then now slowly become blue black.

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font>
i cut his fingernail once a week. so i only can blame his lazy mum lol. kekeke...
will trim his fingernail more often.
mayb u can check with ur pd?

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
i tried. it's sour. but original taste is sweet lel.

Selina

Pls add my mum to the picnic, i will bring fried popiah instead

Delphine

hope the PD can prescribe some lotion to help
jialat, blue black sound even worse

Jasmine
hehe, think the nutients of pear should be as good as apples, if Alvis dun like apples ?

Super duper busy so can only scan thru will miss lots of postings and hope I dont take thigns out of context.

Jackiejon, I know Jon is fine now, so I share your joy and relief...I'm not as lucky as you.
But at least I'm blessed during my 2nd time. So I cant complain liao.

Starz, how's life/ Ayden is fien after your monitoring/

Huijun, finally see you feeling blored, last tiem always so busy at work till no time to come in.

Cher, Chloe is such a pretty bb and she l;ooks so cute among the cherry blossom.

Selina, has Caleb recovered from his slight bronchitis? YOu take care of yoruself too.

Wendy, saw some cute pics of Mav...

Shirley, your Issac very fast huh. Standing on his own liao. Might be the first bb to walk.

Delphine, sayang sayan to Desiree...Poor thing, hope she gets better soon.

Thanks all the aunties for yoru well wishes. char had a bust 6mths old. She was out most of the day wih Daddy and Mummy.

BB Food
========
I intend to start Charv on porridge and fish when she's 7mths...

Taking Pics
===========
If you guys view the pics b4 I know hb or hv Char, all bo lang one. Cos I only take scenary and not pple cos I think who want to see. Only after I know hb and he request for human presence in pics then we start to woo lang in pics.

Posting in blog and Forum
========================
I agree, lots of danger...My hb kept warnign me that pple might just take out pics and do nonsense to them...So am going to be posting less here...Only in the restricted access yahoo grup set up by Vivian.

Childcare
=========
After hearing all your stories think I not so insistent on childcare liao. but will prob have to send char for half day child care once 2nd bb is out else very tiring for my Mum to care for 2 bbs.

Piyo Piyo Food maker
====================
Mine gave way after my 4th use. Think I press too hard. But my mum repaired it, not sure how many more times I can use it.

Abt Taxing Parents
==================
My parents hor wish I'll tax them daily. When I dont bring Char they'll call to say they miss her so much and soemtiems even come over to see her. So hb and I come to the conclusion to them it's a joy to take care of Char than it's a chore or taxing...so they're more than willing for me and hb to leave Char with them...Haha, but hb and I bu she de, we rather spend time with Char than go out on our own. ;P

Ciao!

jo, if regards to the wrong forecast in Straits time.there is only one explanation to this: there is a sudden change in weather in tokyo. turned very cold durin the week of "supposed" sakura week.. thats why the buds didnt bloom till 2weeks later..

but i realised some news reported in spore abt japan/tokyo isnt veri accurate... There was neber earthquake in tokyo despite reports abt it..

Mummies: Thanks for sharing tips on cooking porridge..think i will start when Chloe turns 7mth.. hopefully i can find the threadfin here.. cos i loved it myself too...haha

Selina: think being a mum is nber easy.. always think so hard before leavin our baby with our mums.. just to share.. durin chloe's 2mth, we went on a 4D3N Chiangmai trip.. gosh.. chloe was down with slight bronchitis durin our trip.. but my hubby told me: u cant do miracle too..just relax cos u have a long way to GO!!

of course i felt really bad when i see her coughing.. but i guess sometimes we really need coupple time

760229.jpg

Chloe prefers Crabs to sushi..haha

selina
wah! in that case i think its alrite for C to eat that amt ba.. coz i split into 3 servings, pear for morning snack, apple mix with cereal for lunch and banana as after dinner snack

Happy 6 months to all the little ones! <font color="0000ff">JOVAN, JAEDEN, KAYDEN AND CHLOE</font>

Cher
Chloe is so cute!!!

Selina
Poor caleb, thot he is much better liao. dun worry, he will b in gd hands. enjoy ur trip.

Jo,
Not ALL babies r greedy. i think they r juz curious and the expressions they hv might imply they look greedy but i dun think it tt way. its a normal rxn tt our babies react.

juz rem tt some girls serving their notice ah... i noe selina & weikuan are but only read abt wendy when u mummies mentioned... so is wendy gonna b a SAHM??? hehehehe...

talkg abt cereals and purees... R rejected cereals now. my mum thot this boy wun detect it by adding some into his milk. who noes this boy refused to drink milk and went on a half day strike 2 days ago. freaked my mum out! hahaha... but sad thing is, when i fed him broccoli puree yest, he pursed his lips and refused to open 4 me... think he got phobia now. i will intro fruits to him this wk. hope he likes it...

<font color="0000ff">Cher</font>

thanks for solving the mystery, both hubby & myself have been very puzzled over

agree that the weather is cold ! I was told to bring 1 windbreaker by my agency , lucky i brot a winter jacket

that was a very cute picture ;) and reminds me of my japan trip

Coral

when i see ur human presence, the memories of wat my pals said last year came flowing back.

one of my pals wan to go new zealand for her honeymoon, but after going thru 1000 plus pictures with 100 percent 2 human heads, she got phobia and decide on Japan

long time never see Char's pictures

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> bananas no need to steam acutally can just scrap directly but if u not comfortable doing that, then u can use the food maker

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> yesterday he seems much better but today like wheezing back again.

<font color="0000ff">cher</font> yah guess this is motherhood ba.

<font color="0000ff">storm</font> for Caleb, morning is 1 fruit cube in his cereals. afternoon is 1-2 veg cubes to his porridge and evening i give him 2-3 food cubes as snacks.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> so no more potato salad.

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> looks exactly like what caleb had last time but he stopped doing that oredi. cant remember since when but realised now he doesnt suck his arm anymore. not sure if Desiree will outgrow it as well. i didnt bring him to see doc just let it go off by itself cos i dun think PD can do anything also. u call your PD n ask first before going down ba.

Selina, not trying to scare you, but my fren's bb down with brnchitis when she was 5mths and the PD didnt think much of it, delay till quite serious then have her hopspitalised, in the end the poor bb had to be warded for a week and go thru nasty treatment. So better monitor Caleb closely and bring him to see doc again if condition didnt improve.

HJ, the world is so realistic pple just wont give face when they tot they wont need your help again. But they forgotten that the world is round.

Cher, Chole's cheeks so chubby, hee, you musy have lots of fun tickling her cheeks. I love to kiss char's cheeks too.

Storm, C has got such good variety of snacks. I dunno how much Char eat cos her fruits are all in puree form and she has about 100ml of puree in a day..Hehe, I'm very lousy, dunno if that amount to 1 apple or more???

jRt, Wendy is moving on to a new company.

Changing Job
============
Looks like lots of Mummy here got new job offer. me too consiering a new offer now...If I accept i'll have to start life of FTWM earlier in may...If I stay put, I can hope to drag till Jul.

Delphine, do you mean those bruise on Desiree were caused by herself? Oh dear. Hope she'll out grow it soon. Char likes to scratch and pull her ears till it tear. We simply have to watch her very closely...but she's always too fast for us, so she still has quite a few wounds.

delphine,
wow the "love bite" looks bad.
I also think there isn't much a PD can do about it cos it's more of a behavioural thing. Not sure if there's any cream to reduce the bruise either. i guess if D is not too bothered by the bruise, my view is to leave it alone. But you may want to call the PD first just for the peace of mind.

Maybe the more R pull her hair, more hair grows...Like pple always say pullm out a strand of white hair, 3 will grow in its place...Char no hair liao, keep dropping hair and she's also pulling hers and my hair...

bbgrace and coral.
Hahah. yes, she not only pull her hair, she likes to take my spec too. so i duno what to do if she grow older. cannot wear contact lens all day long rite. so now thinking of lasik

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> yah i know. that what PD says too. though now is slight only, he rather we start him on the nebuliser early to prevent any bacteria attack thus causing it worst. review on monday so will continue to let him use the nebuliser than see how on monday.

HJ, lasik is wodnerful. My eyes are so happy to regain their independence! I think Vivian manage to train Rhys not to pull her glasses...