(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina

the mattress with padding is selling at 2 places at 199 (inclusive of 1 cover)

1) IMM Kidsmall
2) Happy Baby located at level 2 of Beauty World

Jo
i si buey boh liao hor? keke

crystallized,
i like the pic of R smiling among his ang pow haul. My cot is similar to yours also and we've got the same musical mobile!

<font color="0000ff">I dun noe whether this is silly, but i m thinking of getting a playpen for Kelicia

Currently, she is using a cot at my mum's place & she keeps knocking her head against the wooden tingy, even with the bumper suurounding it, cos bumper not tall enuff..

On fri at BB Fair , I din see that Palmax playpen BUT saw it on the brochure when I reached home..

Now dun noe whether it is a real deal and whether got additional conditions, so asking u gals whether there is indeed a playpen selling at 39.90, so that i dun waste an empty trip...and actually I have plan to go jb tmr ;) </font>

Hi Esther,
Glad that my potential son-in-law is Ok!
Take care of yourself ah? It must have been really tiring these few days for u. Anyone helping u to look after Jovan?

Hi Crystallized,
Reubern has dimples? 2nd photo looks like leh. Now still CNY, so Angbow photo will need some updating

<font color="0000ff">Kid's Savings Account</font>
=============================
I've opened a UOB account (0.25%p.a.) for Andrea but later opened another one at Maybank (Youngstarz ac, 0.5%). Got a saving coin bank and haversack free

Wanted to cancel the UOB ac and move all the $ to Maybank. But was told that new ac can only be cancelled after 6 months (Think this rule applies to other banks also). So now boh pian.. need to maintain at least $500 to avoid the $2 charge per month.

Maybank had a Angbow promo but not sure end or not. Open 2 new accounts and get Angbow $ if u put in a specified amt of $.

Hi Jasmine,
A is getting more handsome leh

Hi Jo,
not sure leh. Just now went to the baby fair. Alot of promo ppl there. DUn like. Nothing interesting at the fair also.

bbgrace
we decided to get this musical mobile only aft realising a cheap one my fren passed to me cld entertain him well. he wld smile each time we wind up the mobile. hb persuaded me to get this one coz it can self run and supposedly gd 4 them. aint cheap man!

Jo
u r not silly coz i wanna get a playpen for R as well.

crystallized,
yes, the mobile aint cheap cos got remote control somemore. Mine is a gift from friends. They smsed hubby to ask what gift we would like when i was "comatosed" after giving birth to Joshua. That smart fella actually asked for a remote control musical mobile! i didn't even think of that!

Jo, Crystallized,
Andrea using playpen. But playpen can be very hot so I always need to turn on the fan. Otherwise she'll wake up and cry when it gets too hot for her.

Jo,
U really so ON ah? Going JB AGAIN?! And u went beauty world ah? Wah.. it used to be quite a "happening" place when i was studying. Never hear ppl mention about this place for donkey years liao.

Crystallized,
Mayb chubby cheeks diificult to see ba. Hee hee..from the lighting effect hor, seems to have dimples leh. Andrea seems to have 1 dimple. My grandma and I have 2 dimples, so alot of ppl ask if my gal also inherit. Let's see if our bao bei have ba

The 2 bank accounts must be different ones. Maybank has
-iSAVvy Savings Account
- Savings Account
- SaveUp Account
- Youngstarz Account

So need to have something like $10k to open for each new account, then get angbow $38, $68 etc. The more u put, the more angbow $ u get lor. I didn't have enough $, so angbow pao tang liao :p

Crystallized,
Dimples will fade meh? Never heard leh. I tot it'll get droopy when get old. Hee hee..

Babygrace,
Your smart hb must have read too much of your female mags liao. Hee hee.. Good pick!

crystallized,
A sudden thought occurred to me. Maybe i should open the iSavvy account in my name instead and sort of hold it in trust for the kids. Cos iSavvy interest rate is 2.08% for min bal of $5k.

babygrace,

Hee hee.. u just reminded me. Just now went to the Homefix Shop. There's a metal rack with 2 layers -- top layer for putting a mag, lower layer is for putting toilet rolls. Haha... mayb very suitable for your hb :p

janice

hehe, beauty world very run down liao..my sis in law bot the bed there, saw it at her hse..that's went specially went down today..

but was thinkng bb can still fall out fr it

that's why want to get a playpen or mum place..

Sigh* no one seem to heard of that playpen, looks like no jb but suntec liao

Jo
wat fair? the baby one? nah, i'll give it a miss. v busy tdy... so many things 2 do. somemore am losing my voice, so seeing a doc later. wanna get well b4 we go on the cruise this wed. and my silly flu has not recovered fully. i am now singing lullabies in a croaked voice. i wonder if R can actually recognise my voice now.

bbgrace
i am an idiot when it comes to such investments. looks like i shld consult u in future.
i din even noe got such remote ctrl musical mobiles leh. and guess wat? we did not use this remote ctrl function at all! hahaha

Janice
that was wat i heard lah, dimples in babies can go away.... yah u hv v prominent dimples, hope andrea can "inherit" them too!

crystallized,
no lah, me no expert. most of the time is hubby who makes the investment decisions.

actually we end up no using much of the remote control too! it was the idealistic daddy who thought that he could sit back and relax with a remote control.

Babygrace,
That was what my hb said too. Sit too long at the toilet bowl can kena piles. Hmm.. my colleagues said sit too much in the office can get big tummy and big butt. Think it's true.

Jo,
just get a $99 playpen if u afraid of the quality lor. Andrea using babycraft $99, same as Jenny's but different colour nia.

Crystallized,
Haha.. lullabies in croaked voice? Sexy leh :p Mayb just hum lor. Dun think R will care about your voice lah. Babies just need attention nia. :p

I always joke that my dimples are for collecting rain water when raining :p Anyway, now dimples can also be "nip-tuck", nothing special lor.

bbgrace
at least ur hb can make investment decisions. my hb and i noe nuts abt such things. thus we will nvr be RICH!

hahaha! i agree the remote ctrl is like an white elephant.

jance
sexy? hahaha! tt was the last thing on my mind.
my R demands more attn than any of ur babies, i think! sing, dance, rock, latch!!!

not many ppl hv nice dimples like urs leh... huh? wow! dimples can now b "produced" ah? heh!

Crystallized,
Hahaha..think u r the only mummy here who can do all (sing, dance, rock, latch) at the same time! hang2 hang2 chu1 zhuang4 yuan2

Sometimes dunno much can be blessing in disguise wor. My cousin in China was laughed by his WHOLE town because he bought the lousiest piece of land in the area. Sekali the government decided to cut a road right at his land, so he got compensated with lots of $. Now nobody dare to laugh at him lor.

Aiyo...now almost anything can be produced. Male also can turn female liao. If cannot produce, then reproduce like cloning lor!

crystallized,
I opened Standard Chartered E-Savers Kids for both Jo and Jas. Interest rate q good. 1.8% p.a. for less than $50K. 2.388% for $50K and above.
http://www.standardchartered.com.sg/cb/deposit/dep_esaver_kids_rates.html
Jo has a POSB Kids acct too. But the interest rate is very low, I've transferred the $ to E-Savers Kids and leave the POSB acct alone with $1.

Esther,
Glad that J is ok. So,there's nothing wrong with his cryings at all ah.

janice
no leh, i think there is a silent mummy here tt can do all these but she nvr say it only... ----> <font color="0000ff">Doreen!!!</font>. the other day she mentioned she was latching D while walking ard the fair under a shawl. see, she can do it too!

Wah then ur cousin blur blur become richer leh! why doesnt this happen to me ah?

Jenny
wow! the interest rate so much better. thats y i think the mummies in sep thread mentioned abt it sometime back... ok will go website & find out more. thks

Jenny,
I tot POSB and UOB charges $2 per month if balance is below $500??? That's y i maintained above $500 for Andrea's UOB ac. I can only close the ac after 6 months leh, so sad

Crystallized,
No lah. I think Doreen walked around in the nursing room with the shawl. Not over the whole place ba!

Haha.. my cousin very lucky one. No need to worry anything
$ always go to him. This is only 1 example.

My boy's savings acct is a giant milk bottle i bought from the market @ my place. I figured since interest nt much, might as well I b his banker...haha
Nt bad, 4.5mths already got private banking svcs..haha

HI jrt,
My boy was sleeping in the cot until I started work then he sleep wif my mum @ nite on her bed. So now also never use. Now serve more as drying rack.

Janice,
For kids account under POSB, the min is $1. Not sure for UOB.

freshpoison77,
Well, it depends on which bank lor. For Jo's acct under Standard Chartered hor, her monthly interest is about $11++. So $11++ x 12 mths = $132 at least per year. 10 years later, will be $1320.

Bank Account
============
I have opened 1 OCBC acct for tricia since it's the nearest bank from my place. lazy mummy...

hi jRt,

hope that you recover soon... you are going to a cruise soon...

Jenny,
wah that means u took out all the $ liao. The $1 is a token from POSB to open the kid's ac. Hee hee..

Freshpoison77,
U r very funni. Hee.. personal private banker for your boy

Gemini,
I remembered there was a coupon in Singpost leaflet. Complimentary $6 for opening an OCBC Kid's ac.

Gemini,
Wow! Can see the tooth very clearly leh. Does Tricia feel uncomfortable?

Jenny,
Thanks for the article
Will take a look.

hi janice,

the coupon came too late. the OCBC acct was opened in Nov 06 already, to put tricia's mth old celebration ang bao..

Gemini,
Never mind lah. OCBC always have alot of promo. I opened UOB ac for Andrea and it just closed down. The nearest branch is Vivocity wor

hi janice,

tricia does not seem to be uncomfortable. only that she drools a lot and loves to put her fingers or whatever she can grab inside her mouth....

coral
anyway, here's the suit i saw. wonder if same as the one you bought
711034.jpg

crystallized
hb's friend bought 1 for caleb some time back so think now can take out to use.

esther
welcome back n gald to hear jovan is doing well

jo
i went to kidsmall on sat but they say they dun sell. will go check out the other place you mentioned.

gemini
wow! that is so cuteee....

crystallized,
yeah...mayb i too 'ji ren you tian'. always scare my supply no enuf & always reserve milk b4 2 hrs to store milk. haha...shldnt think tat hor. yes yes...my boobs will enuf supply for A. thanks.

I didnt brought A for some neo prints. my hb phone can add frame when u take pics. like u...when A didnt sleep, this mom too 'boh liao' & always as him to b my model lol.
i hav same cot sheet 'my little prince'. i start used when A came back frm hospital on 1st day.
oo..ya. last nite A sleep at 8pm, woke up 11.30pm for milk, then sleep till 5am. then milk again & sleep till 9am. HAPPY HAPPY.....
waa...R got so much angpow.
A lose a lot of angpow cos this yr i didnt go back to my mum plc. but mom told me she kept some angpow for A.

Doreen,
yes yes...he has double chin as his mom.
hey..i saw frm sept thred tat D was 2.68kg when he born but now he grow so much hor. ur BM really power hor. wat u eat huh? hehehe...

Janise,
thanks on behalf A. so, u wanna consider A as ur SIL. hahaha....

Jenny,
thanks for the article. i always keep in mind tat we must HAPPY HAPPY always since u all mentioned b4 we giv birth so tat we hav 'QUALITY' BM for our baby.
how come i didnt think of Maybank huh? my country lel...hmm...later shall go to the website check it out.

Selina,
another creative work done by u --> carseat sun shades. not bad lel....i like the pcis C sit inside bumboo chair. he look such big boy now.

Selina
i wanna tell u the swimsuit u posted up there was EXACTLY the same one my sis bot 4 her daughter. she looked so adorable in it and i was laffing so hard! noe wat? i call her <font color="aa00aa">Miss Hippopotamus!!!</font> she looked soooo cute! i think u can catch her in it during the cruise.

Love Caleb in his bumbo and the inproverised car seat shade looks great! haha

Freshpoison
actually my boy seldom use the cot oso, but i dun wanna it b a white elephant so it became his "playpen" literally.

Jenny
i find the interest rate not bad leh.
will probably open this account lah.

Gemini
So fast T had her pearlies! R is falling behind... dunno how to flip and his pearlies not appearing yet. i heard tt hvg their pearlies early means they hv enuff calcium leh. Sigh, shld i b worrying since R is still on tbfg?
Thks 4 ur concern, i think i will b well soon since i am not really sick as per se, but rather triggered by the mild sinus i had. so it shall b properly treated and hopefully cured.

Jasmine
hi-5! this mummy here oso super boh liao, loves to snap pix of him all the time! hahahaha... but i more vain, usually snap him and me together.

haven counted how much money R got this yr but we will nvr recoup wat we give out lah. anyway nvm lah, its once a yr and all his ang pau will go into opening of his very 1st bank account.

jenny
went to read the tiny article u posted regarding BM. it sounded real serious. anyway so far luckily i was nvr angry when i latched R, more of wanting him to eagerly latch though. *phew*

crystallized,
not sure if it's true but i was told that tbf babies esp those that are latched on have the teeth later. But then Joshua had his teeth very early at 5 mths so i dunno if he's the exception.

Jasmine, we took a few pics at birdpark, no time to download yet.

Selina, thanks. I bought the kind with material like a diving suit, so can insulate her. Shall snap a pic if I bring her to the pool next wkend. Wow, really very sunny for Caleb when teh car seat is infront...Good for you that Caleb can sit in bumbo saet for quite some tiem then easier for you to feed him.
Char also have similar pics with ang bows

crystallized
really! too bad they dun have boys want.

coral
ok so u found the 3mm ones? so isetan selling hur. mayb i go see. yah easier to feed him than when he on stroller. also i realised he likes baby einstein cos he watched so intensely while i feeding him.

jasmine
ha ha.. this time not my creative work. it's hb. cos too sunny then poor boy kept frowning while slping so he improvised lor. quite gd idea so now is permanently feature liaoz.

Selina, I also bought the baby einstein VCD but after jRt say PD say not gd to let childre under 2yr to watch TV I never let Char watch. She l;oves tv, any program she can also stare and stare we have to block her view, then she'll stretch her neck to look.