(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jasmine

i bought it online at $16. but find it too small. think if u really want 2 get it must buy a bigger one. where do u stay? can pass to u to try b4 buying if not waste money like me

Jasmine,
Yes, Ocean got sell. I can't remember how much. But they sell much cheaper. I think pharmacy is sellng the 1 litre at $25?? and 200ml at $12+?? right?
Dun wan lah, I'm not Isetan member, cannot chiong. Anyway hor, nothing for me to buy one. "Needs" one, I already have liao. Go there, only buy "Wants"... I wanna save $$$, burst my pockets last 2 mths.

Jasmine,
agreed with Shirley, not really useful. But for you maybe is useful cos you have a garden at home right? I've one now throw one side, but mine is like mini swimming pool. Let Jo used once, then... forget it lah... dirty the floor with water, still got to wipe haha

Jenny,
not my hse lal, it's my PILs hse, tumpang nia. keke..
actually i wont out it on my garden . i wanna use it as baby bath tub when i going to m'sia. we wanna use it when we stay at hotel or my mum place .

Someone mentioned OG got memebers sale tomor? How come I din get inform ah...

Mummies going to Isetan sales, can help me check the price for Little Tikes rocker? Something like this (dun mind design as long as not ugly can le):

723481.jpg

723482.jpg

723483.jpg

Or any brand is ok. Wanna get a cheap one for Jo cos she loves the rocker.

Jenny
SO MANY toys! all i like coz so colourful! i buy the toys coz i like it!
yah thats the star one he likes v much. when i press and music comes out, his head will quickly turn to find where is this toy. eh i like the push toy... the 2nd pix one... i was intending to buy 4 R leh...
Jo scared of toys tt produce sound? heee, so cute. R likes things wif sound. no sound no flashes etc, cant catch his attn. this star one got sound, got flash, so his fav leh.

Selina
yah the toy looked so cute rite? oh its coupon one hor... then if bbgrace wants to get, i hv to get it on my own liao.

Shirley
i like the inflatable tub. so cute leh! Doggie one somemore.
i oso wear dresses at times and pump. but i dun lift up. i pull down instead. heee... easier.

ISETAN SALE
Wah you all very funny. scan the coupon somemore.
Based on my past experience, toys run out very quickly. Last time i got the activity table for joshua, 50 sets all gone by 10 plus. The FP one has 110 sets so maybe still got hope by 10 plus.
Crystallized, i go see the toy if too big, i wont buy for emma cos like Jenny, my house no space liao. Then i get it for you.

starz or anyone else with the brochure. Did you see the I'm Toys storage box under the bb fair section? Do you think $19.90 is for 3 boxes or just one? Quite misleading cos they stack them up together.

SEALER
I'm gg to order latest by tomorrow. i will take a carton of XL, who else wants to share the 2nd carton of M?

1. Babygrace (1 pack)
2. shirley (1 pack)
3. jackie_jon (how many?)

INFLATABLE BATHTUB
It's a good idea to use when travelling but i think it's too small for swimming.

bbgrace
ok if u r not buyg 4 Emma, pls get a set 4 me. i try to come down b4 10am coz need to see can gao dim R anot.
toy storage box? i muz go home & scrutinise the brochure liao. if its gd, i better buy 1st coz can anticipate i will need it in time to come.

so fast order diapers for XL size? shld b for Josh rite? then how abt the rest of the mummies? so fast "upgraded"?

coral / starz,
$199 plus 10% for such a big magic cooker plus free inner pot is a good deal. Yes, 5l is just nice for cooking soup

crystallized,
we were talking about 2 different type of thermal flask. 1 is the foodjar to bring porridge out. The other is the thermal pot for cooking soup.

vivian,
you still thinking about the le sport sac?
The new print for this collection not so nice leh, i don't quite like the pirates in the pic. If you can wait, the next print coming out in Apr is very nice. i'm so tempted. Here's a sneak preview
723543.jpg

crystallized,
you same like me... I bought some cos I like the toys.. then later regret haha... so Now I try not to buy liao, anyway she always got gifts from my cousins, my sis's friends...
You mean the walker? That one looks very good hor? It can be a walker/push toy then convert to ride on. But Jo dun like it. So I gave one away liao. Lucky I din buy it, almost bought it wor. Some more I think it is more ex last year, $69??, now only $39 nia. Both are gifts from friends.
Giam Sia first hor. I wan a cheapo rocker. The cheaper the better.

Babygrace,
Do you mean that FP toy that Vivian posted? That one not very big.
Talking abt the Sealer XL, how's the packaging like huh? I saw Sheng Siong selling 2 packaging, 1 is 16 pcs @ $4.90, another 1 is 32 pcs @ $9.90. I dun need so many XL, so I bought the 16 pcs packaging one. I like the packaging leh, cos Jo dun use much. Sometime 1 day 1 pc nia. Also hor, 16 pcs like mini mini pack, I told my mum "like our pads packaging"

jenny,
hotel got provide bb bath tub arr? hav to request, rite?
me super 'sua ku' hor? hehe...this weekend will b a 1st hotel stay in Sg.
tot u said ur hse full with toys liao then still wanna buy rocker arr? got place to put meh?

bbgrace
wah kao, u posted LSS to tempt me again! yahoo selling fake ones leh. but the zip is a dead giveaway lah. if dun mind fakes, can buy it coz its abt $50, i think.

Jenny
yah the walker/oush toy is only $39. i thot my fren told me its $99... so when i saw it at $39, thot its a diff one. but i haven buy it yet. i dun buy toys on impulse coz the toys now all EXP leh! so i think think think they buy.

ok lah, as long as rocker can liao hor? i hope my memory dun fail me. if u rem, pls sms to "chase" me hor. kekeke...

jenny,
the XL that i ordered from irene comes a 32pc a pack, 6 packs in a carton. i was also told that sheng shiong has the 16 pcs one.

hi ladies...
am back from Isetan - round 1 recce... hahaha... some clothing brands r already setting up e wagons.. n replenishing stocks etc... e FP toy is not there yet though...

shirley,
im e blur queen lor... im suppose to b there 7&8 May most prob.. duno why i go n think 2nd... but i intend to go mayb on 5/6may, so dont hv to take leave to extend my stay there.... so we shd b there same time lor... hehehehe...
for A, last time he also couldnt "fall asleep properly" when daddy put him to sleep.. will take a longER time lor.. but now better liaoz.. i guess daddy need practise, n baby need time to get used to it...
i also got alot of dresses never worn... nowadays when i shop for clothes, also muz think "can i pump in it or not?"... restricted choices lor... but for e sake of bb.. tahan!!!

Jenny,
taka fair is giving away e 1st rocker free with $500 purchase... hehehe.. but i didnt see tis at Isetan juz now though....

bbgrace,
i also didnt see e storage box there juz now... but i think it shd be for e set of 3.. cos usual price is $49.90 mah...

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> can help me get 1 of the toy first too n i try to rush down b4 10? i need to pop by my boutique at taka first b4 going over to isetan scotts.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> the rocker so cute. sure Jo will love it

<font color="0000ff">crystallized, bbgrace, vivian</font> after all yoru tempting i also told hb i wanna buy 1. but smaller ones so when caleb on full solids, no need such a big diaper bag, i can use that instead.

BBGrace,
I also saw the pirates one in taka last weekend.
I also dun like. But first time see so many types of bags at one place lor. Most prob is becoz of new stock.

hee.. me has been doing research on tokidoki...
here is one site which show some preview pix of the coming designs... so tempted... I like the amore design too...
http://tokidokiblog.wordpress.com/tag/2007-lesportsac-bags/

But hor, I also prefer the old designs leh... sigh... too bad I know abt this bag too late....

Selina,
you tempted with tokidoki ah?? hee.. which one you want to buy???

Jasmine,
Got, you have to request. Most hotels have lor. You call to check first?
Which hotel you going?? Me giam to go hotel stay. My hb loves hotel stay.
Ya, fulled but I keep them mah keke... I only take out a few for Jo to play, then keep when she's tired of them. Partly becos most toys that I bought are those I like one lor, but dun interest her. From my observation at her gym class and hotel stay where there's rocker, she loves them. So thinking to buy a rocker for her at home.

crystallized,
think your friend refers to FP one. FP one is $99, last time $139 hor. These manufacturers really know how to "kill" us hor? Playskool one is cheaper and better than FP one. Heard a lot of mums complain FP too slippery.
Ya, as long as rocker and not ugly ugly can le, any brand will do. Xie Xie. I shall go check out the price at neighbourhood store.

babygrace,
I see...

momconomics,
many places got sell walker with stopper. Kiddy Palace, Kidsmall and all dept stores.

iceystarz,
I know, but dun wan lah, tat little tikes rocker I think $60? I have nothing to buy to chop up to $500 leh.

pretty busy these days... sorry for miaing ...
wow everyone going Isetan sales har? Me think of going... but hor no time to spare leh..

Chk w you all, when making porridge for your bb, do you grind the rice to powder form before cook or cook already then blend it till smooth paste?

As for the fruits puree, when taken out from fridge, do you warm it first with warm water before adding to cereals? if feed direct, do you all warm it first too?

Sorry me very sotong one..need you advise..

momconomics
there's a baby fair at isetan starting on thurs. There's a walker with stopper and a musical tray selling for $49.90. i'm thinking of getting that.

selina,
may need to give them the coupon before i can take the toy. different products got different practice, some just need to show at the cashier. if no need coupon, i get 1 for you.

jenny,
the FP gumball toy not too big meh. from the pic where it's taken with the baby, it looks quite big. anyway i still got the Treehouse one which is a gift that i've not open yet. so i probably wont buy the gumball one.

what rocker u looking for? rocking horse type? ikea got a wooden one.

starz,
wah, if it's for 3, then it's quite worth it leh. die lah, i must SOS hubby to come and pick me up if i buy that. otherwise, i have to buy more things to qualify for delivery.

vivian,
i also bio tokidoki bags from the same website u gave me. Can try DFS for that print cos they still bring in the older stocks. Taka and isetan usually only carry the newest range.

jenny,
ic...stay at this Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel this weekend. but not sure m'sia hotel got provide bb abth tub or not lel.
yeah..think u told us b4, u like to go hotel stay. i like too...just like to relax ourselves. but dunno is tat same as bring bb along. hahahha...

BBGrace,
Think I really addicted to it liao... whole brain all tokidoki... bth...
Really ah??? DFS have old stocks!?!? ok ok... must rush down one of these days liao... hmm... now feel like chionging down... argh...

jenny
oic, different manufacturers lah, no wonder so cheap. i thot if its FP, where got so cheap. not only toy manufacturers kill us mah, most things related to babies will "kill" us one way or the other. i kena "killed" by diaper bags until my hb asked me how many i wanna buy for 1 baby?

Selina
i cnt get any diaper bag anymore liao. hb alrdy warned me.
but the tokidoki one really v nice.

bbgrace
then u better standby ur SOS liao. heeee...

jasmine
no need bathtub lah, u bath wif baby together lor. during cruise, i carry R and let him sit on the floor when i bath him. Selina told me can request for bathtub but i nvr request since the room is cold so i quickly juz splash him wif water using the shower hose then hb standby to wrap him the moment we step out fr shower stall. everything chope chope one.

crystallized,
huh? bath together arr. when i read ur post, i'm imaging the picture mom & baby bath together, must b fun hor. okok...can try out. but R can sit steady liao or u need to hold him with one hand & another hand splash him with water?
hehe...wating for the day coming.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> actually i dunno tis brand got such nice one cos all a long i thought only those 1 colour type which i dun like until u ladies mention than i more observant n saw a lady carry the diaper bag + handbag type when bring caleb to PD. i like the devil design u ladies mentioned earlier as well as the pirata design.

jasmine
R cannot sit on his own, so i need to support him. i kneel to bath him as well as to support lor. fast fast one lah. no need so long. hehee

<font color="0000ff">grace</font> of course have to warm. cannot give cold to bb mah. when u first intro new food, just give as it is to bb, small portion first, than wait for 3days to see any reactions. if not than continue so can add into cereals. tis is what i do.

<font color="0000ff">ttmum</font> u can start actually anytime. since your bb already taking cereals. i started my boy on sweet potatoes tis wk in fact. but i dun add cereals to his milk. i spoon feed him his cereals.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> can use sink also. we did that to my nephew when we brought him to aussie last time cos we stay apartments so no bath tub. he was 11mths then but just fill sink wif water can liaoz. anyway bb bathe no need to take so long one since they not extremely dirty type

BBGrace,
so sad... I just called DFS. They only have 4 designs. One is the pirates, another is the white base with skulls, and 2 more which are plain colors one.... sob sob... dun have the one I want...

Selina,
sink oso can huh? ok ok..thanks for the suggestion.
u already give poridge to caleb? wat shall we add into porridge for bb? or just serve plain porridge?

grace,
I din grind teh rice to powder form cos I dun have blender at home. What I do is to soak the new rice in water for 20 mins, then cook on stove. New rice very easy to cook to nua nua type.
If you have blender, can grind to powder form before cook.
For purees, must warm up 1st. Dun give bb cold food at this stage.

babygrace,
ops, how big is your big ah? keke... If you compare with bb size, is about there. I tot you were comparing with treehouse tat kind, is compared with those, then not too big lor.
Rocker ah, any type of rocker but I want a cheap one. Oh ya hor, I forgot abt IKEA. Any idea how much, I want cheap cheap one. But hor, IKEA is wooden type, dangerous or not ah? Jo rocks really hard leh, so tot of looking for Little Tikes tat kind of material.

Jasmine,
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel nice leh, the one opp Holiday Inn Atrium right? Msia hotel I'm not too sure. Beside wat crystallized mentioned, to bath with bb, another way is to bath bb in the washing basin. I did tat when Jo was abt 10 mths old. Just turn to hot water mode to wash the washing basin, then cool it, before you fill up the washing basin with water. Anyway in hotel hor, cos of the aircon, q cold, so bath fast fast hor.
I brought Jo to Rasa Sentosa last May. She enjoyed it wor. She seems to know we were on "holiday".

Crystallized,
Ya, as long as is bb stuff, the manufacturers will kill us!

Oh yah... btw the star stacker which Jenny posted is selling @ $12.90 at the taka fair coz I got one from there too... Rhys loved the music and lights...
723797.jpg

ok... got to stop looking at tokidoki pix liao... going back to my boy... chat tomolo...

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> not by choice. yesterday came back fr work mum told me she made porridge using the pigeon porridge maker. but at this stage must strain the porridge to get a mushy consistency. need not add anything but my mum added ikan powder prepared by my dad. he seems to like it so i just ok lor.

Selina,

me liked the stacker a lot coz it has Rhys' favorite song, Twinkle twinkle little star. Plus the lights are really nice, esp. at nite. The lights run up and down when the music is playing so quite cute...

That nite, Rhys was crying and fussing after wipe down so I just play the stacker in front of him. He is so fascinated with it. Stone there watching the light for a few minutes... hee... very cute...

Right now, Rhys and Caleb still dun know how to stack things but they can see the lights and hear the music so quite ok. Wait till they can stack should be quite fun.

Me grab it when I first saw it in the fair. When I saw that it is just $12.90. "Mai dan liao" haa....

GEEZ=>many many posting, thumbs up , gals;p

<font color="0000ff">babygrace & Jenny</font>

Thanks for the advice
i will get a piyo one then

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
8 plus is for 3 bags of 82 pieces of pigeon wipes each ?

<font color="0000ff">JRT</font>
I am absolutely with gathering at my place, but Selina was saying she needs to check her schedule ?
Selina, free or not ?

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
haha, the part where u describe calen stylo-ness with a pacifier is funny, i like his rompers which is sama with ur hubby's tatoo ;p

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
heh, wanna type soemthing in response to soemthing..but now forget liao..getting senile ;)

<font color="0000ff">esther</font>
hahaha, i love ur creativity for Jovan new "makeover" =p

<font color="0000ff">ISETAN SALES</font>
I have a meeting at noon..haiz, even if wana go, must reach at 830am..see how..

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>

I am using Baby Johnson to wash kelicia

<font color="0000ff">Grace</font>

good qn on warming of puree..i alos wanna know

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font> & {Jasmine}
I am also using Johnson & Johnson Baby Bath & Baby Powder for both Jonathan & Joanna.