(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

mango
tried to add u in MSN but can't u have register with MSN?

No lah not sad,i know when he is busy with work,he does not have a choice, if he is free he will accompany me more...he also knw he neglected me

Storm, C's really full of expressions. Very cute and her quiet side vey demure and pretty too. She'll be a beauty like you n your Mum. Haha, why you let your Mum's secret out? If you dont tell we'll all think she bao yang de hao. My mum is the opposite of your mum. My Mum is only 50, but since young she not vain, seldom use make up, use normal body bath to wash face, never use moisturiser...Very low maintainence woman.

Jo., hope you hv recovered. Dont be too anxious abt getting a boy lah. My fren too anxious, so until now his wife never even get preg...

Jenny, very happy to see you back in thread.

Aspialle, really want to say xin ku ni le. Hope your hb will be able to spend more time with you n Ted soon.

Jackiejon, have you manage to view the photos already? Think you hv to sign into the yahoo group to view.

Selina, actually I'll want to collect my tots when having arguement, but I'll not allow hb to walk away I want him to sit there with me in silence until I decide what I want to say then after I finish talking I want him to respond and come to conclusion. I very ba dao, dont allow him to leave my sight when I'm collecting my tots. :p My hb sama sama, do things must give every single detail, even for things he helps me with daily. he give up liao, instead of being scolded daily, he surrender and told me to repeat my instruction everyday cos he say he'll forget. I also give up liao, when I hv energy I tell him what to do, when I'm tired I either do it myself or dont do.

Esther, thanks for collecting Gym. The two of us everyday busy coleecting spree. ;P Hope Jovan's fever gone liao...Teething very xin ku hor.

Starz, Ayden 6mths liao meh? Tot he's one of the younger bb here?

aspialle,
gd to hear tt..cos u sound so sad

Coral
Ya lah we too berry collecting our loots here and there so funnie hor kekeke..thanks he er sometimes ok sometimes not leh..ya he "xin Ku" can tell from his expression as well me also haiz.. hopefully this period of 'xin ku' will pass by smoothly bah..
U not 'Ba Dao' lah me also leh, he must sit infront of me although me angry also must see his facial expression so that i know what to say next else i will go real mad!! Haha y'day nite during our 'AGM' was telling them if i go real mad i use kettle water to throw at him..add mama lemon to his coffee etc..VIOLENT HOR

coral
missed the opportunity to meet u yesterday

actually i more worried abt hb 's health rather than whether he got time with me cos he works more than 12 hrs a day.....so the only ting i can do for him is to take gdcare of ted so that he can rest his mind...and take care of his tummy

hw is Char?
u going to swim on sat?

<font size="+2">Anybody wana stock up Chicken Essence from Eu Yan Sang @ S$9.90..hurry from 28/3/2007 - 1/4/2007 only at IMM Branch while stock last</font>

esther,

you not wicked ..me too..

whenever i watch TV series, i will tell my hubby..if you dare to do this and that huh..i will put poison to your coffee day by day. Then hor he will give me that kind of "la4 bi3 xiao3 xin1" look ...ohh i so scare

aspialle, Char going jab on sat, so no swimming. give your hb multivits n dun bu for him ba.

esther, u so fierce ah. the worst i did to hb was to drink lots n puke in his beloved car. haha.then he has t wash, so see if he dare anger me again! Jovan seem to get it worst for teething, the rest of the bbs not so jiat lat.

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
Sorry, typo error should be Happy 5 months instead of Happy 6 months.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Have not view the photos yet. Later I will try.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> how to attend AGM? so bz last nite even have to trouble my mum to help me pacify caleb while i washing my hair. wanted to write email to him so he can see today in office but too tired to stress my brain to think what to write with beautiful language... i slept at 3am+, woke up at 6am+ to pat him again then cannot slp cos need to come office cos got morning meeting. fed up!

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> i tried. i get him to handle caleb on wkends but end up the boy cry non-stop. hb not flexible one, if ask him to pat caleb, he will just literally pat lor until i must tell him u can also carry him to pat him then he will carry. then when he carry n caleb likes to struggle, he will force to cuddle him to slp when caleb doesnt want n cry very loudly he will still clamp him down. then i must tell him, next time if he cry like A, u do A+, cry like B, you do B+, cry like C, you do C+. very stressful for me lor.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> another ops manual? tis one very hard to do leh. how to list the different cries then do wat? wah will die lor.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> yah i prefer to do it myself but with new job m afraid i cant. now i'm gonna insist we continue to stay wif my mum until he passes my assessment n can be trusted to be automatic, flexible.

what i am angry is he likes to cook n he has seen me do puree for caleb so not hard to think what i wanna do to the brocoli in the steamer right? instead of sitting there staring blankly at the TV, how abt helping out. he tired i not tired lah. he needs to work i no need to work issit. he needs to rest i no need to rest? he needs to slp i no need to slp? i still have to look after caleb he dun have too lor. aiya talk abt him make my blood boil only.

sorry for grumbling so much

<font color="0000ff">Selina & Esther</font>
May I ask what "Thomas the Train toy rack"?

Jonathan is a big fan of Thomas?

selina

i understand what u are going through. that is what happen when my hubby take care of isaac initially but i let him rough it out with him, eventually he will know what to do. at first i am very tempted to just take over when isaac kept screaming but i ren. he needs to carry and take care of isaac more to know his pattern and preference. so what i did is i went out to bring my dog for walk or take a shower. after a few days, things will improve

Toy rack from only babies
------------------------

My advice is not to get this toy rack although it is quite cheap. i got it at $110 so heart pain. not to get cos the toy rack box are not covered so the toys can get dusty very easily, saw a lot other toy racks with cover and also act as bench, much cuter
--------

Selina
Dont spoil yr beautiful day ahead..vent yr frust here we are your listening ears
Yup me planning to get 1 set..Cos cheap leh hor..u intend to get one too??

Coral
Ya it hurts to see him like that..his temperature is like 37.1-37.6 in between leh..sometimes ok sometimes not..so sad..think partly also bcos during preggie time i discover at 5mths+ he never get to take all the nutrients instead medicine cos that time i never thought of being pregnant and be my own self doctor ate lots of medicine for migrane etc..until i realise..thats y i blame myself never BF..the more i talk the more my heartbreaks!! Sorry

Shirley
Really ah.......than must have second thoughts liao..er than the alternative one with cover and can act as bench where to buy and how much??

Esther, dont be lah. Jovan growing fine wat. He's teething that's why feel uncomfy, else he's a healthy bb. You've been doing a good job. Continue to feed him nutritional meals and he'll be a strong boy!

hi shirley
any pix of toy rack?

btw for those bb already taken solid, did u all get a separate dish rack to put their bottles and plates? i knw can't steralise so use bb detergent to wash dishes then use hot water to rinse rite?

esther

dont blame urself lah! think j will be up and abt in no time! hmm those with cover i saw at the baby fair leh abt 120. but it looks like one big chest with cover, not like the thomas the train with different rack. thomas the train very nice but too bad no cover i have to keep reminding my maid to wipe the toys if not really dusty. now what i did is to keep the toys inside the toy box so it doesnt get dusty but take up space

aspillae
742076.jpg

cannot sterlise the feeding bowl? i always sterlise leh and i will leave it inside the steriliser till the next feed. didnt get a separate dish rack

coral,
yup, am back. Need time to think think mah.
haha you same same as me. I hate hb to walk away (which he always did, he said he read in books need time to cool off). I also wan him to be in my sight, let me scold, nag or watever. I wan him to hong me even I'm at fault hahaha... I very xiao nu ren hor. Dun care ah, who ask him to marry a younger wife hahaha
Anyway hor, thanks so much leh. I burst to cry when I received your sms tat day. Feel so touched and sad at the same time. I told my hb he bu ru to someonw who I get know in Internet and have never met b4!

Esther,
I was laughing during the AGM. I should have show my hb your act hahaha... then he will know nu ren bu hao qi fu!
BTW, I forgot to ask you, so in the end, yr hb know your act???
Yuan Lai it is so happening at nite kekeke... But if I login at nite, that means I going to sleep late leh, hb not happy, you all make me xin yang yang...

Coral, Shirley
ya me gota be happy infront of J, cos <font color="0000ff">happy mummy = happy baby</font> the only place to share my woes is here haha..i gota be strong for J therefore infront of him i am always a happy mummy YEAH!! Coral i like C in the swimming pics, you also good job mummy C is so chubby..btw when u free always thought wanna gather for short while with other muumy but u not free leh..

Shirley, I demonstrate to Char many times how to go into water. I told her 1,2,3 close eyes and stop breathing. The I count 1,2,3 i use my hands to cover her facea few times, then we put her into water. 1st time she breathe, then subsequent times shehold her breathe and close her eyes, after a few tries, she loves it!

Jenny, don mention, I know ho sad when such things happen esp if one is xiao nu ren. Me too a xiao nu ren. ;P

Aiya, tot yesterday can meet, then who knows morn log in see yu all change venue. In teh end Delphine and I cant go cos too far fm work place. These 2 wk abit busy at work lor. But I think the week of easter should be better my boss going on holiday again.

Jo., forgotten to reply you. Ya, I'm very grateful to my Mum for taking care of Char so well. Have yu seen a doctor?

Jenny

I have seen my doc, she promised that I will recover by fri if i take my med faithfully , thanks for telling me abt the case, otherwise i will prob bochap

Selina & Jenny
I just bot my 69.90 clearblue ovulation kit..that one no need to chart

Selina
Dun worry too much, last ime when i m ard, hubby also everthing needs my helping hand with K, now he is totally independent, i can spend 1 full day in jb while he feed, bathe Kelicia all by himself.
I am really proud of this man

Coral

yupz, i did..2 days mc..but sad that come back heavy rain, now dun noe whether my flu will get more serious

Wow, Char is very smart & brave

<font color="0000ff">Starz, Happy 5th Month to AYDEN

<font color="0000ff">Happy 6th Month to Reubern, jrt

Jenny
Those act of mine was bf marriage, that time still young mah childish like Mango see too much HK Drama series liao..so i actually confess my 'ACT' to him the nite bf we ROM
... he can't do anything to me liao cos what will happen next was we will be pronuounce as Husband & Wife RHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.......... But now if quarrel we will cool down and settle immediately after so as not to bring over to the next day..KNS me inside will still remember loh and think of ways to revenge him hiak hiak hiak

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>

hehe, i decide to heed ur advic to buy the Clearblue Ovulation kit..but very heartpain cos I could buy a nice toy for K with the $

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>
sigh*, i was talking to hubby y'day. asking him is having a boy impt, his reply was it would be good to have a mixture of gender..all boys no good alos..

so that's y we have to spend $ on the Boh Liao kit mentioned above lor

Jo
If you are fine with ginger, drink some to keep yrself warm
Pound it and mix with hot water and a little honey to taste.. it kind of help for flu, pray for your speedy recovery

Jo,
good gal haha... but if really western medicine can't work, better see a chinese physician soon.
I wonder how accurate teh clearblue is, let me know ya. How many times can it be reused huh? Si bei ex leh. Clearblue always out there to earn out $!

Esther,
Si ren leh you, hai wo kena choked by water! Was drinking while reading your post.
Tell yr hb I feel so ke lian for him. YOU did tat b4 marriage!!!! hahaha... I tot is after wor.
How come daytime you no online in msn one huh?

esther,
Thanks for the headsup on the EYS essence of chix. i wanna get but IMM is too far

selina,
i agree with shirley. have to let him keep trying so that he will know C's "pattern" after that. i know it's very tempting for u to juz take over and do it yourself. i'm also like that when i was training the maid initially. End up everything i do and she got nothing to do. Then i learnt to slowly let go.

shirley,
The Thomas rack no good ah? i was still thinking of getting it for Joshua cos he's a BIG Thomas fan.

DUNKING BABY WHEN SWIMMING
Coral does it correctly by pre-empting Char before dunking her. Babies are very clever, they know how to read cues after you show them. At the count of 3, they can anticipate that they will be dunked.
Another "trick" i've learnt is to sit them at the edge of the pool and sing humpty dumpty and at the point of "humpty dumpty had a great fall!", pull the baby into the water.
Joshua loved to do this last time, he'll automatically kick himself off the edge into the water.

Crystallized,
Helloooooooo! Where are you?
Happy 6th month to R!

babygrace
if i happen to go tml or sat and if still have, will stock up u want some?? let me know during our next AGM hahahaha...

Crystallized,
Happy 6th month to R

Starz,
Happy 5th month to A

Coral,
C very brave leh... you bear to submerge her head into the water?? if me i scare cos me myself dun even know how to swim.

esther,
thanks for offering but u stay yishun right? too far for me to go and pick it up leh.
Tonight AGM again ah? Actually hor, cannot call AGM cos not annual. Must change to NGM - Nightly General Meeting. haha!

Oei Esther,
I'm meeting Selina this evening at IMM leh. I almost dead after carrying 2 ctns home with hb ynite!!!! hahaha...
You want me to help you buy?

babygrace,
If your order over $200, can ask for home delivery leh kekeke... if you opting over $200 for home delivery, I can help you order at the outlet? Got to pay EYS full payment lah.

babygrace
hehe u so cute ah NGM..k lah let our chairlady know when she comes back whahahahaha..SK rite ok de lah i can send to you no PROBLEM, provided still have lah..cos i heard very fast de leh..today wanted to go, than J see lah feverish now and than somemore now berry heavy rain!!!!!!!!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>

if go chinese doc, probably have to crawl back to my office, no mc rite ?

hehe, i agree with u ABSOLUTELY that the price is HORRIBLE..

and when i ask the pharmacist, it is no resuable (<font color="ff0000">i kenna shock</font>, but lucky got 7 test kits inside