(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

esther

SAHM also need to take MC haha...me still thinking hard about thursday. my heart is now struggling...to go or not to go...

Shirley
Haha what to do...we keep in touch via SMS.. going out le chat with you all tonight
kiss.gif

babygrace,
i think $40 can get a good walker liao.
Sealer per ctn is $63, not $53.

coral,
C using L liao ah? Won't lah, 2 ctns can finish in 2 mths+. But hor, Jo switched to L size only after 14 mths leh, and only recently upgraded to XL. Maybe you need space to store for L size lor haha... Err.. I find Sealer cutting q big leh.

Esther,
How many you need? I just ordered 2 ctns of M. Dunno want to stock up or not leh.

Wah liew all these sales talk make me bor sim to work leh... you gals ah...

Jenny, I still have M size can use for another month, but worry if i oreder more M now, she'll not be able to wear them next month liao. M for upto 11kg rite, byt the time I finish this bathc she should be close to 10kg liao, so may not be on time to finish the next ctn and she'll be 11kg...so better order L lor.

i feel like going shop today or tomorrow, cos my mum cumg my place help me look after ted, has been v tired for the past week...looking after him alone

taka fair still on? wat else , isetan sale @ orchard ?? OG sale start tomorrow only hah?? i got OG card can look see...

Dropping hair + tummy
=====================
realised the 2 corner of my frant part going bald soon...sob sob, i still dropping whole chunk of hair everyday eventhough doc give me vitamins...the speed of dropping faster than the speed it grows loh...

tummy still as saggy and world map still there, tried different cream but no use....sob sob

hate myself when i see the mirror...duno if i still want no 2....still got hair to drop next round anot?? haiz

aspialle, I also dropping hair till fringe area bald, what vitamins to take? Just liek you, I wonder if I have enough hair to drop for next bb...

esther
aiyah, think u went out liao, else i ask u to fax it to me liao. nvm then.

Jenny
come lah, join us at the sale! hehehe

Aspialle
my theory is, "repair" my body aft i close shop. my world map oso v horrible lah. but i dun brood over it anymore since it will not get any better despite me grumbling. so juz leave it. overtime it will get lighter. dun get so upset. will only affect ur mood.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> will sms you. we bo liao nothing to do on board so went ard snapping pictures lor. tt's the only thing we can do besides starring at each other.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> let me know if you can go so i can bring all the shoes out to 'lalong' to all of you.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i stay over at my mum's place cos quite troublesome to shuttle from punggol to jurong east everyday since we own a wkend car so not worth it.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> that's a gd statement. i shall try n see what's the responses like the next time they make that irritating statement again

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> it's true what. wu liu dai sai meh.

<font color="ff0000">NOT DRINKING MILK
===========================
Caleb hasnt drank milk since 9pm last nite. tho he woke up in the middle of the nite, twice, @ 12.30am & 2.30am, he refused to take his milk. tis morning also refused even his cereals or sweet potatoes. i m getting worried. but water he is ok. any advice? called PD waiting for him to call me back. wonder if he is teething cos my sis says some bbs are like tt when teething. put my fingers to feel his gums n the upper gum is hard n sharp (unlike in the past where it is soft soft one).

ok... now can "concentrate" on catching up w e posts...

selina,
e bumper bed does look very luring.. i also wana sleep in it... hehehe.... tis kind is reli very ideal for putting beside platform beds hor...

Jenny,
after seeing u post "Some mummies I've been, dun even bother to learn cos got maid to help".. reminds me of an incident my dad witness...
he was on a feeder bus, n he said he saw this Daddy carrying a baby younger than A (cos very small size n bundled up).. n also carrying the baby stroller, AND the mummy's handbag.. while e mummy juz strolled onto e bus EMPTY-HANDED... e baby's hankerchief dropped onto e floor, n e mummy "bio" one look n ignored it!!! e poor daddy was struggling w everything (got a seat though) and still have to retrieve e hankerchief himself... my dad say he feel like slapping e woman... cant imagine got pple like tat leh... tat guy damn poor thing lor.....

coral, bbgrace, jRt,
for e thermal cooker can try Taka.. when they hv cardmembers sale.. i bought mine last year, a 5litre one w a free 2litre inner pot... for $199 + additional 10%... 5l now can make juz enough soup for my family of 4 adults (as e pot can only fill up to 80% full)...

shirley,
juz got update... i most prob going e labour day weekend (in advance) to shop first.. then attend work on 2 & 3May... like tat no need to take leave.... but now i think only, already miss A liaoz.. duno how leh...

esther,
aiyoo... time to change hp liaoz...
u reli machiam got share @ taka leh... going again?!?!?!?

<font color="0000ff">Isetan Sale</font>
i will be going there after lunch.. which is prob ard 2pm... who else??? see how we can "gather" again????

Starz - 2pm

Selina, must at least let him drink more water to keep him hydrated. Without food still not so bad, but once dehydrated more trouble. Maybe he really teething liao. Keep us informed.

Starz, then you must inform me of taka sales...hehe I hope to get a thermal pot to cook soup. I agree, esther like inspector of Taka leh. Maybe she part-time there, haha.

Isetan Sale
Starz -2pm
Coral -1230pm

Selina
ur hb stays over anot? my hb dun stay over at my mum plc leh... he says not used to it. so tts why i stay over alt nites only, so i still go home. else i really wished to stay at my mum plc during wkdays.

aiyoh, Caleb on milk strike? really worrying leh. but at least he drinking water. i wonder is R's over this stage liao. coz he milk strike b4 mah. hope he is ok. is he still playing and alert like normal?

selina,
is C having any fever?? sometimes during teething may cause slight fever?? is he playing n alert?? if he's still not willing to drink milk, but willing to drink water, mayb u can buy those "glucose" to add abit into his water.. at least it provides them a little bit of "energy"... i know during newborn time in hospital they sometimes give glucose water to newborns... but if C havent try b4, mayb u wait n check w PD first b4 giving lor....
ya, keep us updated how he is, okay.... dont worry, he'll be fine.. mayb jus throwing tantrum again...

Coral,
I see... BTW, the weight range is agar agar one. It actually depends on bb build. If C butt is not big, M size should last q long. My cousin when she's 2 years old still using M.

Crystallized,
Cannot... Usually towards end of the week is my peak. Can't take leave

Selina,
Some bbs will go on milk strike when teething.

iceystarz,
Wah gaoz... I also wanna slap that woman... empty hand still dun help
Anyway also remind me last thur, my hb drove me and jo to my mum place. Traffic was damn heavy, so I told him to drop me and jo at the bus stop and I took bus over to mum place instead. Imagine hor, I was with Jo, carrying a big haversack, cooler bag and my harrods bag with my PIS pump. We boarded the bus... no one offered seat to me or jo at all leh. The bus was so shakey, I kept telling Jo to hold to the pole tight. It happened tat day I brought some clothings and diapers over to my mum place. Lucky I left the 2 packs of diapers in the car. And yet, they still kept looking at us.

Jenny, problem with char is she got big butts and thigh so her sai sai will spill cos te diaper became too shallow for her...Many pple are like tat, fdont help still stare and stare not shameful at all.

Starz, that woman too much...or is she having postnatal blues so behave in such a weird manner? Cant imagine any Mum like that leh.

<font color="0000ff">coral, starz, crystallized, jenny</font> he is still like normal lor. i thought he pass the milk strike period liaoz now start again? last time i wish he wean off nite feed but yesterday he woke n refused to bring milk then i start to worry. really hope it is due to teething n not other things leh. now he slping so hoping he will at least take his porridge in the afternoon

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> forgot to reply to your post. i will buy for you first n you pay me later when u collect your shoes lah

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> hb stays over too. we've been staying here since i was preggie but that time he comes over alternate days after birth he stays over everyday. not used to also bo bian if he wants to have time with Caleb. now used to liao lor. i didnt force him i told him it is up to him. he has to decide on his own whether he wants comfort or time with Caleb.

Selina, Char siao siao sometimes refuse milk for a long tiem sometimes suckle nonstop for hours until i now numb liao, never get worried or come into forum to ask for help whenever she on milk strike. Thi morn she on milk trike too. So I came to work with engorged breasts cos she never suckle since she went to bed at 10pm....All these bbs lots of pattern...Me can never catch up with them.

<font color="0000ff">Isetan Sale</font> i rearrange according to time

bbgrace - 8.30am (bbgrace, pai seh, i kpo help u input hor)
selina - 10am
crystallized -10am
Coral -1230pm
Starz -2pm
aspialle -3pm

<font color="0000ff">Isetan Sale</font>
bbgrace - 8.30am (bbgrace, pai seh, i kpo help u input hor)
selina - 10am
crystallized -10am
Coral -1230pm
Starz -2pm
aspialle -3pm

i tried scanning e coupon page to upload here ar... e resolution nt very good... but hope u all can see lah...
723240.jpg

i also dunno whether that woman anything wrong or not... my dad nv reli describe her.. juz told me n my mum abt it.. then say alot of other commuters see already also shake their head....

Jenny,
ya lor.. SGporeans nt very gracious lor.. tats y last time i set this "condition" to my boyfren (now hb).. by e time i preggy i wana hv car.. cos dont wan big big tummy still squeeze bus/train cos pple wont give up their seats one...
ever b4 during e last trimester i need to take MRT cos hb drove.. i was super huge liaoz (43inches tummy!).. nobody give me seat nevermind.. when someone left a seat right in front of where i was standing, another YOUNG WOMAN can quickly walk over from a further distant and quickly sit down, still can look at me after that somemore... after tis incident, i super "cheng sim" w SGporeans liaoz....

thks to <font color="0000ff">Esther</font>, i saw the coupons of the isetan sale but black and white, alot in black and i cant see the colours. hahaha... i saw the food jar... looks so bulky leh! issit easy to bring out?
the gumballs set bbgrace was talking abt... heee, i cant see exactly wats it abt man. so dark. the samsonite bag seems a gd deal!

Selina
seems like our boys will make us worry whether they go on strike anot. if he still dun drink milk later, muz bring him go see PD liao.
my hb rather go back home aft spending a couple of hrs wif R at my parents plc lor. coz now R drinking pattern chg. his last feed used to b 9+pm, now he drinks ard 7+pm or 8pm, then wait another 4 hrs or so for nxt feed. so hb usually goes home aft this 7+pm feed lor. in a sense, its still early lah. since he sleeps aft this feed, there is no pt staying over as he wun wake up to play liao. i oso dun allow him to play even if R wakes up. i will pat him to sleep.

starz
thks 4 scanning! now at least not orh lu lu cant see colours. love the toy set! mayb ask bbgrace to grab 4 me 1st! heehehehe!!!
the samsonite suitcase not hard hard case one huh?

jRt,
no prob... i scanning cos wana hv a copy, so "shun bian" upload here lor.. hehehe.. trying to find someone to chope a set for me too... e samsonite suitcase is e fabric type.. not hardcase..

starz
wat set u trying to chope? see if i can help.... (KNS me, i alrdy gg to ask bbgrace to chope the toy set 4 me yet i am offering to chope sthg 4 u! hahaha) scully by the time i go no more liao.

jRt,
hahaha... u very funny hor... hehehe..

i also wan tis toy lor... n tis other Tiger thermos flask set.. but very bulky leh.. n i only going after 2pm.. u can chope for me so long ar??? wat time u gonna stay until???
723273.jpg

Coral, iceystarz,
ya some ppl are like tat, in fact, I think most ppl are. I'm used to it liao. Last time when I was in my final stage preggie with Jo (it happened I delivered 1 week later), that time no car yet, got to take public transport. I companied hb to see chinese physician, then on our way home, we took this SMRT bus. It was so crowded, no one bothers to offer seat. Then guess wat, a very old ah pek, in his 80s or 90s, couldn't even stand well, offered me his seat. And lucky for him, the bus moved before I could hold on to the poles, he grabbed my arms to support me. So touched leh! Anyway I declined his offer but hb and I were very touched lor.

iceystarz,
I'm ok with car when preggie with Jo. Cos I took private transport to work. So confirm got seats for me. Hb bought the car cos my final trimester hor, I kept wanna pee. Cannot ren one lor. Like just board the transport, less than 10 mins I need to pee. Hb saw I ren till so xin gu, so he told me he wanna buy a car. I tot he say say only cos he ever said he won't buy a car. Who knows, then next day, he brought me to the showroom liao. My hb has never been so generous one hor hahaha... except buying things for his wife. I must say he is really a good hb/daddy, though I never praise him b4. What I want, he will do his best to accommodate me.

Selina,
I heard from elders hor, usually bb rejects milk but takes in other food during teething. Somehow the milk can cause the gums to be pain???
If C is taking porridge well, then no need to worry.

crystallized,
I think Playstooks one is much fun than Fisher Price one leh. But FP one on sales lah.

jenny
ur ah lao is 24 hr hb & daddy leh. u shld praise him to make him feel appreciated.

wats playstooks? me no idea wif toys leh. but FP toys so exp one. this toy got sound anot huh? R likes this FP star toy (xmas pressie) v much, got sound & music and when he fuss, i juz play it 4 him to hear.

crystallized,
haha... I always tell my hb, nan ren cannot praised one kekeke...
Sorry is Playskools haha... sala spelling. Another brand for kids toy.
You mean FP that toy got sound or not ah, got lah. Jo has q a number of FP toys, but hor tell you something very funny, she scare of toys tat produce sounds and music one. She will run away... hahaha

crystallized,
http://www.hasbro.com/playskool/
723300.jpg

This one hor, Jo has 2 hor, 1 is this color, latest one. Another is the one in blue, old version one. Gifts from friends and my cousin... I now very scare of toys. You din see my gals' room and the drawers in the living room... see liao, you faint. Imagine I gave away a number liao.
723301.jpg

starz

ah yo labour day week me cannot go as i am on leave. most likely the week after.. so sad. no one to mai tong xi chi tong xi liao

Selina

Thanky thanky! are u getting the FP toy? if not, can help me get? pai seh. if cannot also nevermind. btw can pass me the contact for the mattress? thinking of getting one for isaac

milk strike
-----------

if C is still active and alert think should not be too serious. I know it can be really worrying but sometimes we jus have to wait and pray these babies get over the milk strike and start drinking again.

hubby carrying baby to sleep
----------------------------

not sure if any daddies here have problem in cuddling baby to sleep. isaac refuse to let his papa to cuddle him when it is close to bedtime. he can scream and scream till he is tired and then fall asleep. i can settle him to bed within 10mins but for my husband he can take up to 1 hr with 45 min of isaac's screaming and crying.

My husband really dejected but he is very determined to let isaac accept him. any suggestions to improve the situations?

Shirley,
Jas lor... she will also scream like tearing down the house... Ask your hb to continue, must ren the cryings lor... give him some time, Issac will accept sooner or later.

crystallized,
Jo's one... never play one... throw one side... I think somewhere at the corner of her room. My sis's friends bought for her one.
723351.jpg

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> i somehow tell myself it is ok but he has never been like that, over 12hrs nv drink milk. PD called back n asked me to monitor for a couple more days if still continue than best let him see Caleb cos he cant diagnose over the phone but he says infection can cause appetite to drop too. but no fever so far.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> mum just made porridge for him n lucky he finished it. so strange hor, why milk dun drink. but more relief now at least he is eating porridge.

<font color="0000ff">vivian, crystallized</font> i also eyeing the toy.

jenny

my husband can ren very well but me hear very xin tong for both of them. he used to let my husband carry but dont know why all of a sudden change again...

Selina,
I think hor, milk may "chi ji" the gums, thats why pain, so bb reject bah...

Shirley,
Same lor, I'm the one who is bu ren xin. Will want to take over, then my hb told me to go out of the room and he closes door.

wow..shopping again?? after Taka fair, now is Isetan fair huh?
i'm eyeing this little inflatable bath tub cost $19.90 at Isetan, but it's not only private sales. so, probably will go on friday nite. will bring to m'sia cos i dun think my mum place hav big bath tub for A.

Jenny,
thanks for the info on QV wash. we will buy one to try since the promoter at this pharmarcy oso rec it.
of course i'm willing to learn cos i still want another baby ma...hehe

and oso my mum & sil not in sg, so i must learn frm experience mummies. my mil is a very helpful person but she too long didnt handle baby liao & according to her, look after bb is very diff frm previous time. sometimes she oso ask me to check with friend on those matters.
aiya...like u, i oso 'cheng xim' liao, dun hope ppl give seat to me when i'm preggie. i rather take next bus if the current one too crowded.
nowsday if we go out (no car yet), hb will take all the stuffs & i'm the one only carry A. must 'fen gong he zuo' ma...
how can tat woman do tat to his husband??
how come jo scare of those toys with sound? tot bb will attract by those toys with sounds like my boy?

Selina,
very nice bumper mattress. sure Caleb love to sleep on it. how big is the size?
really agree with ur statement "my forum friends are so much more friendly n helpful". i learn so much frm here.
how's caleb now? did u call back to check with ur mum? did he take porridge? dun worry...maybe he just on one day fasting (milk strike).....

Jasmine,
If you got go to Chinatown hor, go to Ocean to buy QV. Is much much cheaper than from Pharmacy leh.
Err... I also dunno why Jo scares of toy with music/sound leh. I also tot kids will like. But she scares since bb time. Sometimes she play play hor, suddenly press the button then got sound, she will run one leh. But now better liao.

wondering when is a good time to start sweet potato for babies. my boy born in oct. strated him on cereal for abt 1mth liao but added to his milk in the morning. tks.

jasmine

dont need to get the inflatable tub i have one which i can loan u. i find it too small so not sure if u find the size ok.

723403.jpg

jenny,
Ocean oso selling QV wash? ok..will go Ocean to buy it if i go chinatown.

thanks..
Jo very cute ..haha.
so, u oso dun wan to chiong to Isetan private sales lal? think u sick of toys oredi huh?

pumping milk and dress
----------------------

me blur blur today went to wear dress and forgotten tat i need to pump milk. now have to flip up my dress from bottom for pumping milk.
i think i look damn silly. goodbye my pretty dresses, dont think i see u gals soon....

shirley,
ur one berry cute. where u bot it?
actually hb is the one wanna buy for A cos dun think will bring A to public swimming pool, so wanna buy a inflatable tub as his 'private pool' lol.