(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

damn busy these 2 days... sorry for MIAing...
anyone miss me?? haa....

now still got class...will post later...
Got lots of things abt Rhys to share...

hi grace,

i did not bring her to the PD as she did not develop a fever. actually, i did not do anything, did not even apply the teething gel. did check with the PD (when we bring her for her jab) on the gel, she said not necessary unless tricia is very uncomfortable. so far, tricia drools a lot and will put her fingers more often or anything she can grab into her mouth.
but these few days, not sure whether is her gum (itchy) which cause her to be uncomfortable as she cant sleep thro the nite, toss & turn about. also, she will bite tightly on the teat.

as for not much appetite, tricia went thro' this phase also. what we did is break down her intake. for eg, if 180ml, we let her drink 120ml first & about 1-2 hrs later, 60ml.

Gemini,
Thks for the info... it really helps... my A tooth appear same location as your Tricia... will double chk with GP near my hse today and see if it is really tooth or ulcer...

shirley,
i usually feed the puree with cereal.

aspialle,
you can steam the frozen cubes. last time when i dun have the time, i just heat up in the microwave for about 10 sec, all will melt.

crystallized,
by the time the kids go to school, then they will regret why they wake up so early last time. haha!

starz,
i can identify with the biting and pulling of nipple. You just have to be insistent and stern with A, after a while, they will be stop.

i'm looking forward to the isetan sale

Littlekid, sorry, i did nto take note if there's any for older kids. But should have ba. I bought at Iseta. Kiddy Palace has it too.

hi selina,

that gd. caleb can sit on his own. tricia is still learning how to flip. but this girl, whenever on the bouncer, will try to lift herself, like to a sitting position. have not learn how to walk, trying to learn how to fly already

coral
definitely not the simple ring type float. reason being they still cant support themselves sitting now so it is no gd for their backbone to place bb in those floats right now. we will end up having to lie them down so might as well just carry them in the lying position. i trust my sis cos she's expert in this area n this is what she advises all her parents for her bb classes.

late morning cos sun effect on them not so bad. evening sun still quite strong in radiation compared to morning but really have to depend on water temperature.

gemini
that's if he good mood n got things to distract him otherwise he is more interested in his feet than anything. no lah she is just trying to get up n out from being held down. same applies to caleb. he has long foresake his bouncer liaoxz.

jenny
yah i hate to have to bring nice nice clothes lor. i rather go easy during vacation especially cruise.

littlekid
the variety for older kids are more so u can go look ard kiddy palace, kids mall etc. think easier to find for older kids than for bbs.

Wow, the thread is moving so fast that i cant follow liao.

me been so busy with my chloe, started her on Heniz cereal..she enjoyed it so much that she will look out for the bowl..haha

Storm: Chloe had a serious case of phelgm in her lungs 2 months back..her milk intake oso dropped. but PD says if its half of her usual vol, shld be ok. SHe oso prefer to drink water only. think its easier for them to swallow. Dun force her if she doesnt wan to drink

712004.jpg

Selina
Thanks for the mail..i actually received the list today by Dr Yip cos just came back from his 3rd dose of jab..Do bring more clothes on board yr cruise trip and sweater +Caleb's too cos night time very cold de..

Jenny
Until today still clueless why he cried suddenly w/o any reason..like i mention could be pantang or scared..sorry hor that day could not pass u the FM..see when u coming over to yr favourite sms me..

Coral
Please forgive me hor..i still have not gotton the shoes from Selina yet..however our loots from pebbles collected but is sitting on my desk..lately abit bz with J paiseh hor..will sms u on yr mum add when i go over by this week..

Babygrace
Thanks for the info on maybank will try to figure out and deposit all his S$$$$ haha..

Crystallized
Sure no problem..if you need other things from my area do let me know ya
U too hor must drink lots of water so that Wed can enjoy and relax..do bring sweater ya..

Gemini
No wonder these few days Friso1 sold out so fast at my area..both Econ and Shop& Save no stock..than later i better go and buy 2more tins for backup!! Thanks!

Janice
Haha 'potential son-in-law' so must prepare my pin jin liao else..rhahahahaha..

Today brought J for his 3rd dose+1stRotavirus+2ndPneumococcal not cheap ah cost S$499 leh...

Selina, thanks, I guess it depends on bb's development too. Actually you're rite, we end up holding Char in the water more than letting her sit in the float.

Esther, no hurry, cos those clothes are for Char when she's older so take your time ok, taking care of Jovan more important. He so cute in bumbo. Hope he's back to his good old self again.

Jenny, I go home then try the other links. So gian to see your gals.

Lany, Chloe looks lovely with lots of ribbon on her.

Flipping & Sitting
==================
I was saying that Char stopped flipping after she did it once. Then on Sat, she did it again and this morn she kept holding her Da's hand to flip and hb refused to give her his hand in the end she flipped a few times on her own. But she needs lots of energy cos her butt too heavy. On Sat she also managed to sit on her own fro a minute or so.

Selina
hee hee cos yellow more striking mah.. I guess shoes have to collect when you come back from cruise liao cos u are going this coming Wed rite..

Esther
Jovann soooooo cute in his bumbo! love the bright yellow bumbo leh. but boo hoo! i cant take part in this project coz R got no bumbo! Hey wait! i snapped a pix of R in a borrowed bumbo fr one of the mummies during the sept thread gathering! Yeah, can liao!

Selina
thks 4 the wonderful info on swimming. will defnitely take note.
actually aft i replied u on the float & swimming at adult pool, i find tt we cld actually carry the babies in our arms since they not gg to swim for long. waste money on flat liao. i hope he likes swimming so can bring him more often for a swim.

me not gg to KL or Malacca coz a waste of time and need to pay extra 4 them to send us there. since the trip is so short, i will enjoy it on the cruise itself. i can eat as much as i wan since i am such a glutton now! u better dun wat wif me, think u probably end up fainted!

bbgrace
u r right, they will regret why they woke up so early by the time they go pri school. hehee

Jenny
sure huh? Star Cruise dao one? the agency told me kettles provided leh. anyway if they dun give, i will pester until we hv one. i wanna ask them to keep my EBM in their food freezer aft i express since i wun b using it. when was the time u last went?

yesterday finally set up e carseat n let A sit in it for our outing liaoz.... luckily he's quite ok in it, i was very worried he wont sit as he's always been carried in e car... funny, carry him he'll fuss.. but he sat carseat whole day juz "guai guai" sit there... "zhao3 zhi1 dao4" long ago put him in le.... can fall asleep somemore....

712121.jpg

<font color="0000ff">latching</font>
thanks for e advise on "disciplining" A.. i shall try... but i only latch him on during weekends... weekdays only his 1st feed in e morning i latch.. these early morning feeds he wont bite... but weekends whole day i latch, prob he's more awake, tats y will bite lor.... till now my nipples stil abit sensitive.. juz now pump cant go too high intensity.. only manage to pump out half of my usual output... so sad...

bbgrace,
u confirm b going for e sale??? im still undecided... waiting for e newsletter n wana go recce first, see got anything to buy or not b4 deciding... cos if go, i better take half-day... otherwise, queue already take ages.....

starz
ur car seat so comfy, i see alrdy oso wanna sleep inside leh!
no wonder A fell asleep lor. mine not so big and comfy like urs. but my hb was saying we need to get 1 for R as soon as he outgrows the current one liao...

<font color="0000ff">I am definitely gg 4 the Isetan sale!</font> i nvr miss it.
u got anymore nei4 mu4 xiao1 xi4? hehehehe...

too much archive over the week liao... read until pant...
Selina,
i was so surprise when I saw those pix you post abt Caleb coz I also have the SAME set of pix!!!
I was going to post them today and imagine my shock when I saw all the same thing except the person is Caleb instead!!!
haa.... they are really brothers....

RHYS' VERY FIRST SEMI-SOLID
=========================
Rhys is 5.5mth old liao and on sat, I try to feed him rice cereal. But this blur mummy put too much milk until he dun want to eat.
So sunday, thanks to Selina's advice, I make the cereal a bit less watery and HE LOVES IT!!!
He actually wanted more and FAST!!! If too slow he will scream... and he dun like me scraping overflowed cereal from his mouth.
I will post the funnie video later... you can see for yourself... damn funnie...
Here is the satisifed look after he finished his cereal...
712212.jpg

SITTING ON HIS OWN
=================
Just like what Selina posted on Caleb, Rhys also started to sit on his own for a few secs. But still need more balancing...
712213.jpg

VERY FIRST BUMBO
=================
Selina, Esther, me too have a YELLOW BUMBO!! hee... Selina can make a montage for the 3 together liao... haa...
Look how happie he is, watching tv in his bao zhuo..
712214.jpg

LATEST FAV PIX OF ME AND RHYS
=============================
Loved this pix... hee...
712215.jpg

vivian
love the pix u posted! i like the way Rhys "displayed" his feet while in the bumbo (1st pix)! so cute!!!

the pix of him grinning in the bumbo (3rd pix) oso v cute leh! but a bit too dark... wasted. the pix of u wif him so sweet! very very nice too! make tt ur wallpaper! everyday can drool at it.

vivian,
lovely pic taken with Rhys! to-date i've yet to have a nice pic taken with emma cos no one take for me.

starz,
90% going for the sale cos i need an excuse to go and shop :p
Emma also likes to sleep in her carseat.
Your carseat front facing?

crystallized,
see u at the sale

Vivian, you knwo what, I have a big regret abt the gathering. I only played with Rhys but never carry him! Now seeing all the pics make me love sick liao. Miss Rhys leh, cos he's the first bb pic in this thread, so my first love. next gathering die die must carry him!!! Love your pic with Rhys, hope I can one day have a nice pic with char. She always smelly face.

Crystallized,
yah lor. My mum's place is always very dark... that is why I dun take pix at my mum's place. But since the bumbo is delivered there, we just can't wait and let him try out lor... hee....
And I already make the last pix as my wallpaper. All my students all saw it when I teach liao.. haa...

Starz, A looks so comfy in the car seat. You've got a good boy.

BBgace, when can we turn the car seat to face front? Cos mine say 9kg, so does it mean that even if bb only 5mths but hit 9kg can turn to face front? Char got not enf leg room now, so she cant straighten her legs when sit facing backwards....I'm still wondering if I should tell my boss I work on wed for the Isetan sales week so that I can go for the sales...The newsletter not her yet so cant decide if the sales worth going for or not.

vivian,
e last pic is reli soo sweet... like aspialle said, very "wen xing" lor... rhys stil so cheeky...

bbgrace,
yupz, carseat front-facing... i tried to put it back-facing.. but e "angle" become too steep for him to sit in.. so bo pianz, i put in frontfacing lor... whole journey i put my arm across cos i very paranoid his daddy will suddenly jam brake leh...

jRt,
i hv 3 carseats... all hand-me-downs... tis one look most comfy lor... its also one of e most practical cos e "cushion" can be removed when he's older....
eh, only remember OG Orchard Pt also having closed door private sale on 14 or 15 March..let me go n check ar.... i quite awhile never check on store happenings liaoz...
been doing more "internal" stuff at work....

starz
can i sit in the car seat too. so comfy

vivian
aiyo i love those pixs. i book rhys for my next ger ger hor. if i ever have one

coral
yah u r right. i doubt i will let caleb use those floats. personal preference though cos want him to start learning swimming the right way from the start otherwise next time very hard to correct him liaoz cos poor boy got to swim to get into good school next time. me super KS now.

Starz
Ya recent photo taken y'day when the bumbo arrive..u got toys arround the car for A to play with? He look so guai in his carseat..J dont like he prefer to be carried leh..haiz..if he still behave like that hor very soon TP will wave to us and "invite us for coffee liao"hee hee

esther
no matter what still must let him sit in the carseat. very dangerous to carry leh. even if caleb scream i still insist he be in the carseat the moment the car moves. better be safe then sorry.

bbgrace
u gg so early again 4 the sale? was thinking this yr no more end yr bonus, so the crowd shldnt b so "ferocious"...
u use the method i told u lah, juz aim the camera at u & Emma. then mayb out of 20 poses, only 2 can make it, but still thats at least 2 nice ones mah! u try it.

Vivian
all ur student got drool anot? say ur son so cute? i love his expressions leh, always so cute & sweet. i feel tt pix R and he got some resemblance leh.

selina,
hehehe... if u under 18kg i let u sit....

esther,
i have a "merry-go-round" w music toy tat i hang on e seat in front... when he start fussing, i on e toy right... he like "mesmerized" by e toy n will stop fussing n stare hard at e toy liaoz....
at least fix up e carseat... then let J try lor.. if half-way he reli cry then u carry him, am sure TP will "pan chan" one.. cos u tell him, bb cry too loud, need to pacify one mah... else e driver (daddy) too gan cheong also difficult to drive safely.....

selina
actually i wasnt aware how impt car seats r until u girls kept emphasizing and i oso drilled this into my hb. now he noes i wan R to b in the car seat whenever possible. but he will fuss leh... so how ah? when he fuss i will carry him up lor. this kpo boy likes to stand tall tall to see the things o/s.

Starz
OG sales ah? i nvr go there one leh. got any gd deals?
wah so nice to hv hands-me-down leh... save $$$ on such things...

crystallized
initially caleb also fuss alot while in the carseat n i will always tell him "No. Car is moving n you need to sit down. So does everyone else in the car." as if he understands but i just keeping saying this everytime i put him in n i refused to carry him. but of course he got his infamouse zoot zoot to keep him sane. now he is much better cos he can last a longer journey (from jurong west to punggol while i drive alone) so step by step ba since we dun intro it to them early enf. sometimes i give him water or toys to distract him too. or i will hold his hands so he feels secure as well.

Selina
The 1st few times when R sat in the car seat, he is surprisingly ok. i had expected him to fuss but he din lor. but yesterday he fussed leh, so i had to carry him. then end up this boy actually wanted to b carried upright so he can look at the view o/s. ok nxt time i tell him wat u told Caleb, hopefully aft a few times he is ok liao. it was hard 4 me to "win" the battle convincing hb to let R sit in the care. (I brought this up at least 10 times and each time he brushed me off). it was an irony coz hb can drive while i cant. the most surprising thing is, no one in the family suggested putting R in car seat EXCEPT me though 4 out of 6 in the family can drive. but i am concerned abt R's safety so i persisted. yah true, now can use teether to distract them so not too bad. when he fusses, usually its either time 4 his feed or he wanna sleep, so either way i still gotta carry and smooth him.

jRt, you should never carry R when he fuss, cos you're sending him the signal that once he fuss he can be carried, so he'll always fuss. Must let him know that fussing is useless as Mummy wont carry me no matter how I fuss. I put some rattle and toys inc ar to distract Char when she fuss or i'll sig to her. Bu never carry her out, not even to feed, esp after the accident. I realise how impt carseats are. My gp of rens had a car accident, all with seat belt safem, the only one without seat belt hurt her collar bone and need a surgery. So saftey belts and car seats are a must!

Coral,
no problem... must rem to come carry Rhys hor... I also regret leh... I got carry Char that day but forgot to take pix.. next gathering we must switch babies and take pix again.. hee...

Crystallized,
haa... no leh.. they too used to my changing of wallpaper liao.. everyday see new pix of Rhys... hee.... they basically follow Rhys' development day by day...
Yah... some pix of your R also reminds me of Rhys.

Selina,
yah... me also cheeky like him.... haa.... he follow me....

jRt,
hehehe.. i also dont know OG got any good deals or not... cos i dont go OG except to visit my counter....
ya, i got lots of hands-me-down.. cots, playpens, carseat, high-chair, strollers, clothes... cos started "asking" ard when i preggy mah.. then start "collecting" lor.. else think i'll b broke liaoz...

Selina
Ya will not carry him and use yr method to train him in his carseat..hopefully will get better..

Dunno why while trying to retrive the posting here that i miss out when i was away suddenly becomes so emotional and cry infront of the PC stupid hor..but just dunno why...

Coral
i will show my hb ur posting. each time any mummy mentioned how impt car seats r, i will wanna show him.
huh? u nvr carry Char though its time 4 milk? how 2 quiet a hungry baby? v hard leh. last nite we went out 4 dinner wif my parents. luckily it was at a zi char stall juz nxt to my parents block. this boy cried so loudly tt everyone turned to look. he din even wan my mum when she carried her, but cried even louder and harder. of coz i felt pleased when he quiet down instantly the moment i carried him over. but this boy was hungry lor... so no matter wat, he needs to b fed. so i quickly went upstairs to feed him despite eating dinner halfway only. din wanna latch him at the coffee shop coz it was so hot and if i wear the nursing bib, sure warmer 4 him inside. poor boy mah. i hv latched him so many times in the car liao.

Vivian
i can stare at the same old wallpaper of R for many mths w/o chgg. hahahaaha... i seldom chg lor.

Starz
wah! u v lucky leh, got so many hands-me-down, can save lotsa money. i dun mind them too, as long as in usable condition and not too worn out lah.

Esther
perhaps hormones bah? nothing wrong to cry when u feel like it. its juz a way to release ur emotions. dun worry.
perhaps u were too worried when J was hospitalised... sayang...

Esther...
why cry... sayang...

Crystallized,
I keep changing coz Rhys keep changing mah.. haa... seeing back his new-born photo hor... he changed so MUCH!!