(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Doreen,
Your "shooting" stories with HB and his family never failed to make me laugh

Jo,
Are ppl born in the Year of Rat so bad tempered?! Always tot that Ox is the worst.. Err... after Pig is Rat ah..
Your sis makes me think of My Sassy Girl. HahaHa.. I think some guys will find her irresistable cos she's really 1 kind!

i also let ted dress in long sleeve and pants at night but the blanket cover tummy...tink better not next time, sometimes i wear socks for him cos at nite v cold if rainy days

wow selina
he just go in without knocking ar....wat if.....changing clothes or ...so terrible, must hang the tag outside the door "Pls dun disturb" or "bb in the making process" hahaha then he dun dare to go in liao...just joking lah

jasmine, aspialle
caleb's pyjamas covers all the way to his feet n toes. i stop letting him wear those pants without the scoks want. also caleb scared hot so cannot cover too thick. now he slp have to on air-con & fan.

Aspialle, Selina, my colleague niow face this issue, the inlaws will come to their house and barge into their rooms and unfortunately their house japanese style, sliding doors, no lock so now they very angry cos told inlaws many tiems not to do this but inlaws ignored. So now they planning to move house asap.

bbgrace....yalor...my boy now hor likes to scream...

gals, how much milk are your little ones drinking for those on formula milk>..mine still hovering around 110-150ml though the milk chart on the tin indicated that for bb above 4mths should be drinking 180ml...

Hi gemini,
Sorry so late reply. Yah frisocrem is sweet but veri nice. I mix with NAN1 cos my bb drink that. But I never give too thick so no nd to enlarge the teat's opening.

selina..caleb sleeps in aircon as well?...wat temp you set ar?...we set around 25-26...Usually we put a napkin for him to sleep and when we nite feed him, the napkin will be wet one le!!!....does it happen to caleb?

Selina is rite abt nt putting cereal in the milk but I no choice cos dun wan to keep the tin for too long since opened already and feeding not very successful yet. He's only 4.5 mths. Mayb when he's 5mth+ will be better. Will try her suggestion abt putting the spoon longer in the mouth for him to lick and c how.

momconomics
temp ard 26 n still need fan on otherwise if he hot he will wake up often. i stop putting napkin cos when he slp on tummy, his hands will go gio gio the napkin so i scared cover his face. but last time i do use but nv notice any wet leh. u mean ur boy drool or sweat?

freshpoison
have to keep trying cos initially caleb also like that when i started him at 4.5mths. but i insist on not mixing with his milk. spoon feeding is really "practice makes prefect" thing. i must say i very lousy at it but m certainly trying very hard to perfect my skill.

selina...i havent receive the email yet...can resend..thanks

he perspire le...these few days dunno whether is too cold or wat, he keep waking up a few times at nite..driving my hb n me crazy....me sick somemore...lagi legarthic..sigh...for the last few nites, he wake up for 2 milk feed...yesterday, manage to give him 1 feed only...when he cried, my hb just give him pacifier then he will sleep back...but an hr or so wake up again...dunno when can this drop and my flu seems to have worsen...voice change, nose ultra blocked

freshpoison

i agree with selina. i started around 4 months, but isaac kept pushing the food out so i stopped and starte around 4.5 month again, now better but still a messy affair.

i have to use the big nappy and tie around isaac's neck cos he kept using his hand to grab the spoon.

now he can sometimes eat 2 teaspoon when good mood 4 teaspoon.

Jia you! i am sure ur boy will like it eventually

momconomics

u poor gal! i know it can be very frustrating to have to wake up so many times in the nite and somemore with a bad flu.

i have bad backache and neck ache for this week and isaac also kept waking up at night. need to rock and cuddle him to sleep. quite siong.

i always tell myself to endure and treasure all these moments. few months down the road when we look back, it may not seem so xiong after all.

momconomics
try adjusting the temp of air-con higher to see if it is due to that. yesterday too cold so i nv on air-con just open windows and on fan which blows directly at caleb. i was feeling so cold at night even with my quilt cover but caleb seems ok cos he slept from 9pm - 3am, tried feeding him water but he still cried so end up giving him milk then he went back to slp until morning 7.30am.

Hi, I went to the Baby Fair just now, nothing much for me to buy, bought 1 set of Disney pyjamas for my Kennedy. The Bumbo seat is selling at $72 at the Fair. There are also Nuk brand product, Nestle Rice Cereal...

Momconomics, I agree with Shirley and Selina. I cherish the moments with Char now, even teh waking up at nite part. After I changemy mind set waking up is not as terrible a thing as before. I'm thinking in a few months or a yr time she'll not wake up, and i'll have less tiem to carry her in my arms. Sometimes at nite I just sit and admire her sleeping in my arms. And it actually chase away the fatigue and bring a smile to my face. I'm one crazy Mum but most likely it's out of no choice since my gal wakes up so often I have to fid a way to accept it and stay happy.

Littlekid, thanks for sharing abt the fair. Then I dont think I miss much.

coral
hee hee.. i also do that. when caleb sleeping, i will look at him n sayang his face n head n whisper to him how much i love him. i also like to stare at him when he slping cos he look so serene. any anger or tiredness all gone liaoz

selina
can email the article to [email protected] thanks

weikuan
u put bb in infant care rite, heard that u prepare ur own puree /porridge and bring there, using thermal ware is it? hw to keep it warm cos it will be left for hours

ya..i think i am feeling so paranoid cos my stupid flu is getting worst...tons of work to do hence cannot go on Mc...plus the fact that he used to only wake up once at night..all this really got into me....

coral / selina,
they all look so angelic when they are sleeping that you actually forget that they were little monsters earlier.
joshua is sleeping next to me now and i forgot how much he fussed and make me carry and rock him to sleep just now.

bbgrace, you're so rite. Seeing them sleeping peacefully can be a mother's greatest joy and a smile from them sweeps away the day's woes and aches.

Selina & Coral
oh Char fussed aft 15 mins in water ah? then i think no pt i get swim suit 4 R coz i dun even noe if he likes it. i juz bot a pack of the disposable swim diapers at Cold Storage. i figured its ok to try out then if he likes swimming, i will invest in a proper swimsuit later. then i will wear a tee over him when he goes into water.
i checked kiddy palace's thermal suits juz now. yah all quite big though it still looked small to me, it says 2T, so i think R cant fit in yet. but the mat'l sure looks comfy leh.

bbgrace
then can u tell me wats the secret tt u can afford to buy a property now when u cant afford marine parade as ur 1st home? hehehe
share secret so i can move near my mum plc soon leh, hopefully b4 i conceive. but god noes when lor.
tell me abt crying. now R dun only cry, he uses his throat muscles (i dunno how to describe exactly) but its like choking crying noises tt my mum says will hurt his throat when no one carries him. i am so angry when i talk abt this. coz my ILs spoil him over the CNY wkend. now the caregivers r paying 4 this.
anyway yest he refused to even drink milk properly whole day (only 1 or 2 oz each feed) tt my mum was so worried she called me. milk was oso running out as he wasted many btls and even the extra EBM which i always standby (which r usually nvr used) is oso used up. luckily i was on the way back there liao. my mum worried coz he cried so hard, his throat might b uncomfy and he swallowed too much air, thus refused to drink milk.
he latched twice when i was there last evening. luckily tdy he is ok liao.
wow! Emma is such a power screamer!
hehehe... issit in the aftn when its quieter tt ur sis can oso hear?

momconomics
er, if it makes u feel better, R whom is alrdy 5 mths old, still drinks only 100ml max in the daytime. night time i secretly top up to 150ml each feed and at times he can finish. he is not drinking enuff 4 his weight. *sob sob*
and he is on BM. not even FM.

who else is tortured by repeating nite feeds? <font color="0000ff">Coral</font> u "upgraded" alrdy rite? Char dun wake up as often? i am afriad tt i will b on permanent night shift man! its a roller coaster coz there was a period R wakes up only twice b/w 12mn-6am. now hor, i woke up so many times until i blur oso!
and still gotta get up at 6am for work! its a wonder if i dun age more rapidly...

Crystallized, so far char never fuss, but we realsie her hands are cold and when we bring her up we saw her shivering...So tot better to keep her warm.

crystslized...my boy sometimes drink 80 ml then stretch his feeding time to 5-6hrs ....he can be drinking at 9am then his next feed 2pm....

jRt, I was let off by Char for 3wks, she woke up only 1-2times those 3wks. Now back to the past schedule. Hourly or even can be 3hour stretch w/o sleeping.

<font color="119911">Disposable Swim Diapers</font>

ladies, juz bot a pack fr Cold Storage liao. Its $15.65 for a pack of 12. works out to b $1.30/pc. -Size is S (7-12kg)... the design is v cute! <font color="0000ff">Pix of lovely sea creatures</font> i think they will look so adorable in it! Hahahaha!

those ladies tt wanna try it, pls let me noe how many pc u wan and i will mail them to u.

coral
oic, yah if her hands r cold, then best dun let her stay in for too long. actually i think u bring Char 4 swim frequently. then can invest in a gd thermal wear. its worth it. 4 R, i dunno how many times i will bring him swimming, so lemme try during cruise nxt wk to see his response.

yah ur MIL jinx Char rite? sigh... at least Char's day feeds intervals r better liao... R still 2 hourly or 1.5 hr hor? and he cant drink more than 100ml each time. so how to increase his feed and interval? sigh...

momconomics
OMG! ur boy more li hai! can stretch so long? can understd how worrying lor. when this happens, i will b like trying to force latch him every now & then coz he drinks so little. but of coz he will b screaming...

jRt, R prob aa small eater, so eat small amout but more frequenty ba. Char only 120ml per feed, not much more. So in absolute terms she might be drinking less cos less frequently...

Crystallized,
i hope i'm not jinx myself. I got really enuf sleep lately. A fuss at 9 plus & i latch him about half an hrs (sometimes i need to pull out my nipple frm his mounth.) he only woke up once or twice frm 10pm till 7am. & those he woke up just want to drink milk & will sleep immediately.
hee...actually i dun mind he wake up once cos can release my engorged breast & oso i do not need to pump at early morning. yipee......
oo..ya. can i get 2pcs frm u. i will pm u my addy, ok?

coral / crystallized,
although A drink more than Char or R, but he didnt gain much weight lel. he can drink 140-160ml per day feed

crystallized/ momconomics

think we are all in the same league. Isaac always fuss when we feed him milk. sometimes he will just keep arching his back when he saw the milk teat coming. really scared that he will hurt his spine.

crystallized

i know the throat screaming, isaac has started doing it quite often nowadays, sound like he is going to break his voice. my dad kept telling him" isaac dont do this if not next time cannot join superstar" haha

2 hour 100ml so one day can drink 1200ml wow that is very good. isaac only drink 600ml a day, think not enuff right?

momconomics

isaac also poo only every 5-6 days, can be really worrying.

hi mummies....

feeling so sleepy after lunch....
<font color="0000ff">YOU ARE ALL VERY WELCOME!!!</font> Like i said, i do enjoy hosting gatherings @ my hse... tats why i got such a "big" place mah... hehehe...

janice,
u got alot of potential "son-in-law" here leh... andrea so popular... hehehehe...

alice,
i also got uneven breasts & supply... left usually ard 50-80ml, right can vary from 100-200ml.. size also visibly different.. i simply bo-chup liaoz.. as long as they can produce milk for my boy i happy liaoz....

doreen,
hehehe.. i not worry abt u all dirtying my hse lah, dirty liaoz at most clean up only mah... i juz hosted a "major" gathering on CNY even n chu yi n chu san for my hb family (10 siblings' families come throughout e day leh)... so kinda used to having alot of pple at my hse liaoz...

coral,
thankfully u r all safe n sound...
wah.. camry also not good enuf for ur hb ar... its my hb's dream-car leh...

jasmine,
yesterday i saw a "rack" of cloth books @ Taka level 3 leh... got a small variety.. but mostly with elmo one lor... not cheap leh.. $20+++ each... i usually go National Library and borrow books for A to read..

littlekid,
oic... "lucky" for u lor... wah.. K developing v fast too... know how to eat bb biscuits liaoz ar...

<font color="0000ff">Baby flipping in sleep</font>
ayden these few nites also flipping in his sleep.. n amazing thing, he can "move" from centre of his cot, to e edge.. sometimes his leg wld even get "stuck" in between e railings... i very curious how he "moves".. but cant possibly stay awake whole nite juz to see mah... tis weekend got to lower e bed n put e crib bumper liaoz....

<font color="0000ff">Starting on solids</font>
see u all discuss feeding bb n all e bb food so interesting... but A only 4mths old.. dont intend to start until at least 5mths, or when PD said he needs to eat (cos his milk intake too little)... but wld like to ask u all hor.. when first start, u all give those rice cereals or pureed vege/fruit???

aspialle,
now we got to b extra careful w bb liaoz.. ya lor, let him wear long sleeves n pants better.. if feel his hands/feet cold then wear mittens/booties back lor... nowadays i dont dare to put anything inside A's cot, cos he loves to grab stuff... last time i leave everything (bb wipes, pampers, hankerchief..) inside e cot 1...

momconomics
ur boy on BM or FM? if FM< its normal they dun poo so often?

coral
yah this boy def small eater and small tummy. dunno why. he needs min 8 btls of 100ml for day and 2 blt of 150ml of nite feeds in order to meet min intake but he cannot leh. i am worried but he seems alert and his kicks hurts leh. so i think he got enuff strength? hahaha...

jasmine
if A hv been following this routine, then u wun jinx urself lah. i agreed wif wat u say. if they wake up 4 nite feeds, gd coz dun hv to pump 1st thing in the morning.
if R drinks enuff and dun gain much weight, i wun b bothered lor.
ok u PM me... this reminds me, i better indicate how many pcs left, else scully i send to u all and found myself left wif nothing. hehehe

<font color="119911">Disposable swim diapers</font>
1. Crystallized (4 pcs)
2. Jasmine (2 pcs)

left: 6 pcs