(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Aiya, think I must have missed out a lot for yday NGM right? Regret to go to sleep early. But me also sian lah... with the stupid issue at home... haiz...

babygrace,
Ya I really hope everything is ok. I'm praying hard for them!
I fully agreed to your point "DO NOT FOLLOW BLINDLY WHAT IS STATED IN BOOKS AND MAGAZINES" and I like yr statement on i always strongly believe in being responsible for our own children if you want to give birth to them. Even if it means giving up my job and a comfortable pay package to do so.
Yes, we need to be responsible to our own kids. It is not other ppl (including grandparents)s duty to help us.

Huijun,
I think posting too much pics on net also q dangerous (theres already a lot of education on this but dunno why ppl still cant catch the ball). Well, forums have all kinds of ppl, who know who are bad and good hor.

Esther,
Actually recently hor, I'm thinking of shutting down the blog. My hb actually not into blogging. When I first started it, he was against it. But becos he dun wanna disappointed his wife, he let this wife go ahead. I know how dangerous it is (blogging) cos of my job (as well as hb). So we agreed on certain points b4 I started it. Thats why I told you gals DO NOT broadcast my gal blog URL in any forum, strictly for your (my friends) reading only.
Re Jovans phlegm prob, you still giving rice cereal?
Rice cereal is heaty, shouldnt give too much. Thats why porridge comes in. Or rather say rice cereal is used to train bb to eat and swallow. You smart gal, know what I mean?? =)

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> you really spoke my mind too that's y till now i still quite reluctant to go leh. esp when he is not well. but mum insist say she can manage n ask us to go n have fun.

same here i dun wanna trouble my parents if i can help it but really no choice that's y i have to ask my mum to help tend to him now. actually was hoping my sis cld help but she still finishing her part-time dip. but she has agreed to help if mum wanna go back work after august. will see how ba.

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

thanks for clarifying on rice cereals vs porridge as well as starting fish

Babygrace,

Thanks for the advice.... what is CC huh??
Ya, i feel that at least my mum wouldnt say a lot of things about my hubby and my hubby also no complaint... the only complaint is our bed at punggol too small for three of us, so a bit cautious when sleeping with D.

Esther,

ONZED.. will jio you next month for the gym class... D ar a lot of funny expression one lah.. very notti...

Selina,

You are having 2nd thought of putting Caleb in infantcare??? oh dear... should I then??

i'm back. after 1 day MC & half day leave. hehe...

<font color="0000ff">Alvis</font> : <font color="ff0000">thanks for all the wishes. muahhhh</font>

y'day which is alvis 6 mths old, he follow mummy to high commision of M'sia to collect passport.
hehe....memorable. btw, i bought a cake for him on last saturday (lunar calendar 6th mth.)

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> but i will still put him in childcare when he is 18mths old. n guess <font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> is right that now the timing like not right lor. prob i shld have started him earlier than mayb he can adapt better.

bbgrace
Hi5, i do agree lor,<font color="0000ff">i always strongly believe in being responsible for our own children if you want to give birth to them</font> since we choose to give birth to them we must be well prepared to sacrifice our own time and life for them..I try not to go jalan jalan with my friends so often or even wkend activity with HB just to let my parents take care lor cos i will feel very bad leh machiam noti daughter!! Even when i goes back to my parents home i dont command them to do it lor..

Selina
As for your scenerio, u go bf your second one pops out hor..like bbgrace mentioned true leh, like emma pop out le got to wait till she is bigger..so u better take this golden opportunity to relax for a while bah..U diff lah u where got trouble yr parents wor, u already berry good to them liao, cos u take the trouble and effort to let them rest for their own activity! I like the way u handle cos knowing yr hectic job yet u still insist on taking care, Selina sincerely i salute you..

Jenny
Ya lar, KNS lor i wanna add u, realise u offline le! Ya PD say his phlegm is due to dunno what nose thingy lah.. Thats y J gota start late on cereals and gota clear stage by stage..BTW, thanks for enlighten me wor..else me CLUELESS AH..will bring J back for my mum to start porriage..i dun feed J Plain Cereals 24/7 lah
if i really do that hor i feel bad and scare my god dun forgive me ah kekekkekekee

Esther, babygrace, Jenny
thanks for sharing me on puree making. i will start making puree this weekend.
btw, if i use piyo food processor, which one should i used to make apple puree..is it 'glinder'?
then how to make vege puree using piyo food prossesor?

Wendy,
Mav is so cute. yes yes... bring him over my place when u free. let me know ba....he look bigger than 7.35kg lel think maybe due to his chubby face ba..

Doreen,
My pd oso said can feed bb fish or meat during my last visit when A was 5th month old. but i only start him rice cereal recently. think will start him on poridge when he about 7mths ba...

<font color="0000ff">Porridge</font>
how u all cook porridge? if use slow cooker rite? shld i buy a small one ( saw a very small rice cooker)? how long shld i cook?
i'm also think dont tax my mil who help me to look after A, then i might cook A's porridge early morning b4 i go to work. thne by afternoon, they can feed him liao.
how shld i prepare?

<font size="+2">HAPPY SIX MONTHS TO ANDREA</font>

Jenny
Blog hor dun shut down la, cos i find it meaningful in jotting down our darlings milestone etc leh...the most only invite readers nia lor than no one can intrude and read yr blog mah..GOOD IDEA leh keke

Delphine
Your D really many expression and i like them

Jasmine
Dun mentioned, we all learn together what we know and share share here..thats the point of SMH mah..So memorable A's six months go and collect passport..

esther,
cos need to sleep early if not scare wait i think too much cant sleep ah...
you very smart one lah, no need me to enlighten cos you know when to ask when you in doubt.

Jasmine,
use grater. For vege, steam it till soft. Then got that wooden stick right? use that to mo
I used to cook porridge using slow cooker, the small one. Use it to cook till nua nua to feed. When Jo grows older, I use back stove to cook cos faster. My advise is dun cook porridge for too long (eg. cook in the morning, leave it for lunch and dinner). Porridge will cause wind to bb, no good hor.

Esther,
I'm thinking of the retrictions also. But prob is my sis's friends are reading too and I dunno their email etc to set the restrictions.
Anyway I believe it will be shut down one day... just a matter of time. I now also like dun feel like blogging. I used to have lot of time and I enjoy doing. But with No.2, time is not enough. My main concern is still the privacy. Dun wan ppl to know where we go, what we do, what we buy, what we eat. Got it?

Jenny
U say me smart ah kekekekeke i take that as compliment hor hehe KNS lah..My hubby always tell me if i wanna post something especially babies thingy hor better to post the correct thing leh, else is better to seek advise and not post for the sake of posting..However me still preferes to read up and ask around exp my mum, mummies like u, bbgrace, etc..... bf i conclude what i post hiak hiak hiak..else there is this saying "the blind follow the blind they will fall into the drain"

Jenny,
ok...so just use grater will do if we steam all the vege & fruit till soft, right? thanks....
ic...so it's still better to ask MIL cook fresh for him hor.

i used to envy u, esther, selina...etc that creat such a nice blog to keep track ur child development. till the stage i wanna to create a blog for A too but aganist by hb as he gave same reason as ur hb. the only way i can do is snap many many photo.

Selina
This the peas i mention last nite looks like this can be found at major supermarket..

Nutrients of Snow/Garden Peas
Vitamin: A (4533 IU), C, Niacin, Folate
Minerals: Potassium, Sodium, Selenium, Phosphorous, Iron, Magnesium, Calcium, Zinc

758601.jpg

Jasmine, Jenny
As for blog hor..hubby initially also dun agree, Cos he is the supper low profile type who don wan ppl to know what we do, what we buy and what we have......cos to him all this is privicy which i agree thatys my blog is totally meant for J and nothing else... the purpose of me creating blog is to jot down the little milestone and happenings of J for him to keep as memory..what happens if 1 day i am gone guess the daddy dun know how to explain his childhood memory to him but to he can see what his belovered mummmy has done for him which is the blog nia..

Esther,
think our hubby all same...low profile type.
think hor..i might use the 'lao tu' method...buy a diary to record down all his childhood memory. hehe...
like -- go with mam to collect her passport when i was 6th month old.

wahahaa..

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> tks. will go buy later. <font color="0000ff">HJ</font> says sweet peas also nice (the jap rest type).

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> i cook caleb's porridge using normal stove mthd. then when done (not to nua time), scoop out let it cool then blend it in blender (cos me lazy n dad dun like me to feed caleb wif cold porridge cos will cause wind). i will separate the porridge 'water or juice' (watever it is called) so that while cooling the porridge wont b too nua cos after blend if too nua will become very watery n caleb doesnt like watery stuff. so if after blend a bit too pastey, then we add a bit of the porridge water. hope tis helps. actually tis is my mum's mthd. initially we use the pigeon porridge maker but that one now white elephant cos afternoon my mum dun cook rice so cannot use that.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> i will still keep my blog cos i got many friends overseas n that's a way for them to keep themselves abreast of what is happening to us n see caleb grow at the same time. in fact i nv imagined how dangerous the WWW is until april fools incident so i may revamp my blog soon.

Selina
Revamp liao must keep the committee inform kekeke..me will only let invites see nia..see how it goes ya thanks to the April fool's thingy else i still dunno what will happen man..Thats y i posted here its wise to post our photos at yahoogroup and not here cos this WWW thingy is berry scary de.........

I think most mummies did not see the april fool's thingy cos firstly its in the middle of the night..when are are been send to dreamlands..(SOUND FAMILIAR BOH keke) secondly it has been deleted off by the moderator..I posted not to post our own photos here for the goodsake cos this www thingy is really a very scare thing leh..hope my good intention of posting it not to post is not being mis-interpret! Cos anything can happen de..

Selina,
thanks sharing the method of cooking porridge.
actually i oso wanna buy pigeon porridge maker. then hor hor remind me mil oso didnt cook during lunch. wasted nia...
since i hav to ask mil to prepare food for A, will follow her method ba..
btw, do u know how long hav to cook porridge if use slow cooker?
yes...tat wat i mean --> scrapbook.
hehe...paiseh..my poor english. write diarying instead of scrapbooking.

still dunno wat is april fool incident. only knew a bit frm <font color="0000ff">wendy</font>

Alo ladies,

Me sneaked back home for a while when R is in dreamland (*wink*)...

Jasmine,
you into scrapbooking too? Me siao scrapbooking now... hee... jio me hor... we can go shopping for scrapbook stuff together... hee....

Talking abt blog, last time i also realized the danger of it. Din know that some of my colleagues went to read it without me knowing, heng ah, I never talk abt them. So now I also very careful. Wah lao, imagine my students got hold of my blog, then they will KNOW A LOT OF my things hor... then jialat liao...
But i must admit that blogging is really a good place to share info and feelings. Sometimes, I read back my previous blogs and recall all the time when I am preggie, I am so glad that I have my blog...
But now, lazy is the word lor... hmm... see if I can put my energy on scrapbooking now... I already spent so much $$ on it... CANNOT GIVE UP!!!

Delphine,

forgot to tell you, Desiree SO CUTE!!! She can fight Rhys for the most FULL-OF-EXPRESSIONS baby liao...
Rhys also have lots of expressions and funnie faces... I think Wendy, Coral, Esther, Selina, HJ and Doreen can vouch for that... heee...
Rem to post more of Desiree's pix hor...

Eh.. btw, is she booked by anybody yet?

Selina,
Just go for the trip lah... Since paid liao, and you also wanted to go dive very much, go... You nan de can go leh... wait, you start your new job liao, busy, you want to go also might not be able to go...
Take a break lah... Dun worry, Caleb is in good hands... Is your mum, rem? Not anyone else... who will be the best person to take care of him besides you... Your mum lor...
Me wanted to go for a short weekend break in bintan too but hb not free. So postpone lor. Anyway I got my 3 weeks break so I am still very glad that I have spend so much more time with Rhys...
Sigh, tomolo go back mtg is the starting of my working life again... so sianz..

vivian,
me into lal..but haven start yet.
cos thinking doing something memorable before he turn 1 yr old. his photokept in hard disk & didnt orgarnise by hb.
so, i'm thinking instead of print out his photo, why not doing scrapbook for him since i didnt create any blog.
u siao crapbooking arr..? ok..then we can share share idea. where u bought those stuffs normally?

Jasmine,
You got me so excited... hee...
You thinking of normal scrapbooking or digital ones?
If digital then no need to buy things. Just do like Esther did. Think she can help you with that.

As for normal scrapbooking, I usually buy from this scrapbook shop at Plaza Singapura called Made With Love. http://www.madewithlove.com.sg/
They got VERY NICE papers and A LOT of embellisments... I already spent lots of money there... hee.... always cannot resist buying...
Another place is Spotlight or Artfriend. And there is a few scrapbook shops in orchard too... Think got 2 in the former Wheelocks Place.
Let me know when you want to go lah... we can go shop together... hee... so exciting... hee...

<font color="ff0000">I am still waiting for the eclairs.....</font>

jenny / esther,
precisely that's why i waited for 5 yrs before having kids cos we wanted more couple time together and feel that it's not fair to tax our parents with looking after the kids while we go enjoy ourselves.
That is why even though there may be frustrating times and loss of freedom now with the arrival of the kids, there's no regret cos we've enjoyed ourselves in the initial years and "suffer" now.

delphine,
CC = childcare centre

bbgrace,
weekend, when i bring R to my mum house, most of the time i stay there and did not go out cos i will not enjoy myself and feel gulity to let poor mum stay at home taking care of R while i go out with hb jalan jalan.
it NOT FAIR to my parents if i think couple time must let them suffer

Hi Vivian,

hehe.. my mother also cannot stand D... a lot of funny faces..
huh?? booked by who??

Hi Gracesong,

Thanks thanks... she is now very notti cos keep wanting pple to be with her. guess it's a stage evey baby will go through.

Hi Jenny/Selina/Esther,

Huh??? what april fool thing, catch no ball leh...

huijun,
same same lor. We go out, we go out with my mum to shop together to enjoy (3 generation) family life.
Hey, I will be at my mum's place from this sat onwards. See if we can meetup.