(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wow so many cutie bb .... love all of them leh...
My Able is sick after visiting the pd for his fall .... he contacted flu in the clinic and develop fever and coughing thereafter.... lagi worse the med precribe cos his eyes swollen leh... very heart pain leh... his weight also drop slightly due to this..... hope he will be fine or at least better by tmw cos it is his 6mth birthday tomorrow.........

Now we have to monitor all the med in take to see which med is causing this allegy....

Word of caution... flu trend is back... better dun bring bb near clinic area.

Shall post his 1-6mths montage toooooo when ready..

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>

hehe, very quiet today indeed

<font color="0000ff">grace</font>

poor Able, he is allergic to the med..is this first time he taking

sigh* i wish he can recover fast

thanks for teh warning

Everyone is out on a weekend!

Jo,
i will say hi to you if i see you on the road.
But i won't take photo with you cos i shy mah, sekali you post my photo online. heehee :p

doreen
damien really grew a lot.. reminds me of chloe when she juz born, cannot even fill e nb pampers properly..now bursting m paper liao.. i also have a dog which was intro to chloe when chloe turned 1 month.. initially my dog braked at chloe then ignored. now when chloe played in her walker, my dog will sniff n try to lick her.. very funnie..

coral
chloe also started doin this ard cny period.. now sometimes still doin.. ;)

chloe been very vocal really.. sometimes very long.. very chatty gal

Jo,
Yes, tis is the very first time... he is on flu med....

Btw, why your ex-col like tat one... just treat her as non-existence next time loh. This type of people not worth making fren wif. Dun let her spoil your mood.....

Selina,
Hope your new job will be as great as current.
Good tat Caleb will be in good hands. Do let him go there often to get use to the people and environment....before you start work.

Today me super sian... bb sick at home and mummy working,can't take care of him(now hb taking care at home). Just wonder when my laptop will be approved... so that weekend can work from home and not go back office...

<font color="0000ff">Jo hereby swears that she wun post pictures of any mothers online unless they are agreeable

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>

i confirm not going out today, yakked with frens past midnite y'day over dinner and have mac supper with hubby till 2am..

today when kelicia sees me , her mouth went the opposite direction

she has a short trem memory, never see 1 day, then cannot recognize me liao

Selina, nice montage for caleb!

Jo., I agree, all along I say I'll teach my children survival skills, got degree or not secondary. So many are doing well w/o paper quali and many with degree are too "straight" dunno how to find better path...So guai stay at home whole day ah? I cme back fm golf, bringing char out to swim at 4+pm. Must make good use of wkend.

Doreen, looks like your r/s with your bro ar from getting better. In the past my bro will hit me so I moved out to saty on my own since I go uni, after uni I moved back hm but he hit me again so i moved out and stay on my own until I got married. But all along I never really bear grudges...when he need money I'll pass to mum who'll give him w/o letting him know. I thyink after all these yrs he realise ba, so on the nitr b4 I got married he reconcil with me and we're now on talking terms and he dotes on Char.

Shirley, I need to ask you when you train Issac to sleep on his own, what do you do when he fuss for the 1st few times? I cant tahan and went to carry Char.

Sleep thru
----------

Char manage to sleep from 8pm to 530am. Cos I lower the aircon, but hb and I super cold we wrap ourselves fm head to toe, all hidden cant see us at all...but that girl, only use a very thin towel to cover. In the monr her hands were warm whereas mine were cold. Jiat lat, if not very cold she'll keep waking up, but too cold, we two old folks suffer...

Jo., tat poor bb. Makes my heart aches and aches. Healthy babies are greatest gift to Mummies! I;m so glad Kaden went to heaven instead, else this will be his fate during his short stay on earth...

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

Can u imagine the baby staying in hospital since may 06..

how are the parents ever going to pay off the bills

<font color="0000ff">Ladies</font>
can share where u get ur feeding spoon & bowl..i saw selina using a transpraent one to contain teh cereals

Again so many posting to retrieve hee hee...

Virus Infection
===============
Dun know why J immune system very weak leh..y'day after came back from causewaypoint he caught fever, running nose and sudden cough!! Brought him to PD at night see him sick alamak really break my heart man..Regretted my continue with BF...

3APR
===
Er..actually this day is not gathering day cum puree session day lah..hahaha..its crystallized and jenny wanting to seek advise on HDB's ruling etc..if at my place would do some puree to serve the little ones ha..abit miscommunication cos they wanted to dispose their house soon RITE??
..however if you mummies wanna come to Yishun another day i am berry much welcome hor..

Jo
You can get from kiddy palace Pigeon feeding set or combi which Selina is using.. Happy feeding K hor..cos its gonna be fun!!

Doreen
Yr BM not only powerful but wonderful ah RHAHAHAHAHA..........

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>

Geez, poor Jovan !

pls dun blame urself for the FM, baby on BM fell sick too..

tahnks for info on feeding spoon & bowl. I bot teh piyo food maker set, have or not teh feeding bowl and spoon..teh spoon looks weird

Thanks Jo

Yday bought a watermelon teether (Same as R's type) at causeway point..After J sleep stupid me took it to sterilise and this is what happen..Now J dun have a teether to bite on liao!!
736367.jpg
736368.jpg

<font color="0000ff">esther</font>

Geez ! is this ur first time doing it to a teether..

talking of which should i sterilise my feeding spoon and bowl ?

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

congrat
looks like Char prefer aircon room ..

she is a strong one ! u adults feel colder tahn her !

Esther, the last time I bought a teether I also like you...Hahah, never read instruction.Go buy Pigeon brand jRt say can sterilise.

Jo, bill is one thing the heart aches is the worst part. Char hor, sleep aircon need fan some more. In the end I turn the aircon to really low then she happy.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> congrats on Char sleeping thru. me still got long way to go man. mayb if i put caleb at the bottom end of the bed, by the time he reached the top end, it will be morning liaoz. caleb also likes to slp in aircon wif fan on but i end up with running nose cos so damn cold.

<font color="0000ff">esther, coral</font> hb did the same thing to the 1st teether we bought. now dare not sterilise teether liaoz. just wash n use hot water to rinse.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> i have 2 feeding set. 1 is combi set which is not so portable but got bowl, spoon, small dish with spikes for mashing. another pigeon one is bought by SIL and this is convenient for bring out cos the spoon can b attached to the cover but the bowl area not very big so now that caleb taking more cereals, not enf to make all at once for him.

i realised the spoon u use to feed K is very big leh.

jus came back fr makeover. free one. didnt sign up in the end so only got 2 pixs to bring home. using hb's ibook now so will figure out how to downsize the pix then post. tis reminded me tt i signed up for a bp for phptp shoot b4 caleb was born. think next mth shld b gd time to utilise cos hope by then he can sit longer on his own.

Thanx mummies!! Am so glad bf works so well on D that I'm so lazy to change to FM now.....hehe
HUbby has been bugging me on it whenever D bites me but wth I can't be bothered with changing for now so jus continue n save the FM $$ lah.....hehehe

Jo
Bowl n spoons I have alot for D(very KS)....hehe
Got the pigeon portable one also n I like the spoon very good to feed. I also bought a combi bowl with green handle becos it looks very nice....hahahaha
As for spoons I bought saftly 1st got alot in 1 pack n it turns white if too hot.
Same as the other mummies I pour hotwater over them before use.

Coral
How come so violent hit u aah ur parents never intervene?? Sorry ahh so kpo. My mum's son n me actually okie when young cos only 2 if us pay together I think probably my parents zhong nan qing nu made it worse lor. We fight with each other when young until I dun bother myself with him liao. What ever remarks he make I treat it as air dun waste my energy on those kind of ppl. U still so good give ur bro $$ when he need. Me aah I sick of my mum always taking $$ from me to let him spend as he wish so might as well I spent on my own right. He is the kind who thinks the whole world owes him so everyting he take for granted. Wants to study SIM expects me n sis to take loan n PAY for him. Becos of that me n sis quarrel with parents n didn't meet for awhile. Yes my mum loves to say he very "gu jia" but he only talk big no action at all. He can say he will buy diamond ring for my mum on his own when we ask him for $$ for her birthday but endup he gave nothing. But it pleases my mum to no end jus becos he say that!! Even now I hate it when my mum associates D with HIM!!!
I very bad 1 I will purposly tell D next time if U so useless keep spending ur parents money only I will throw u out of the house.....hahahahaha

Esther
when i saw the poor teether aft being sterilised, i cant stop laffing!
i showed my hb and he too, burst out laffing! u nvr read instructions properly ah? poor J no watermelon to bite liao.

eh, wat u mean by "Regretted my continue with BF"? u regretted bfg?

Yah the 2 pigeon teethers i had can b sterilised. pls make sure u read the instructions to see if can sterilise anot. u so cartoon.

Coral
how nice! Char can sleep thru alrdy? R is like us, cant sleep in too cold aircon, he will start grunting like a pig leh. in fact we r gg 2 install ceiling fan in our room coz fan is still the best. I was trg R to cut down on his nite feeds. 3 nites it was successful, then haywire again when he went back to my mum's plc. i give up on this boy lah. let him settle into a cycle himself.

Jo
i din noe i was so "popular" in ur topics wif ur gal pals. seems like i muz cut down the things i tell L.

jo
u really took alot of pics hor.. for me i refused to take photos when preggie coz i looked a whale. the only photos that i took was when i went mauritius when 5mths preggie..

doreen
yr dog is ok with yr baby? i hv 3 dogs but still hv not let my gal get too close to them coz 2 of them are big ones. My gal is not even the size of their tails!

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> think esther meant she regretted not bfg long enf.

<font color="0000ff">doreen, coral</font> me too always fight wif sis & bro when young but we got closer as we grew older. now we can talk abt anything. we very violent one hor. last time we fight until take chopper n my dad's martial arts pole to threaten each other one hor cos my mum works 2 jobs last time so she hardly at home. hee hee hee... when me & bro fight, my sis very ke lian. she will try to stop us but end up we will threaten to beat up her instead...
very naughty hor. last time me & sis always seem to hope each other do not exist at all.

<font color="0000ff">Caleb 6mths old photoshoot</font>
hb got this free photoshoot so we went but did not buy any package altho hb quite tempted to pay $1888 for so called lifetime shoot. since nv sign up, only can have 2 of the pixs back. here's the 2 to share.
736603.jpg

736604.jpg

Selina
So nice!! But $1888 very ex leh not worth lah $188 still okie....hehehe

storm
My dog hor very small. Its a yorkshire....hehehe
Now Damien is even bigger then him n he's very mild so I not worried when intro lor. I jus keep them away all this while becos dun want my dog to lick D's hand n face.
Now D is very interested in my dog so I let him touch him sometimes.

But I keep D well away from my mil's irritating big CHH. She keeps barking when D is there n I dun even allow hubby to carry D near the chh. Who knows what the crazy chh will do.

Alice
Yah Damien last time also cannot fit NB diapers properly. Now wear L size liao becos of his thunder thighs. My yorkshire didn't bark at D. But now he abit jealous lor cos if I call him jus to show D hor he wont come 1 leh.
But few more months we sin nang liao cos doggy can entertain our bb liao......hehehehe

selina,
nice photos. Glad that you didn't plonk your money on the package. My view is that even if you want to take studio pics on several occasions, i would like to try different styles from different photographers instead of being stuck with the same one.

HAPPY 6 MONTHS OLD CAYDEN!

Doreen, think my parents like yourszhong nan qing nu, so when we were young, my bro always feel more superior and treat me like his maid. Parents make me wash his scholl shoes if he play with toys I never help him keep I get scolding or beating. So I awlays feel very unfair lor. And mind you, I 'm only 1yr older than him, so why msut I do everythign to take care of him? My parents always claim that they not zhong nan qing nu, but when my mum preg with 3rd child my father was hoping so much for a boy...so isnt it obvious? Only boy take care of parents meh? Now isnt it me who take care of most of their needs? Life's never fair I guess. My bro usually beat me up when parents are not around or asleep. I still have a scar fm one of the fight, he took a comb and stab me..Parents allow me to move out cos I threaten to go to police if bro beat me up again...so mum tot it's better that I move out b4 things get worse.

Selina, you n bro not the only violent ones. My bro grab anything he can come by to beta me, like I mention above, comb, even binded books, with the sharp edges...I have the smilar voucher as your hb, but dare not go cos afraid they'll pressurise me to sign up the package leh.

Selina
Nice Shots!! Exp leh else i think haha you will surely end up signing de hor haha.. <font size="+2">HAppy 6 Months to Caleb</font>

Crystallized
Sorry i mean never continue with BF after 1month..Cos BF baby immune system will be much better than FM baby!!Too Lazy, after confinement lady left!!!!! Ya stupid me never read instruction carefully..

Coral
If talking abt family issue, i guess mine will be never ending type de..Cos mine is so much worst than everyone describe here..guess yr bro is too lucky to have you as a Sis, although u dun talk but inside yr heart u still give him S$ to support him. BTW CoNGRATS C CAN SLEEP THROUGH THE NITE LIAO HOW I WISH J COULD..lately he's like back to last time will wake for milk in the middle of the nite *Faint*

Doreen
Dont throw D out of the house throw to Yishun- My place

yesterday went see doc,spend $30 for doctor to say im too tired did not slp well tats y giddy

today mum went home liao, no choice.Just washed two toilets, sweep the flr and done 2 rounds of laundry. even giddy still have to do if not so dirty cannot stand it too.luckily ted is sleeping soundly.

Starz
Ok I will do, as soon as I hv uploaded the preggie pictures into my laptop...wait ok? :p

Coral
Ok to wine fridge, I will also let you know if I come across something worth our while.

MummyToBabyCaleb
Your photo so small, cannot see you clearly! Post a bigger one??

Jo
You working today as well? Oh dear...

Doreen
Why are you throwing D out of house???

Aspialle
Nice chatting with you over MSN, now I really need to go!

coral
when my brother running into debts i also help him to settle, frm young he is getting more pocket $ than im but never enough...even when he started work i have to give him $ at times, even when im pregnant, unemployed i have to settle his hp bills which is over $400+...my karma wat to do
those $ i lend to him never returns one, its a deep endless hole

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace, coral, esther, jerene</font> tks. i will post again tonight when i back mum's place cos now using hb's ibook, dunno how to resize leh.

yah lor so damn exp. they kept persuading but i oredi have a package signed up b4 caleb was born n only cost less than $200 so i not ready to sign another. heng we agreed we only going for the 2 free pixs to take home so no matter what they say, we wont barge.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> u shld just go. take the free pixs then say bye bye. tis is in fact the 2nd time we had tis. the first was by this studio called Naughty by Nature. Tis time is by Snapz. got free one y not.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> u r right. rather try out other style then get ourselves stuck to one. end no pt cos all the pixs will end up looking the same. anyway i dun really like their service so i definitely wont plonk so much for them. not worth.

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> my view is if u really tired, then dun over work yourself by doing so many things. u need to rest cos u still have to take care of ted. dirty oso no choice can always wait another day or 2 when you are better.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> we both can wish together cos Caleb also still waking at nite. he's not likely to b hungry cos some nites, 100ml at bedtime can last him 6-7hrs but some nites he wakes up at every 4 hrly. strange but no choice cos gave water, he dun want, give pacifier, also dun want but once i give milk he happily drinks n falls aslp but end up nv finish his milk. now that i starting new job soon, somehow i dun mind him waking up at night cos at least i will have more chance to carry n cuddle him... siao right...

<font color="0000ff">caleb's 6 months</font> allow me to fa xie ok since i talking to myself now
. planned to buy him a small cake to celebrate but tis MIL kept calling hb to ask if we going back. yest told her not going back, today called again. hb asked me wanna go back but i said no n told him to tell her we go back next sat. then she reminded hb she going japan next wk. damn. as if my prob that she going japan. i nv asked her to go wat. she can dun go right. so now later have to make a trip back. waste time. now i dunno whether to still buy the cake or not cos dun wanna celebrate with them.

happy 6 mths old caleb!!!

gals..juz gave my boy cereal today..thanks to esther help...manage to do the "right" mix of the cereal...however, after abt 4 hrs, he burp/vomit out a mouthful of the cereal...u can see the cereal with his saliva but not the milk...is it ok?

and how often should i give him the cereal per day?...and when should i start to increase the amt of cereal...

pls pardon me..so ignorant on these...