(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Crystallized, Vivian
I cry because of the concern u mummies given when i was really depress..i never expect to receive all the heart warming SMS..from the day i join this forum, i never seen mummies here, till we met in person..i mean its hard to describe how i feel..when i am at the verge of tears while reading, maybe because i "Zhen Xi You Qing" to me family and friends are my top priority in life..the rest are secondary to me..Hai Yo Esther Esther..be happy!!

esther...
*sayang*... muz be e relief now after tat stressful period lah.... hehehe.. "ku1 guo4 jui4 suan4" le okay... dont brood over unhappy things liaoz....

juz download e photos to my office PC... share a few here for those who didnt manage to visit my multiply link... hehehe... pumping milk now too mah.... need to see baby photo to help...

do we look good enough to be on "The Dance Floor" in this pose???
712639.jpg

Ayden: Damien's arms are more yummy than mine leh!!!
712640.jpg

Rhys: J, ur fingers more chubby.. share share leh!!!
712641.jpg

Ayden: Hey Rhys, hows e situation up there??? im kinda bored down here....
712642.jpg

A & A: oops... mummy, we r juz tickling each other only.... serious....
712643.jpg

Ayden & Rhys: enough photo-taking for today liaoz lah... let's pretend to sleep so our mummies will get e hint...
712644.jpg

jRt, in the past I would feed Char when she's hungry in the car, but after ar accident I refuse to carry her out of the car seat liao, so i try my bst to plan such that she wont need to be feed when in car lor, can be diff at times but have to try my best. A few times kena her feeding time I try really hard to distract her lor, it's tough but I think her safety more important. My ex-colleague, once told me a horror storey of children not in car seat, she said got one car accident the 2 kids in car not in car seat in the end one flew out of car, one flew and get stuck in the window. What I'm afriad of is that I carry her and when e-brake I jam her between me and the front seat and squash her.

Esther, asyang I think you were really frightened by what happened and still getting voer it ba. No worries lah, I think it might just a a phase of growing up, or Jovan just letting off some steam.
He's a healthy and strong boy.

Vivian, like jRt, I can stare at the same wall paper for lng long time. Dare not put in office else i cant work will keep switching overto look at wall paper. Now already keep turning head to look at her photos. My mum hor, keep taking Char 's pic and MMS to me. Really make me want to cheong home everyday.

crystallized
go sep thread archives cos brenda is a strong advocate of car seat. u can ask her for crash dummy sites to show your hb to try to convince him the importance. brenda once told me her hb will stop car for her to carry A out to feed or nurse her. he wont drive until they are done.

my hb also same same. always quarrel with him cos he says short distance dun need to put caleb in carseat so wont disturb his slp but i told him my arms not strong enf to support him if anything happens. cannot even protect myself how to also protect him at the same time.

hi esther,

cheer up! i think as what jRt has said, you were too worried when J is hospitalised and now, a release of your emotions.

hi vivian,

Rhys has really changed a lot when he's newborn and now. look more like u.

coral,
hehehe... im not as funny as Janice though... actually they r not sleeping leh... juz happen to both look down at e same time...

Tricia is 5mths today!

Just called home, my mum said that she has finish the Heniz rice cereal! my mum has mixed 1 teaspoon of cereal + 1 scoop of FM with 60ml water. as it was watery, my mum has feed her using the milk bottle. today was her 1st time eating the cereal, seems like she like it cos after the feed, she was still zooting...

Jenny, I finally get to watch your gals play. Jaslyn so small can play so rough ah? But can see she's really enjoying herself lor. Laugh till mouth big big. I replay and replay, haiz but only got 12sec.

Vivian, when I watch you feed Rhys hor I can imagine how it'll be like when I feed Char cos Rhys scream loudly when yu're slow, that's how CHar is now if I'm slow with milk. At first I tot Rhys very si1 wen2 from the way he look in pics and in Starz house, but now hor I get a taste of his hot temper too. I also keep replaying and laugh to myself watching him eat. SO fun!

Selina, I have the same feedig set too. Have ot use yet, so the spoon is hard ah? Can keep for use when they're older ba. Where you buy the combi spoon?

Welcome Hozali!

CARSEAT

Coral, starz
i won't follow strictly to the weight limit for changing the facing of the seat. i guess by if bb's neck is strong enough to take the impact should the car come to a sudden stop, then can switch

crystallized,
another story for you to convince your hubby about the importance of car seat. All it takes is just someone's else carelessness for an accident to happen.

This happened to my hubby about 1 yr ago. It was raining and he was driving within the speed limit and keeping a safety distance on the ECP when a car in front of him skidded and spin. At that split moment, hubby knew that there was no way he could swerve cos he may also end up skidding or hitting the car in the next lane. So the only thing he could do was to brake and hope for the best.
Thank God for ABS brakes and airbags, he was ok. Front airbags all deployed and repairs to car was over $30K (claimed from the other person's insurance).
We were v thankful that Joshua was not in the car that day. He's usually in the car seat and after that accident, all the more we are more firm about him being in it.
We may be safe drivers but it's unpredictable on the roads.

i can understand your hubby's reluctance to use the car seat especially if it's the family car and if you need to remove the seat so that more pple can sit.
I've learnt to put up with such inconvenience. Mine was worse cos it was a 2 door car so it means either i got to squeeze into the backseat while J takes the front seat when hubby drives or struggle to put him in the backseat thru' the front door. For safety sake, we still do it.

selina,
Despite our insistence that he has to be in the car seat since young, now that he is older, he will protest. And it doesn't help that my parents or sis who bring him out in their own cars dun have car seat so he thinks he can get away with not sitting the car seat in my car.
We will still insist that he sits in it and just let him cry.
Very siong for me when i bring him out alone and have to struggle with buckling him in.

crystallized,
i'll be at the sale early cos i wanna quick quick finish and go back before it gets too crowded. i think this time round won't be so "hiong" as the post xmas one.

coral
the one i got is a combi feeding set with bowls etc. u can try find if u wan a whole set but they sell jus the spoon too with a casing at kids mall. u wan, i buy for you then i pass to esther when she collect your shoes?

bbgrace
can understand. but really no choice hor cos for their safety mah. what to do. i do forsee caleb to be like that next time too. but cannot be soft on this hor.

Jasmine,
Next gathering u must bring A, Ok?

Gemini,
My nanny once told me need to use chopstick to "knock" at the gums for yi si yi si when baby is going to be teething. Did u do that? Any mummies heard b4??

Vivian,
Rhys really looks like u leh. Very nice pic
I love his cheeky smile

Esther,
Be HappY! Remember? Happy mummy = Happy baby! Dun worry so much, Ok? Sometimes babies just cry for no reason one. Take care!

Hozali,
Welcome to our thread! Wah u so lucky! 1 boy 1 girl at one go! *Envy* Many of us still thinking when to start planning for the 2nd one wor

esther

sayang sayang. be happy, think of all the happy things u have... family, friends, shoes, shopping hee hee loads of things ya! so smile

hozali

so good one boy one girl can close shop liao

finally finished catching up, but forget what i want to say liao.

Coral, i want to recommend u the thermal suit i bot for KB but just saw that u bot the same one for C liao. i went kiddy palace and saw those normal swimwear already cost about $60, so i thot i got this thermal one a good buy from Carrefour at $60.

hee hee, just now went to make him the model again but he was either in bad mood or the thermal suit too hot liao. This is actually size 1. hopefully can wear till 1yr+.

713131.jpg

vivian, i like the pic u and R together, so sweet. R's look totally diff from birth liao.

=====================

me slow muumy, just uploaded hte pics taken during CNY.

Big ang bao from ah gong.

713132.jpg

babygrace
Actually D has already been biting me. I tap the side of his mouth also no use he can still be biting n look up at me *faint*
So far with the tooth<font color="119911">*TOUCHWOOD*</font> he hasn't bite me yet. Hope I dun jinx myself aah.

Crystallised, Coral
I too lazy to wash n sterilize the pump so I jus latch lor since I'm with D 24x7. Only if I feel engorged even after his feed then I will pump n freeze the BM.
Yah ppl will stare n look at me. But I jus ignore them n act as normal lor. Once I was feeding in my ex-office n my ex-colleagues actually thought D needs to be covered up so he can sleep....HAHAHAHA

Coral same as u really contemplating stopping bf soon if he really <font size="-2">BITES</font> me.

Jasmine
Realised we 2 sama lazy mummies.....hahaha
Dun envy us lah maybe becos of my hubby lor last time keep asking me to bring EBM out n esp going to inlaw plc. So I die die must be flexible to feed mah n when I bring D out not everywhere got nursing room or seats for me. So we mummies must make do with whatever we have lor......hehe
U latch on total during weekends right? Then should be fine for A 1 lah dun worry so much.

SHirley
U got ur sling liao aah??
Hehe cream not nice aah. Urrr I have 2 slings 1 is the cream n the other the pink U saw. But everyone keep saying the cream is nicer leh. But I still prefer the pink color n material wise.
What size u got aah?? Just nice??

Wendy
Got ur sling liao??

Starz
Same same leh I also dunno how to tell D not to bite....sigh
The more I tell the more he bite somemore stare at me bite open bite open. *pengz*

coolmum
KB look so cute in that. I also tempted to buy but still not sure when going to brin D for swimming. Prefer private pool leh but abit stupid to travel all e way to my grandma hse jus for 15 mins of water time.

Vivian
Rhys pics so cute. Aiyoh really miss him leh....hehe

morning ladies,

Rhys vomitted lots just now when I bring him to my mum's place. Very worried now.
Last nite, 4plus, he woke up crying and refused to sleep until almost 5am then fell asleep. Then 7plus woke up again crying. Dun want milk. Finally after a while, drank a bit of milk and fall asleep again.
But just now all vomitted out liao.... so scary. Just called back and my mum said he also got milk coming out of his nose. After much crying, now asleep liao... so damn worried but I can't leave now coz this afternoon, my students got phase test.
Looking at my wallpaper, almost want to cry out liao... how??

vivian

oh dear! poor rhys and his mummy, sayang sayang. lets pray rhys will be up and about soon. stay calm for him. he may feel better after vomiting out the milk. i know it can be very worrying and scary, ask ur mum to keep monitoring the symptons so that if need be can tell the pd.

Thanks Shirley.
Just want some moral support here. Heart pain when I see him cry in my arms when he vomitted.
Already asked my mum to monitor. Hopefully after sleeping, he will feel better...

doreen

i got size XS but find the sling still a bit long for me. hee think i am too short lah. i also prefer your pink sling material too leh softer, the cream colour one is linen, think a bit rougher. i got the sling from a mummy in the forum, didnt manage to get hold of the contact u pass me. mayb i will get another one like ur pink one

i remember u mention u did some adjustment, u mean u sew it? u very li hai, me dont know how to sew leh

Jo,
my mum say maybe coz he just drank milk and then we carry him ard and on car, so "jerk" up the milk. We now try to monitor first.
I also want to take urgent leave but this afternoon phase test, only I can test them.
So now feeling very helpless...

vivian

i know, esp when u see them in pain and dont know how to help them relive the pain. really helpless, if problem persists i think jo is right, should bring him to pd quickly.

morning gals....

vivian..better bring him see the PD now..

my boy also sick..got the virus from me..i felt so bad...yesterday nite i totally knock out from the strong medication the doc has prescribed...luckily my hb could handle him...but hearing him breathe so hard makes me heart pain also..poor boy....

momconomics

oh dear! u must take good care of urself, get well soon and J will recover fast fast too. dun feel bad, u dont want this to happen too. its all the virus fault!