(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Posting w/o my hubby knowing. He sure strangle me if he sees these cos he paisei.
709823.jpg

bbgrace,
me too!!! think i prob will slide backwards on a slope if on a manual car now... imagine last time i even drive Van before leh... now dont think so i dare to liaoz....
luckily my hb stil abit more "rational".. our car will lose alot if change now.. but now cars so cheap, so he very tempted lor.... after finally he went to get a agent to calculate how much we will lose.. he "si xin" liaoz....

freshpoison,
aiyoo... e focus is all on K lah.... he look so comfy in e water... e 2nd pic he was smiling rite?????? envy leh... i also wan to bring A swimming so much.. but he hvnt finish his jabs i dont dare.....

Starz
1st bb too easy wat if next 1 very jia lat how? Think i like to have and keep these memories in my mind don't want to spoil the image.

Hi ling,
Izzit, i din noe cant drive. Anyway, if kena caught then I'll prob ask the tp "so u think it's betta for me to squeeze wif ppl on public transportwif my big tummy or take cab then claim from u izzit?

Hi starz,
Yah, cant sleep yet. U so rite, but it's WRX STI. He actually wanted EVO but I din like.

Auto Car,
We alternate car choice. 1 his 1 mine. Rav4 was my choice, this car his so nxt will be mine. but muz wait long long cos this car also going to lose $ if sell. I still recovering fr the previous loss even though 3 yrs already.

starz,
i've driven a van before also but that was sooo long ago during uni days.
lesson learnt liao. Hubby no longer tempted by cars. He said, "been there, done that" and it was an expensive lesson. No choice we had to change car cos there's no way i can fit emma in there and sit another person. So now a car to him is just a mode of transport, nothing fanciful.
In fact, the car is left idle in the carpark eversince we shifted here and the mrt is literally at the doorstep. Hubby would rather take the mrt to office than waste time getting caught in the jam.

Coral
Aiyoh lucky everyone is fine.
D sit okie lah I won't say very steady cos I think at most bout a min only. But hor now I bath him is like fight battle lor cos he can sit liao hor he machiam thinks he very zai. Want to stand lah twist left twist right lah.
Wah piang sweat man trying to make sure his head dun go under the water.

FOr ur inlaw case hor next time she says things like that U jus say 'choy' n walk away lor....hahaha

Jasmine
I got the cloth book from BP for $16 its 20cm. Dunno if its still on u can check under bulk purchase. But Seiyu was selling it 2 sizes with 20% the last time I saw.
Actually I prefer getting board books for D. He see the cloth book no reaction one but when he sees 1 nursery rhyme book I bought for him he 'read' by himself. So funny when he talks less I jus flip the page n he start again......hahaha
Seeing he likes books n flashcards I decided to cultivate his interest so now spending to buy books for him.

Wendy
Thanks aah *blush blush*
I try to do my best for D lor n since I'm the only caregiver I can use my own methods on him lor. I help to bring up my niece n nephews before so I not so scared to takecare of babies mah.

Babygrace
Really looks alike hor.....hehehe
Can recommand books for babies that can use when they r older too?? Cos I want to find story books for D but dunno what kind to buy. Just bought Eric Carls's The Hungry Caterpillar only.

littlekid
Yap still total latch on cos I'm too lazy to pump wash sterilize....hehe

Crystallized
Ur not alone D still drinks every 2hrs until 2-3am then next feed will be at 6-7am.

STorm
Oh poor C hope she recovers fast.

freshpoison,
own car sure lose money, it's just a matter of how much you are willing to lose. and with the car prices so low now, buy low also means sell low.

doreen,
i like eric carle's books. Hungry Caterpillar is one of Joshua's favourite. He loves pointing at the holes in the book and name me all the food that the caterpillar ate. Another one that he likes is the Lonely Firefly cos the last page of the book got twinkling lights.
Let me go find the list of books that i've posted before. Right now J is more interested in books with characters that he knows eg Thomas the Train and Elmo.

Wah u all miss me at night aah??
Hahaha....I fell asleep with D n he now still haven wake for his feed. Miss 1 liao.

<font color="ff0000">Baby fair
-------------------</font>
Ehh I was still going to say this yr like got more things leh. How come u all say got nothing aah??
Maybe last yr still too early for me to buy stuffs so find nothing n super crowded today not so crowded but the baby room super crowded w family of babies all sitting inside. I wanna nurse D also no chair at all. In the end I just latch him cover with shawl n walk around.

Those who want to buy combi pram its very worth it. SUper cheap so regret buying my pram when I see the price. like bout $140 for a 4.3kg pram.
They also sell combi spoon n bowl at the booth n they sell the bowl 1 bought $1 cheaper....sob sob

NUK wipes $8.90 for 3packs. Usual $19.90. I use this for the dry poo that sticks on the butt.

Bout the infared thermometer $79 finally cos the salesgal show me n I was so impressed with the small size n light weight.

babygrace
Oh lonely firefly aah.....hmmm
I bought the 1st library too cos can use when he's older find it so cute.
Think will go Kinokuniya n see again cos saw the Spider one n dun really like it. N the Polar Bear what do U see I dun want to read to him now leh else only I making the weird sounds cos he still can't react......hahaha
Thanx thanx will wait for ur list.

btw those who wanna buy books. Popular sells more ex than kinokuniya. I so surprised cos all along I thought Kino high class more ex but I go becos of the variety. Difference is bout $1.

BBgrace, Selina, I have lots of those bottles so my itention is to keep only 1 feed per bottle. haha, I wont be so silly to fill the bottle lah.

Freshpoision, IK dunno how to explain to you in the streering. It's not the harder to manuvoure that I like. It's the contact with road lor, some cars you can feel the road condition well and can react better, some hor like floating in the air.

Babe_ong, we dont intend to be there early, in fact may not even have to show face, just go there own time own target.

Thanks all for info abt Rotavirus, shall bring Hcar to take that next weekend, hope not too late.

freshpoison77,
i brought my boy for rotavirus vaccine at RH, his usual PD. It's cost $90 per vaccine. so, total is $180. think polyclinic will b cheaper.

Sotrm,
poor C. Hope she have a speedy recovery. heart so pain when hear she cried.
u oso must take care of urself then hav energy to look after her.

Doreen,
oic. ya lor. i think popular books very exp.
ee...Damien getting more & more cute when i saw his pics. u r a great SAHM, upbring D so well.

BBgrace,
u mean all those book u listed below were bought frm BP or www.wonderbox.com.sg
can get it frm bookshop here or not?

i saw posting that many are still bfg, latching and giving bottle...i only BF for 2 mths. does ur bb still fuss over wanting to latch when u bottlefeed? any confusion on tat nw? tat time i stop as i cannot tahan when bb keep wanting to latch when he refuse to drink frm bottle...so just ask for opinion to see if i want to BF longer for No 2 later

aspialle,
i let my boy total latch on till 2 months. aftertat i giv him EBM in bottle. at 1st, when he wanna milk, his mounth will auto go to my breast. but i keep on tell him drink frm bottle. he is ok with it as long as there is milk for him.
now, he drink EBM during daytime, & at nite he still latch on.

aspialle
caleb is on bottle feeding most of the times since 2mths+. no prob though initially have prob bottle feeding him but think we found ways to overcome that. now when he wants milk he will auto turn to my breast but i will just give him bottle. n he latches well too when i latch him.

Hi aspialle,
I express plus mix FM. Think BF duration really up to individual. I want to do as long as possible but cant cos supply too pathetic. So it's really up to u to decide.

Hi jasmine,
Okie. Wat abt the other vaccine starting 'Pnuem...', nt sure wat's the entire spelling? Did u do that too?

freshpoison77,
no yet. i heard it's better to start when they r 2 yrs old. less jab i think. Jenny did explain it last time.

jasmine,
the box that i've listed i got them all over the place ie popular, kino, or those book sales in the basement of paragon, some from US and some were hand-me-downs from my nephew.
you can try tokomama or wonderbox cos i've seen some of these titles before.

freshpoison,
For pnuemomcoccal vaccine, those above 2 yrs old need only 1 jab, under 2 yrs need 2 jabs. Unless the child is frequently exposed to other children, i feel that can wait till 2 yrs old.

i agree with Coral regarding the steering of the car. it's how responsive the car is to the steering.

Hi MUMMIES ONCE AGAIN THANKS FOR THE WELL WISHES

I miss this forum so much!!!!!! So many posting ah read until i fell asleep infront of the COmputer haha..

Jovan now ok le but still abit cranky here and there..however PD access him hor everything ok wor..negatives to all test really dunno why maybe "Pantang" haiz..

Crystallized
I verbally read through and saw yr posting on swimsuit which u asking me from downstairs..i went to see got this type selling at 29.90 comes with a cap

710204.jpg

my baby went for 2nd DPT jab on wednesday and mild fever for 1 day. i noticed there's a lump on the thigh area (jab area)...it is normal? he is behaving well and feeding well though. I am just worried..

hi esther,

glad to know that J is ok now!

hi freshpoison77,

thanks for the info on Frisocrem. i may put it on hold since it's quite sweet. may start tricia on Heniz rice cereals.

as for the pnuemomcoccal vaccine,i have the same thoughts as bbgrace. since tricia is not in infant care (more exposure to other kids), i will wait till she's 2 yrs old. other than the mandatory jabs, i have let her take the rotavirus.

Esther
thks 4 chkg out the swimsuit 4 me. my sis called me to say she bot a set 4 her daughter and helped 2 get a set 4 R as well, so no need to go Chong Pang liao.

How's Jovan? Muz hv freaked u out. glad to hear tt he is ok now.

Aspialle
i think no one has a problem wif latching and hvg the baby fussing except me. i am still tbfg him, and he takes EBM when i am at work. his sudden nursing strike came shortly aft i resumed work when he was 3 mths old. total 2 bouts of nursing strikes and it was HELL. now better but still fussing at times during feeds. i hv to keep singing songs and dance... wat a feat! but still this shall not deter me fr bfg my 2nd baby.
initially he did hv btl rejection.... but strangely it did not happen when i introduced to him initially when he was 3 wks old (tt time he only drank EBM twice a day & he was ok wif btl + latching). it was only when i resume work fully then he had btl rejection. he wld b drinking v little fr the btl and make up 4 his loss when i was back in the evening to latch him. and strangely now, dunno why he fuss during latching. i haven found out the reason but this shall not stop me fr latching him though my mum & hb has been asking me to let him hv EBM 100% and stop latching since he fuss. i shall not give in.

<font color="119911">Baby Savings Account</font>
anyone opened an account 4 ur baby alrdy? i noe all the banks give pathetic interest rates but i juz wanna noe which one is slightly better. Heard Standard Chartered one is not bad.

Esther, so glad to see you back again and glad to know nothing wrong with Jovan.

BBgrace, my hb also abit been there done that with cars. Last 3 cars either 1yr change or 2yrs change, for this car he say if can will drive 10yrs...So far 2+yrs liao, recently he itching, but has not take real action, hope he father liao, know how to save money ba.

Freshpoison, I dunno the price for rotarvirus have not check yet, but from this thread seem 80+90 per jab.

Selina, thanks for checking the swim wear, but I fiond the thin ones no diff from normal swimming costume so decide to buy thermal suit.

jRt, I put Char's money in investment, hope to get her better returns.

Thermal Suit
============
I bought Char a thermal suit from Iseta. Now got sales $47.90. Normal price $59.90. Got size for young babies. Char wear size 2, smallest is size 1. I told hb, next time if 2nd bb is boy also must wear this shocking pink thermal suit cos so ex and I think wear a few times cant wear liao.

aspialle, Char had the bad habit of latching on and not wanted to let go, sometimes it can go on for 9hrs straight. So to cure her, the moment I know she's full, I give her to hb and inlaws and they try all sort of ways to distract her. It took us 2weeks to cure her of this stickiness.

Doreen, Char cant sit already think she very zai also, when bathing her she'll hold onto the side and want to stand up. After bathing her I always wet with pespiration. Today she manage to sit for abt a min cos she was focus on looking at somethign so not swaying around...

Bumper Playmat
---------------
Yeah, mine arrive today. Feel so happy, as if it's my toy.

Starz, eny you leh. I not easy preg, so so labour diff baby. But I'll still try for 2nd bb.

Freshpoison, the pics look ok mah. The water hide your hb well lah, no shy no shy. Your boy seems to be very carefree and happy in water too.

Opps, only me posting and posting.

Today went to birdpark then went shopping, now body aching manz. Shall sleep early. Tmrw morn golf, after ,unch with parents nite dinner with inlaws. No rest on wkend...

Esther,
glad tat Jovan is ok now.

Bbgrace,
ic...i saw some BP on those books. Hope the BP still open. thanks for sharing..

yeah...think Kino got a lot of books choices than popular.

crystallized,
hehe...me still owe u my addy hor. pm u later. btw, where ur sis bought swimsuit for R?
wanna check wif u. u let R total latch on weekend, rite? ur supply enuf for him. for my case, i always scare my supply wun b enuf for A if i let him latch on whole day & i oso dunno whether he really hungry or not.
i just opened an kids account at POSB for A. chose POSB cos it's easy for us to transfer $$ to his acct.

Coral,
wow..ur weekend full of activities hor. any pics took for ur birdpark trip? Char sleep oredi?

babygrace
Yap bought from tokomama but still waiting for my books to arrive. Cos she sending to me but always tell me last minute then my hp is on super soft(so as not to disturb D) So missed her twice already.

jrt
Think sept mummies mention 1 bank wif higher interest right?? But I can't remember which. Anyway D $$ very little only so interest not much diff lah. I jus open POSB for him cos I can easily transfer using internet banking.

bbgrace
er actually i haven done my homework but aft checking a few sites, yah u r rite, MayBank offers one of the highest interest... POSB a pathetic 0.25% only!

Jasmine
my sis bot fr kiddy palace.

why u worry whether ur supply enuff when u latch on wkends leh? i nvr worry one lor. i always tell myself i got more than enuff milk for R. at times, aft i express both boobs and he wanna latch in less than an hr, i do worry my boobs r not "filled up" yet to keep him full. but when i latch him, i am always confident and i tell myself my body defintely can produce enuff milk as much as he can suckle.
dun worry so much lah. u will do fine.
u brought A for some neo prints? kekeke

Coral
me dunno how to invest so best to keep it lor. anyhow invest risk me losing everything. anyway its not a lot of money leh... his ang pau money only. i haven counted how much he got though...

<font color="0000ff">Reubern</font>: Dear friends of mummy, can i share with you my "harvest" for my very 1st Chinese New Year?

Wow! Are these all mine?

710497.jpg

Yes! Mummy says they are all mine! i am so happy!

710498.jpg

Erm, they look delicious too...

710499.jpg

These are my "harvests"!!!

710500.jpg

Hi jrt,
Ur bb cot and mine exactly same and we even hav the same sheets on... ha ha but urs more barang barang hanging ard, mine lots of clothes on it waiting to be ironed.

freshpoison
this is the ONLY cot set i bot and can u believe tt i only lused it for the 1st time for show during CNY? tt is like 4 mths aft R was borned! but coz other than him sleeping in his cot during 1st mth, he nvr slept in it anymore. this is more like a playpen to him coz each time when he cries or fusses or we got no time to entertain him, he will go inside. immed he will hush up, coz so many things to distract him plus his fav musical mobile up there.