(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> poor ger. take care. must b very taxing on you. good to take a day off bb n work n enjoy yourself since R is in gd hands in the day time now. buy more clothes, shoes n bags ok. n go eat nice meal too.

Weikuan,
Sorry to hear abt your bad day at work. Go ahead and take your deserved break... retail therapy is a good idea... go go go... you deserved to go shop for yourself...

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> ha ha... tell me abt tt man. me also super naggy at hb these days. like old woman liaoz. pple young @ heart, i opposite, old at heart

jenny and esther,
It not true that BF bb have better immune system cos I see too mnay BF bb fall sick very often. Some of my freind who BF for a yr over still fall sick every 1-2mths. R been in infantcare for 3mths plus liao and she on TFM so that is one example. I only PBF for 3.5mth (that is once a day BM after 2mth) . those bb at infantcare who still bF have to used puff every 3hrs due to thier cough.
BUT i still support BF and want to BF till 1yrs old for my 2nd child.
HJope my R still strong. even now fall sick can biuld up immuce system. can consider gd already to fall sick at 7mths (in 2weeks time)..,.haha me BAD mummy. Ur JO so strong to fall sick only after 1yr. GD

Selina,
haa... not bad hor... can save me some $$ liao... too bad this godson of mine going to poly liao... no time to take more pix... otherwise can ask him to come to our next gathering and take pic of all the babies... haa....

Btw, me inspired by you, going back to my aerobics step workout tomolo... very worried... almost 1 year never jump liao... scared tomolo will faint right after the warm up section... plus all my gym wear all cannot wear liao... wah lao... no motivation leh...

R have taken all her jab and the next one is 1yr old.
All her jab did not cause any fever even I did not give her any med like some of u mention to give before fever occur.

Weikuan,
Your R is a strong girl...
My R also just finished all his jabs last weekend. Next one is 1 year old too. He got slight fever after the jabs but after taking meds, ok liao... The most headache part is that he got eczema... very sensitive skin... this mummy of his must have eaten all sorts of rubbish when he is in the tummy... sigh... envy you...

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> caleb got 1 final jab next mth, 2nd flu jab. after that will b 1 yr liao. so far he also nv had fever but only felt feverish but thermometer showed nothing.

yes agree. R is a strong ger. very soon i have to put caleb in infantcare too so hope he is strong enf to counter any viruses there.

dun chop off your head lah. we wanna see u too mah so long nv see liao. u free on sat for the swim fest at bbgrace place?

only left 3 of us chatting away.

let me tell you all something. tendered my resignation on fri. boss asked me y. told her got better off then she asked can cham xiong if pay is the reason. OMG! i hate pple to think i use resgination as a way to get salary adjustment. i always believe if the coy values the employee, they will make sure they pay the person better. no point waiting for the person to leave then counter offer right.

ok enf of my complaining. let's continue yaking.

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> R is ever so happie hor. my caleb is so sulky. she look so cute in her CNY clothes. her infantcare like very fun hor. dunno if caleb will have such fun too cos he will b the 1st n only bb right now at the infantcare. no other bbs yet leh.

she on Mar07 (yesterday)
look at her MUSHROOM hair (sorry did not comb hair yet), still growing long and thick even I chop off 3 times. but mine still droppong ... sob sbob. she took all my hair. next time very jialet hairy girl liao.
738943.jpg

selina,
it gd that caleb is the pioneer there so that he will be the oldest so no other infanr can bully him and more care as few bb in the beginning. a gd choice. As i put R there when she is 3mths old so she can adapt on the second d day liao as not really can recog pp. so no problem. If Caleb cry, he will get used to it after 2-3 days so no worry .

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> not difficult to know rite. so many bb friendly things ard.... cos the infantcare caleb going also like that mah so i know....

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> tho only 3 of us, still very fun yaking leh

Weikuan,
haahaa... R's mushroom hair so funnie... she REALLY got a lot of hair leh!! As for your hair, dun worry lah... soon will slow down. Mine also drop until almost bald liao... now not that jialat liao...
The CNY pix of R very nice... she looks so happy...

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> think your hard work all paid off. R is so very behaved n growing well too. u r a wonderful n amazing mummy. i must learn from you.

she does have some of your features.

Weikuan,
I also agree with Selina that R is such a pretty and well behaved girl, just like last time we saw you and her in our very first gathering. You are a wei da mummie... must learn from you...

u think she so guai mah. her true colour start to come out liao. think her scream can fight with rhys when I scold her or walk out from the room.
but at time she really guai. when hb have to work late. I put her in the chair for almost a hr and she did not make any noise while I di my things. sometime only hor not all the while guai guai

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> aiya bb sure not not guai times n R considered very guai liaoz compared to my caleb. if no one ard will scream like kana beaten like that. once carry, he will smile at you. faintz.

hi not just the 3 of you, I am not yet asleep, just checking and replying my emails before I come in here to YAK

DIVING mummies, I am one too! In fact thinking of going for advanced diving lessons once baby alexis is a wee bit older...

A BIG thank you to all our compliments re my preg shots, I admit I amd quite pleased with some of the more artistic shots...and thinking of bringing baby Alexis to this photographer when she grows hair.

Jo
You are one filial girl, your mummy must love you to bits! And kudos to the shopping spree

Coral
Thanks for the transfer!

Oh show you all hubby's birthday cake (last Sat), isn't it childish? Hahhaa!

Tried to upload the photo and it says error
Your uploaded image exceeded the maximum dimensions of 600 x 600. Please shrink your image to be smaller than these dimensions.

any idea how to shrink it?

haha... weikuan, here very addictive hor... haa....

Jerene, welcome to yak with us...
You can try use paint to shrink. Think most of the mummies suggested that...

Gemini
Aiyah looks like I missed it cos I only log in at night after finishing my chores. Thanx anyway.

Huijun
Ruien look like a toddler already so pretty really very grownup liao. Dun stress lah go shopping spree lah.....hehe
Pretty mummy must buy nice clothes to pamper urself mah.

Vivian
On aah let me know when meeting up okie.
Actually hor I like Rhys look now leh his botak head so cool.....hehehe
He also look very grownup.

Coral
My PD also tell me can take the 2nd dose rotavirus after 6 mths leh. Bringing D for it tml so hopefully can get his weight + height tml.

Mango16
Aiyoh why ur MIL so careless transfer her virus to Megan. Adult sick okie leh bb sick how they tell u.
I also a bit pissed with my FIL. That day we went to their place my fil carry D then he say bring D to see his grandma. My fil's friend tell him CANNOT. fil still want to bring in then his friend keep insisting say DUN LET BB SEE THIS KIND OF THING. Then me super blur but keep quiet then fil return D to me.
So when going back I ask hubby what happen to my mil. hubby say MIL very sick having FEVER sleeping in the room.

Wah piang eeh when I heard I so pissed. FIL dun even have the brain to avoid bringing D to virus. Today he still wanna pass D to my mil to carry lucky my mil say she cough dun want to carry D. Heng aah else if I know I will tell hubby I ban their place man.
My dad got cough if I go their place he also dun go near D at all he even tell my bro(dunno what sickness he have) not to come near D.

vivian,
yeah lor, here very addictive, dun even dare to go in during work. also too busy to come in. I know I cannot control once inside like a drug to me.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> ha ha thought only left u n me. lucky got jerene & doreen n wei kuan to continue to yak wif us.

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> u shld. i really looking fwd to my trip... very excited.

coral
my friend son already 7mth old still go for the 2nd rotarix, so I am not sure why u skip the first one. R have it during 3rd and 4th nth old

doreen sool down lah.
When I am having fever and coughing, I wear a mask the first few days. very jialet one, lucky she still know I am mummy and not cry seeing mask nanny feeding her