(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jo, Jasmine,
$25 for IKEA high Chair. If you need the tray, just pay $5 to get it. It is not compulsory to buy the tray.
I have an IKEA high chair for Jo at my mum place, and a Cantours (not sure spelling correct??) high chair at home. Cantours is similar to Jane's high chair but price wise cheaper.

IKEA highchair is simple lor but the legs are so wide that sometimes we hit it against our legs, very painful.
Most restuarant and some food courts are using IKEA one, you can try out.
713668.jpg

Cantours or Jane kind's highchair can be converted to table and chair when bb grow up. Size wise is bigger than IKEA one. It comes with a thin padding and 5 points to secure bb while IKEA only 3 point.
713669.jpg

713670.jpg

EARTHQUAKE
I was feeding Joshua just now when i felt myself swaying. Thought it was because i was feeling giddy due to lack of sleep last night cos Joshua had high fever. Hubby just smsed me to tell me abt the earthquake. i think suntec also got evacuation.

HIGHCHAIR VS BUMBO
A highchair certainly gets more milege than a bumbo. I feel that bumbo is not suitable for feeding when bb gets older cos the centre piece presses on the stomach. A bumbo is conveniently to bring around and let bb sit.
For those bb who are too small for highchair, you can either stuff pillow or ikea sells an inflatable padding for $9.
Joshua uses those convertible high chair that can be converted to toddler table and chair. It's bulky but i like it because the tray is big enough. Now i dismantle it into table and chair but place the tray into the chair and he sits in there to do his colouring. So he is confined within the chair and not draw my walls with his crayons.

SWIMMING FOR SK AND PUNGGOL MUMMIES
You all are welcome to come and use my pool anytime. Just sms me if you wanna come. So long as someone is at home, can activate the door at the lift lobby for u all to enter the pool area.

selina,
i've been wanting to extend the invitation to SK and punggol mummies cos i realise there isn't a pool nearby. it's just that it always slip my mind when i'm here. Just nice, you all started asking about pool.

"There has been a reported earthquake near to the west coast of the Indonesian island of Sumatra (magnitude of 6.6) around 11.49 am.
The "shivers" that you have experience could be due to this quake
You could tune in to the news for further update on this Sumatran incident."

bbgrace & wendy
wow! was the tremor so strong? bbgrace, thot u were giddy ah? how's J now? hope he is better.

wah so nice, all the mummies can go to ur pool.. too bad i stay too faraway...

btw mummies whom wants the disposable swim diapers got PM me?

wendy
Mav looks so cute in his swimsuit! sexy at thigh area man!

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M5D - ??/?? (let you know after her jab this fri)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm

bbgrace
hope J is feeling better now.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH CALEB
========================
dunno what is wrong with caleb. he slept at his usual time last nite (9pm+) but last few days he only woke once at 4am for milk then he will slp again until 8am. yesterday dunno what's wrong, he woke at 1am (i fed him milk) then 3am he woke again then i pat him to slp. at 5am he woke again so i fed him again then refused to slp so i let him b on the bed i n just zzzz. he slept again at 6am+ then woke again at 8am. wah lau i wanna die liaoz man.

today he only finished like 100ml of milk since morning. cereals also dun wan. mum n me headache man. i really dunno what's wrong wif him leh.

SHAKE
=====
btw, i felt the shake again.

hi hi doreen..
forgot to reply to u..tonight then i go over to collect from her coz she forgot to bring it with her on sun..

hi hi vivian..
hw's R now?u phoned back to ask ur mum?hope he's ok liao...thks..i think maybe becoz it's black in color..that's why seems like Mav got fig..haha..

hi hi shirley...
i think the swimsuit coz me less than $28 with the discount..we exchanged the size coz cant fit in Mav in size 1..like wat some of the rest said it's better to get a bigger size..

hi hi jo..
will u be just in tokyo or central japan?r u gg to express out to pour away when u r there?

hi hi jasmine..
thks..i think maybe it's the angle we took ba..haha..i was thinking maybe if u r at home, one of the sat this mth, i can drop by ur place again..keke..we arrange again ba..

hi hi babygrace..
me in tamp..can go over also?keke..

hi hi crystallized..
oh ya, i forgot to give u my addy..will sms u ahh..thks hor..so hw much must i pay u for the 2 swimming diapers?

hi hi crystallized..
haha..it's high cutting one..sexy ahh..kekeke..hope u enjoy urself at the cruise tmrw ahh..take more photos of R to share with us..cheers~

BBgrace, has J's fever subsided?

Selina, hvae you told Caleb abt the trip tmrw? Maybe he's excited? Or maybe weather is hot so no appetite. Char hasnt been drinking today too.

coral
nv leh. i nv really mentioned to him b4
it started acutally yesterday afternoon cos usually his afternoon nap is abt 2hrs but he woke 1hr earlier n i have to pat him back to slp. dunno what's wrong wif him. was so happy initially that he got used to his nite routine i set for him n cld wake only once (which i certainly dun mind).

selina
pai seh, i din hear my hp so juz replied u. pls help me collect the cream. thks alot.
i HAVEN packed! die leh, tonite bring him back home and i will pack. dunno can make it anot... jia lat!

relax, sometimes babies juz go cranky once in a while. heee, if it makes u feel better, whenever i stay over to nurse R at my mum plc, i wake up at least 4 times a nite... i have sort of gotten used to it and still can function in the day... and yes, i woke up ard 4 times last nite to nurse him and check on him.

Wendy
each diaper $1.30

crystallised

when R is at ur mum's place and u are not staying over, when he wake up at night, does ur mum warm up milk to feed him or give water? isaac is going to stay overnight at his grandma place soon and my mum ask me that qn, not sure how to answer her...

Confinement Lady
================
My friend is looking for a confinement lady, she is due in May, any recommendation? Btw, is that true that Malaysian is more experienced than Singaporean?? Thank you.

my office building felt the tremors..we got to evacuate from the building...felt so dizzy suddenly.....every1 thought they gonna pass out....

BBGrace,
thanks a lot for the offer of the pool. Will let my hb knows and if we want to use it, will let you know. Now is time for me to recce for swimsuit!!! hee.... I mean Rhys' swimsuit...

Jenny,
the Jane kind chair how much har? Looks ex leh... quite bulky also... but quite useful hor...
My SIL also bought the Ikea one, sometimes we trip on the legs as you said. Quite dangerous.

I also feel the chair I sitting moving... My students saw the big big printer shaking somemore...

Selina,
Rhys also behaved similar to Caleb last nite and this morning. Woke up 1plus, 4plus, 7plus. Think the heng dai got sing ling xiang tong...

hihi mummies..

am finally back to work yesterday.. after taking 3mths plus of maternity leave.. and wow.. this thread is really fast moving ya..

starz: Thanks for dwnloading the photos ya.. these babies are really active and cute ya

Selina: Any pending montage that you will be doing?? rem to keep me posted.. wan my boy photo to be in your creative montage haha

Btw, Brayden is 4months plus liao, so my mum cant wait to start him on some rice cereal and mashed potato.. I refuse to let him start on solid so early leh.. but PD said Brayden is really for solid.. so am still thinking whether wan to try some rice cereal on him this weekend..

UPDATES ON RHYS
================
Just called my mum. Rhys is ok so far. Can't really drink a lot of milk. Only drank 110ml. But he can still laff laff smile smile as usual.
No fever and after put some ru yi oil, he farted.

My mum put him to the phone and I called his chinese name and he SMILED (according to my mum)!!!

So glad that he is better. I will still go home early today to check on him...
Thanks for all your concern...

Vivian,
Jane High Chair, think is $199.
Cantours High Chair, the one I have at home, I think I paid $149 at Motherswork. CC is selling at $119. **bang my head**

Difference for Jane and Cantours, Jane one, the chair can recline.

Wow, sounds bad, in the east we feel nothing. Only got to know abt it fm the news and this thread.

Karen, how your PD assess that Brayden is ready for solid? Is he on BM or FM?

Selina, you got check if Caleb tummy is bloated? Sometimes tummy got wind will wake up more often and also refuse to feed. My mum said when I was a bb rice cereal cause wind in my tummy so after a whiloe she never give me rice cereal anymore.

hi hi selina..
icic..thot a 2nd one again..heng ahh..just aft shock effect..i was hoping that there's no much damages caused this time round..very ke-lian those pple staying there..esp young children or babies..sigh..

hi hi crystallised..
so hw can i pass u the $?can u let me hv ur posb acct for me to transfer?i will also pay for the postage..

Vivian, happy to hear tat Rhys is fine now. Think maybe got some wind in tummy ba. My char still not feeding and cant sleep I suspect it's her tummy wind...

This is Brayden's recent photo at 4months plus

Btw, I've updated the profile as below:

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M5D - ??/?? (let you know after her jab this fri)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
713796.jpg

hihi coral

I brought Brayden for his 2nd DTP last month and also for the oral vaccine for stomach flu.. when the PD gave him the oral vaccine through a syring, Brayden can swallow the dose very well.. so from this, my PD said he is really for solid loh....

Vivian
i had wanted to suggest u talking to Rhys over the phone earlier on too... but now tt u hv done it and he smiles, its gd!
gd tt he farted, at least release some gas... R always fart. and me too... but we both take turns to fart, me at nite, and R early in the morning... my hb say he buey tahan. Mother & son taking turns to "bomb" him

Shirley
oh yes, when i am not ard, my mum gotta wake up and give him EBM lor. but he dun bully my mum so many times. usually wake up twice as compared to me, he wakes me up 3-4 times.
ur mum hv to wake and feed him lah, else how? another alternative is to give him FM for last feed, so he last longer. but i dun believe in such a practise lor. like my niece, she is on TEBM, at times her last feed can b like 7+pm, and she only wakes up ard 4-5am for 1st feed. nowdays my sis let her hv her last feed ard 9+ or 10pm, then she wakes up aft 6am for 1st feed. so gd leh... i always ask R when is he gonna let me sleep thru the nite?

Selina
dun worry lah, think Caleb not like my R... perhaps once in a while only. juz like us adults, we will hv sleepless nites once in a blue moon too (though i am sure we all dun hv such chance to hv sleepless nites in MONTHS!) haha

Selina & Vivian
wats "heng dai"? selina mentioned it yesterday but i tried pronouncing it and pondered wat it means, i no get leh.

Karen
u jus wnt back to work? how nice to hv such a long break!!! i hv been back to work for 3 mths liao lor.

Wendy
i PM u my bank acct.

karen
Brayden looked so much like Jovan leh! and i LOVE his colourful shorts!!! where u bot it? (Or was it hands-me-down)? i wanna a pair oso!
he looks soooo happy too!
he still can wear tt top? he is 8.3kg so means he bigger than my boy, but my boy cant wear tt top anymore.

crystallized,
I agreed FM as last feed won't help to last long. In fact, I think this is a habit.
If bb wakes up, you feed, you are actually "training" or "telling" him, wake up means got milk.
As for R, I think he din drink to his fullest b4 he goes back to sleep when you latch him. Tats why he only "bullies" your mum twice a nite for the EBM. You read this mth Mother & Baby mag? There's a lot of articles on sleeping. In fact, I read that the article mention bb should be weaned of nite feed by 6 mths old.
Think you need to train R, if not you are the one deprived from sleep.

Coral,
C is taking your BM good. Strong BM, strong C. 8.6kg!

Karen, I see. Haha, that means my Char also very ready for solid. She swallowed very well just now for the oral vaccine. And my mum has been feeding her water with spoon and she drinks well.

crystallised

hmmm think i have to mentally prepare my mum on the ardous task ahead. not sure is she can take it. sigh....

karen

brayden looked so cute and cheery in his colourful pants. wow 8.3kg thats is so much heavier than my isaac.

vivian

great that rhys is back to his usual self. dun worry too much abt the drinking part. think he will back to his old drinking habits soon

Jenny, I suspect my BM lots of fats cos I eat loads of chocolate. :p Hope Char wont blame me in future if she gets too fat. I'll bring her to exercise to slim down ;P. Next time on solid I'm going to tell anyone who feed her to not force her to eat cos I dont want a fat gal leh.

coral,
haha... now ok lah... good to have fats now cos hor, in another few more mths, they will gain very little weight liao. Especially when bb sick, still got some buffer to spare.

wah piang. i just go away 1hr & i cant find my last post cos it's become archive liao. scary man...

jenny,
hehe...can save $$ to buy ergo carrier liao. hb just called, BIL collegue got extra sling & wanna to pass to me. hehe...better than nothing.
actually i'm eyeing those chair similar to jane chair. ask u hor, where will u put this kind of chair? is it fix on a place & feed Jo? cos i heard we can't move here & there if we feed bb, rite?
xin yang yang liao.. since u r saying cc sell cheaper.
i didnt buy bumbo chair after heard u & bbgrace comment. but for this high chair, i wanna buy cantour chair lel since it's can convert to table & chair.

coral,
yes...agree wtih jenny. u & doreen 's BM really powerful lel. Strong D & C.

Crystallized,
i did pm u my addy & waiting u to pm me ur bank acct. did u received my mail?

karen,
wow...8.3kg & B just 4mpd nia!!! another strong bb...

wendy,
come lal come lal....i quite free on sat noon. seldom go out cos just back frm work ma...
Me & A miss Mav lel.
hey...i oso wanna grab a piece of swimsuit for A lel. $28 at metro, rite? ok..let me check it out.

Me going to hotel stay next week as celebrate my 1st wedding aniversary. of course will bring A. then going to m'sia on 30th Mar. will miss out gathering at Jo place again. sorry hor........

Long time no chat, how's everyone

hihi Wendy, Selina,

Thanks for your smssess, really appreciate the good advise you have been giving me.

hihi mummies

Thanks for the compliments hehe
I wan to let him take part baby competition leh.. but cant find any yet..

jRt: Ya.. I jsut back to work yesterday.. coz I extend my leave.. I think from certain angle he does look like Jovan
My hubby bout this short from oskinosh..(correct spelling??)

Coral: How old is your Char??

Dunt noe why my boy refuse to drink his milk recently.. just now my mum called and told me he refused to drink his milk since his morning feed at 9am.. and finally managed to get him to drink only 90ml ard 2pm! Anyone has similar problem???

Btw, when is the next babies gathering??

hihi Coral...

so u plan to start Char on solid?? she learn to flip already?

Vivian: glad that Rhys is okay now.. btw, can you add Bradyden phto in the yahoo sharing photo?? Thanks ya

jasmine,
Then you try the sling first. For me, sling is a no no. Cos of my back injury.
I put the highchair at the dining table. I think crystallized saw at my place??? Fix, you mean not mobile? I just move away a dining chair and put the highchair to replace its empty slot. Can move everywhere at home. I train Jo to eat at the dining table for meals. Snacks, I ok with her as long as is in living room.
CC will do delivery if you buy. Cos q bulky hor. Tat time I dinno abt CC. My dear hb carried this from Motherswork to the carpack and squeeze into our small car. Some more, had a bad experience with Mothersworks with this highchair that I blacklisted them, never want to buy stuff from them again.
Actually up to individual lah, this highchair can convert to table and chair for toddler lor. But I also bought IKEAN Children Table and Stool for Jo cos drawing needs bigger space, at least for her lah.
Why next gathering cannot, tot is on 25 Mar??? Jo, confirm or not huh?

mmummyjoy,
welcome back! No time to "see"