(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
OIC.

I am opposite from you. I only log into the forum when I am in the office but when I am at home I will be busy with the two kids.

hehe, <font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>, of cos i would prefer it that way

Now MIA in forum most of teh time cos by the time i reach home, wanna play with Kelicia too..

Okie, I got to go home already. Talk to you another time.

Remember to post more photos for us to see. It been quite a while since you last posted them.

Bye bye nite nite

jackiejon

wow, u do work late !

hehe, okay , will get some pics uploadedduring the weekends when i m not working =p

Mummies!!! i noe this is overdue news coz most of ur darlings can do this alrdy BUT i still wanna say:
<font color="119911">Reubern has finally flipped for me to see at 5.5 months old!</font> When he flipped, he was doing it rather effortlessly machiam as if he has done it for the hundredth time though in fact it was his 5th attempt at flipping. HOORAY! Finally!!!
this lazy boy finally decided he wanted to flip alrdy! i think he has long knew how to flip in his mind, but he juz din wanna flip yet coz he super <font color="ff0000">lazy!</font>

Vivian
try ebay for the tokidoki range.

wow! the FP star toy so cheap! really gd buy. this is not only R's fav toy, its oso my FAV toy! i love STARS!

Jo
then do join us at the sale if u can!

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> CONGRATS!!! HOORAY!!! FINALLY!!!

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> just went to giant n saw sealer all other sizes except M got new packaging. very nice. the L is moo moo cow design (B&W patches even diaper also same), got another size cant remember what size is giraffe spots. but sad M still same boring design.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> i also saw it but was considering which toy to buy in the end both of us cannot decide so didnt get any. think might go back on thurs to look see look see again.

Selina & Esther
one mummy at sept thread congrated me too but added tt R will b even more active fr now on. i wanna faint! coz he alrdy super hyper!
but yay! its finally a milestone crossed... and i thot he wld nvr flip coz he is sooooo overdue! hahaha...

Esther
wat else u bot tdy?

BBgrace!!!
i saw the toy stacker box of 3!!! I LVOE IT coz got giraffe! but think this is hot comodity! i might not get it liao. nevertheless, i shall try my v best to reach there earliest possible! if i din stay over at my mum's plc, i will surely join u at the queue but coz i am stayg over, will need to help out 1st b4 i go out. my mum asked me how come i keep gg sale?!

long tm no come in liao.. spent a long tm readin the postings.. i went to taka fair on sat n spent abt $180. but reading all your postings makes me wanna go bk again and also go to the isetan sale.. jialat.. juz wanna buy n buy

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M7D - 8.4kg/?? (forgot to measure)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm
Coolmum - KB - 4M24D - 7kg/64cm
Babe_ong-Pearlyn- 4M11D -7.2kg/66cm
Gemini - Tricia - 5M2D - 8.5kg/69cm
Mango-Megan-4M11D-7.2 kg/69cm
Storm - Cheyenne - 5M - 7.6kg
Jasmine - Alvis - 5M - 7.2kg / 69cm
Shirely - Isaac - 5M 11days 6.5kg/ 65 cm
Applelice - Chloe - 5M 7.2kg/64cm

this weekn has been pretty eventful. baby chloe went for her jab on sat n i started her on cereal on sat as well.. she likes it a lot.. glad that she is enjoyin her food n like eating wif the spoon. she even screamed when i was a little slow
is the next food i can start her apple puree? can advise how to make? need to boil apple? where can i find the freezer cubes? taka or isetan fair got? also brought baby chloe go swimmin on sunday but she did not like the cold water as we went in the morning. 3 adults-my mum, mu hubby n me went wif her, one holding video-cam, one carrying her n one carrying the other things but co much for our effort, she went into the water only waist up for a few mins n screamed.. baby chloe's first swimming experience ended in 5 mins

so u all will be going to taka or isetan fair tog? any star buys? feel very happy buying things for them hor..

crystallized,
congrats! Changing R will never be the same again. it's sooo difficult to change emma these days. i always have to catch her attention by either making funny noises or funny faces so that she wont flip.
the toy stacker nice right? i think should still have stock when u arrive cos it's not those coupon item. you reckon it's 3 for $19.90 also? i wonder how big it is. For that one, must quickly pay and put at deposit counter then continue shopping!

selina,
aiya size M so boring ah? i would love the moo moo cow one.

SHARING SEALER DIAPERS SIZE M
1) BBGRACE
2) Shirley
3) Jackiejon

1 more pack, anyone wants?

Jenny,
The ikea rocking horse is $49

724122.jpg

i think it's quite sturdy but a bit low.
I saw at Toys R US today this Hop Along Pony which is quite cute. Not exactly a rocker. it's made of silicon material and can sit on it and bounce and hop to move it. Only $19.90
724123.jpg

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> the moo moo cow one damn cute. it catches my attention almost instantaneously when i passed by. too bad Caleb cant wear L yet
imagine bb wearing the B&W cow patches diaper... OUCH!!! so adorable...

selina,
ya lor, with that diaper, emma no need to wear panties/bloomers when she's in a dress. it's cute enough.

vivian,
you asked me about the price of the leappad that day at taka right? sorry, i didn't realise that the price has gone up so much since i bought my set 2 yrs ago. I remember paying $79 at Toys R Us. Today i was at Toys R Us, it's $99.95.
Isetan sale has 20% off so it should be the same price as Taka sale.

Vivian,
Thats a good buy (FP star stacker)! It was selling at $24.90 last year leh.

Selina,
The FP star stacker is ok. But if w/o the star, the light can be q distrubing. Heng liang you chi yan.
Oh Sealer new packaging is out ah.. Price and Pcs got change??

crystallized,
Congrats! Oh ya, my mum told me Jas flipped once dunno last week or the week b4, just once nia, then stop liao. I told her good, then I can sleep at nite haha

babygrace,
oh ya, reminded me... IKEA rocker q low. If $49, then I think same price as the Little Tikes that green horse. Very funny one leh, I used to see it at dept stores and kiddy palace, ynite I went to see, none on the shelf.
I saw another pony rocker at Metro ynite at $69.90, q nice, but q low also. Jo is tall leh.

Qns on Medela Membrance
=====================
How long do we change this?
I always still feel there's milk, but I can't seems to empty my breasts. No blocked ducts leh, cos when I use hand to squeeze, the milk will burst out.
Mummies using Medela pump, do you have such experience? Is it becos the membrance wear out? So fast one meh? I only used 2 mths+ nia leh

Good Morning Mummies

Yes, once in a while I have to work late as nowadays I feel that I am piling with lots of work.

<font color="0000ff">JRT</font>
Congrates! Joanna also only just started to flip over on her own only yesterday.

jenny
the membrane got tear? if got even slight tear it cannot pump to the fullest, tats wat i face when i pump, at first tot the motor spoilt

went to TAka fair yesterday....wow so many tings...only bought a few pc of clothes for ted cos already have a lot at home

morning gals..wow lots of posts to catch up...

looks like alot of yr little ones have flipped on their own...mine havent le...he half way there only.....

i also wanna go Isetan Sale...but dun think can make it...sob....

wow..esther...you went taka fair again!!...kekeek...how much is yr damage this time round?

Jrt,
congrats!!! dun worry, it's not overdue news... my gal also only knows how to flip last weekend. you must be so happy and joyful right? except for the diaper changing part.

bbgrace
this boy alrdy v active b4 flipping. and if making funny faces or noises helps, i will gladly do it. BUT it does not work on R!!!! bbbrrrr!!!!
anyway now more headache 4 my mum liao. juz yesterday she said R flipped though she juz walked out for only a few secs. so now she got headache.
the toy stacker is nice! if i can get it, i dun care wat size lah, juz buy! where to find this ah? when i rch i will quickly call u liao! i wan this toy stacker!!! hehee

i like the horse soft rocker... is tt a real rocker? looks more like soft toy to me.

Selina
was tt u when u were a baby? there r some resemblance leh.

jenny & jackiejon
yah now gotta worry when they sleep. i hope he wun flip when he sleeps. anyway this boy noes how to flip back. so as long as he dun disturb me can liao (which is almost impossible)...

momconomics
dun worry! mine only flipped at 5.5 mths, so ur baby is still not late.

Good morning gals!

Crystallised
------------

Congrats! I agree with babygrace that it will more difficult to change diapers from now on but definitely a milestones to cheer for! yipee!

Selina
------

is that u or ur hubby?

Esther
-----

What did u buy again? really interested to know haha update us leh...

Jo
---

Really didnt see u for very long time. i am like jackiejon can only log on during office hours, at home and weekend very hard to log on as busy playing with isaac. so is the gathering at ur place still on?

jenny
-----

i didnt change my membrane for almost 5 months but still working ok but the last time when i feel that the pump is not pumping to the fullest is becos the tubing has some water inside. what i did is to hang and let it dry. the next time no problem liao

alice
-----

wow u spent $180 at taka fair. share with us your loot. must let chloe try swimming again, slowly she will love it. mayb can try swimming late evening not so cold. Isaac was quite scared initially but aftersometime he is ok and started kicking

momconomics
-----------
i also cant make it to isetan sales...sob sob

Jasmine
-------

Let me know if u need the inflatable bath tub. can pm me

Morning ladies...

Jo,
miss you leh... you must be very busy at work... how's kelicia? Must start your posting of photos again soon hor... hee.. miss your little girl...

Crystallized,
Congrats and welcome to the "put-on-diaper-like-fighting-war" club... haa....
Me dun dare to buy the bags from ebay leh. Got imitations.

Esther,
pls share with us what you bought at taka fair leh... really really curious what did you buy everyday you go there leh. You purposely only buy one item per day isit?

Alice,
congrats on starting Chloe on cereals and going for the first swim. For the apple puree, just boil the apple (peel and de-core) until soft and strain it.
As for what to buy in taka fair, you got to ask our taka "shareholder", Esther.. hee...

BBGrace,
yah, I asked abt the leappad pricing. Is ok. Will see if taka sale still have. If not, will wait for Robinson sale...
thanks anyway.

delphine
actually i wasnt overexcited tt he finally flipped. coz i had been waiting in anticipation all these while and no signs of him flipping. so wait until anti-climax liao.

crystallized,
i think the toy stacker is at the babies' dept on L4. i'm gg down to recce later if the kids guai guai settle down by noon. will update u if i see them setting up later.
yah, u quick quick join me tmrw.

delphine,
u on leave today? Taka fair still on but i think a lot of things no more liao.

CRABTREE AND EVELYN
Anyone needs anything from there? It's my birthday this month, got 30% off. will probably go and get my stuff today. let me know if u need anything.

BBGrace,
if you going down to Isetan later, can help to check out the tokidoki bags there? Still got other models? Saw on the sales brochures that there is discount for the bags... but dun know which design is on sales leh...
Now i am dying to get the bag...

Babygrace
<font color="0000ff">HAPPY BIRTHDAY</font>

Crystallized
Ya the stacker is one of those i am eyeing too..toys lah, clothes lah, shoes lah..aiyo so many things hiak hiak.. BTW, ya when J finally flip hor i tell you, i told HB how i wish he still havent learn to flip cos changing diapers for him was the biggest challenge..

TAKA FAir
========
Haha this time round this is what i bought..
Evenflo carrier S$99
Daily Clothes - 12-24mths S$33.80
Pigeon powder - S$7.50
Total = S$140.30
BTW most items at the Baby Fair OOS liao..so rather empty at some corners..Piyo2 food processor left only 15sets @ 5pm y'day nia..

Aiyo, me only go Taka Fair on day1,2,4,and 6 nia leh
So tml going for Isetan Sale le Cosssssssss my mum can help me look after J YAHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Delphine
Still have items but those cheaper ones all kana bought by people liao.. still have others dont worry..althought rather empty, but think they are replenishing soon..

Vivian
What design u wanted?

Esther,
haa...you like everyday go taka leh... haa...
You also bought the snugli sports carrier?? hee...
If yes, then next time me, starz and you will be using the same carrier liao.. haa...

Me want the old design for the tokidoki leh... I want the 2006 series one...

crystallized,
aiya R knows how to flip back, then no need to worry lah.
At nite, we scare bb dunno how to flip back mah.

Shirley,
I air dry the pump everytime after pumping, no water inside the tube leh. Maybe I should change the membrances

delphine,
Taka bb fair till 25 mar, but I dun think got much things left after Esther "robbed" the place for the past few days hahaha

bbgrace
u C&E member?! me too, but long time no 30% liao... the only time i enjoyed 30% on my bdae was the 1st yr i am their member leh, subsequently no more leh until the annual Dec sale... i wan!!! thks

oh yah, if i can, might b gg down evening time to recce isetan. but not cfm yet. will depend on R's schedule.

Esther
wat time u gg isetan sale tmrw?

VIvian & Shirley
thks 4 "welcoming" into ur league of not-easy-to-change-diaper stage!
i noe its not gonna b easy fr now on but i shall take it positively! hahahaa

shirley
i bought the rapid steam steriliser as my old one is taking too long, some clothes, a float, pigeon breastpads, a pigeon mug and a thermal swimsuit and swim diapers from L3. I am tkg of heading down to buy the high chair,baby freezer cubes n the star stacker. btw the star stacker is at taka or isetan? very excited at buying stuff for baby chloe
ya i will let her try swimming again this weekend probly late evening. u mention feeding isaac pear puree? did u boil?

jenny
in fact R started off wif the "tom bah lek" flip 1st leh. my hb put him on tummy and he was screaming coz he dun like but my hb juz let him be and refused to turn him over. so he had no choice but to flip back on his own lor.

jackiejon
me oso haven gone to taka fair. hahaha

I was sooooo angry yesterday. here comes my story...

on monday lunch, i brought a toy for desiree. it's those animal with spring attached, once you pull it will "boing boing" type. it's a giraffe i brought. so on the same day after work, i bring back to SIL house(my desiree is taken care by my MIL who wants to take care of her in her daughter's house, so every night i need to pick her up from my SIL house)Given the thought that desiree will be there all the time, so i leave the toy there and i purposely hang on her sarong.

Yesterday, when i went back after work, guess what happen?? the toy spoilt liao, damage by my SIL's kids. it has lose it elastity. And the angerier part is only when i ask my MIL "how ?? does desiree like her toy", she say "oh.. she will smile but will not touch, however almost spoil liao caused pull by kids" and the most angeriest part is my SIL kids still tell me,"sorry, xiao jiu mu, we played last night till spoil liao." that means my desiree didnt even touch it and it is damaged. wa biang!!

Sorry for my long winded story. just to let go my steam.

vivian,
i think the 2006 print that u want no more liao. i go see later. i think at most is the angel print and now the pirata print.

crystallized,
i got the C&E member during the last dec sale. done most of my xmas gift shopping there till i got the membership. ok u sms me later