(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
yes dr atopeace is the "chicken cream"

a mummy from Feb 05 helped me get it from her PD. i think this cream is only available at clinics. Quite cheap, i think it's about $12. it's a lot more ex buying it online.

R is growing very well lah despite his milk strike. your BM power man!

i'm milk ss has drop so much these few days that i'm pumping just enough for Emma's feed. i think it must be because i didn't eat much fish or drink soup last week.

no time to login over e weekend.. luckily no need to read post until "cock-eye".. hehehe...
kao_dizzy.gif

coral,
sorry missed ur call on sat as i was bz.. did u get my sms reply???
wat shoes r u trying to "get rid of"??? got pics to share?? if i can fit, i dont mind buying it off you too... but my feet also v big now.. sometimes wear 39, sometimes got to be 40 then can fit....

Jasmine,
so how was ur "harvest" from Taka??? was A cooperative??? r u back from M'sia yet???

doreen,
hehehe.. see if Gemini's hb can bring back for u all this time round or not lor... otherwise wait for me, might be a long wait as i stil dont hv news when i'm going US yet...
for me, i need to get swimsuit anyway one.. cos all my old ones all cannot wear.. then i wana go swimming soon liaoz.. else im stuck with e last 5kg of preggy weight n its NOT DROPPING anymore!!!

shirley,
ALAMAK!!!!! kiddy palace selling it so much cheaper?!?!?!? heartpain ar...
e sale at ground floor over already?? cos i wana buy homewear for A.. bought alot of those 5 for $10 tops n pants for his homewear..v comfy lor...

jo,
hehehe.. i might hv to congratulate u back very soon... my "auntie" still nt here yet.. but dont "feel" preggy though....

my mum have an "article" on how to get a boy/girl tat her cooking instructor gave out last time.. she only recently found it n pass to me.. from wat i heard, those wanting boys have a v good success rate.. i go back n find liaoz, scan n post here lor....

gemini,
hahaha.. u need to ask hb to bring 2 EMPTY luggage there to bring back shopping leh... for me, i always go factory outlets.. so end up with lots of clothes, shoes, Bath & Body works & Victoria secrets toiletries... in future, i think i'll b spending all on baby stuff... i know BB Gap there got very very nice stuff tat SG Gap dont hv...

jRt,
R soo cute.. stil can smile so happily at e camera... nowadays i got to master e skill of sneaking e camera when he's not noticing.. else he wont smile! at least R still got his milk tummy.. my A tummy like flat liaoz.. he beginning to look "thin" to me leh... he also not drinking enuf milk...sad...

coolmum,
hehee.. u also went to shirley's stylist ar?? how short u cut??? im not very adventurous.. only at shoulder length now... somehow always feel i look awful with short hair... i like this "new" look... cos been told i look younger n fresher...

jasmine
i rather R b tam jiak than to go on strike. trust me, if u were in my shoes, u rather he wakes up 4 nite feeds than to cry each time he latches!
Now whenever R latches peacefully, i will treasure the moment v much.
i really missed the times when he was much younger and latched w/o fuss.

think A woke up so frequently coz its a foreign plc and he needs comfort fr u lah. probably he is not hungry. more for nursing comfort.

starz,
The kiddy palace sale at CP shifted side. i can help u check if still got the 5 for $10 clothes. i used to buy those too!
And next time if i see it, i sms u.

bbgrace
actually i realised tt wat i eat now probably wun affect ss. but i do make an effort to eat fish lah. as 4 soups, sometimes i dun get to drink. during wkends, my MIL will still make me fish soup so i cook tt 4 my b/f. luckily u can latch her so i think u still can build up ur supply by latching her.

u all feel R is growing well huh? then i muz tell my hb. he kept saying R slimmed down alot and his tummy no more. i was rather upset when he said tt coz it implies tt i am still v persistent to latch R despite his nursing strike and they all think R is not drinking enuff!
but its not true lor. I observe R's suckling power v strong IF he wants to suckle properly. over the nite feeds during the wkends, i realised he can make my boob soft though he only latch less than 10 mins. i was v amazed myself but was happy so i can go to sleep and dun feel so engorged.

Starz
u alrdy v slim leh.... i cant imagine u losing another 5kg! GOSH!
i noe wat u mean! sometimes R can b laffing so loudly but the moment he sees camera/video/HP pointing at him, he stopped laffing. he got mood one oso.
i oso feel R's tummy flattened a lot liao...

jrt
i read oct thread. sometimes post lor. coach bag, very interested. hahaha.
i saw the carly at taka boutique. see liao, not so keen to buy.

selina
so small text, very suspicious mah

estben
supplier just rec'd stock for spree #4 and has sent out to vpostusa.
so we shld be able to receive in 2wks time.

cb calendula cream
within a night, spree #5 at sept thread hit 36 tubs liao. next spree will in april. after i come back trip

crystallized,
actually i think my dip in ss could be a combination of factors. Not eating properly, stretching the gap between pump sessions too long cos last week i kept going out (pre-isetan sale, isetan sale and then sat u saw me at taka). Plus lack of sleep, cos go out, can't take nap liao. I think all these have taken a toil on me. So this week, i shall guai guai stay at home, eat properly, sleep more and pump more diligently.

It's normal for R to slim down cos he's so active. My PD says since Emma is also those who can't stay still, can't expect her to be very chubby either.

jRt,
hehehehe... our boys are supermodels in e making lah... u nv notice meh, super-male-models dont smile @ e camera one.. only look cool / bo-chup.. hahahahaa.... another wishful thinking on mummy's part...

starz,
Alamak ...talking about taka sales. me sad lel.
cos oo..when we reach there, A fall in deep slept & he refuse to sleep in carrier. so hb hav to carry him & i only grab piyo2 food marker then paid & chio liao. didnt hav chance to see others things.
i haven go m'sia. going this 30th mar.

Crystallized,
yea...i understand ur feeling cos A sometimes oso look look see see while latch on. and milk leak make me angry sometimes. i oso miss tat time he just born & guai guai latch on.

u mean R will cry while latch on? why?
me haven go m'sia yet. last weekend was rehessal at sg hotel b4 we go to m'sia end of this mth. think he can recognise the place lor. cos he out of sudden cry so lould while he slept. then woke up every hrly. but one thing good is i can let A total latch on .

<font color="0000ff">mommies with carrier</font>

will ur baby feel warm when they r in the carrier? last week i put A inside carrier & an hr later, he fuss & wanna come out frm carrier. when i took him out, noticed tat his body quite warm. or is my bb carrier material too hot?

crystallized
Have been meaning to ask u how much u paid for ur coach when U got from the 25% spree that time?? U bought a beaded wristlet right?

R growing well lah dun have to worry so much see he so happy right. D also machiam slim down leh his arms dun look so baba to me already. I tell hubby his trotter's foldes dun look so deep liao.
My hubby likes to use the ergo too but I noticed D not so comfy in it with him. Cos when I carry D he always sleep in it. When hubby carry D always awake most of the time.....hahahaha
Think or we use sling easier for us to switch to ergo cos same pattern hug bb to us 1.

Starz
Yah agree with crystallized u already very slim leh. I need to buy new swimsuit before preggy liao until now haven buy......hehehe
Now dunno what kind to buy cos my stretch marks only on my hips n now bust so big buy liao next time shrink can't fit in how??.....

Wah last week my sis n hubby's auntie say I slim down a lot make me SOOooooo HAPPI.....hehehe
But then I still wearing the same clothes leh dun feel extra loose n still can't wear back old clothes......sigh

Shirley
D now okie to smile at camera. Dunno why he suddenly okie with it thought sometimes too interested till want to grab it. So I keep snappping lor.....hehehe
Wah to take pic of his 2 front teeth very hard leh cos he keep using his tongue to rub it so the tongue always in the photos instead of the teeth....hahahaha

Coral
Char so poor thing ah her gum flesh come out??
Aiyoh she never cry in pain?? Poor gal hope she okie already.

Jasmine
I find using carrier will be warm becos bb is stuck to us mah. I always carry a fan in my bag(ask esther..hehe) so when D fuss when he feels warm I will fan him lor. Now like auntie liao but no choice lah our bao beis more important then xing xiang....hehehe
Else go aircon places lor at least cooler.
When hubby use ergo with D hor when they seperate both clothes wet 1 leh. very jialat. But D dun complain I leave it lor hubby complain hot only.....haha

bbgrace, jRt,
seems like only few of us around today hor??? sssooooo quiet... hehehe..
im also experiencing drop in BM ss leh... also dunno why, cos im still getting same amt of sleep... eating e same stuff, pumping e same no. of times... its a very drastic drop, esp e last pump @ nite.. last time used to get 200++ml.. last few nites only got abt 100ml or less... now seriously considering whether to stop bf-ing since ss drop... or to try n boost ss again... i will miss latching A on e most if i stop lor... but if stop liaoz, i'll prob get more rest too.... then when start to travel also less hassle.... dilemma...
kao_confused.gif

Thanks for all the warm welcome, I look fwd to the swim fest!

Starz
I know exactly what you mean - the extra 5kg does not EVER budge! What's worse is the increase in breast size (by 2 cup sizes!) - ugh! As for BM, most of my friends said they experience a drop betw 4 to 6 mths. Hmmm...

hahaha... when i typing out my response, so many mummies "popped out"... hehehe...

jasmine,
u cld hv ask hb to sit down at one of e benches beside e fair n cont shopping mah.... hehehe.. nvm lah, A "saved" ur wallet...
i tried using e evenflo carrier hor, ya, bb will feel abit warm after being in it for awhile.. cos our bodies in contact mah, A didnt fuss lor.. in fact, he fell asleep in e carrier while i was carrying him...

doreen n jRt,
hehe.. thanks for e compliment tat i stil look slim.... i just still cannot fit into my old jeans lor... n i got soooo many pairs of nice jeans tat i like, n can wear to office... so i wana be able to fit into those again... then my beautician also tell me, if i wana ever regain my figure back, hv to try n go back to pre-preg weight b4 i get preggy with 2nd one.. else e weight juz piles on.. more difficult to lose nex time....

doreen,
im gonna buy those 2 seperate pieces one, but e top will cover up to hips type of swimwear... i need to cover e "BULGE" n e stretch marks on tummy.... already saw one from Triumph tat i quite like.. but its $99!!! "bu she de" spend leh... will try to find cheaper one.....

hi hi jerene...
hehehe... at least ur increase in breast size maintains... mine is fast shrinking!!!!! v scare it shrinks to smaller than b4 preggy, cos by then i'll be an "airport" liaoz...
look forward to meeting u at e swim fest too....

Starz
Wahahahaha...same same I also looking for cheaper ones. N was thinking those spagetti types top will still show when we swim right cos its only fitting at the bust.

N show u all this lazy Damien. He just woke n when I carry him he lie on my lap n wait for me to kissy his cheeks. Play also so lazy.
730061.jpg

Okie got to get ready to chiong sales again.....hehe
Going to AMK the big NTUC cos they sell 1GB thumb drive for just $17+. Cheap hor so I going to get a few to store photos...hehe

Doreen,
ic. u bring a fan together arr? good idea hor. ok...next time i will try. but i quite like carry him in carrier. better than carry him with hand. tat day after he fuss, i took him out frm carrier & carry him almost 3 hrs, my hand so 'suan'.

Starz,
yea yea..he saved my $$. but don't forget, i spend a lot during isetan sales ma...
yes..it's remind mine deliver today. yipee....
i will try A on carrier again.
aiyo..frm the gathering pixs, u quite slim lel.

just saw that you all are going to have a swim fest, wow.... can't imagine that the resident there see so many babies and mummies in the pool, they might think there is a "baby swimwear contest" on there.
Too bad, can't join in, my eldest boy has classes on Saturday otherwise I think my Kennedy will definitely love it.

jRt, my inlaws also like Char to be in sleeveless cos they like to see her muscular arms. Whahhaha, but hb say looks like pui aunty.

Starz, my MS is down to half of the past...Think cos Char reduce intake so my supply also down.I'll take pics of the shoes tonite and podt for you ba. I'll try to pass you the CDs over weekend or if I can over lunch time ba. Pai Sey for the delay. Between you look very busty now, so even if slim donw abit also alrite lah. Think of the 5kg, so goes to the bust ba. Like you, my extra 4kg refuse to move after 2-3mths. I agree must lose b4 trying again else it'll just pile on.

Doreen, Char did cry, but hor my hb and inlws never check on why she cry lor. Until Mummy finish work took over then realise my poor gal cut her gum. Now healing liao. thanks for your concern.
Hehe, I want to kissy issy D too. His cheeks olook so inviting.

Jo., you so eager to try again ah? I heard is to avoid ML until close to ovulation day to hv boy.

long time no share A's photos.... here r e most recents ones... hehehe.. tis bo liao mummy love to snap pics of him sleeping... cos he got soooo many poses....

730110.jpg

730111.jpg

wonder wat's he dreaming abt... hehehe..
730112.jpg

tis my new favourite photo... he look so angelic here....

730113.jpg

A: im not wasting mummy's $$$... see, i'm reading my new book!

730114.jpg

i have my 2 pc swim wear bought frm og, its halter top (but cover belly) and a shorts type , pink in colour, however nw cannot fit in liao, its M size wear only once to cruise...too bad...

finally he slept. woke at 6am until now then kum muang to slp. wanna go crazy liao man.

<font color="0000ff">jerene, starz, coral</font> those with extra kgs to lose, dun fred ok cos u all still bfg n u need these kgs to keep your ms. at least tt what i read.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> i like the pix with his hands on his cheeks. so cuteee... aiyo your cot no bumper? very dangerous leh. later his legs get caught in between the poles when turning. better b careful cos will b very painful.

starz,
wow..so many pics of A. i like the 3rd pics. so cute & yes..wonder wat's he dreaming about. h's hair grow long oredi hor.
oo..ya. i check with mil & she said u can try to shave A again so tat his hair will grow nicely. u might try lol but no gurantee one hor.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> can understand your dilemma cos i went thru tt too. eventually i allow ss to determine when i stop bfg. i continue to pump until ss just refused to up n even dropped further. so to be tt's time to stop. yes i do miss latching him. guess i have my fair share of bfg n given him watever antibiotics i can provide him for his later life.

starz,
maybe your da yi mah coming again hence the drop is supply?
Just try to bf for as long as you can. It can be quite difficult since you're working. For me, i die die want to continue cos i have no reason to stop since i'm at home.

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>
will our ss drop & stop on their own or we hav to take action to stop it if we wanna stop bf? (abit stupid Q..)

selina, jasmine,
hehehe.... ya lor, dont know wats he dreaming abt.. his fingers pressing so hard on his cheeks.. looks like "home alone" pose leh...

selina,
i juz put e bumper for him 2 weeks ago.. cos he tends to flip over in e mid of e nite.. then saw him hit his head once, so quickly put bumper liao lor...
see him, with or without bumper also can "rest" his legs there one.. very funny...
my BM ss is siao siao one lor.. daytime one still ok leh, abit lower than b4, but still got 200ml or so each session.. only e nite one... i also dunno know leh.. tot of buying e "More milk plus" supplement from TMC pharmacy to up ss... but at e same time thinking of my biz trip in May... tats y "san xing liang yi" lor...
hehehe... i cannot wear e old bikinis liaoz.. tried n it looks super awful.. a very small piece of cloth covering a very huge bulge of flesh...EEEeeekkkkk!!!!

jasmine,
ya, i intend to shave A again.. but prob when he reach 6mths old, his skull abit stronger, then we'll DIY.. cos his daddy says he's confident of being able to do it....

bbgrace,
oh ya hor, forgotten da yi ma suppose to visit me liaoz... mayb tats y.........

jasmine,
if you wanna stop, u can slower stretch the time between each pump session, drop a pump session until u dun feel engorged anymore. The breast will automatically adjust the ss once they detect a dip in demand.
Some people go to doc for med to stop the milk flow, i personally don't feel comfortable with that.
For me the last time, my milk ss drop until so pathetically low when i got pregnant with emma, so i just decide to stop.

Babygrace,
ic...

since i back to work, i pump twice at office & the rest will just let A latch on. probably wait till A wean his nite feed & start on solid, then i will cut to 1 pump ba...
i oso dont feel com fortable to get med to stop the milk flow.

Phoebe
i juz gian the small carly lah. but no lobang so juz 4get abt it.

Doreen
er, i cant rem exactly leh. i think i paid slightly >S$270 plus shipping & svc chrg. nope, i din buy wristlet. its a cosmetic pouch. i was greedy coz got 25% mah. then din do my sums properly, end up i paid slightly more than the retail price in the coach webby. now the 25% offer is back but i am not gg to bite the carrot liao. boh hua.
D so cute! love the pix he crouched and lie like tt... aiyoh... cannot stand it!

yah i think its easy 4 us to switch to Ergo coz we so used to sling. in fact i was contemplating to get the milkyway sling (similar to the one u using) so i can put R in it when he latches. at least i dun strain my wrist. but now no BP< so dunno i shld get it anot.

Starz
So we r both xing1 ma4 in the making huh?

i LOVE A's pix! the one he sleeping and holding his cheeks so cute! if R has a pix like tt, it shall b my fav wallpaper pix liao!

ur ss dropped coz u slowly switching A to FM issit? and oso to prepare u 4 travelling? so naturally ur body will "think" ur body dun need to much milk, thus ss drop mah.

bbgrace
at times i oso stretch my pumping hrs. last time it was max 7 hrs, then i increased by 0.5hrs each time. now i can go up to 8.5hrs. but i try not to do tt often. usually i will pump at 7 or 7.5 hrs interval. i realised if i go up to 8.5 hrs, i still get the same amt, but i take shorter time to pump instead as compared to my usual interval. funny hor? yah this wk u b guai and establish ss again.
1 reason i din bring out my pump during the sale last wk was to "force" myself to go home as well. if i brought my pump out, i noe i can go on for another 7 hrs shopping. goodness gracious! so better dun bring so i die die hv to go home. hahaha

Jasmine
R has been on nursing strike since i came back to work. at times he will b ok, most times he will sure fuss. the only time he nvr fuss is nite feeds. so i love latching hijm at nite but it means i sacrifice my sleep. but no choice lah. tts y i hv to sing, dance & latch at the same time. v kor miah one lah.

Starz,
ur hb wanna shave A on his own? tat's good!
Actually hb is the one cut Alvis' hair during his 1st mth celebration. cos they r their son ba....

coral,
no prob abt e vcds... hehehe.. i havent even open all of A's toys yet... thanks for taking e trouble to take photos for me hor... i nowadays keep looking for shoes to buy.. but cant find those i like and fits me one... so sad...

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> ha ha... me too lah but dun wanna waste $$$ to buy new ones. i like sea folly bikinis but damn ex lor.

more pixs on our cruise coming up.

C: Mummy, what is Reubern trying to do?
730177.jpg

C: Mummy, help! He is getting closer liao! What should I do?
730178.jpg

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>

ss will drop by itself..once u strats to cut dwon feed, it really goes off by itself

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

i saw u at isetan remember ?
ur figure looks fine, but i understand the mentality of the slimmer the better for all of us ladies =p

thanks for offering to share the recipe for males here
eagerly waiting for scan ;)

many thanks for telling us what the beautician said, I do agree after u say it...ok, my baby shall wait till i lose my SEVEN kg then

ha, maybe i should go Africa to starve myself instead of Japan to stuff myself

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>

hehe, i do want a sakura baby, but hearing what starz said, i m having sec tots

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

THANKS !
I wana hear the scientific one ! When do i ovulate ? today is 1st day of menses, assume my cycle is 30 days, HOW to have sex properly to get a boy ?

Poor Char, I hope she is better now..can post a picture of teh rough teether ?

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>

goosh, how did u get teh one with his hands on cheek, he looks like very angelic, like a poster boy !!!

Selina
SO FUNNY!!!!!
i went thru the photos u burnt 4 me and i saw this pose oso and wondered how come u nvr post! hehehehe, R is pervert lah!

<font color="aa00aa">jo</font>,
so now K on toal FM? ur ss no more oredi?
u die die must hav a boy for ur 2nd pregnancy is it? me oso hope to get a girl for next pregnancy. wish both of us good luck !!

Selina, crystallized,
Is Caleb kanna bully by Reubern on his cruise trip? hahaha....

<font color="aa00aa">Starting solids</font>
er, yah i noe i am slow but juz a qn... i am gg to start R on cereals this wk when i bring him bacnk. so once i start, i hv to do this consecutively alrdy rite? i cant stop halfway and say continue a few days later? can i?

can i oos noe 1 tsp of cereal mix wif how many ml of BM? i was trying to start him yesterday but this boy was too hungry and cried v loudly. b4 i cld even prepare this cereal, i had to latch him. aft tt he fell asleep. so no chance.. the 2nd time i tried doing it, i was waiting for daddy to come back so he cld snap pix while i fed him. end up waited too long, the poor boy hungry again and cried loudly for milk. so had to latch him again. by then it was alrdy 5+pm... i decided not to start yesterday since its advisable to let him eat in the morning or aftn.

selina,
hahahahahaha.... these new photos very funny la.. jRt, ur R abit pervert leh.... (no offense huh)....

jo,
thanks... hehehe.. ya u r rite abt ladies' mentality...
oh, my beautician advise influence ur decision ar... oh oh.. hope ur hb dont blame me hor...
but for me, i will try to lose it b4 getting preggy lor.. if cannot also bo pian liaoz... i trust tis beautician cos they r from expressions mah... n cos i put on sooo much weight during preggy time, tats y she advise me tis, otherwise she say i'll b spending my fortune at her shop nex time liaoz...

u mean photo #3 also rite??? hehehe.. he's sleeping lah... when i went to check on him, he was already in this pose... so quickly grab camera n snap away....

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> ok best is to do it continuously once you start but it is ok to stop for a couple of days. i did that too initially cos the 1st few tries he didnt seem very interested. so i let him rest a couple of days (hoping he forget tt unpleasant experience) then start again.

depending on the brand of cereals, the mixutre is different. also depending on how thin or thick u wan the cereals to be. i mix 1 tsp to 15ml but can be very watery n for caleb is very hard to feed him too watery. so u try to agar agar.

<font color="ff6000">Scuba Divers</font> hi hi wanna know any divers among the grp? hb & me planning a trip to Tioman the wkend after good friday (cos good friday wkend diving in Tioman will be = to shopping at Taka). anyone keen to join us? really buay tahan need to go relax abit liao.

<font color="ff6000">wakeboarding</font> thinking of doing wakeboarding again but need khakis. anyone keen? punggol marina cos i know i boatman there n he taught me the last time n i was able to get on my feet in my 1st try.

RHYS IS 6MTH OLD!!! (Actually is yesterday...)
Time flies so fast... Thanks for all the well wishes....

TODAY AND TOMOLO
==================
Me got very bad throat infection so MC 2 days. Now at home playing masak. Cooking pear puree... hee.... Will not be logging in here that often... dun flood the thread hor... very xin ku to read so many archive at one shot leh....

Doreen,
Hee... tokidoki tokidoki tokidoki tokidoki tokidoki ..... hee.... itchy huh?? aiyah me also haven got the one I want...the one I like cannot find leh... want to spend my money so difficult.. haa.... come to think of it, I SO LONG never buy bag liao... damn itch man...

Gemini,
hee...Me want leapfrog touch pad in blue!!! but I dun think your hubby can get all these for us lah... hee...
But really nice of you to volunteer your hb...

Starz,
I loved the pix of Ayden dreaming,... SO CUTE!!! haa....
Rhys also likes to put his feet inbetween the cot's bar... bth... so scared it got stuck but somehor, he always able to pull it out himself before he change to another sleep pattern...

So sad, want to upload Rhys' 6 mth old funnie pix and video but realised that I left the camera cable in office... sigh...

I GURANTEEDED THAT YOU ALL WILL LAUGH UNTIL PENG WHEN YOU SEE THE VIDEO AND PIX... haa...

This bad mummie really made a MEMORABLE 6mth old for Rhys...hope when he grow up wun blame me... haaa....