(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina
thks 4 the reply. now tt u hv posted, yah hor, i think feed 1st time then see how is their response. if no gd, try again aft a few days, hoping they will 4get abt the previous one. heee...

KS me lah! go and happily heat up 40ml of BM, want to make the cereal, then he cried so loudly & my hb cant tahan him, quickly passed him to me and said R is hungry. so i had to feed him lor. and waste 40ml of milk. so 1 tsp agar only 15ml lah? ok i shall do tt and see wat is his response. hehehe

Starz
no lah, i not angry. tts wat i posted oso mah! Pervert R!

Jasmine
R is big bully lah, dancing and kicking away while Caleb more "stunned"... and now *horrors* he was grabbing Caleb! tt naughty boy!

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>

Kelicia has been rejecting my breast since 2 months ago, i din pump out too, so bo liao

crystallized,
that day at isetan sale, i oso pumped about 8.5hrs later. it didn't feel as engorged as before, i should have taken it as a warning liao.

i can't rememer how much milk to cereal. it's quite trial and error lor. it's ok to stop feeding for a few days after u start. Afterall, in the beginning, it's more of an introduction of solids to bb, and not like the bb is reliant on it for its only source of nutrients. So most importantly is to catch R at the right time to feed him.

wow..Selina,
you are very daring, you like to play these watersport?? I don't know how to swim, can only play water in the pool, can't go out to big sea
Hey, I think you are one of the PC expert mummies here, can help me on this.... I try to upload my baby's pictures from the camera to the PC but I alway got the msg as the PC can't detect any photos from the camera, can you advise me what's go wrong?? Btw, are you giving your baby cereal everyday?

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> u can try latch him for a while first then give him cereals. cos he wont be tt hungry.

i cant feed caleb milk first cos no matter how lil he drinks, he is no 2nd helper so he wont want he's cereals later so we have to give him cereals first then after that wait abt 1-2 hrs then give him his milk.

talking abt stopping Bfing, it reminds me that up to date since together the 2 issues that hubby has made me quite upset..

Selina
u shld go on such diving trips while u can. else when #2 comes, even more difficult to go. think my sis oso planning hers soon. me no adventure one. heee, rather go on pkg tour to shop and see the scenery. plan to go on holiday when R turns 1. juz b4 i plan my #2.

i think i hv to do tt to R when i intro to him oso. 4 R, he is more hong sim. if i latch him halfway and give him cereals, dun think he wld wan to latch again later. somemore coz hr fusses during latching now, once he settles down, i am v reluctant to take him off my boob lor. so guess i will either introduce to him half an hr b4 his feed or 1 hr aft.

bbgrace
if time has lapse for too long and i dun feel engorged, i will b v kan cheong one leh. so i will usually go back to 7 hrs to keep up the ss again. i v KS. need the extra supply coz i always give extra milk to R, hoping he will finish it. the last wkend, my hb noticed R drinks more, so now i am topping up each feed by 30ml. thus the extra milk comes in handy.

then i slow liao lah. shld hv intro to R earlier rite? he is coming to 6 mths nxt wk liao leh. and i am left wif only this wkend. hope he likes solids bah.

Jo
u get a kick out of seeing those pix huh?

<font color="0000ff">littlekid</font> u giving me a <font size="+2">huge</font> challenge. u try to open any picture editing software, say paintbrush or the likes, then go to acquire image or open file to see if you can open like that. sorry i hope my explanation helps with my lil knowledge on PC cos i trial n error most times too

yes i give him cereals everyday now.

gtg. rascal wake up liao

I gonna faint when soo many archive.
Will glance thru when free.
When I am free, also time to go hm liao.
HAPPY 6 mths to RHYS.

<font color="0000ff">1st issue was keep telling to take Epidural when I was trying to deliver kelicia

2nd issue was keep telling me to give Kelicia formula milk</font>

<font color="ff0000">Huijun

Welcome back

I wana ask u something ! How come Rui En name is Rae Ann in teh motehrhood mag ?</font>

happy 6 mth to rhys

today is ted's 5 th month too
he now weighs 7.6kg.

has most of ur bb stop nite feeding already??
i still struggling with ted leh, now his pattern is always 12+, 2+, 4+ or 5, wake up at 5+ or 6+ everyday...although i try to give more for last feedin but sometimes he just refuse to finish all or he will doze off halfway

for the pool gethering if i dun go swim, can i still go??

jo,
My hubby opp from urs.

1)I am the one who want epidural but hb ask me to try first and no time to use epidural already give birth.

2)I was the one very tired to BF and want FM after 1mth, hb ask me to prolong BF. But prolong till 3rd mth stop liao. Now she take stage2 for some time liao.

hihi, any advise for babies rejecting milk?
somehow my dearest chloe dun finish her milk at certain feed.. but she loves her cereal..hmm..

The best part is she wil wake up ard 2am for milk.. think not enough MILK stored to last her through the nite...

HELP..

can u believe it, my lil rascal actually fell aslp on the diaper changing rack while i was trying to get him into his pj. OMG! he is damn tired. so funnie n poor thing.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> yes will definitely make this trip happen.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>

how come caleb so tired ?

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>

hehe, i need to learn the ovlation method fr Coral...can someone eblightened me further ?

<font color="0000ff">JRT</font>

aiyoh, where got get a kick..haha

<font color="0000ff">Cher</font>

poor U ..wat time is her last feed before 2am...

btw, how is my sakura in Tokyo ?

<font color="0000ff">cher</font> milk is impt now (when start solids) for calcium & protein. at least 500-600ml a day if chloe is taking this much a day, then shld not b worrying.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> 1 thing to note is BM is more watery so u have to adjust the amt to add to cereals hor cos i using FM.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> cuased he missed his 6pm nap tt's y. simply kong out...

Starz
I think the caption for A's photos should be
1st pic: GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3rd pic: ALAMAK.....OWN GOAL!!!!!!!!!

hahahaha since he is soccer fan mah must be dreaming of soccer lah.

Jo
If u r zun zun 30 day mense cycle hor then u count 2 weeks before mense due its ovulation. When O day will have egg white discharge= most fertile.......hehehe
Hope I remember correctly.

I go taka never see the toy u bought leh. Was considering getting that for D so looking out for it but can't find leh.

Selina/ JRT
The pics really funny leh how come nobody notice when u guys were taking pics??...hehehe

JRT
Ohhh I thought u bought the beaded wristlet cos was considering it a while back.....hehehe
Yah I agree getting ppl to buy back is not 'that' cheap if + the commission. I think get from the factory outlets much cheaper but its past seasons.

JRT
Now I remember what I want to tell u!!
If add BM to cereal hor u add until the cereal is still VERY sticky. Becos in a while it turns watery so will be just right. So if u make just nice consistency once u feed it is totally like feeding milk.

Sorry to interrupt ur thread~

<font color="ff0000">Nestle's NAN 1 HA</font>

Anyone has any idea where i can get BP on this FM? My baby drinking a lot and being a SAHM, very tight on budget. Hoping to find sources to help save money.

Any mummies who have any ideas, pls PM me!

Thanks. Have a lovely day~

Wow gals luckily i have decided to log in tonight if not i will have a hard time following the archive

Esther

Ya the high chair can be converted to a booster seat when the child grow older. actually cant bear to sell the bumbo cos i think he looks cuter in bumbo.

Wow the CB cream like very good leh, makes me also wanna try out. if got pimples apply will disappear?

Selina

The high chair i got not portable, i saw the one u got cost $69.90, wanted to get that but my hubby wanted the cushion the head rest provide so in the end got the other

Starz

Wow cant wait to see ur new hairstyle. So u like pauline? feel like cutting hair too
BM ss dropping? me now pumping extra hard to store for isaac, think i am really like a moo moo cow, pump at the first opportunity. now only manage to store 11 bags of 150ml and i still need another 14 bags. think i am going crazy trying to reach the quota.

me also dilema whether to stop with my impending trip coming up. will be travelling abt 50% from apr to june. damn xianz think gonna miss isaac super lots

me scared that my boo size decrease too cos now my sister will still tease me i still have volume. next time i think she will laugh at my washing board!
Jerene

Looking forward to seeing you at swim fest too

Swim wear for mummies
--------------------
i knoe the types u gals are mentioning. I bought a few sets back from HK before. Think very cheap less than $15 but material quite thin, the top will have padding so not so bad.

Starz, u can check it out when u are there. Btw, cant meet u liao, my whole travel schedule has changed. will be going japan that week. going hk end april

Selina

I also got a photo of isaac reading newspaper, taken when he was three months

730746.jpg

i love ur video, really envious u can take video for him. usually when i feed him i am alone so no one to take video for me

crystallised

ah yo so cute all those pictures of R. the teether look delicious, me also wanna take a bite.

jo

so fast planning for second one liao. thinking of getting a boy. hmm i remembered my sil mentioned about a chart on how to conceived the gender u want. i go ask her if have can share with u gals. me wanting to have a isabelle but not so soon lah! scared cant cope.

saw K is looking at the stacker intently, no worries soon she will want to play with it. it takes time

doreen

ah yo another cute pic of damien on ur lap. he looks so peaceful

ok gals very tired liao, hubby waiting for me to have our nite nite talk. we chat again, ciao

i just notice jerene & doreen in this thread too

so can jio oct mums too for tmr ?

Venue : TCC near centrepoint
Time : 2.30pm
Date : Tmr

hello wei kuan
welcome back. long time no see.
where did u go? Jo was mentioning tt Rui En's name was spelt as "Rae Ann" in the motherhood mag.

Selina
my hb got say R molested C huh? i din even noticed this scene leh!

aspialle
hi-5 here. R haven stopped nite feeds too. dun think he is gonna stop soon. my only hope is when he starts solids. coz he dun seemed to like milk alot. so he might wean off nite feeds later. Gosh! R is almost 6 mths and weighs only 7.7kg when i weighed him on sunday. Ted is only 100g lighter than him.

Selina & Doreen
Thks 4 the advice on adding BM to cereals. looks like i was too KS to prepare 40ml of BM the other day and still worried its not enuff!
but 1st few times we intro only a few tsp rite? cereal will still turn watery so fast?

Shirley
ur issac so cute! reading papers and looks so serious!

JO
wah got gathering tdy ah?

Update:
Jo, I get what u mean after browsing the archive.
I did not update u gals lah.
I still call my girl rui-en cos abt the same pronounce as her Christine name. A few mths back hb meet a fortune teller (from HK and came to Spore) and we rename her and change her BC. better do it than sorry cos the en will cause bad things etc. My hb more pantang than me .I already use to call her rui-en cos the same pronounce as her Christine name. Till now I still call her that. Her name fang very difficult to write and not in dictionary one.
Next time she will blame daddy. forgot to tell u gals cos Everything handle by daddy loh. Till now I have not recd my $100 voucher and it was my hb who sent the photo without my knowing and I did not know till my colleagues told me it was published.
Pigeon also did not call me leh. so I wait loh. My hb finally back from NS and therefore I move back hm liao and today on leave. Due to FY closing in March I was very busy and stress at work.
What have I miss here???

coral,
I also start R at 24wks @ 5.5mths so consider 6mths so okay lah. nothing to feel bad abt it. I feel if their milk intake drcrease better faster start solid so they will have more nutrients

share to u gals what my R have try and like:
pumpkin, apple, pear, avocado, papaya, spinach, brocoli, cauliflower, kiwi, brown rice cereal, brown rice porridge, carrot, banana, squash and white rice creal

Jo,

can i have your age in lunar calendar?(if you dun mind). I have dig out the info from my previuos phone. it's accurate for desiree lor.(too bad I only found the info too late liao, cause at that time already pregnant)

Hi Jo,

base on the year you have provide me, your lunar age is 29(28+1), please see below luanr month you need to conceive to achieve the correct sex.(based on 80% accuracy, no harm trying, hehe)

Jan-Girl
Feb-Boy
Mar-Girl
Apr-Girl
May-Boy
Jun-Boy
Jul-Boy
Aug-Boy
Sep-Boy
Oct-Girl
Nov-Girl
Dec-Girl

good morning!

any mummies here have guardian stamps to spare? i am collecting the stamps to redeem a plush toy for my boy.

we can work out an exchange or something..

good morning!

any mummies here have guardian stamps to spare? i am collecting the stamps to redeem a plush toy for my boy.

we can work out an exchange or something..

Huijun

U & Ruien got appear in current issue Motherhood magazine as Pigeon most gorgous Mum & Babe?

Cos her name was put as Rae Ann..

Back from downstair clinic liao. lucky is que no 1.Like to chk w u gals how to count when is the ovulation period
? I suspect I preggy cos two mths no menses liao or maybe too stress at wk.
For example, if first day menses, do we start counting from the last day of menses or first day of menses. If period is 28 days, count to 28 days is it the ovulation period???

I just take a look of the motherhood pict, I look so fat. Hb really very bad.

I very bad hor, on mc or take leave I will also put R in infantcare.

jo, u so young, I feel like lao koko. not ann lah, it fang

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>

many many thanks
teh month is lunar one ? haha, loks like if i dun mind bec a fatty boom boom, i must do it intensively in japan since it falls within teh Lunar Feb :p

<font color="0000ff">dear ladies</font>

scientifically, how to do it properly. near ovulation or wat, doreen, can advise in details..

<font color="0000ff">Huijun</font>

hope u recover fast

btw, i think what matters is
1) you look very good in real person
2) you look young, it is the appearnce rather tahn age that matters

jrt
ted not consider big cos my SIL child is overweight...erm tink 7+kg when 3-4 mth, always 1 kg heavier i tink

he start rejecting milk so i tink he wants to start solid v soon

jo
after u have no 2 , who will look after?

Hi jo,

Yes. it is the lunar month. now is Feb Lunar month.. haha jia you jia you.

Scientifically, you have to do it very near ovulation to get a boy cos the sperm Y characterist is fast swimming but short life. so must be close to ovlution. whereas Sperm X is slower but live longer.
Maybe, you can buy those ovulation test and once you know you are ovulating, action liao..