(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
I think you are not only a good drinker, you must be also a super driver.

Bunny,
I'm also like you, my 1st boy has CCA on Sat & Sun, my hubby work every Sat and alt Sun but luckily you are going to have a maid, I don't have 1 so die die now must practise more in order to drive them around. Is your maid going to take care the 3 of them? Another 1 else will be at home to help out?

<font color="0000ff">litlekid</font> u r wrong. me neither gd drinker nor driver. too much drinks i start talking rubbish. i dun drive alot but only when need to. i hate to drive n prefer to be driven.

i just missed drinking wine & champagne lah.

selina,
I use the "baby banana"(pang jiu) to make but he don't like to eat the centre part (something like seed), did I do wrongly? Can show me the picture on how your banana puree look like if you got a picture of it?

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Oh such a small world, I got a feeling that we are talking about the same person. So now you know where I stay
I am staying directly opposite. Cant wait to tell my hubby about it?

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
dont say experience lah. Actually when Jonathan was young, I didnt really look after him myself because of his health condition. Most of that time, were both my MIL and my mum looking after him.

I am also learning from all of you here too. All of you are very nice to share your experiences here in the forum

Actually, I am very grateful to both of my children godma, as she is the one who introduce me this forum.

Sorry gals no time to update u gals last night, not a VERY BIG UPDATE lah, but a BIG CHANGE for me that y i so excited and u gals also excited. I have told Esther thru sms and thks esther to pass the message.

Jo, u can go to Japan in peace if liao. O course I not preggy, not the right time yet.

Really thank you u gals for your wishes.

Given my one more notice, my new lifestyle that I am SO looking forward will only start in 2nd May. R will still be infant care till end of April as I also need to give one mth notice and one month school fees in order to take back my $550 deposit.
As my previous manager had left to a better place and a higher position, she has offered me a better post and higher pay to me. If not for her, I will not find job and stick to here. Agree that I have to move on in order to improve myself. This opportunity is hard to come back and I am afraid that I will regret in future if I reject.

I hesitate for so long cos of R. I promise my mom to let her care for her for 9mths as I will be no longer working here, no point putting her here as the infant care is only cheap for staff and not convenient. When my mum take over her duties, she will be 7.5mths plus and she can be enroll in playgroup when she is 17mths plus ++ at my house downstairs NTUC center.
At least now I do not have to rush home daily to cook porridge, bath and make her sleep. In future, after work I can fetch her after her dinner and I can also work in peace and even put in OT if required.
My debt is almost clear liao in 1-2 mths time and have terminated all my credit cards, except one to keep. So now I only use cash to stop my spending habits. Sign.that is why I never buy cloths for myself after giving birth. I admit I hardly buy anything for R, everthing hands down one. After this 1-2mths time, I am confident to save enough money and like Esther can be a rich SAHM in future.

Selina & Bunny,

Thanks thanks a lot...even though I m not oct num but I follow this thread closely....really very infomative.
I know u both well sepecially Selina with all those cute cute montage n good organiser too.

<font color="0000ff">littlekid</font> the next time i prepare, will take pixs n show u ok. i didnt take the last time

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font> we all learn n share together mah.

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> so very happy for you. let's strive together to bcome rich or livable SAHM ba. tho i still got 2 yrs more to clear my loan. but with determination, i m confident i can clear my loan sooner.

<font color="0000ff">nianqi's mum</font>
now i pai sei liaoz. so which thread u in? feel free to pop by anytime. anyway we are all here to learn, share n celebrate our bbs milestones.

oh ya try to reach the LJP pple to see if any BP upcoming so u can join cos definitely more value for $$$$. otherwise 1 tray cost $15.

wei kuan,
congrats that you have found a better offer. Don't be so sad, kids don't really want the things that we bought for them but it's the time we spend with them. jia you... fufill your dream to be a rich SAHM.

hi ladies...

friday n yesterday on leave.. today come back overwhelmed... sianz....
kao_sleep.gif

luckily tis week super short.. hehe.. work 2 more days is PH liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">thank you for all e congrats... </font>

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY 6MTHS TO Maverick, Joiee & Desiree</font>

yoko,
aiyooo.... carissa ssooooo cute!!! i like her "funky" hair too...

shirley,
sorry to hear tat things not going well on ur biz trip.. hope they turn for e better after e 1st day liaoz...

mango,
kiddy palace @ compass pt is having a promotion area at B1, outside Macdonalds... i saw they hv e thermal swimsuit smaller sizes one liaoz.. i saw e one Ayden was wearing there too.. cheaper than wat i paid at Isetan... %#&*%(#^&#....

wendy,
hope Mav get well soon....

bunny,
i dont know yet.. only going to see my gynae tis thursday, then will confirm n find out my EDD bah...

gotto go out for meeting liaoz... try n chat again later bah...

URGENT: CL Problem
Mommies think I desperately need some help. My EDD approaching in 3 weeks time. Has been trying to call my CL the past few days but could not reach her. The message say the Hi-Card subscriber is currently not available no idea at all what happen to her??? Not sure if I can find another CL at such short notice.. If you have contact for a good CL, would appreciate you can KINDLY PM me Thanks Alot!

jasmine,
i'm here, are you working? You see the posting from Spring Dance, I can't believe there is this kind of CL just MIA like that.

Today I dressed baby Alexis in her romper that says "Will Work for Milk" and she looks so cute in it, especially when it is near feeding time and she has that HUNGRY, MILK NOW look on her face! On her back it says "Milk! Milk! Please..." Check out http://www.brisedejoie.com/shop/page,shop.browse/category_id,40/

Babygrace
We miss you last night on NGM leh...

Rhys Mummy
Go hougang mall must chjio...I sent my car for servicing and was waiting around doing nothing for abt 2 hours! If I knew you were jalan jalan-ing I would have joined you...

graceapple
Great pixs!

MummyToBabyCaleb
Huge congrats, multiple job offers is a good problem to have, I think it is wonderful news - you must be doing a very good job for Baccarat. Go for it! COO SEL!

Huijun
Same goes for you, well done. Way to go! I greatly admired your determination by terminating all your credit cards save for one! I wish I could do that. Have I congrat you on MSN or here re your new expectancy???

When you and Selina talked abt loans, are you talking abt housing loans??

Jerene,
Mine is hdb housing loan, every mth deduct 286 from my cpf. Even if I do not work, still can tahan for a few yrs. I have no renovation loans. The only debts I have is credit cards which I am going to clear soon, then I can start to save my SAHM $$. I give myself 2-3 yrs time after my second child.. Must be debt free first cos the interest rate is sucking my blood.
No matter what, I not going to touch R saving which I put in investment for greater return.

littlekid,
working at changi area. far far frm town..cant meet uo with mummies here lor.

yes...going off soon.
u? who look after ur 3 boys arr?

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine & Little Kid</font>
I am also here.

So both of you are not alone.

I am also a FTWM cannot afford to be a SAHM.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
Cannot afford to chat on msn during office hours or else I cannot finish my work and cannot leave on the dot to rush home to see the 2 kids.

The most I can do now when I am free, is to come into here to "talk" to all of you

What time do you finish work? I finish work at 6pm. Wah, your office so far. I am at Tanjong Pagar area.

jasmine,
my mum look after my 3 boys, I wanted to have a maid but she don't want.

jackiejon,
same same here, we can't be SAHM.

me going off now, will log in later..
kao_byebye.gif

Jasmine
I used to work in Loyang Drive, it is super far as I was staying in CCK then, it was a nightmare going to and back from work. Used to go either Changi Village or airport for lunch...

LittleKid
You are so lucky your mum is such a brave and capable lady to manage 3 boisterous toddlers/babies without a helper. Is your Dad helping your mum much?

Huijun
Credit card debts? But the interest is like >24% per annum, worse than loan sharks I reckon...can you not clear your credit card bills first before putting $$ into investment? I know that is for R but you may be debt-free sooner if you do so...

Wei Kuan
Congrats to u!!! I am happy for u tt u can hv a much better paid job and can save up. and u r closer to ur SAHM dreams.

BBgrace
heee, perhaps it was quiet tdy coz me, esther and doreen went to gather at jenny's plc. kekeke...

Jasmine
great to hear tt supply > demand now!

crystallized,
no wonder all the regulars are missing today.

jerene,
i had problem with my wireless card on the laptop. Switched laptop and Doreen had problem adding me, plus hubby was asking me to go sleep early.

Weikuan,
Jerene has a point. Credit card interest rates are exhorbitant and if you have spare cash, you should clear it asap cos the interest rate is definitely higher than the returns on the investment that you set aside for R.

Just like those housing loans that give preferential interest rate of 1% in the first year. While it's very tempting to quickly repay the loan using the CPF money, it makes more financial sense to leave the CPF money untouched to earn the 2% interest on your CPF ordinary account.

thks jerene and babygrace for the advice. Been putting my pay to clear for the past 7months and next month is my FINAL pyt and I am debt-FREE. WoooHoooooo. So dun need to use R Investment $$$.
Hubby never use his card one and never bring out also as he perfer to use nets. think I have to ask him to terminate cos there is annual fee.

I feel a need to use my MC since I am serving my notice now. Not i bad huh, I have a real headache and can't get to sleep. Will take MC tomorrow.

Feeling so sad since last nite.

Need to air out here. Mummies pardon me hor.

Hb screamed at me and i think i was not in the wrong. he said sorry after that but to me too late liao. Refused to talk to him till now.
I had an interview this morning and i screwed it up.
feeling very depressed now.

Jasmine
Ur eyes very sharp hor. Yah D's rashes actually sort of on n off. Didn't really disappear totally lor. But the fungi is gone just the sensitive dry skin. N at vivo dunno why suddenly red leh. N back home I apply cream better liao. Sigh........

Wendy
I bought the medi I telling U that day liao its Microlax. Got instruction behind 4 in a pack. I just buy for incase lah cos he still no pooing lor. Sian...

N hor the cheese cake KIV for 6 months won't grow mold aah??....Hahahahha
Hope Mav recover fast okie then we go for another swim. This time me also wanna go in the water with him....hehe
Cos that day hold him like that very tiring leh.

Starz
How much they selling the thermal suit??

but when i think of my KB i feel better.

Last nite first time fed him water with spoon and to our surprised he opened his mouth when we put the spoon near to him. so far he had never showed any interest in our food yet so was surprised that he knows how to open his mouth and swallow the water. me now cant wait for Fri to start him on cereal.

Coolmum
Try not to think already okie....aiyah u cannot msn aah?
Hmmmm do they have a web version that dun need download?
So just login using browser??

Jerene,
aiya... too bad... anyway, I am not alone jalaning. Me went with Rhys, my mum and my sis as they also very sian and want to go out walk walk. Next time lah...

CoolMum,
Stay cool lah. Dun be angry. Think of KB can liao...
Rhys also like KB, initially he also no interest in our food but when we first try to feed him cereal, he knew how to open his mouth and swallow. So no problem at all... now he stares at whatever food we eat... sometimes even stretch out his hands to grab... haa....
Must be very excited hor... hee... remember to take some classic pix or video leh...

Oh.. LittleKid,
I think I approved your application liao... but I forgot which one is you... maybe after you log on, you can add your nick under REAL NAME column under the profile. Then we will know which one is you liao...

yes, feeling very excited about it. cant wait for Fri to come asap. u mummies playing with all the masak masak make my heart so itchy!!!

just now tried again, but dont know did he do it on purpose, he open his mouth but let the water flow out, dont wanna swallow it. will see how he take the cereal. sorry huh, can repeat how to start the first feed huh? must do it in the morning, feed half of the milk? then cereal mix with the rest of the milk? Teacher at infant centre told me just add hot water to cereal and dont need to feed milk first.

aiyoh, get free diapers must go so far...but thanks for info, hehe, if I happen to go past Clementi, Eunos, AMK and Killiney, then maybe!

Rhys Mum
Ok lor...

CoolMum
Cheer up...btw when I read KB (which I know is your baby's name) I think of Kickboxing!!

<font color="0000ff">Little Kid</font>
Wah! Your mum is super. Can handle 3 kids without the help of the maid. How old are your 1st & 2nd boy?

<font color="0000ff">Cool Mum & Doreen</font>
Thanks for sharing on the free huggies diapers.

Esther,
Wow Wei Kuan finally moving towards her dream =)

Wei Kuan,
If you are seeing this, congrats! Next time weekend if you at yr mum's place, call me lah.
Can see you really determine to be SAHM, so much xi sheng

Selina,
Thanks for the "recipe" for the playdough. I was abt to make myself leh. Bought the ingredients last weekend but haven't let Jo tries yet.

Jasmine,
No NGM at nite, daytime still can chat mah. I also din login at nite.
QV wash can. I use for Jo and Jas.

Bunny,
Boy or girl doesn't matter, dun stress yrself hor. Most impt bb must be in good health.

littlekid,
No need unless you wanna go for refreshing course if you haven't been driving for years.

iceystarz,
I must have missed out your posting! CONGRATS!!!!

coolcoolmum,
Wat happened ah? You tried web based MSN? But I saw you online on Mon leh, dun tell me.....

Doreen,
Aiyo you tell me Huggies yday... I tell you hor, this is the Huggies Ultra Comfort, very ex and very good to use one!!! But it states BC, original or photocopy one huh? The other time the promo needs photocopid BC. But I dun think I have diaper more than 30 cents per pc leh ;(