(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>

very cute pictures, i love her

Jackiejon,
Very tiring but same time feel so attached to her when I am with her.

Coral,
C so understanding.... D will scream till she see me. I tell her i got something to do, she also dun take.. have to bring her along to make milk lah, go toilet lah(know a bit er xin) when I am alone with her.

Delphine, Jo., Char used to be like desiree, but think my Mum train her to wait...Not my credit.
So at times I'm glad I let my Mum take care of Cahr for a few days. Think my Mum's energy level higher. She taught Char to do lots of things which i think I would hv.

Hi starz,

EBM
===========
My PD told me tt if mother get fever better dun give the milk to baby as the milk may hv virus but u better chk with your PD..

Solid food
===========
Same as coral, i will wait till megan 6 mth to reduce the risk of allergy

Hi delphine,

Your desiree looks very playful hor, i like cheeky baby

hi wendy,

Think Mav and my Megan looks alike in this photo ..what do you think ??

741238.jpg

Mango16,

Ya lor, she is... and worst is she will not want to drink her milk when someone plays with her at the same time. *Headache*

Wendy,
Sign of Able teething :
When we first notice his first tooth... he was always drooling, like to stuff his whole hand in mouth... he also very tired easily.... and milk intake lower than usual...

Only started to notice his 2nd tooth when he was sick last week... feverish/diarhoria tooo but tot he kana flu virus from clinic....

Starz,
I am sick but informed my GP abt whether to give EBM. She told me to continue no problem one... but must tell doc you still partial bF so they will precribe med that is safe... n will not affect the EBM

Delphine,
Desiree really noe how to post how... smiley bb...

Mango16,
Your Megan looks like you leh.... think both Mav & Megan got big eyes that makes them similar...

Graceapple,

haha.. actually is this bo liao mummy keep taking all sort of pic of her.
Oh dear, must be tiring lor when able is teething... must take care leh..
wondering if i suffer also when it's turn for desiree's teething.
Think i cannot take it liao... now also half dead after taking that drowsy medicine.

Grace

Is Able tething well ?

Delphine

i understand how u felt. I am DYING with my throbbing headache, running non stop nose, feverish body, burning throat

esther
sorry little J is not feeling well, I hope his fever subsided??

Jo
Go see a doctor!!

selina, evon, vivian, aspialle
nice meeting you all and looking fwd to Sat swim meet.

doreen
great seeing you and damien again, and your mommy too! Once again thanks to all who changed venue to Paragon.

I am off to my cruise now, and I know I have loads to catch up when I am back...bye for now!

sTARZ
Can continue to give ebm even on medi. Think better leh cos even bb looks okie might have already gotten the virus so drink ur milk got the antibodies.

Jerene
oh yah hor enjoy ur cruise okie. Meet u ladies for awhile only....Sigh next time meet I must make sure not my mum off day....hehehe

Delphine
Desiree is so cute hehe
chubby chubby too

Wendy
Mav face looks like D 1 leh. Next time meet I pass u moisturer from my pd.

doreen
hahahahaha! she not winking leh. her eyes 1 big 1 small (ta xiao yan)so when she laugh or grin, her smaller eye machiam closed like that. so it appears ar if she is winking. hehehehe! everytime i see her face i wan to laugh, coz she got this blur/stone look. i think like me.. i also hv a blur face :D

<font color="0000ff">Storm</font>
Hello, Cheyenne is so cute. I like those pictures that you took with her. So nice. Your mum looks very young.

jackiejon
haha.. tks. my mum is 53 this yr.. but she's very vain, did IPL, laser liposuction and for my wedding, she did botox.

Storm
Wah....ur mum really very modern aah....hehe
Oh yah forgot about her da siao yen. But special mah.....hehehe
She looks like bb michellin too how much does she weigh??

Coral
Me like u cannot have cooling off period 1. I rather trash out everything immediately later will forget de......hehehe
Got once before marriage we quarrel hubby keep quiet want me to cool down I ran off he cannot find me so worried.....hahahha
So I warn him dun settle with me immediately then dun EVER settle....kekeke

<font color="0000ff">storm</font> your mum very chio. my mum is 1 year older than your mum but she is no where comparable tho many commented she looks young.

<font color="0000ff">coral & doreen</font> me opposite. me like to cool down cos i prefer to collect my thoughts n think thru what i wanna say cos i scared i may say things i will regret when i am angry. cooling off also allows me to reflect on the entire matter to see if i was in anyway in the wrong. most impt is for me to choose the most appropriate words to use so i will sound like i m right...

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> is Jovan better? still LS?

<font color="0000ff">mango</font> looking very radiant... excellent.

Jo,
Check this URL http://www.baby2see.com/gender/chinese_chart.html
http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/PredictSex.htm

Not trying to say something discourage hor. You see ah, even when we are not sick period, our menses also dun really come chun chun on the same day. Usually is like +- a few days. So can't really say the cycle is 28 days or 30 days (for eg). If you did observe hor, when one is sick, the menses will usually be late. That means, your cycle may be longer this round. And so happen you are sick, really very hard to tell when is your O day. What I suggest is, you have to monitor yourself. If your discharge is very heavy and sticky on a particular day, that day should be your O day. Then have sex on that day. This is just a guide hor, Jenny is not accountable for any wrong move hahaha... Cos I checked mine, different URLs gave me different answer, some said Jo should be a boy, while some said is a gal.
In fact hor, if you want to know when is your O day hor, you need to monitor your menses every mth and take your temp every morning. When temp is high, tat day could be your O day. My friend keep the chart for 1 year plus b4 trying hor.

Here are some useful link you can read up
http://www.baby2see.com/gender/prediction.html
http://www.babycenter.com/calculators/ovulation/
http://www.babycenter.com/preconception/gettingpregnant/index#choosesexBkmk

And pls go see a doctor soon! No joke travelling while sick leh. My ex-colleague's bro hor, sick but still went to cruise. Very sad, he ended having high fever during the trip and later passed away.
A lot of ppl are sick now. I went to see 2 western doctors but the medicine din help. Ended I switched over to chinese physician. I went to one at Bt Batok, q near your place lah. You dun be lazy, go see him. His medicine q good! He is located at Blk 644 #01-68 at Bukit Batok Central.

RE: EBM during sick
I can't remember is it icestarz asked? I still give EBM when I'm sick. I did take the medicine. Checked with PD and read in books/internet, is ok to give.

storm

nice picture of u & C, u two look like u hav a lot of fun together
hehe, i hope i can afford wat ur mum did when i attend K's wedding ;p

selina
that is very rational way of tots, too bad i can't do that

Esther
Jovan recovering well ?

Jerene
wana see doc but saw the 18 people b4 me, decid e to come back & rest

Doreen, aspialle, babygrace, jerene, vivian, selina
envy envy, how i wish i can meet u gals in paragon

Jenny

U r very helpful !
my heartfelt thanks.

I noe u mean well, but I was showing my hubby ur post abt passed away whil holidaying...we both are taken aback ;) Thanks for the advice & recommendation..]

I will go see doc tmr

selina
wah, if i tell my mum u said she's chio, she will fly man! i always tell her she's lao chio

jo
thanks, this is one of my fav collage.hehe

<font color="ff0000">MEN!</font> <font color="ff0000">see i am still awake at this time all thanks to that man! feel like waking him up to give him a piece of my mind. lucky staying at mum's place, otherwise i sure wake him up to tell him off.

asked mum to help me dye my hair just now so ask hb to look out for the fire while i steaming the brocoli for caleb's puree. had to go thru step by step what to do... damn angry. he cooks n i still need to tell him what to do... nvm, after done with dying, realised my brocoli still on the stove (tho fire off). he nv grind it for me (bcos i nv tell him. do i have to spell out everything from A-Z????). he was not doing anything while i was dying my hair. he was watching tv. darn.

so i had to puree the brocoli, wash my hair, blow dry my hair then caleb woke up i had to feed him, pat him back to slp. bl**dy hell that man just continue to slp. wah lao. really wanna slap him man.

cannot even trust with him simple task how to expect me to trust caleb wif him when i travel next time. really buay tahan leh.</font>

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> agree with Jenny. u need to track for a period to determine the pattern. my friend also track for a long time b4 trying. going by the O mthd takes a lot of time n effort n consistency is very impt.

selina,
i think it's because he knows he can rely on you or whoever at home to handle all these tasks.
Wait till he's left on the lurch, he'll guai guai do it. You probably need to write an operations manual on how to handle C :p

<font color="0000ff">Strom</font>
Wah! Your mum so young. Good life, so young already become "Ah Ma"

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
Happy 6 months of Ayden.

doreen,

desiree not chubby lah.. her face big lor like me... haha.. she is only 6.5kg... you will know what i mean when you touch her body.

So sad yday last min cannot go to meet mummies and cutties .. As J got fever..Now better le thanks

Selina
*Cool Down Cool Down* If i were you i will kick him to wake up kekekeke..dun angry lah Men mah where got so 'Xi Xin' like us de, seldom see man will complete the task given without giving us headache de lah..Yday paging for you to attend AGM but u were away

Delphine
D is so cuttie and sweet hor her pics got so many pattern i like the last pics..how is she now? that nite u went back SBCC?

Storm
C is so chubby and sweet looking, dun worry much about the eyes part, cos later when she grow older will balance de lah..

Mango
Haha, this angle looks alike hehe

Jo
Good luck hor

jenny
u feeling better?

selina
hope u get over liao frm unhappy event
at least i envy you, cos your hb got more time with caleb. by the time my hb reach home, ted already sound asleep and he only sees ted in the morning saying BYE daddy goin to work. abit sad hor, sometimes i dun really get to talk to him more than 5 sentences in one day

happy 6 mths to all bb reaching 6 mths...too many names, can't really catch :p

Coral
thanks for your offer but my loots from lengleng not arrive yet..However i will be collecting our Gym from Pebbles will let her know i am collecting yrs too

Aspialle
No problem de lah, i wanted to sms u back but during that timing he supper cranky gums rather sore leh..now slightly better but mild fever still persists..hopefully the teething period will be ok after that..

Good morning gals!

Selina

xiao xiao qi! men are like that my husband is also very passive so i worked out a shift work with him. he will look after isaac monday to thurday and me friday to sunday. so during the shift, i will not wake up to pat isaac to sleep and he will be incharge totally, including giving him the nite nite and morning feed.

Although at times i found the ways he does things not right e.g when he wake isaac up for nite nite feed, he will carry him front facing then isaac will wake up crying. so i will gently suggest that next time he cuddle him so that he will not be frightened.

my hubby told me he will not do more than what is instructed in case if he has done it wrongly he will kena. so he rather do those he is asked to do.
the way we communicate is very impt and we should try to let our hubby participate as much as possible then they will not have excuse they dont know how to do.

just my personal thoughts cos initially when isaac is on totally latch on for the first 2 months, i felt very lonely and and hubby is not involving enuff. i become very moody but after introducing bottles i can get him involved, things seem to improve

storm

nice pic of you and C. Such happiness on both of u. wow ur mum really very modern leh, next time i also want to be like her

delpine

isaac also 6.5 kg but he is older leh.. i really gave up taking his weight cos always end up in disappointment. keep reminding myself as long he is active and healthy, no problem loh

starz

HAPPY 5 MONTH AYDEN! hazelle hope u r feeling better now....

Crystallized

Where have u gone to? HAPPY 6 MONTH to Reubern! How are u celebrating with him? u on leave today?

Paragon gathering

any pic to show us?

Esther,

that night i did not went back cos only LS once for teh whole day,now she is ok liao... my turn to get sick... haiz.. scare pass back to her so put on mask everyday lor.
how is Jovan?? is he better?? very heart pain to see babies sick leh... must take care ar... drink vitamin c to take care of yourself too.. and your hubby as well. proection is better than cure.

selina,

my hubby also like that..watching tv so i told him when you stress hor, read some books rather than wasting time watching TV while u dun know what it showing.He then very taken back and asked me how i knew that he staring blanking at
TV. Your hubby maybe too stress up at work

storm,
so cute..pretty mother and pretty baby

aspialle,
huh 5 sentences a day ah..muz spice up a little..if not very dangerous..

jenny and jo,

agreed sick can be dangerous as sometimes can be acute virus attack

mango
oh in morning just say bye
at nite come back ard 9+10pm, just shower and ate dinner, after dinner he watch his news ...so i dun really get to talk to him much, sat and sun he also needs to work...i knw he poor ting too, must be tired after such long hrs of work

Ok gals, I'm ok with hb liao. I give him another chance after our talk yday. See, I so kuan hong da liang **PUI myself before anyone pui me hahaha**

Jo,
I forgot to tell you that chinese physician hor, his place a bit weird one, one man operation hahaha... he not familiar with you, he won't talk much with you one. But he's very good. My relatives all visit him one. His Tui Na very good. Tat day my back injury came back, I couldnt' even stand or walk. Called him for SOS. After the Tui Na, can walk wor. But super pain!!!! That chinese physician is called Toh Ah Liek.
Regarding the tracking of the O period, really needs a lot of time and patience. I think 1st of all, you need to keep track of when yr menses come for a few mths or a year. Then you agar agar do the calculations.

Selina,
Men are men. My hb same same like yours lor. I tell him do A, he will do A. He won't automatic do B one.