(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Vivian,
no lal, Rhys won't blame u,
he will thanks to his mum create so much fun on him. hahhaha...
u can always come out with so furnie picture & cheer us up!!

Vivian, you r rite i cant stop laughing! I like spoon and the princess leila pic! Whahahahaha!

Jenny, i bring compass to view house. We like north south facing. We avoid west facing cos afternoon sun hot. Can con cede on minor points but major ones cant give in else regret sell and buy again ma fan. SO I took 2yrs to find new place...

Jasmine,
coz I always remember, HAPPY MUMMY = HAPPY BABY!!
This is the motto of our thread mah...
so must cheer everyone up if got chance mah... hee...

Esther,

Don't be so angry.. i hv learn how to negotiate my way out now with my hubby cos he one of those "chi ruan bu chi yin3" type. accept fate liao. got to hv tactic to get what i want thou i also strong character one.. "take it or leave it" character but now manage to find another clever way of handling him kekeke

Esther,
say is easy than do... from the past few places I seen, none fulfill haha... This morning, my hb and I were discussing, it seems that moving has to wait till at least 3 to 5 years time. I told him I hope we can shift asap. I dun wan to wait till Jo turns 7 for Pri 1 then we shift. Part of the reason I din tell him is I scare anything happens with my IL's side, eg divorce or watever quarrel, they wanna move into my current place. As you know, my current place is a HDB exec unit. I have an extra room, which my hb converts into a gym room. I scare wait my ILs wanna move into my place, then die le, there's no way I can move out from Semb. I really regret buying a big unit liao lor. Now the smaller the better, no chance or excuse for my IL to move in with us. You know lah, move in is very easy, move out very nan one.

Coral
Die ah, I dun really know how to see direction one haha.. But west area flat mostly got afternoon sun one, xi zao right? Shall see how lah, I dun wan to move anymore. So this is the final home, I must get a place which I like, think most impt must be convenient.

u girls r getting fast again....

selina,
hehehe.. u knit for urself ar... last time my mum used to knit clothes for me too.. i only wore them when i was below 12yrs old.. after tat never wear liaoz...
ya, sometimes to our hbs they "see" us do everything like so easy.. dont appreciate how much details n effort we put into it... tats y nowadays, i will insist on hb doing more, like bathing A n putting A to sleep whenever he's home... end up, every few minutes i hear A crying.. then hb will shout for me.... think he realise more n more tat its not as easy liao...
for my case, we'll never have savings.. cos we're paying for so many things now.. even tho' both of us bringing back good $$, but everything is in and out liaoz...
i got a fren looking for job leh, degree holder, used to work as marcoms too... how to get more info from you???

vivian,
hehehehe.... ur "wish" came true liao lor... not ONE but TWO tokidoki...
very cute photos... donno why cannot view e video from office leh... will try at home.. hehehe.. cant wait but dunno got time or not...

jenny,
hehehe... i've always been "training" A drink water with spoon too... nowadays he see e spoon nia, very happy liaoz... i think he keep expecting food, cos he see us eat w e spoon too mah...

ok lah, catch up e rest later or tomorrow bah... gotto rush home to see my darling liaoz...
kao_byebye.gif

iceystarz,
my concept is to intro spoon first, so bb will know what spoon is for. When spoon puts near mouth, bb will auto open the mouth for it mah.
I also dunno what's happening with me and hb, our $ like cut even every mth, no savings now. B4 having kids, we used to save. I dun even know where the $ fly to leh. Must start saving... I want to move to west move to west hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Huijun</font>

u have a very busy schedule ! I can't take it of i m u

my sis also heard the cough AT my MUM's hse..right besides her ears

I have "see" things myself..until now, my mum can still remember the look of horror on my face..

One minutes i was chatting happily to my mum, when i felt something staring at me, i saw and that accounts for the look of horror

<font color="0000ff">SAHM

kudos to all those SAHM

Anyway, when i marry my hubby, I know he is no <font color="ffff00">Golden Turtle</font>, so I will be a FTWM forever lah, until the day i drop dead at my cubicle</font>

<font color="0000ff">Delphine & Mango</font>

I hope Desiree and Megan recover asap

<font color="0000ff">Hope all babies stay happy & healthy forever

Jenny
Cake is super delicious but yes icing is very sweet (leave it aside?). They go by per kg so price differs depending on size of cake.

Doreen
I was inspired by your khaki ergo and dusted the dust off my blue Infantigo and gamely went out with Alexis. Now I got my chiropractor on my speed dial as my back and shoulders are killing me! I really pei fu you!!

<font color="0000ff">grace</font>

I am so glad everything is fine. Dun blame urself, Kelicia fell before, i understand how u feel

jerene,
haiz... how come nice cake always like to have those sweet icing coat... see how lah, cracking my head for wedding anniversary gift.

I need moral support... How many of you still bfing ah?? How long you plan to bf, 6 mths? 1 year? Since I fall sick on Sun hor, my MS drop leh... can only pump 80 to 110ml per session. Even the 1st pumping in the morning only manage to get 180 to 200ml. Some more very watery lor. I know I din eat well for the past days lah, cos I eat, I LS immediately. These few days at home, I try to pump 5 times every 4 hrs to build up, but seems no use leh. Only managed to get ~500 to 600ml. Tomorrow going back to work, I can't pump 3 times at work leh. Dun even know got time to pump 2 times or not cos MC for 3 days sure a lot of work to clear. Jas is coming to 6 mths on 1 Apr, which is a week from now. But I bu gan yuan leh, cos MS was so good before I fall sick. But now seems that I can't build up my supply like before.

Jenny, since not moving anymore, u must search carefully! I'm still bf n can total bf at home. but at work, i cant pump.sometimes tahan till hm tehn pump. vy painful n supply dip.Trying to kee p at it till i start ft in jul..or if i no longer work i'll bf till char 1yr...

Thanks gals! I must jia you jia you... shall see how, if really can't build up to the amt like b4, I will slowly reduce the pumping and stop.

Coral,
Till now, I think the most so called ideal is Lakeshore, near Lakeside MRT. Q near to my mum's place, think drive like 10 to 15 mins?? Since is near MRT, going to work is not a prob. I just need to squeeze with crowd for public transport into Sci Park, if not try to take my company shuttle service at Holland V. Think got MRT facilities, going marketing or anywhere also convenient. But the prob is there's a lot of units, which mean will be crowded. My hb prefers those 1 blk with 12 levels kind, not so crowded. Anyway, I'm going to look out for more. Sekali I manage to find a 4 room HDB unit near MRT then that's a steal haha...

<font color="0000ff">Coral / Starz/ Delphine/ Aspialle/ Selina/ Jasmine/ JRT/ Jenny/ Vivian</font>

Thanks for sharing on the ovulation method..many thanks

<font color="0000ff">Selina & Jenny</font>
hehe, i know must take some method with a pinch of salt
my philosophy is dun anyhow do this time round, at least must follow some method, tehn even if all deliver gals, i oso dun mind, at least must try

Jenny
I am also wringing my hands in despair, looking for a gift. My hubbys birthday is this Sat and I only bought a card and a cake so far! Well we are going away on Superstar Virgo as a birthday present from me to him but I want him to have something to unwrap on Sat!

Coral,
Yep. Just spoken to hb abt what you told me hee hee...

Jo,
I dunno how true, but heard the food intake by man also do some work. Man got to eat a lot of meat and seafood while woman on vege. I dunno how true lah.

jerene,
that's a nice gift. Not bringing baby along right? If so, buy a sexy nite wear for yourself, wrap in a box for him to unwrap lor.

hi jenny
i stop bfg long ago cos its quite tiring since im looking after alone and need to do hsework

btw my frd bought lakeholmez and i went to her place , her unit is ground floor facing the swimming pool leh, v ncie environment, u can consider too cos near market and schools too, walking distance to mrt too

Juzmusic trial class
Hi all those keen, I spoke to the principal of the school and for 21 Apr, they can only accommodate our class at 2.15 p.m. instead of 1 p.m. Are all stated here cool? Pls revert
by indicating OK next to your names. Tks!

Date: 21 Apr (Sat)
Time: 2.15 to 3 p.m.
Cost: $20
Venue: #09-04 Parkway Center, 1 Marine Parade Central (above McDonald's)

Updating the list:

Parent/Baby/Remarks
1) Jerene & Alexis - OK
2) PG & Chloe
3) shirlyn & Yu Jie
4) Blessedmom & johannah
5) Orange & Cayden
6) dumpty & Gabriel
7) E-Ling & Amabel
8) Cfaith & Baby
9) Coral & Char

Jenny
Bringing baby and maid along! But great idea, why don't YOU do that?

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

thanks for empathising, hehe, glad that the awful unlucky day over liao

<font color="0000ff">LittleKid</font>
hehe, my Xiao3 Gu1 has a pair of twins , 1 boy, 1 gal.

I remember the last time when she is preggie, and no scan yet to noe gender or the number of babiesinside, I tell her 1 boy 1 gal, end up to be true ! hehe, i lucky mouth

733322.jpg

Super tired. Was telling esther that i failed my course test by 1 question, must retake tonight. Very xianzzz....

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys
4) Hazelle and Ayden
5) Karen and Brayden
6) Selina and Caleb
7) Jerene and Alexis

Anymore interested babies and mummies? all are welcome!

Jenny

I was total bf isaac till 5 months, introduce FM for 2 feeds recently. very bu she de. but no choice cos i cant have enuff to store for my upcoming biz trip so must top up with FM. With my trip brought forward to 1 Apr, i need to double up my pump sessions in order to store enuff for one week. The other time when my ss is low, i really try to increase my pump sessions, wake up in the middle of the night to pump. very xiong but effective. Add oil!

Checked with my hubby on condo in the west. He mentioned that there is a condo called west peak near clementi mrt coming up. may be expensive, u may want to check it out. I saw infinti showflat before cos my hubby company is marketing it. personally i dont like it cos very inconvenient, like u i like to stay the mrt cos i dont drive. slowly look loh sure can find ur dream home

Jo

think u have enuff info to try for second one. no time to check with my sil. u add oil too! tell us good news soon. so when u going japan?

Burberry blue label
-------------------

Gals, will b going japan 1 Apr. I can start taking order now. If cant decide this time, i will going again in May.

SAHM
-----

hot topic for today. i actually agree with vivian on working and looking after our children. Quality of time with them is very important. My hubby's life goal is to make me SAHM at the age of 32. me actually looking forward to it although i think i will still work part time to have my own spending power. Like some mummies here giving my parents allowance is taking a big chunk of my pay but this is something that i cant stop. so i am still looking out for part time job with flexibilty but tough leh. but watever decision we make, i think our babies will understand and we should make the best out of it.

Jerene

I am interested! when do i need to confirm with you cos not sure if in Singapore that weekend. Can confirm like one week before? my travel schedule keep changing.

Wow going cruise with hubby. nice nice! must enjoy!

JO

u so funny. work till drop dead at cubicle. my
hubby also no golden tortoise so i ren ming.

Delpine & Mango

Hope both babies are up and about by now. Praying hard hard that all our babies strong and healthy and smiley (cos isaac seldom smile)

Starz

Oh u have a dog at ur mum's place? Tell ur hubby dont worry too much abt it. they can live happily with one another. So far only manage to take one photo of my boy with one of my dogs,everytime i want to take, my doggies will run away.

733327.jpg

So sad to hear that ur work place shifting to the west. Yup think distance does matter cos my workplace currently is only 10min drive from my company and it brought lots of convenience to me. On the other hand if u love ur job then distance may be compromised, esp if u can drive to work.

cant remember what else i wanna tell u gals but need to go and take the stupid test again. will be back tomorrow.

oh ya, my dear isaac is on slight milk strike refuse morning and evening.. pray hard that this time will not escalate to all meals (touchwood)

ciao....

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>

hope u r feeling more cheerful now
kudos to ur modern thining , even recommend hubby Espire for "external" use !

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
hehe, K looks interested when the table arrives today, i m keeping my fingers crossed

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font>
who will take care of number 2 my mum lor

<font color="0000ff">Esther & Selina</font>
I also hope my mum , my hubby & my children & grandchildren all live longer than me

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
oh, the things i m unhappy abt are that Hubby keeps asking me to do epidural & stop
breastfeeding

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
wow, robinsons so good deals, wish i stay to shop with u if i m not in such a rush !

<font color="0000ff">Jerene & doreen & Coral </font>
hehe, it was an eye opener to see Alexis, Char & Damien lnteract yesterday !

damien looks keen in Char and taken abak by Alexis !

<font color="0000ff">Mango16, Coral, Delphine</font>

haha, thanks for teh vote of confidence ( on hubby's behalf ;)

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
That was a good shot of Isaac reading Straits Time
He looks like a little prof

<font color="0000ff">Jackiejon</font>
hehe, thanks for sharing on clearblue

<font color="0000ff">Twinbabies </font>

U r admirable & lucky , i noe twins are hard to sope, but i m young & have the energy to..

<font color="0000ff">esther</font>
OUCH * that is a big rock *Jo Concussed* !

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
humans r greedy mah

<font color="ff0000">hehe, i din miss out any qns i hope

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>

oh dear ! it is a pity, but i m sure u will pass with flying colour the next time round

K sama, dun wan milk !

Shirely
I guess as long as the juzmusic class is not full, we can always include you (think max 12). Yes looking very fwd to the cruise, hope we don't get internet access else hubby will be staring at his Blackberry every 2 mins!
What Burberry blue label? Handbags? Clothes? For adults or babies? What order??
Nice pix of Baby Gap and doggie...

Jo
You jia you first, hubby not sure if he wants a second one...

Jenny
If that is the case hor than you must search the right house wor..else moving is tedious!! I agree with you on "move in easy move out diff" that's why initially i didn't intend to buy new flats nor buy bigger instead i choose 3rm @ CP..cos i dun wan MIL to follow us!!! Than i purposely convert the other room into working office cum changing room so MIL come also no place to sleep kekeke..However after J came along now its time to move to a bigger place which we are thinking of SK...but than again i will draft out to HB if yr M come i welcome her but most hor 3 days nia!!!!!anothing more than 3days -2{i shall sign yr card at the most luxury hotel in SGP wif J for the no of days yr M come}bad hor

Jo
We all know u love your hubby and your hubby love you kekeke cos always got "Warm Loving Couple Shots & Couple Wears Photo" i so envy you leh..

Jenny
Though i dun BF, and cannot understand how you feel but you must not give up ok "Jia You"

Little Kid
I cook when i got the mood..normally if time permits i will go market early morning and sum up 3days of marketing..topping up fish, meat, eggs etc..

Jo,
Jia You and all the best to you! May your prayer for twins come thru in your next pregnancy.
By the way, my HB just told me his colleague's relative is pregnant with 4th pair of twins!!! I think she make history already... I would have to check myself into IMH if a second pair comes along.

<font color="ff6000">ok i've somehow decided. no matter where i work, eventually i will have to go back FT. tis illegal WFH is not long-term anyway n i cannot afford to be SAHM, at least not in the near future. guess after staying 6mths at home wif caleb, i now need to learn to be independent myself. need to face reality now and move on. believe regardless of infantcare or mum care, caleb will b well taken care of while i slog it out to give him a better life in future (the infantcare centre is run by my old neighbour who watched me, sis & bro grew up n we inturn watch her son grew up n she was very excited when i told her we might put caleb in her centre). since tis opp comes knocking, i will grab it n make the most out of it. what's nice is the GM of the new coy actually told the agency lady to assure me that he is not someone who makes his staff works late for no reason n most of his staff goes home on the dot. now the only obstacle is my notice which is 2mths but they need me on 23 april. but they are willing to buy out my notice. n he is really nice to allow be to go off for a 1wk in 2nd wk of may to help settle any matters at my present work place shld the need arises. hope everything goes smoothly. guess if everything goes well, u will all see less of me here chatting in the day but i will definitely come in after caleb slps. tks a zillion for all your support n encouragement n advices. really appreciate</font>

<font color="119911">Infidelity
actually dun need to be seen physically. infidelity can take place in cyber space n even mobile space too so there is really no way we can really do anything abt if they so decide to play punk. but it is tough to go thru something like tt n i wld certainly prefer to know as soon as possible</font>

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> can i tell u something, the heng dai really same pattern leh. caleb also like that when slpy. will take my hand to cover his face. the pixs with the pomelo really damn funnie. caleb turning 6 tis sunday n i plan to bring him on his 1st roller blading ride wif me & hb. finally can use the 3-wheel jogger i got 2yrs ago fr ebay liaoz. will try to snap lots of pixs on sunday then post.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> the infantcare is at hb's office at toa payoh cos he get staff discount n it comes to abt $600 only. but since my parents are still rather mobile, they can still help me go over there to pick caleb up whenever the need arises.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> your hb so nice.

the swim fest think aspialle interested too but she mentioned she not swimming.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> jia you. continue to give watever you have to jaslyn. i stopped oredi cos my boobs bu zhen qi so bo bian. but i really hope u, coral, bbgrace, crystallized, shriley, starz n all other mummies still bfg can continue for as long as you can.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> ask your friend to email me can. or she interested in my current position or not?

<font color="0000ff">dorayaki</font> think teething period bbs very cranky so guess we can only try our best to help them. glad your twin girls doing well. a friend of mine preggie now wif twin gers too. her elder ger just past 1 year. so 3 gers in total + mummy so daddy is the only torn among the roses.

Selina
I am glad and happy for you that you have finally sort things out..althought like i mentioned i am in no position to advise but i will support you all the way in your undertakings!! Its a great joy, let's bottoms up the joy juice together

Only a few hours away and so many postings already, read until i pant.

Jenny,
My criteria when i was looking for a new place was:

1. Good network of public transport. Ideally near mrt because it's easy to sell next also. But the problem is that those near mrt are 99 yrs property whereas we were looking for freehold. So we settled for a place with good network of buses, convenient to drive to town.

2. Schools
Very important cos once the kids are of school going age, we are not likely to shift again unless it's within the same area. And not just bank on 1 school cos if can't get in, cham liao. Why i chose my new place is that it's walking distance to my alma matar. And there are 2 other pri school which is 5 mins drive away. Plus there are lots of good sec and JC around the area which they can take bus to. And i even plan which kindergarten to send the kids to already.

3. Amenities
Must be near eateries, coffeeshop, market etc

4. Must not be west facing
Very important for me cos my previous face gets the west sun during some months and it's very hot

5.Layout
As private property is not cheap, i dun like places with huge balconies or odd corners that waste space. What i like about my new place is the flexibility in designing the place cos the developer agreed not to build the wall separate my master bedroom and the study and i will build a sliding door between the 2 rooms instead so that i have the flexibility of extending my master bedroom into a bigger space.

Like what coral said, don't rush into it. Never buy on impulse. I did my homework in finding out the average price per sq feet for those developments around the area that i was looking for. Then set a budget for it. I even got my financial adviser to double confirm the amt we should spend cos we don't want to be too financially strapped the housing loan.

I'm not familar with the private property in the west area. But based on what i've been reading, the more popular and fast selling ones in the sub-urban areas are novena and east coast. The prices for these areas are rising fast. I guess it's still a buyers' market in the west which puts u in a better bargaining position.

Speaking of bargaining, once u are familar with the price around the area, it puts u in a better position to bargain with the seller / developer. That's why i say don't rush, take your time to visit all the places. You know i bought my new place 2 weeks after i gave birth to emma. All these while i was shopping around so i know the average price for each development. In fact my new place was a surprise find. i was in that area looking at another place when i saw this one, walked in, like the layout and price was quite good. Went back, did my sums, and went back to the agent with the price that i'm willing to pay. I could even quote the average price of neighbouring condos and the discounts that those were willing to give me. In the end, i got a very good deal.

As for buying private or HDB. i won't buy a 30 yr old HDB unless you're thinking of staying there and not ever selling it. But if you are comparing a relatively new HDB and a 99 yr condo in the same location, i would say get a HDB unless you really really want to make use of the facilities.

I hope that's comprehensive enough. Good luck in your search!

selina,
me interested to take over you. If only i can let go and let maid handle joshua and emma. haha!

i'm glad that you've made up your mind on this. Glad to hear that your new boss is so understanding.
Even if you spend as much time with C in the future, i'm sure that he will still knows that mommy is the best. Just like Emma, she doesn't get to see much of daddy but he'll bathe and feed her on weekends. She'll give him her sweetest smile whenever he comes home, even when she is about to go to sleep when he comes back.

esther mummy
so it is very affordable in japan? How much would that bag in the right be?

babygrace
Great explanation, thanks!

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> can share wif me your daily schedule cos i dunno how it will b like when caleb goes on 3 solids a day. as caleb now slps ard 8+pm, dunno how to cope his dinner later on.

Selina
i m happy that u happy now

Esther
wah, u really make me embarassed ;p

Jenny
Good luck in ur search for a place, move to west we can be west kaki..haha

babygrace
that is very comprehensive & useful advice. I will copy into a word doc n save it up

Jerene
hehe, is ur hubby only son ? his parents will push him or not to try for a boy ?

did u ask me K got cut her hair ? she never did n now she looks like a COCK

shirley

Isacc with dog is another jin1 dian3 picture

Dorayaki

Geez, so 4th pair means 8 kids in toal ?

anyay, i dun wan the next 1 to be twins, cos hubb said max 3 kids, so if next ime twin, i must close shop

BUT hehe, i hope the 3rd time is twins or triplets, then we end up having 5 =p and hubby can't do anything abt it !

THE FTWM VS SAHM DEBATE

I've been on both sides before. Each has it's pros and cons. The irony is that when i was working, i wished i could spend more time with the kids.

But now that i'm home, some days i wish i'm back at work. And when i'm out shopping and see nice clothes / bags, i'll always say i would buy them if only i'm working. The vainpot in me miss dressing up to go to work :p
I agree with mango that i don't like the feeling of depending on hubby to bring the bacon home. Till now i'm still trying to come to terms with that.
And because i've always been measured by key performance indicators (KPIs) at work, i tend to set the same expectations on myself as a SAHM. Somehow i feel that since i'm home to "nurture" the kids, my performance as a mother should be measured by some kind of KPI also. This has inadvertantly put some pressure on me. i can't help but think this way despite my mum reassuring me that the kids are definitely better off with me at home now.

If i had a trustworthy caregiver for my kids like Jenny, Crystallized, Starz, Vivian etc i would be a FTWM till the kids start school.

I guess the best arrangement for me would be to find a part-time or home-based type of work which would allow me to mentally stimulated as well as to be at home for the kids.

So be it FTWM or SAHM, each has its challenges. Whatever you do, so long as it's for the best interest of the kids, that's enough.

Jo
Hubby is only son but has one elder sis. His folks are generally ok re gender of bb so I am good in that sense.
What do you mean cock?!

shirley,
your doggies scared to take pic? So nice that Isaac can grow up with the dogs. Joshua has been pestering me to buy a dog for him and i told him that i'll only buy a dog when he can look after it himself. So meanwhile he can only play with other people's dogs. Like this one when he was 1 yr old during last yr's CNY
733412.jpg